Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Killer Sudoku CTC

by Nick Carney
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Killer Sudoku CTC by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Killer Sudoku CTC written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Killer Sudoku CTC

Reviews: 11Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Delightful Learning

The utilities in this app along with the beauty of the puzzles make it perfect for me to grow in my sudoku solving skills. I can
practice more of the solving techniques seen in the CTC videos. It is a joy.

By vikingmom56.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Fantastic App

Great utilities for figuring out possible combinations. Great UI (the corner notes don't cover up cage totals like in your web
app. Only one nitpick, I seem to have a different difficulty scale than you guys. The first puzzle, rated one star, took me just
over 50 minutes because I just couldn't see

By Chewdup.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Not your average killer sudoku

Killer sudoku is my favorite sudoku variant, and when I heard Cracking the Cryptic was releasing their own app, I was thrilled. As
with their other apps, every single puzzle is hand-crafted and tested, and the creators themselves have written a series of hints
for each puzzle that not only help you

By Jtersesk.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Deliciously difficult

Wonderfully challenging games that will keep you binge playing for hours

By OnDaRode.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Another Killer App - Puzzles do not get better!

These are the best Killer Sudoku puzzles you will ever solve. They are not created by an algorithm like so many apps, these are
hand crafted by some of the best sudoku setters in the world. Each one takes you on a journey where you discover new tricks and
ideas.

The interface is great, the hints ar

By Zegres.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome addition to CTC collection

Fantastic app! Easy to use and lots of options to customize the gameplay. Puzzles are TOUGH, but each has a set of helpful hints
that teach you tricks to learn from.

By sodenver.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Overwhelmingly Beautiful

I never take the time to write reviews for apps, because there is usually not enough motivation for me to. However, there are so
many great things about this app that I felt this app deserves to be known for.

The puzzles. These are not computer generated, run of the mill puzzles. There is always so

By MrGallant210.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Another brilliant Cracking the Cryptic app!

So glad to finally have another amazing app from my favorite YouTube channel. I’ve been addicted to Simon and Mark for the past
several months, and I love getting to solve these puzzles. I appreciate how similar to the Sandwich Sudoku app, this one provides
all possible combinations of digits when

By PhilRippenclipple.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Another great entry with good app improvements

I’ve been a big fan of the Cracking the Cryptic apps, and this one is the best iteration so far. The author line up is great
with Christopher Seeliger leading off the puzzles. The killer cages are easily visible, and the themes are a good mix of colors.
Like the Sandwich Sudoku app, there is a colum

By Jdesurra.
December 14, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Difficulty curve too steep

One thing I’ve liked about the CTC apps is that they generally have a pretty gracious difficulty curve where you slowly get
introduced to more concepts relating to the sudoku variant. Consequently, I’ve found it a bit harder to develop an intuition for
this one. I felt almost completely lost after t

By ConfusedSky.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Not quite there yet

I’m sure the quality of these puzzles is excellent, and I look forward to trying them once the app receives a key improvement.
Current the corner pencil marks do not display in the same location in various cells depending on whether or not the cell contains
a cage total, making it much more difficul

By ahhhntz.
December 15, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total