Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Kitty Letter

by Exploding Kittens
Positive
82%
critic
18%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Kitty Letter by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Kitty Letter written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Kitty Letter

Reviews: 71Avg. Rating: 8.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Delightful and Challenging

As humorous and delightful as everything The Oatmeal does. Plus it’s challenging and action packed.

By Friendly & Helpy.
February 25, 2021
4 out of 5
So fun and hilarious! But...

This game is soooo fun and addicting. I approached it with open arms since I already play exploding kittens. I play it casually
everyday. There is one problem though. After each multiplayer match the rematch is broken. The other person rematches and the
other is forced to play again, even if they l

By MaddoxLeng.
February 24, 2021
5 out of 5
10/10 in humor, interest, and just being a good ga

Hello! I think Kitty Letter is a fun, addictive, and challenging game. I love it! For an example of it being challenging, I am
stuck on Level 9 of the story mode😂 I promise, I think you’ll love it if you are reading this so you get an idea about the
game, If you are I am going to explain more about

By Mad_Tailz1.
February 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Love the game, but multiplayer seems to have inter

Love word games and this is a hilarious and inventive variation of the genre. Story mode is rather perfunctory; wish it was a bit
longer and hope they might add a bit in the future.

My only complaint is that they may be a victim of their own success as multiplayer matchups with strangers seems a b

By redmonddad.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Great fun but has bug

I was really enjoying this game until I found a bug in Arcade mode. If you play the same set of letters long enough, it forgets
your previous entries. At the same time, the opponent has also run out of words... so you can continue to play the same set (using
words you have already found) unopposed f

By Catjwin.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game

No pushiness to buy anything, fun gameplay, and tons of humor

By Bailorg.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
A perfect afternoon!

I binged the entire game until I beat it and I cant wait for a sequel or more stories! The artwork and story were great and so
humorous!

By HDJAKXNSKSK DHISLANJEIRJSKSK.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Very good game

I have the card game exploding kittens and this is as funny as it. My only suggestion is that you add maybe one unlockable troop
and the boss level is a bit hard but that’s it. Thank you for making a great game that I enjoy.

By Captain Awesome244.
February 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun, but one flaw.

Ok so the whole point of the final chapter is that you share the same portal so you can’t say words the other one has already
said. But for me the neighbor can say what I have said and it doesn’t feel fair.

By hjdjejamsgd.
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
This is best ever game

This is a game will never delete and play about2 times a day or of course more times

By pick4 player.
February 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Crashes on iPhone 7

Loads of fun! But I had made it almost to the end of the story (Death chapter) when the app crashed and it reset me to the first
chapter. Very frustrating.

By DannyWhackAMole.
February 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty good

Honestly this game is great. This game is like one of those unscrambler games made 20x better. My only issue is the in-game
purchases. The in-game purchases only work on the avatars and not on the troops or your house. I used about 4 dollars and nothing
but the avatar part seemed to work. Everything

By a battle cat player.
February 20, 2021
5 out of 5
A privilege

To see the animation put into this. A little glitchy/crash right now but it’s early on.

By Lakedogggg.
February 20, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun, charming, but a little chaotic

First of all, thank you so much to The Oatmeal for providing this charming game for free. There are in-game purchases for use in
multiplayer, all of which appear cosmetic in nature, and that’s the best kind of micro transaction.

The game itself is an amusing wrapper on a type of game we’ve seen be

By Quantumhawk.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it

The story mode is pretty short, but very satisfying. I like this sort of game, trying to create words with a finite number of
letters, but this game finds a way around the annoying parts of those smart phone games. There aren’t ads, and when you can’t
come up with any more words it will give you new

By k42murphy.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
This game rules

If you don’t know The Oatmeal, this game is fun, irreverent, and hysterical. A cool word game with good replay value.

If you like The Oatmeal, this game is amazing.

If you don’t like The Oatmeal, then why are you even here?

By Johnny Kepp.
February 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Story mode

Story mode was fun but needs more story lines. Can we have multiple stories to complete? Thanks.

By signpro123.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Different language?

