Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Kill Team Manager

by Thomas Lacombe
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Kill Team Manager by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Kill Team Manager written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Kill Team Manager

Reviews: 41Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Seems like a great app for sure!

Really love the ease of drafting lists for my characters.

However, I’ve noticed it’s missing Bladeguard veterans, which I was wanting to run in my roster. Sort of a bummer.

By Binarytechnician.
April 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Must have but crashes

Me and my buddy have been using this app since it came out, but with updates to iPads the app has suffered and become almost
unusable. You can’t look at tactics without crashing, adding units sometimes does not work, and if you scroll too fast in game,
the whole thing freezes up. Would love to keep

By MaxiMech.
February 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Quirky, But Effective

App appears to accurately and adequately solve all your Kill Team Roster needs. Currently experiencing a bug where a new member
added to the roster does not appear unless I tap In game then tap back again. Also seeing a bug where the New Member or New
Roster button stops working after going into a

By Chad-T.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Good but not perfect..

No Gauss reaper for Necron Warriors.

By Kyle-L.
November 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app. Can’t play Killteam without it.'

'This is a great app which helped me organize not only my point values, but also the lore for my army (through the naming of units
and characters).\n\nHowever, there is the small issue that the app crashes every time I try to change the loadout for Vanguard
Veteran marines. It shows blank lists of o

By Pclone501.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Indomitus addition?'

'Awesome app! Can we get indomitus added?'

By Sloppymop2.
August 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Khorne champion bug'

'It’s a great app, buuuut you cannot choose a weapon change for the Khorne Champion.\nThe app will freeze and lock up till
closed.'

By chump114.
June 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'awesome for list building'

'I really wish there was an app like this for regular 40k or even AOS. I would really like an update though to put in sisters of
Battle. I have a 500 point Adepta Sororitas army that I would love to make a roster for kill team. \n\nPlease Update!!!!'

By Mprz99.
June 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'I want Chaos Demons!!'

'I’m love this whole app, but one faction is missing, Demons! I want to put a horror roster into this app, and the app would be
beyond excellent if I could do that’'

By Nerdish21.
March 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Elites Tau XV8 Issues'

'Hello, the elites portion of the Tau is wrong. The XV8 suits are only equipped with burst cannons with no options for other
items. Please correct! Love the app otherwise'

By ltietj2019.
March 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app, v2.1.5 fixed the dark theme issue and

'I have loved this app since it was released, it is so much easier to build and manage rosters & teams in the app instead of on
paper (even virtual paper). The devs quickly addressed the two problems I had with v2.1.4 as you can see from my previous review
below. The dark theme works properly now an

By RBWest.
March 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great, but...'

'The way this app is set up is great for list building and for use during games. The points values are off in Grey Knights at
least, and I\'d give it 5 stars if that were fixed. As it is I have to have the book open when building a list, so it is not as
convenient as it should be. Edit: After playin

By thehellwithanic.
March 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'So good'

'Love this app l, they update new info frequently and it makes the game so much easier. The books even leave the game a little
scattered. I do wish they would add the rules for daemons as they have been public for a while.'

By cry baby of tzeench.
February 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Update please'

'Great app. In serious need of an update'

By Jim Smash.
February 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Some fixes'

'This is a great organizer. I don’t have to look through the entire book to figure out a simple stat. Although when I go to
delete a list, it crashes. Then I open it it’s still not deleted.'

By easier dueling.
November 19, 2019
4 out of 5
'Fantastic tool'

'Not only does this app provide a simple way to build Kill Team lists, it goes above and beyond by making sure that special rules
and tactics are viewable on the printed sheets - a HUGE time-saver when playing a game.\n\nThere are a few bugs currently though;
e.g. the app will lock up and crash when

By ultimaterez.
October 6, 2019
4 out of 5
'Good but has bugs.'

'So this has lot more information then other list forming apps and you can use it during game play to track your stats. But when
you select a Sternguard Sargent and then change weapon it locks up. So there is something weird going on there. Otherwise great.'

By Ultra Orange.
September 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great app, small bug'

'I love this app. I’m a new player, so it’s been really helpful creating lists. One thing I will say is that the app keeps
crashing on me when I try to delete a list.'

By jonnycake9.
August 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Add white dwarf stuff'

'Like can you add the white dwarf rules for Chaos Daemons and Inquisitor Eisenhorn, please?'

By reaperAX.
August 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Chaos Daemon’s update'

'Love this app thank you. Any update when the Chaos Daemons update will come? Thanks again really appreciate your work!'

