Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Jamboard

by Google LLC
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Jamboard by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Jamboard written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Jamboard

Reviews: 46Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Amazing!

When I first started this app, I had to do this project which was pretty easy, and when I saw this application, I started to use
it a bit. It was a pretty good application at the time, and it was also multitasking app, which made my day. I love that I syncs
with google drive, meet and google classro

By 9868wolf😎.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
5 STARS ⭐️ PLZ!

I LOVE THIS APPP!! First of all I don’t understand why there are low reviews but plz get the app its way better than the
website! Perfect for online plz convince ur teacher to use this app! Also if u do it on a iPad it’s PERFECT !!! Here’s why, if
ur not good at drawing online this app is perfect fo

By narkaqhs"jvb.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
I love to draw so I ..

I am not a girl who usually writes review so ya love to draw so Downloaded this app then it was the best most of white boards are
purchased but this one is not the game is amazing 😻 I love it just one small thing can you make little more colors. Because I
LOVE ❤️ COLORS 🎨 thanks 😊 bye .

By Vihaan Raju.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
It good

It saves your pictures and photos and google Classroom to

It cool and to save your progress or post it on the app

By seiek.
December 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Great animations, intuitive, limited though

I wish you can add animation and frames from the top bar thing. Maybe SVGs, I think that Google decided to get into the drawing
space but wasn’t full informed.

By pShahShah.
December 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing!!

Love it!
My teacher let’s us play on there it’s amazing keep up the work.

By Apache Heart.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
This is a game changer

The app is really helpful for sketching out design ideas collaboratively using an iPad. So glad google made this app.

Love the drawing to AI prediction feature. Please keep this app alive as long as you can Google. This is really helpful.

By PratyushTewari.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Jamboard and how I use it

Jamboard is great and is fun to mess around on, but I use mine for online schooling and I Write down math equations on it instead
of using paper and a pencil

By Julian Gabriel Medina.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Pity

Jam board is so fun and to see these bad reviews I just felt bad

By Aaliyah218590.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
I love this app!

This app is way easier than google classroom so now I am able to do my work on Jamboard! Everything is really easy to use.

By Nansjskmd,dlsa.
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Classroom

This is prefect for my class my teacher post this about this every day so it’s perfect for virtual kids

By genxhfnhdhdj.
October 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'More control needed'

'It would be nice for teachers to control the panel of tools for students to use when shared. Also it would be good to lock text
boxes or objects/pictures. I figured to save images an insert them as background image, (often used as questions or
directions)but that takes time, just create a lock opt

By BeeHistory.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing app'

'Jamboard is a fabulous app to use in the classroom while your students are social distancing or while you are teaching virtual
content. I can’t imagine doing either without Jamboard'

By cmeruths.
October 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ok'

'I would move this rating up to five if it didn’t kick me out so often and we have like 20 pages in our presentation and every
time it kicks us out we have to keep pushing the arrow at the top I think it should take you to the page where you last edited'

By coocooctazy.
October 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great distance learning experience'

'All my kids said it was really fun and that it was easy to work with. Personally, I agree there were some glitches but overall it
was really good.'

By pridididjiddhdhjdhd.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'AMAZING FOR TUME OF COVID 19 IN SCHOOLS'

'I love this and it is really helpful for teaching children virtually'

By Kiss kiss game.
September 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'App vs website'

'If you have to use this app or website, USE THE APP! The website is super slow and laggy while the app is MUCH smoother. I do
wish that the app had more fonts and other tools. There are some cool tools to use. I would recommend this app for anyone working
in a group.'

By NoahL12.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game changer for virtual learning!'

'I absolutely love Jamboard! I use it with my students who are working on phonics skills and it has truly changed my experience
with teaching students virtually. Jamboard makes it easy to create letter tiles with the sticky notes feature. My students love
being able to move the tiles and write on

By cloudiatx.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'i love it'

'When i first used it was very helpful with the eraser animation. Its super good for kids.'

By 20youssra.
August 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s good but'

'I love this app n I often use it to draw with friends. My problem with it though, is that the quality starts to get really blurry
n it ruins the whole page. It would be great if this could be fixed.'

By piopybuttholesss.
August 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect for distance learning !'

'You can use this on your iPad or tablet, share link to your laptop browser, present that tab in google meets or zoom, tada! Magic
whiteboard. It presents the drawing/writing beautifully and live. Can share with students and they can write directly on the jam
board as well.'

By NikkiMty.
August 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Wow really good but one problem'

'WOW i love being so creative I love making everything that I like or want it so cool except one thing.......Well some times it
keeps adding stuff I want or need sort of like duplicates weird can you fix this bug??'

