Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Kitty Letter

by Exploding Kittens
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Kitty Letter by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Kitty Letter written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Positive reviews

Showing 1-50 of 60 reviews (positive). Show all reviews
5 out of 5
Loved it

My only complaint is that it’s a short game. But it’s too cute to not play! The story line is cute and funny and it definitely
keeps you on your toes when you’re trying to scramble to come up with words as quickly as possible. I definitely would recommend
playing this game

By Kitten_Ree.
April 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Good, but...

I love the Oatmeal (one of my cats looks just like this!), like simple little fun brain-teaser games, traditionally didn’t like
word games but this one changed my mind about them somewhat. It’s a great little game for enjoying a little break between tasks
or what have you, even after the excitement

By Jkz1qe.
April 9, 2021
5 out of 5
I LOVE it!

As a long time player of words games, Kitty Letter is a really fun twist. I’m totally addicted! I wish there was more to the
story mode—I finished it within half an hour and would love more chapters—but other than that I have zero complaints. Also,
thanks for not making messaging between players A T

By OhHeyAves.
March 30, 2021
4 out of 5
Awesome game, needs some polishing.

I love the game, it’s a fun race to make make words but the game itself needs polish.

1) The app gets bogged down and becomes less responsive. I force close and reopen the app after a few matches on my iPhone 12 Pro
Max.

2) Even when the app is responsive, the UI is unpredictable and inconsistent.

By briancmoses.
March 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Good, great, OMGTOOFAST!!!

I love this game. My only wish is that the difficulty increased a bit more gradually in arcade mode. Otherwise, a masterpiece.

By GrayArea.
March 25, 2021
4 out of 5
Glitch makes me walk past bonuses but otherwise aw

Such a fun game — the storyline is great. I’ve been playing the Arcade mode but after the first level up, all the items are
unavailable to me (but not to the cat man), so it’s very hard to win! My cats walk right over the axes, vacuums, teacups, and
spiders, and I tried deleting and downloading agai

By Sonz270.
March 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

The ever evolving gameplay bopping soundtrack hilarious humor make this the best mobile game I have ever played

Now that I said that can you make a throw throw burrito expansion

Thanks!!

By p--man.
March 16, 2021
4 out of 5
awesome game, could be more

i love love LOVE the concept, played through the story mode in about half an hour. i think it's super fun and right up my alley,
and all signs point to it being a 5 star game.

BUT... i think there is so much more potential. different game modes, maybe? or a randomized game mode for multiplayer (li

By mangogirly.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Funniest game ever

This is the best thing that I’ve ever played. The grammar in the storyline is perfect. I’ve learned so many new words from
playing this. Not to mention that it’s HILARIOUS! If you’re pondering whether or not you should get this game, then GET IT!

By grass meat.
March 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Fantastic writing, so-so game play

The bits between gameplay are super fun. Unfortunately the game has some small issues - the dictionary is very weird, such that
the best tactic is to make random letter combinations, rather than stick to real words. Also, the letter stay the same, even after
I have found all the words. Hopefully the

By Klutaimnestra.
March 7, 2021
4 out of 5
The latest update makes multiplayer playable again

Suggestion: Make it more clear when your opponent asks for a rematch! 😈

By chuppyPenguin.
March 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Brilliant sound effects for a great game

Every time I open up this app, my partner starts to laugh because the sound effects are so over-the-top. The story mode was quite
enjoyable and I am pleasantly surprised at how addictive the arcade mode has been. My lone recommendation would be to move the
collected weapons a bit further away from t

By katchoo100.
March 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Should be 5 but 4 for now.

I’m a tablet user and mostly use it with a case so docking a star because I can’t change the orientation.

As for the gameplay, it is really good. Challenging and stressful in a great way. The jokes might last a little TOO long but
they’ve earned the right to do that so deer moans will guide me hom

By sayonaraML.
March 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Addictive & Fun!

I love this game! It really is so fun! Only two issues: when I downloaded the latest version I lost all of my stats! I wish there
was a login to prevent this! The other thing is I feel that the armies become fast too soon in arcade mode. The build up could be
more gradual. And I think the players' a

By heathsthree.
March 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game - currently glitchy

Love love love the whole game, but the multiplayer function is super glitchy. The life bars don’t seem to work correctly in
either stranger or friend mode. Hoping you can get it worked out!

By control/freak.
March 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun game, needs more bug fixes

I have a lot of fun with this game, but it needs a number of fixes to improve it. Multiplayer still has a number of bugs, like
where only one player is able to damage the other. The game also gets very laggy after 3 or 4 games in a row.