By Jacobb93.
August 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Makes kill team lists easy!'

'Makes playing killteam games a breeze when I’m on the go and out playing. Love this app'

By Darth Blar.
August 4, 2019
4 out of 5
'Bug issue'

'This app is amazing but recently I’ve ran into a bug where when deleting a team from the main screen, the app crashes. Figured
I’d report it.'

By Hmeeker.
August 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Super awesome'

'If y’all could add Chaos Daemons that would make it awesomer.'

By Charismathecatlover.
July 30, 2019
4 out of 5
'Seems like good upcoming option'

'App has plenty of small UI issues but you can see where the developer is going with this and it’s pretty much fully functional
already. At the time of this review there was an update 2 days ago so maybe the UI will continue to get cleaned up.'

By Kjjfisher.
July 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great app for active game play'

'What a great app for Kill Team, not only is it easy to create a 20man roster and toggle on and off to make your kill teams each
game but provides you on touch rules for each model. You can even create your opponents list so you can readily see their models
rules as well'

By Taodark.
July 18, 2019
4 out of 5
Great app

Does all the kill team roster building by Army faction. Add special abilities and traits. However, when printing official roster
and model cards from iPhone, all model information blank

By JohnDetroit.
June 15, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great app'

'Does all the kill team roster building by Army faction. Add special abilities and traits. However, when printing official roster
and model cards from iPhone, all model information blank'

By 48220.
June 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing for playing kill team!'

'This is a great app for playing kill team!'

By jet_palero.
June 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Efficient and simple'

'Great app, gave the app to a friend to use who has minimal experience with warhammer. He was able to put together a list on his
own without prompting from me. The app lets you build your entire roster and select the members you want to use for a match. It
keeps the weapon options for different unit

By KRG00D.
June 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome app!!!!'

'Great resource for kill team groups. Nice having everything all in one instead of writing the stats or referencing back in the
rule book. Easy to use and very organized team lists, tactics, and point count. Can’t wait for elites to be added!!!'

By Deathblowmidget.
May 31, 2019
4 out of 5
'Rough, but a Must-Have'

'If you play Kill Team and run multiple teams or have multiple compositions for teams, you\'ve gotta pick up this app. Really, if
you play at all you need to have it; it makes everything from planning new teams to printing sheets that you can use in game super
simple! It\'s a lil\' buggy, but it\'s

By couerdenuit.
May 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best list builder for kill team!'

'Intuitive and easy to use! Very helpful for playing games with the tactics and abilities built in. Excited for an elites update!'

By HuntDG.
May 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great app for Kill Team'

'What a great app... very easy to use. I especially like the function/mode to display your kill team during gameplay. This
definitely helps help my tabletop clutter free. Keep up the good work!'

By Dlo-B.
May 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Super helpful and it’s free'

'Easy to use makes it easy to make multiple list shows you the rules for abilities and weapons. Makes it easy to hammer out list
and work with your points also super easy to switch models. It gives you a toggle to switch in and out models'

By Zombienaieth.
March 21, 2019
4 out of 5
'Almost five stars'

'The only minor problem I\'ve noticed is when exporting as pdfs, all the wargear or ability information is crammed into the small
boxes on the sheet so you can\'t read most of it. If the pdf could export so the text boxes adjust to appropriately fit the
contents, it\'s five star material.'

By Puppeteer107.
February 6, 2019
4 out of 5
'Very good app with a few minor problems'

'One of the most accessible list building apps for kill team and easy to use in game but there’s a few typos and the heretic
Astartes does not have the option to add marks.'

By pabsx.
January 28, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
I’m having an issue

I can’t remove a member from my Deathwatch killteam, and every time I try, the app crashes. I’ve tried both methods, swiping
left and going into member details and tapping delete. Great app otherwise though

By MushyArtist2185.
April 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Certain Selections Freeze

Currently unable to make weapon selections for veteran sergeants.

By Yesterdays_cow.
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Kill team roster disappears

App is amazing has everything you need to play the game plus it’s free! Been experiencing a bug where every month or so my kill
team roster gets deleted. I am using iPhone while my friends who are using android don’t seem to have this problem.

By kuzrick.
September 12, 2019
3 out of 5
Only choice there is for Kill Team

It does work well for building lists. Has all the data and will generate PDFs for playing at the table. But every so often it
loses every list I made!!! With no way of recovering them.

By JamesManhattan.
August 28, 2019
3 out of 5
Need elites

Nice app but needs elites added. Can’t add my flash gitz

By Goblinobz.
June 26, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total