CAMISE, MICAS, and MES are words? This was the most frustrating part of the game. It’s easy to just draw doodles on the vortex
and spam a bunch of words into the playing field. That makes the game a lot less fun. Story was hilarious. Thanks for creating
this, Matthew! 🦄

By edelaney05.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Read before you get!!🚨⚠️

This game is

AWESOME i love it so and their is very veiw adds and i thought it was hilarious but I don’t want to give any spoilers but
there’s some very funny parts and it’s funny it’s hilarious and there’s very few add into very good game and I love doing
it in it I think it makes me a little bit

By crazy 6 th grader.
February 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game

I really enjoy this game - especially the play a stranger option! It’s truly addicting, and the best word game on my phone.

Only criticism is that the extra presents that give you an advantage are not evenly distributed between players. Could force you
to lose a game even if you’re doing well.

By elstev2021.
February 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Needs a final score at the end of the game

I love the game so far! I’m having a lot of fun playing. The only thing I wish it had was a “final” score at the end of a
single player game. I don’t always remember to check the score at the top before my house blows up. So I end up exiting the game
and then navigating to play again just to see my

By Jessica_t17.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfection

This game is the absolute chaos that I never knew I needed. It cheered me up after an exhausting day. I loved it.

By Velocireader.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Great!

I love the Oatmeal and I love this game!

By Earth2Kim.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Lots of fun even with some flaws.

Arcade mode. Challenge yourself. Love it. Unhappy that it doesn’t know some words that seem obvious and others that it lets you
get away with would certainly upset a purist, but it is fun nonetheless. Clearly a few memory leaks as the intro creme becomes out
of sync after a few dozen rounds, but I’m

By Xsf.
February 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Really great game, some mechanics frustrating

When the vortex has a whole bunch of letters, it’s almost impossible to drag a word out to spell it without hitting a whole
bunch of unwanted and uninvited letters. Please let people either tap or drag their words out!

By Ninjazomi.
February 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Enjoyable except for final level

The story mode is fun, but the last level is really hard. I keep running out of words that start with the letter I’m being
attacked with and the a bunch more cats come on that same letter.

By smccrimmon.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
What a journey...

I learned so much from this game. About myself, about the world. But mostly about how to deal with my neighbors across the street.
Because words matter.

By Oryhara.
February 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun!

Easily one of the best games I’ve downloaded in quite a while. Only criticism: I’d love to see a feature or button so that the
player can select a new vortex. Often I run out of words for a given vortex, and get stuck watching kitties attack me.

By Latheghost.
February 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Weird, goofy, hilarious

A weird, goofy game with challenging play that makes me laugh

By NSNerd.
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
An eccentric word building game from The Oatmeal!

The personality on this game is worth the download itself. It *feels* like The Oatmeal and, better yet, it’s challenging fun. If
you like word games, this is entertaining even if you’re terrible at them (like me).

By Dirk Niblick.
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Lost time

I was sucked into this game for hours. It’s incredibly simple, relying mostly on your ability to spell and your vocabulary. Now
I know what Genipe is.

By LYHF1970.
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome

It’s a great game executed perfectly. It is one of the best games to kill time at work and genuinely made me laugh at times. My
only complaint is that when I updated the game I lost all of my progress.

By Peanuts for AB.
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun but glitches

Good game, replay ability is high, but tends to glitch if you play more than a couple games at a time and you have to close it and
reboot the game. Otherwise, classic The Oatmeal.

By another time around the park.
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Brilliant!

While Matt is certainly no stranger to the funny, the intro and tutorial are genuinely making me laugh out loud. It seems a lot of
effort went into this and I’m enjoying this immensely. Hopefully he’s making some coin on this endeavor because he absolutely
deserves it.

By z0ner69.
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome Game

Best free to play word game I’ve ever tried!
Most ‘free’ to play word games are little more then demos with ‘opportunities’ to pay to play more levels.
Not this game, this FREE game is easy to get the hang of & has a lot of amazing play options.
I really enjoy playing against my hubby but the best

By Jessica_Iowa.
February 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Wish I could play longer

I really like this game, and the kitties, but I feel like it progresses to very difficult too quickly. I enjoy finding the words
but feel like I have to start swiping wildly to keep up with the influx of cats just a couple of minutes in. I don’t have time
to form long words or use the tools. Also it

By Word of the Day.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Words like no others

To say this game is unlike any other word game I’ve ever played is a bit of an understatement. It’s weird, humorous, and
challenging. I generally don’t have trouble unscrambling word puzzles but many of the words I encountered were ones I’d never
come across. I kind of wish there was a way to make a

By Arisu_no_kimi.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Not too hard for someone who’s really bad at jumbl

Apart from being absolutely hilarious (of course) it was actually playable for a person like me who always blows a jumble puzzle.
Loved it!

