Reviews & Ratings - Canada

App Icon

Kitty Letter

by Exploding Kittens
Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Kitty Letter by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Kitty Letter written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Kitty Letter in Canada

Reviews: 24Avg. Rating: 7.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Amazing!!!😀😀😀😀

It’s a great game for anyone and if you love playing exploding kittens then it’s perfect for you.I’m a fan of exploding
kittens and I think it is perfect!!!

By ClayRobin.
April 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Meow-mazing!

Fun as heck and I learned a lot of useful things. Everyday things. Like what pants are for. How to smack a trout. Normal people
stuff. Finally.
Purrfection.
Thank you for your creations!

By asiat7654.
March 31, 2021
5 out of 5
I really like this game

It’s pretty great I don’t normally like word games but I do like this one.👍🏽
It’s funny😆

By windfgybtdsee.
March 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun but short

Fun for a cute little comic. Haven’t tried the arcade or multiplayer versions. Finished the story in less than an hour, but what
can you expect out of a free mobile game?

By Hdbejsozbqhsocnwnpsbdhev.
March 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun but buggy

Really fun and funny game, it hangs a lot on random multiplayer, especially if the other person quits or loses connection.

By Dustyroods.
February 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun and nice twist on word game

After having crashing issues with another word game, I was excited to see this release. It seems pretty good so far and have only
experienced some minor issues with multiplayer where if the other player ends it, you have to take a loss as well as the game
giving me a loss after my opponent’s house exploded, but otherwise super fun and can’t wait for updates!

By MsStirius.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Pretty good for version 1

Mr. Inman infused this project with his usual whimsical, irreverent, and poignant storytelling. The game mechanics balance offense
and defense well. The vortex is a bit clunky to navigate with my definitely non-kitty human fingers, especially with lots of
letters.

By Oddee0.
February 13, 2021
5 out of 5
More entertaining

Classic word scramble but more entertaining

By Allybean84.
February 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game ever!

Very fun game highly recommend it me and my dad loved playing together I would say play story mode first tho but awesome word game
and to make it better it’s very funny!!

By whamdn.
February 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Nice twist on a word scramble game

The gameplay idea is fun, and it’s the oatmeal so you know it’ll be funny. The game could benefit from some tidied up
controls. I kept finding myself not dragging between the letters or not grabbing the items when I tapped on them. Bigger hit boxes
would probably work?

Also found the dictionary is almost too open. Half the time I just scramble to make random two letter words I’ve never heard
of. Maybe limit it more and swap to new letters more often?

Good game could be great with just a littl

By HamOnRye42.
February 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun!

This game is fun! I’ll definitely keep playing. Not hard to figure out at all.

By allybopengee.
February 12, 2021
5 out of 5
So fun

Super fun, silly, weird little game with solid controls and graphics.

By asdfjkl356568679679.
February 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Lots of kitty fun! I have a question, though

Oatmeal is always imaginative. And funny as hell. This game is a lot of fun and easy to pick up. I look forward to playing lots
more.. But, after some game play, I’m confused by seemingly nonsense words. I thought I had a good vocabulary. I’m getting
lots of “you could have played” and then a word that makes no sense. Is it just me? Otherwise honestly, it’s a fun treat.
Thanks Matt Inman!

By Stark Radio.
February 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Loved it!!

The awesome and hilarious that you can only get from The Oatmeal

By ashleightk.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Epic

Nice game, just what I expected from da Oatmeal.

By dwringdeyingfdhh.
February 11, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Fun but difficult to play

I love the awesome Oatmeal humor! Sadly, the game is quite hard to play: I’m having more and more trouble hitting a specific
letter the more letters appear on screen. My fingers might be too fat. Still, I can’t get past level 8 as the game currently is.

By Ours Solaire.
April 13, 2021
3 out of 5
A lot of fun when it works

Multiplayer breaks more often than it works, but the game is fun when it works and has a lot of potential!

By Hammerstak.
February 27, 2021
2 out of 5
Too much stupid

I don’t GAF about moaning deer and I don’t want or need to be stuck on a page which gives me examples of the moaning. I got to
this stage of the game and gave up when it became obvious I was going to be forced to sit through cut scenes. Deleted.

By FXWizard.
February 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs a landscape mode

I hate portrait mode games. Especially on iPad. Turn it around and you'll get 5 stars.

By Trixster99.
February 20, 2021
2 out of 5
One Glaring Problem

Final level cheats you, the computer can use words that you used leaving you at a major disadvantage as you’re not allowed to
use words already used by the computer.

By Rustov.
February 18, 2021
2 out of 5
Deleted it

Deleted the app once I got to level 2. Or rather, the intro to level 2. Not worth the annoyance.

By ChapsinMtl.
February 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Good first release, needs polish

Good irreverent fun in typical Oatmeal style, would really benefit from a tutorial or instructions instead of just throwing you
into gameplay and expecting you to figure out all the mechanics yourself - I got slaughtered on multiplayer because I had no idea
how to exchange letters, what power ups do (or that they even existed), etc. making for a frustrating first few games.

By Swedish Guy.
February 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Not bad!

This game is off to a good start! I’m really liking what I’ve played so far, and the sense of humour is perfect Oatmeal, but
there are quite a few bugs to work out. I’m guessing those will be addressed soon as this is a very new game. A few things
I’ve noticed:
- no sound on iPhone version
- lags and crashes several times a session
- when playing multiplayer and the opponent drops, you have to quit to exit which gives you a loss
- multiplayer stats aren’t accurate.

By onefinemix.
February 11, 2021
2 out of 5
Boring

Boring and just like every other word scramble game. The hun it is true to The Oatmeal, which funny but doesn’t save the game

By Vampmax.
February 10, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total