Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

App Icon

Jaipur: A Card Game of Duels

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
76%
critic
24%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Jaipur: A Card Game of Duels by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Jaipur: A Card Game of Duels written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Jaipur: A Card Game of Duels in United Kingdom

Reviews: 13Avg. Rating: 7.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'The till doesn’t chop yer hands off'

'Like an episode of open all hours, I’ve got everything from 100% unofficial designer t shirts to 300k gold Michael Kors
earrings. A trading game set in India with you trying to make as much wonga as possible before cards or money runs out. The game
itself is simple and can eat a bit of time (if thats what you are after.... certainly your camels will if you don’t). I’ve
played this for 3 days so far and start to see a bit of a routine to this , that’s not to say I think it’s monotonous

By Jamiemcmillan.
August 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Brilliant game'

'This game is so good that I bought the real version which my wife and I love to play.'

By Beltaine.
January 30, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great game.'

'I really love this game but I cannot win on any of the hard parts of the map. I don’t know if this is down to my gameplay or if
it’s an impossible task? Has anyone else managed it? It would be good if you could spend your coins on something other than
gaining new territory to trade in, my coins are mounting up, but I can’t open up new territory as I can’t beat the hard
territories.'

By Daisychick56.
June 28, 2018
5 out of 5
'Campaign Mode thoroughly enjoyable'

'Great little two player card game. Light but with enough tactical choices to make it interesting. The campaign mode really makes
this a worthwhile purchase even if you own a physical copy as it adds plenty of variants and change ups. I found it thoroughly
engrossing and was hooked until I taken control of the whole map!'

By MeNoLikeTokens.
June 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great implementation'

'I only played the offline mode, but this is a really nice implementation of the game, which includes a single player campaign
mode.\n\nThe game itself is about matching card sets to buy goods - goods change in value as they are purchased and some goods are
worth more than others. In the campaign game the rules are adjusted to vary the challenge.'

By FlyingSlotsman.
September 3, 2017
5 out of 5
'Well thought out'

'Really fun, easy to play. Love the different modes. Husband and I have just been sitting in pub playing pass and play!'

By Ashtaur.
June 5, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Great game, however the only issue we have, we have now lost the ability to see our cards! It was ok yesterday. But other than
that...fantastic game'

By Ewiltshire77.
May 26, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Just like the card game but you can play one player 😊'

By Iantor123.
May 26, 2017
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

2 out of 5
'Fix the crashes!'

'This is a really good game but too often when playing online you get a ‘your opponent has left the game’ message. Looking at
the reviews this is not a new problem, and something that a big developer like Asmodee really should have sorted by now. Feels a
bit like taking our money and not caring for the game. Disappointing. \n\nIt’s a shame because the game itself is great fun
and beautifully realised in the app. If only this crashing could be sorted then it would be a five star game.'

By Tm904.
September 22, 2020
2 out of 5
'Anyone out there?'

'Online player mode a failure. It’s easier for a camel to pass through the eye of a needle than it is to find another player.
Other platforms manage this well. Not Asmodee'

By Ads the Dad.
April 24, 2020
2 out of 5
'Too many problems'

'This implementation has potential to be as good as the board game.\n\nUnfortunately the game locks up, crashes or has graphical
glitches far too frequently. Basically makes it unplayable for any length of time.'

By Jay249.
February 5, 2019
2 out of 5
'P&P + online duel always crashes'

'The pass and play and online duel ALWAYS crash. Campaign is fine I guess. The multiplayer quality is appalling. Please fix!!'

By Gfgdhd.
December 28, 2018
3 out of 5
'Music!'

'Great game, but I rarely play as I can\'t listen to my own music. Please fix!'

By Kaka.22.
July 18, 2017
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total