Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Kauldron

by Yonac Inc.
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Kauldron by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Kauldron written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Kauldron

Reviews: 35Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great Presets

I love the presets and the filter pads are easy to use!

By twnshp4000.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'wow for 99c ?'

'im lucky that i was looking around the app store and i came across this 12 anniversary 99c all apps one day deal, thank you so
much for this great gift'

By Nosidel Montesino.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'wow for 99c 😃'

'im lucky that i was looking around the app store and i came across this 12 anniversary 99c all apps one day deal, thank you so
much for this great gift'

By Nosidel Montesino.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Powerful, stable and rich.'

'Kauldron is an incredible synthesizer! Three OSCs, an arpeggiator, extensive effects and modulation capabilities... look, it’s
$10. Buy it.'

By GrahamBablam.
December 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Poly Aftertouch Dream'

'An amazing app from very a talented developer. Works fantastic with my Kurzweil MIDIBoard. The sounds are all very distinctive
in an interface that is at once intuitive and powerful.'

By dnylsun.
September 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'So far so good on iOS 10'

'Will this work with iOS 12 ???'

By writingEachDay().
August 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Realistic Analog Sound'

'This synth has a very expensive sound quality, one of the best on the appstore. Just amazing!'

By Camilo Calvo.
June 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'One of my top favs'

'Though it looks like a simple synth at first glance, it can deliver a good range of sounds. I wouldn’t say it’s my fav synth
as it’s hard to judge but it’s in a group of faves.\n\nEfficient, has a character, easy/pleasant to use, good sound quality,
good presets management (can create banks

By GadgetMojo.
May 18, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great little synth'

'Sounds nice, controls laid out well... but above all for me it runs like a dream as an a AU plug in in Cubasis. Low cpu hit, GUI
is easy to access. Thank goodness Yonac showed how it should work!\n\nI haven’t been able to record the movements of the XY pads
as automation in Cubasis yet ... not su

By LeeFaulkner.
November 27, 2018
5 out of 5
'Omg cyber Monday'

'Whaaat? $$ insane cyber Monday deals! The Yonac synthesizers sound incredible! Magellan, Kauldron and Kaspar are iOS must-have
synths. Just paid eight bucks for all three sonic powerhouses. Ableton Link provides sync for controlled analogue mayhem. Thank
you Yonac 🎧🎹🔥🔥'

By Nuke Noly.
November 26, 2018
5 out of 5
'Omg cyber Monday'

'Whaaat? $$ insane cyber Monday deals! The Yonac synthesizers sound incredible! Magellan, Kauldron and Kaspar are iOS must-have
synths. Just paid eight bucks for all three sonic powerhouses. Ableton Link provides sync for controlled analogue mayhem. Thank
you Yonac ????'

By Nuke Noly.
November 26, 2018
5 out of 5
'.... A Beast Synth 🔥🔥🔥💪💪💪!!!'

'I been using Yonac synth for a few years now , very complete suite for music 🎶 production , especially if you are looking for
mobility. \n\nMagellan is my favorite of all , Kauldron and Kaspar are powerful enough but - the don’t have a sequencer ,
Magellan does . \n\nVery easy to create Unique

By MelFused.
August 1, 2018
5 out of 5
'.... A Beast Synth ??????!!!'

'I been using Yonac synth for a few years now , very complete suite for music ? production , especially if you are looking for
mobility. \n\nMagellan is my favorite of all , Kauldron and Kaspar are powerful enough but - the don

By MelFused.
August 1, 2018
5 out of 5
'I misjudged this synth. Its brilliant (rewritten

'First off I respect Yonac immensely and always support their products. Tonestack and magellan are two of my most used apps. They
run brilliantly, sound amazing and are incredibly cpu efficient. \n\nKauldron is definitely going for a very punchy, detuned and
saturated sound --which if that\'s your b

By Pangoat.
July 10, 2018
5 out of 5
'The best Yonac synth'

'Why? Lots of great presets, Spawn2, not overly complicated interface, great sound, AU, awesome arp. My go-to synth these days.'

By anickt.
March 24, 2018
5 out of 5
'Awesome.'

'Everything by Yonac is superb. Stop reading and buy it.'

By Nomad Scorpio.
February 12, 2018
5 out of 5
'Wow! I FINALLY found an Alchemy replacement!'

'... and I like this better than Alchemy!!!\n\nSo, I am one of the hundreds who are not a big GarageBand fan and feel like they
ruined my go-to synth when they acquired Alchemy. Since then I’ve been looking for a replacement or alternative. I only learned
about this app when I saw Magellan in an N

By Jaime Vendera.
December 30, 2017
5 out of 5
'Omg thank you for these presets! Woot!!'