By kkcat2020.
June 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Its cool but one big thing is missing'

'So in general I love to use this app for projects and stuff but its hard to get in like us kids over here we cant get in with a
NISD email or something like that so please make a choice to put nisd emails or kid emails please'

By pooooooooooooooloooooooooooop.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow 😯!! Just wow! 👍❤️👌'

'This Works better than google slides. It is sooo amazing 😉 I love it 🥰'

By amazingbeauty89.
May 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app is insane javis'

'Javis this app is insane brooooo'

By lol jarvislol faze lol.
May 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Half the People Leaving low reviews Don’t under

'Most people leaving low reviews either don’t understand the utility of this app, or specifically they don’t understand how to
use the app itself.\n\nI’ve been using it as a collaborative visual aide with my friends to play dungeons and dragons, and it
has been my preference over Roll20 and ot

By Clombings.
April 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app is good'

'It is easy to use and the only problem is that you cannot use it for Google Meet'

By Kunjava2.
April 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Surprisingly good'

'Generally, Google’s apps aren’t great on iPad (Docs, Sheets, Gmail), but Jamboard has been done really well. \n\nBetween
accounts, the changes sync quickly. The app has subtle, but polished animations (like how things disintegrate when being erased
from a different device), and everything show

By Seltzer John.
April 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just another awesome addition to Googles office.'

'I use this app all the time for work, school and personal uses like making collage boards of goals and affirmations. Love this
app!!'

By Fatguy787.
January 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app is a game changer!'

'It works amazingly well for what I need. As a designer I want to iterate on ideas and organize those ideas quickly and this
allows me to do that. Without getting bogged down in things having to “look nice”. Sure there are some improvements that can
be made. I love the multiple erase options, I

By Amartinez86.
October 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great for tutoring and updates in real time!!!'

'If you are trying to do work in real time, like tutor someone who lives far away from you in math for example, use this app. It
updates in real time, has a web application, and is free. The way I used it: I was collaborating on a math problem and I was
writing on my iPad, while the other person was

By Miss.Jenn.86.
September 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing for remote team collaboration'

'With the right hardware, namely an iPad and Apple Pencil, this is a fantastic app that can be used for whiteboarding or note
taking that syncs nicely with G Suite. I wish there was a way to add blobs of text other than through a sticky note.'

By Emil H.
September 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'My favorite quick sketching app'

'I don\'t have a physical Jamboard but this app works great on the iPad with Pencil. Best part is the automatic sync to the web so
I can view and share designs from the desktop. Also can Airplay from the iPad to Zoom calls and external displays.\n\nWishlist?
More efficient tool and color switching a

By bobryskamp.
August 23, 2019
4 out of 5
'Amazing for Education - Needs Sharing Fix'

'This app is another slam dunk application from Google and it is absolutely perfect for tablet users, except one clunky feature
that needs a quick fix. In multi-domain G Suite districts like ours, sharing across domains is tricky. The JAM code is the perfect
easy sharing solution, but it does not wo

By BrianYearling.
July 17, 2019
4 out of 5
'So much potential'

'This can be so much more with the iPad and pencil. It is fairly unstable right now as it crashes infrequently. Connection to
jamboard is there with WiFi delay. Please develop this app Google! Primary use may have been intended as a whiteboard space but
there\'s a lot of untapped potential utility i

By pk223.
May 3, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Nice App but Concerns

Heyo! What a lovely functioning app, but my main problem is the LINKS! I cannot for the life of me add my personal links to a
Google document and Google Form so my audience will be able to click on the link and be directed to it, but that’s impossible
for Jamboard. I wish things change in the future

By Moonlight Zen.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Terrible

I use my phone for Jamboard but it always says “Something went wrong. Please try again.” I would like you to fix this issue.
Computer users have no problem but iphone users like me have issues joining the Jamboard.

I miss out in class participation because the Jamboard link provided by my teacher

By hola papi churro.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Meh at best

Not great not bad, a mix of google slides and docs I would prob just use docs instead tho

By sneakyninja22222.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Lacking Features and Somewhat Hard to use

While I do like that it syncs with Google Drive, it lacks key features like easily editing pictures, and adding text fields.

By Steven Blanco😀.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Please listen to my ideas, thanks

Jam board is a fun app to use for educational purposes, such as in class work. But something about Jam board that really annoys me
is that there is a limit to how much you can write on a post it. I recommend that you guys should allow us to edit the font so
that we are able to fit everything. Or you

By kahootfan1.
October 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Not Worth it

This app is really not made for iPads and iPhones. It lacks the features that jamboard has on the web. I find it’s very
cumbersome on iPad.

By Skinny Jeruel.
October 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Not the best

This isn’t the best app but it is useful and I do use it a lot.

By PrateekSharma8.
September 28, 2020
3 out of 5
History needed

As a teacher I like to use this to interact with students virtually. I run into the occasional problem of a student deleting
someone else’s work or using the pen tool to randomly start drawing. Because there is no history of who is doing what, it can
really throw a wrench into an activity. Anoth

September 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Jam board and teams

Can jamboard interface with Microsoft Teams

By Ubu234.
September 13, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s okay

I think there isn’t too much you can work with on this app, however it’s not too shabby. I wish it had more variety in fonts
and colors, and also was easier to use. Sometimes I try putting a picture in the bottom of the board and it instantly deletes it.
Not only that but I also can’t manipulate the

By hrjfo.
August 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Please add support for the Korean Alphabet

The notes feature doesn’t allow my students to write in Korean. It seems like that should be an easy fix.

By nthinglkthsun.
June 24, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total