By Awesomecelina.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
KABOOM

You know those relaxing word games when you calmly train your brain and unscramble words? THIS IS NOT ONE IF THOSE GAMES!!!!!

By StupidLisaGarbageFace.
February 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Cool!! 🐱🐱

Just downloaded this app, and love it already!! It’s fun and the graphics are hilarious! I have other word games like this but
kitty letter makes it competitive. I Like that you can play with friends. My only complaint is that when you do single player
arcade against the computer, their cats move WA

By Anubis Queen!!.
February 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome Game!

Just play it, so worth your time! Great game to hop into for a few minutes and the story is amazing! Thank you for making such an
awesome app!

By Topher Fangio.
February 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Word nerd love

I love love love love this game. It’s so fun and quirky. Like a more entertaining boggle... with exploding cats. The only thing
is that sometimes using the rewards is a bit glitchy. Love this game and I’m not a game person.

By acousticlmo.
February 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Strong Intro but Needs Refining

There’s several things to love about this word game with a twist: it’s a fun blend of genres, its quirky humor, and it has
potential. I can see myself playing this off and on. What stops it from really shining is perhaps things they’ve already
considered for future versions, but I think stating them

By Cactuarkakao.
February 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Thank you!

Finally - a game I can play against everyone in my family, and win every single time! The video game world is not exactly set up
for people like me - people who are not lingering in their teens. But here at last, there is a benefit to having lived long enough
to remember what words looked like when

By Hhrrkkww.
February 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Huge fan of The Oatmeal

The game is fun, but super buggy (for me). I am sure it will be addressed in future updates. Among the bugs: cannot ever find an
opponent and when I go back, the menu for single player or multiplayer is frozen. It also seems to automatically rematch me even
though I didn’t select it to. And I have b

By callisto9.
February 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun but no sound

Great story, great gameplay, but I can’t hear anything ☹️

By ktop1.
February 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Love Living In an Oats World, but...

I have no sound! None. Nada. Even after the recent update. Will try to reinstall I guess. No dice. Still no sound 😭
(Yes I checked volume settings)

By nicknamtakenFU.
February 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Good game!

This game is a chumpy barglebass that stinks worse than ten-thousand salmon farts. It’s a banal, self_righteous jerkface. My
phone has no place for narcissistic charlatans. I hate this more than a toilet seat warmed up by a previous occupant. It’s the
worst thing to happen to since the arrival of ko

By SutaJi.
February 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Worth it!

This game kept me laughing the whole time! Mr. Oatmeal, sir, you are a genius!! Keep them coming, please!

By tittttttiiiiiiitit.
February 12, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Bug with the online playing mechanism

Really clever game. I love how they used the vocabulary scramble game and turned it into something exciting. I thought the story
was annoying, and I can’t get my family to play with me because of the story. My biggest complaint about the game itself is when
I’m playing with a stranger, for some reas

By Moonjinx.
February 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Buggy

Game is fun but just now, I lost all my progress in the story mode and all of my stats (best word played, wins/losses in
multiplayer games). It reset everything so the update didn’t quite fix it. Players should be able to create a profile that they
can save or delete their data and start over, if th

By Other Rabbit.
February 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Okay, some flaws

Lost my progress after the update so now have to start again. Might not though.

In terms of gameplay it’s a cool idea but you often get letters that aren’t useful or can make the required words beginning
with a letter.

Also let us skip cutscenes since i now need to restart single player mode I do

By RobotGoodness.
February 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Amazing!

I am a big fan of the Exploding kittens series, and I personally think this game is the best word cookie type game out there. but
this is a three star to me because I feel like the word portal is a little janky and it almost always misses a letter in my words.

By good but still trash.
February 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Great design and very fun, with a flaw

Love the design and story, the team knocked it out of the park with this game. Would be nice if your opponents didn’t speed up
so drastically towards the end of single player, arcade mode... or if maybe there was a difficulty setting to get some more
playability out of that mode.

