Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Kitty Letter

by Exploding Kittens
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Kitty Letter by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Kitty Letter written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Critic reviews

Showing 1-50 of 60 reviews (critic). Show all reviews
3 out of 5
Buggy but fun

I’ve had to redownload multiple times and my progress keeps getting deleted... but I’m still having fun playing🤷‍♀️

By ghostoftusshimk.
March 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Multiplayer is often broken

The game itself is fantastic, but the multiplayer with strangers is often broken. It seems like two or three different instances
of the same game will start at once (sometimes you hear multiple instances of the “321” countdown overlapping with each other
and then the game is sluggish), it sometimes

By EdifyYo.
March 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Bug with the online playing mechanism

Really clever game. I love how they used the vocabulary scramble game and turned it into something exciting. I thought the story
was annoying, and I can’t get my family to play with me because of the story. My biggest complaint about the game itself is when
I’m playing with a stranger, for some reas

By Moonjinx.
February 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Buggy

Game is fun but just now, I lost all my progress in the story mode and all of my stats (best word played, wins/losses in
multiplayer games). It reset everything so the update didn’t quite fix it. Players should be able to create a profile that they
can save or delete their data and start over, if th

By Other Rabbit.
February 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Okay, some flaws

Lost my progress after the update so now have to start again. Might not though.

In terms of gameplay it’s a cool idea but you often get letters that aren’t useful or can make the required words beginning
with a letter.

Also let us skip cutscenes since i now need to restart single player mode I do

By RobotGoodness.
February 19, 2021
3 out of 5
S’alright

Fun game but last level of story mode is unbalanced to the point that it’s nearly impossible. It doesn’t matter how fast you
are it’s entirely luck based and the odds are very much not on your side. At least it’s free though.

By Ralstonizer.
February 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Amazing!

I am a big fan of the Exploding kittens series, and I personally think this game is the best word cookie type game out there. but
this is a three star to me because I feel like the word portal is a little janky and it almost always misses a letter in my words.

By good but still trash.
February 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Great design and very fun, with a flaw

Love the design and story, the team knocked it out of the park with this game. Would be nice if your opponents didn’t speed up
so drastically towards the end of single player, arcade mode... or if maybe there was a difficulty setting to get some more
playability out of that mode.

By blaberdude123.
February 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun game, wish I could rate higher

I really like this game, and went through all the story levels quickly. I want to keep playing, but it constantly freezes when I
try to play multiplayer. Super frustrating.

By CharkieM.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun Until Final Chapter

Overall the game was very fun to play until I reached the final chapter which is completely unbeatable. Therefore I have put down
the game and will probably never play it again due to the frustrations of not being able to beat the final chapter. The letter
choices given for the final chapter are nea

By Zigadeboo.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but buggy

Love playing the game but very annoyed that my story mode will not advance past the moose groans even after deleting and
reinstalling. Hoping to enjoy more of the game with a future update patch.

By Wendy-Bird.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Updates keep resetting my progress/unlocks

Fantastic & hilarious mobile game. Minus a star for the bug that keeps wiping my username and progress. Minus another for the fact
that some nonsense/slang words are accepted while others are not in what seems a fairly arbitrary system of approved/not approved.

By strider_mcg.
February 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Bugs are killing it

I love the multiplayer, and I want to spend a little money to support it, but it’s still way too buggy. I haven’t been able to
use a spider in days. Games continue after you’ve won instead of giving you credit for the win. Some games just never start.
I’m constantly having to restart. If this stuff

By NetProphet1976.
February 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Just Tell Me How To Play!

The Oatmeal has a lot of cutesiness, lots of whimsy and a generous sprinkling of sarcasm. Got it. It’s part of the appeal.

How about an option for clear instructions on how to play this game? I’ve played “Kitty Letter” several times so far and
can’t figure out how it works. Can’t form any words.

By Kqvic.
February 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun game, a little janky.

Word selection is very finicky, you have to be in a very certain spot to start the selection of letters. I don’t like I can’t
skip past parts of the story that take forever(trout slap and the deer making noise for example). It’s definitely a nice take on
the work making games. Little more work and i

By bigwoodysc.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
fun but flawed

The game is clever and entertaining while it lasts (story mode is maybe 20 minutes, tops). But the input system is flawed—the
letters are too close together, so you’ll struggle to complete words correctly. Since you have to focus so hard on the tiny
letters, you can’t really look at the play area, s

By Doodaddy.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Great, glitchy game

If it didn’t keep breaking I would give it five stars

By 😋🐶coco.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun twist to word game, poorly executed

The storyline and hilarity of the exploding kittens is top notch.

Play controls? Not so much.

- issues “unselecting” a letter on the vortex. If you screw up you have to start all the way over... and when it’s fast? Too
bad you lose.
- issues selecting letters.. sometimes I’d swipe to a letter and

By moshedpotata.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun

Fun game was hoping to play with my friend but multiplayer only works for randos. Super disappointing.

By $heMoney.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Really fun but multiplayer buggy

The story is hilarious and super fun, but multiplayer mode sometimes has bugs that make the game continue despite someone’s hp
depleting.

By CaribouCutie.
February 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Interface needs improvement

Ok game, but half the time the game doesn’t register the letter I dragged my finger to because, well, can’t really see if your
finger is perfectly over a letter because they’re small and your finger will of course be in the way. And when a game is
time-sensitive, this isn’t fun. It’d be nice to be a

By Joe_R83.
February 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but replay annoying

The animations are fun and the cut scenes between levels are mostly humorous. However, I don’t pass every level on the first try
and there should be an ability to skip the cut scenes and get right back into the game. The most annoying example of this is the
deer songs at the beginning of level 3. It

By gdyhfjkgg.
February 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Not a puzzle game

Originally thought it’d be like a puzzle game of coming up with real words. Instead it’s a try every combination game as fast
as possible and see what the game thinks are words.

That wrecks the game for me. It’s about who can swipe fastest, not think of better words.

Graphics and drawings are ab

By utahwithak.
February 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Very fun and engaging game, but slow

I have an iPhone 12 mini, and while this game is playable, it becomes SLOWWWWWW after a few games.

However, it’s pretty fun, especially the multiplayer mode! The single player story mode is a bit short, but that’s OK.
Multiplayer word games are fun!

Also, why is this game 350 MB?!? Please try s

By simX.
February 12, 2021

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total