Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

JBL Connect

by Harman International Industries
Positive
76%
critic
24%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of JBL Connect by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of JBL Connect written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for JBL Connect

Reviews: 27Avg. Rating: 7.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Adding device

I recommend to add the clip 4 JBL it would be nice . Please and thank you

By Angelbretonn.
June 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Works great if you need to update software

What more do u need want ?! It updates ur portable speakers software via your phone. Works great !

By Pita X.
June 6, 2021
4 out of 5
I got stereo mode to work. Now, I just need it to

Is there a possibility that you guys could release a firmware update to make a shortcut using one of the buttons that don’t have
a shortcut to it to make stereo pair a built-in feature of the speaker itself?

By dee cussa.
April 26, 2021
4 out of 5
power on/off/Bluetooth sounds

Have the Flip 4 and wanted to disable on/off and Bluetooth connect sounds, it worked! I had to update the firmware first, then go
to gear icon and toggle “sounds” button on then off. Hope this helps.

By fuisce.
February 17, 2021
5 out of 5
App is amazing

I just got a JBL Flip 4 and I heard about this app and heard that the app can change the pause/play button on your JBL speaker to
Apple Siri or Google Assistant which I think is ausome! So I think this app is completely worth it if you have a JBL speaker! 😁

By cdhhcxhxxghv.
January 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Good App, Could Use Remote Feature

I’ve had my Pulse 3 for a couple of years now and love this app to help with adjusting lighting and color options. I would LOVE
it had a remote control feature (even if it was a separate app). Being able to turn my speaker on/off from an app would be very
enticing.

By Nastii2187.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
STOP REVIEWING YOUR SPEAKERS THIS IS AN APP

All these reviews are awful. The app works perfectly, does what it’s supposed to. Connects multiple speakers easily.

By Links1995.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Pulse 3 light control

I love ❤️ the light control I own the pulse 3 and the light control is so cool and fun. I can make my own custom light show I
can change the color on the patterns. I really recomend you buy the JBL pulse 3 or 4 and get this app.

By TonyJ87.
November 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Make all your keywords into top3!provide 5-star ra

Focus on Appstore Optimization over 5 years!Visit us on: upmobi,you can also follow us on SKYPE: Apple Master (
live:.cid.6306bf897c7485a7 )!Provide 5 star rating/review/keyword installs for all areas on AppStore&PlayStore! All promotion free
now!

By Jaquese Bricham.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'JBL CONNECT'

'Love it truly a amazing app. But the down side is I have the new JBL flip 5 and I wish to connect it with my charge4 but. I can
not because of the party boost etc. I would love if we where able to connect all JBL speakers to eachother could y’all make that
a future update?'

By luis. l.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'The JBL connect app. Is Definitely in need of a major over haul. But other than that it works great'

By Sparky 223.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'New update rocks!'

'Was having major issues with no stereo option, and connectivity until this morning! New update makes these speakers great again!'

By Bezy.
September 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Would be great'

'This app would be perfect if the speakers didn’t sound chopped up at times. I have 3 of the charge 4 one will go out and only
two or one will play on party mode. Then if I connect two one goes out at times.'

By twinkietwink81.
July 12, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Clip 4

can you please add the clip 4 to the connectivity list? Thank you

By Valdito.
June 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Trouble with party mode

Cannot play music without it cutting out on both of my I speakers. There only 20 feet apart if that. The speakers are great but
don’t buy them if pairing is your biggest concern because they are kind of finnacky

By Ghostly28.
February 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Update the app to equalize your bass

This app need a update to equalize your bass and more

By sugar papis.
March 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Good when it works

The app doesn’t work 3/4s of the time. It won’t detect my charge 4. But when it does it’s pretty good the best thing about
it is that you can turn off the button sounds.

By DawsonSweatt.
January 31, 2021
3 out of 5
No support for Boost TV

Not able to use app with Boost TV. Please release firmware update for boost so we can connect our new Charge 4 with it.

By Coopaloodawg.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Limited features

The compatibility is certainly limited and I have had multiple issues connecting speakers listed as compatible. I also think some
of the new “Partybox” speakers should certainly be a part of this app, that would be extremely helpful.

By David 32122.
January 20, 2021
3 out of 5
No equalizer

I own the charge 4 I really wish there was an equalizer

By relly nice bros.
December 2, 2020
3 out of 5
JBL party boost

Great product. Only complaint is the app only works like 50% of the time, once I connect to JBL partboost is like a full 20
minutes to get back in the setting through the app. Not easy as the make it seam to switch from stereo to mono.

By Utah fries sauce.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Cant connect

I have the JBL flip, extreme 2 and the party box on the go I can’t link them together thru party mode.

By Metzler84.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Meh

The Pulse 4 speaker sounds great, but it heavily lacks in light display options. For over $200 I expected far better.

By Roeark.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Ok but lacking

I wish you could draw like you used to be able to do on the pulse 2. Bring back the full feature set like the pulse 2 had and
I’d be happy. Not saying this is bad but it just lacks a little bit. Everything looks the same or too similar.

By Mag is tik.
November 22, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s Okayy🙃🙂

U can’t change the bass or any type of sounds in settings👎
U can add speakers of the same brand from different types speakers😀
but u can change the brightness of ur speaker colors...with is really the only good thing about it.

By alisamirabella.
September 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs a on and off button from the app

Cmon literally my other speaker and app have it how hard can it be. Monster got it right

By Stupid game trash.
October 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Almost

Please get this application fixed and soon as I have purchased your nice quality speakers that sound great and it would be nice
that they can do what they say and play without glitches

By frfrftrt.
November 17, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total