By blaberdude123.
February 19, 2021
3 out of 5
S’alright

Fun game but last level of story mode is unbalanced to the point that it’s nearly impossible. It doesn’t matter how fast you
are it’s entirely luck based and the odds are very much not on your side. At least it’s free though.

By Ralstonizer.
February 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but buggy

Love playing the game but very annoyed that my story mode will not advance past the moose groans even after deleting and
reinstalling. Hoping to enjoy more of the game with a future update patch.

By Wendy-Bird.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun game, wish I could rate higher

I really like this game, and went through all the story levels quickly. I want to keep playing, but it constantly freezes when I
try to play multiplayer. Super frustrating.

By CharkieM.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun Until Final Chapter

Overall the game was very fun to play until I reached the final chapter which is completely unbeatable. Therefore I have put down
the game and will probably never play it again due to the frustrations of not being able to beat the final chapter. The letter
choices given for the final chapter are nea

By Zigadeboo.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Just Tell Me How To Play!

The Oatmeal has a lot of cutesiness, lots of whimsy and a generous sprinkling of sarcasm. Got it. It’s part of the appeal.

How about an option for clear instructions on how to play this game? I’ve played “Kitty Letter” several times so far and
can’t figure out how it works. Can’t form any words.

By Kqvic.
February 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Bugs are killing it

I love the multiplayer, and I want to spend a little money to support it, but it’s still way too buggy. I haven’t been able to
use a spider in days. Games continue after you’ve won instead of giving you credit for the win. Some games just never start.
I’m constantly having to restart. If this stuff

By NetProphet1976.
February 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Updates keep resetting my progress/unlocks

Fantastic & hilarious mobile game. Minus a star for the bug that keeps wiping my username and progress. Minus another for the fact
that some nonsense/slang words are accepted while others are not in what seems a fairly arbitrary system of approved/not approved.

By strider_mcg.
February 16, 2021
3 out of 5
fun but flawed

The game is clever and entertaining while it lasts (story mode is maybe 20 minutes, tops). But the input system is flawed—the
letters are too close together, so you’ll struggle to complete words correctly. Since you have to focus so hard on the tiny
letters, you can’t really look at the play area, s

By Doodaddy.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun game, a little janky.

Word selection is very finicky, you have to be in a very certain spot to start the selection of letters. I don’t like I can’t
skip past parts of the story that take forever(trout slap and the deer making noise for example). It’s definitely a nice take on
the work making games. Little more work and i

By bigwoodysc.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Great, glitchy game

If it didn’t keep breaking I would give it five stars

By 😋🐶coco.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun twist to word game, poorly executed

The storyline and hilarity of the exploding kittens is top notch.

Play controls? Not so much.

- issues “unselecting” a letter on the vortex. If you screw up you have to start all the way over... and when it’s fast? Too
bad you lose.
- issues selecting letters.. sometimes I’d swipe to a letter and

By moshedpotata.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun

Fun game was hoping to play with my friend but multiplayer only works for randos. Super disappointing.

By $heMoney.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Really fun but multiplayer buggy

The story is hilarious and super fun, but multiplayer mode sometimes has bugs that make the game continue despite someone’s hp
depleting.

By CaribouCutie.
February 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Interface needs improvement

Ok game, but half the time the game doesn’t register the letter I dragged my finger to because, well, can’t really see if your
finger is perfectly over a letter because they’re small and your finger will of course be in the way. And when a game is
time-sensitive, this isn’t fun. It’d be nice to be a

By Joe_R83.
February 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but replay annoying

The animations are fun and the cut scenes between levels are mostly humorous. However, I don’t pass every level on the first try
and there should be an ability to skip the cut scenes and get right back into the game. The most annoying example of this is the
deer songs at the beginning of level 3. It

By gdyhfjkgg.
February 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Not a puzzle game

Originally thought it’d be like a puzzle game of coming up with real words. Instead it’s a try every combination game as fast
as possible and see what the game thinks are words.

That wrecks the game for me. It’s about who can swipe fastest, not think of better words.

Graphics and drawings are ab

By utahwithak.
February 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Very fun and engaging game, but slow

I have an iPhone 12 mini, and while this game is playable, it becomes SLOWWWWWW after a few games.

However, it’s pretty fun, especially the multiplayer mode! The single player story mode is a bit short, but that’s OK.
Multiplayer word games are fun!

Also, why is this game 350 MB?!? Please try s

By simX.
February 12, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total