Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Karta GPS

by Karta
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Karta GPS by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Karta GPS written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Karta GPS

Reviews: 32Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Great GPS

Excellent navigation, comparable to Google Maps as far as I can tell, doesn’t steer you wrong, and loaded with points of
interest to help you find your destination. I use it whenever I don’t have cellular service and Google Maps leaves me stranded.

However, Favorites cannot be sorted by distance,

By Simpleman1000.
January 25, 2021
5 out of 5
'Amazingly inexpensive'

'I came over this way from Sygic. Sygic has some stability issues and occasionally crashes. Karta seems to echo the simplicity of
Apple and Google maps lane guidance. Sygic’s “dynamic” lane guidance is spotty and glitchy. Sygic s features will be
innovative once they fix the stability issues b

By JayBDawg.
July 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Garden state parkway'

'I drive trucks in tri-state area, and in many places trucks are not allowed on the garden state parkway, but the navigation
doesn’t allow for me to remove the parkway as it calculates. \n\nThis would be a great option if it could be allowed,\nThank
you'

By Erichaviland.
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Review'

'I really like this app because not a lot of navigation apps work offline but this one does and it’s more efficient to get this
app instead of getting LTE hotspot'

By batterybot.
May 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Standard IOS map'

'The map itself is very accurate, but really bothers me voice guidance isn’t enabled thru ‘Lock mode’ which is same for each
and every map I got tried in my 📱 \nI don’t know what is actually behind this, but so far didn’t met a half way voice
guidance functionality what I got on Android

By drDke.
April 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great application'

'Very good app it gives you meltable road choices for reaching your destination'

By znguray.
February 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Karta'

'Is always updating . But works with me cause my phone is off and helps me get around very easily but u have to know where u are
going and always check u put it in all right'

By autumnjohnsonaj.
December 11, 2019
4 out of 5
'Map is great! But...'

'I liked this app but one star off, because of voice guide was so confusing. On the map it shows correct route that I take first
exit to the right but voice guide told me “bear left” lucky I was on the road I already know well.'

By Kashi_Hux.
December 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Nice App'

'I will change my rate from 4 to 5 stars when you tell me that Search by coordinates became allowed.
Thank you so much...five stars with pleasure.'

By Amjed Alnajjar.
August 11, 2019
4 out of 5
'Good but few problems'

'It’s nice to have a gps that works without WiFi or service but sometimes when I search an adress that I search in google maps
it doesn’t pop up or when I set a address for my home it doesn’t let me because it shows as if it doesn’t exist'

By Juan15Car.
August 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Really like this app two big thumbs 👍👍'

'Great job to the Developer helps a lot for me. Thank you ones again!'

By RicoMango.
July 23, 2019
4 out of 5
'Awesome app'

'It is a great app I have using it in México I don’t have any issues up today'

By JMGarza.
July 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Might just be the best map I have'

'It’s awesome! I love it. I don’t have cellular so I don’t have WiFi a lot and when I downloaded this app it changed
everything. I would definitely get it if you are traveling or don’t have cellular like me. Also There are no ads. You might get
a pop up once or twice but you can X out of it

By 😍😀😍😀😍😀.
June 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Powerful offline GPS'

'Very nice and powerful GPS app that work great offline , well done , thank you'

By Master330.
May 27, 2019
4 out of 5
'This app is really 5 stars!!! BUT...'

'I would give this app 5 stars, which it deserves, however it currently doesn’t support or IT isn’t supported by Apple Car
Play like Waze & Sygic. This app hands down is better than both of them. So I’m waiting patiently for when it comes to being
able to be used with Auto Head Units. When

By LEO FEITH.
May 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Good,good,good'

'Verdaderamente offline GPS,es como los antiguos GPS,no necesita data y lo usé con mi teléfono en modo avión en un viaje a Cuba
y no tuvo fallo de ningún tipo.\nEsta App si trabaja y no hay que comprar nada.Si va a viajar solo descarga el mapa si está
disponible y a navegar.'

By cazulo2004.
April 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'It Does what it says great experience overall.\nKeep it up Karata Team'

By Mehdi K. Daer.
March 22, 2019
4 out of 5
'One complaint'

'I have not used much yet but the only issue I have come across with this App is that you do not have the ability to adjust screen
orientation. The ability to have options on how you have a device oriented in a vehicle is a big + so this is disappointing.'

By MM-User.
March 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Greatest'

'I would like to say thank you very much for such an amazing app. Appreciate the efforts, and wishing you the best always.'

By I. Almiani.
February 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'جميل جدا حملت خريطة اربيل و

'حمل خريطة وكل شي تمام احسن برنامج بدون نت'

By احمد احمو.
February 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'I do not want people to see me or my guest with o

'Quit watching me and my friends'

By kiss my """""".
January 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Karta very best:)'

'But when you add Lithuania voice?'

By Vilmas.
January 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best Gps navigation'

'Bravo bravo bravo \nThanks to make this app'

By Muhamed Fuad.
January 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Works awesome in Canada.'

'I came over the border and instantly had problems with my Apple maps app in Vancouver. Got lost without any GPS. \nLater that
night I downloaded this app and have only great things to say about it. \nWorks everywhere between Vancouver and Whistler so far.
Haven’t gone beyond that yet.'

By jas11111111111.
December 27, 2018
4 out of 5
'Nice graphics'

'This navigation has a pretty graphics and nice sounds makes it more fun to navigate my ways.'

By Anzah.
December 20, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love this app'

'I love this app because it’s an offline map when we go to twin lakes❤️😊☺️'

By jujubeanca.
December 17, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Pretty good ...

Except it does not display landscape orientation on iPhone or iPad.

By s_albrecht.
February 14, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s great but

I hope you will allow app to work in landscape view as well. I mean it’s work but not as it should be when i put tablet in
landscape view.
Karta work offline and just for that i will give 👍🏻 just please read above and make that possible...

By Myrhael Angel.
August 19, 2020
3 out of 5
day mode on CarPlay is missing

The night mode is always shown up on CarPlay even at day time with the latest version. It worked on the previous version.

By Mark Towt.
January 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Nice to have a gps with out data but it would be n

I use this for travel mostly when I get lost sense I try to keep a map with me. Having bus and train roots would be nice to make
things more covenant planing travel, but I can use goggle maps on WiFi when needed. Adding multiple stops would be a nice Feature
too. I would even be fine with paying for

By sawyer B smith.
August 29, 2019
3 out of 5
Some bugs

Overall I like his app scepter for two things:
- battery consumption is high compared to other GPS apps
- the phone heats up considerably compared to any other app.

We tested this on our family’s iPhone XS, XS max, and 8.

At the very least I would like to see them fix the heat issue as it is conc

By AppleUser2354.
July 28, 2019
3 out of 5
Long Distance?

I got this app for a long distance trip from Georgia to Minnesota. When I put the address in it occasionally says that it found a
route but 95% of the time it says can’t find a route. The app is great but it seems that it still has bugs.

By John Carlile.
July 8, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total