'One of the more exciting new synths out there and you don\'t have to be a professional sound designer to get started (though you
could be lol). PLUS the PRICE IS IRRESISTIBLE. ...And if you know Magellan, you know they make great synths. Yeay!!'

By hansendesigns..
December 29, 2017
5 out of 5
'Another winner'

'Deep sound engine I love it!\nEasy to program easy to go to new sonic places.\n\nKeep up the great work!'

By Samsjamz.
December 27, 2017
5 out of 5
'Very impressed!'

'This is amazing! I wrote a patch and saved it immediately! A very good sign! Thank you! Yonac! Peace Christo ???????'

By Aka monkey dope.
December 12, 2017
5 out of 5
'Very impressed!'

'This is amazing! I wrote a patch and saved it immediately! A very good sign! Thank you! Yonac! Peace Christo
🛸🎶👽✌🏻👍🏻'

By Aka monkey dope.
December 11, 2017
5 out of 5
'You know you want to buy this. Go for it! ?'

'You think you already own way too many iOS synths and can\'t justify buying another one? Well think again and grab this awesome
powerhouse while it still only costs 4 bucks.\n\nAmazing set of presets and a really useful Spawn button to generate even more.
But also deep diving into the knob settings

By TheRealDutchee.
November 18, 2017
5 out of 5
'You know you want to buy this. Go for it! 😉'

'You think you already own way too many iOS synths and can\'t justify buying another one? Well think again and grab this awesome
powerhouse while it still only costs 4 bucks.\n\nAmazing set of presets and a really useful Spawn button to generate even more.
But also deep diving into the knob settings

By TheRealDutchee.
November 17, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great - another great synth from Yonac'

'First impression - Very happy with purchase, straightforward GUI, great sounds and features. Never disappointed with any app
Yonac offers.'

By Andyz3.
November 17, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great synth'

'This synth sounds absolutely killer, and you can arpeggiate anything with ease. Love it, thank you!!!'

By slyone97.
November 16, 2017
5 out of 5
'Awesome IOS Synth'

'Yonac, this App is the Bomb!!!! Love all your feature rich synth apps. Again, you hit this one out of the park. So easy to use, n
yet so much to tweak so to develop ones own sounds. \n\nThank you Yonac,'

By billyboyannap.
November 16, 2017
5 out of 5
'This is a no brainer.'

'Update:\nI can see where I’m not getting much sleep tonight! (and I didn’t lol) After hearing Yonac’s teaser for Kauldron
last week I kept checking the App Store at least daily for it. Spawn 2 is really good in Kauldron. Ohhh man❣️ Too Much❣️ I
was looking to make a “Deep Space” s

By Eriptron.
November 16, 2017
5 out of 5
'This is a no brainer.'

'Update:\nI can see where I

By Eriptron.
November 16, 2017
5 out of 5
'Always'

'I’m always highly impressed by this team . I get everything without thinking twice if I see who made it and it’s one of 3
who’s constantly solid and innovative. This is a company who does everything with depth and consideration.'

By a e r o c.
November 16, 2017
5 out of 5
'Fantastic sounds!'

'Kauldron sounds fantastic! The “Maximizer” along with the new “Spawn2” Randomizer (especially with the arp) make this
somewhat standard functionality app well worth the introductory price. On top of these excellent features, the latest
technologies (AUv3, full-screen AU, AB3, complete MID

By BDB-1958.
November 16, 2017
5 out of 5
'Wow! Yonac is the Flagship ISO Synth Developer!'

'Yonac has never failed to deliver amazing synths. The sounds are lush and inspiring. The tweak-ability allows even the pickiest
of us to dig our heels in and get dirty, yet basic enough for beginners to get right to the meat of the sound. The prepackaged
presets cover every need imaginable as does

By Thirdnail.
November 15, 2017
5 out of 5
'An outstanding offering from a brillant developer

'Even at a multiple of the $3.99 into price, Kaudron is a powerhouse of an iOS synth, with a boatload of tone generation,
sculpting and performance features. It sounds THICK as a wall made of iron, tons of analog vibe, deep programmability, excellent
AU implementation, tons of presets, and did I men

By DBIEDNY.
November 15, 2017
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Modulation

How do you define Mod control 1-4 in the modulation matrix?

By Tigerfrost309.
September 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs updating

Midi learn functions not saved. Am I missing something?
Sometimes glitchy

By housemachine.
December 23, 2018
3 out of 5
A stunner at the price, but in the scheme of thing

Quality-made, well-functioning app, but lacks the oomph of Model 15 and Zeeon, the analog-modeling standard bearers.

Like Kaspar, in my opinion this synth is lacking in personality. Just like the other, it has a hard-to-describe ‘sheen’ to it
that keeps the synth from busting out and sounding truly

By doug funnie.
November 15, 2017
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total