By DJ-R.
March 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Cute and addictive

Cute game—tons of bugs as in actual flaws however. The game you see is not necessarily what your opponent sees—I play my
fiancé and we are sitting next to one another so we can see both scores—Frequently we both “win” or one of us is
“winning” meanwhile from the other’s perspective our house already

By KittyChaosCrew.
March 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Yes

Is a great game. I also went and listened to the deer sounds on loop for like 30 minutes.

By pugiscool€13.
February 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Just as funny as Exploding Kittens

I LOVE this game! My favorite word game, and it’s absolutely hilarious, especially when I had to “Chum some butt and it
prawns.” 😂 I recommend it to anyone

By Z Wizard2 1/2.
February 28, 2021
4 out of 5
Love The Oatmeal, fun game

As a huge fan of all things Oatmeal, I’ve really enjoyed this game so far. The story mode is hilarious and helps teach you some
tricks for multiplayer. That being said, multiplayer does have some bugs need to be ironed out. At least when playing a
stranger, it often freezes at different points du

By RyukyuTy.
February 28, 2021
4 out of 5
Bugs (Not Including Spider Pugs)

Fun game, the game is playable and it is fun to see more lore for Exploding Kittens-the premises in the story mode are very funny.
The art style and comedy are perfectly in sync.
There are a number of glitches I encountered during gameplay. For me, it’s hard to tell if some of them are intentional

By Cornish Alabaster Ferret.
February 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Funny storyline & enjoyable game

I’ve been a big fan of the Oatmeal for awhile now, and the illustrations in this game were just as great and entertaining. I
enjoyed the storyline a lot and found it to be a fun game to play. It doesn’t take a long time to beat, but it was kinda fun to
have a game to play for the fun of playing it a

By Skeinsnh.
February 27, 2021
4 out of 5
Latest update

I love love this game, but it is very buggy after the latest update 2/25. Issues with rematch initiations and with player’s
“batteries” going down in a game (I keep getting hit but my battery doesn’t go down ever). Also issues with words I’m
creating actually loading and working. I’ll create a word

By dramaseeker.
February 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing! Just a tiny tiny thing

I love the whole story mode, the multiplayer, and arcade thing. It’s great!

There’s just the teensiest problem.
As a twelve year old, a lot of the long words they say are words I’ve never heard before. The minimum age for this game is 12.
And if I can’t figure these out, probably others can’t eithe

By Skill-Of-The-Age.
February 27, 2021
4 out of 5
Cute?

The story mode is pretty goofy and far more entertaining than a basic tutorial. The added strategy for what word you play when is
also interesting, giving a new dimension to this sort of word game, and enabling competition in a way that’s far more
interesting than a straight up race. That said, the

By kimbersdawnly.
February 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Delightful and Challenging

As humorous and delightful as everything The Oatmeal does. Plus it’s challenging and action packed.

By Friendly & Helpy.
February 25, 2021
4 out of 5
So fun and hilarious! But...

This game is soooo fun and addicting. I approached it with open arms since I already play exploding kittens. I play it casually
everyday. There is one problem though. After each multiplayer match the rematch is broken. The other person rematches and the
other is forced to play again, even if they l

By MaddoxLeng.
February 24, 2021
5 out of 5
10/10 in humor, interest, and just being a good ga

Hello! I think Kitty Letter is a fun, addictive, and challenging game. I love it! For an example of it being challenging, I am
stuck on Level 9 of the story mode😂 I promise, I think you’ll love it if you are reading this so you get an idea about the
game, If you are I am going to explain more about

By Mad_Tailz1.
February 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Love the game, but multiplayer seems to have inter

Love word games and this is a hilarious and inventive variation of the genre. Story mode is rather perfunctory; wish it was a bit
longer and hope they might add a bit in the future.

My only complaint is that they may be a victim of their own success as multiplayer matchups with strangers seems a b

By redmonddad.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
A perfect afternoon!

I binged the entire game until I beat it and I cant wait for a sequel or more stories! The artwork and story were great and so
humorous!

By HDJAKXNSKSK DHISLANJEIRJSKSK.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game

No pushiness to buy anything, fun gameplay, and tons of humor

By Bailorg.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Great fun but has bug

I was really enjoying this game until I found a bug in Arcade mode. If you play the same set of letters long enough, it forgets
your previous entries. At the same time, the opponent has also run out of words... so you can continue to play the same set (using
words you have already found) unopposed f

By Catjwin.
February 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun, but one flaw.

Ok so the whole point of the final chapter is that you share the same portal so you can’t say words the other one has already
said. But for me the neighbor can say what I have said and it doesn’t feel fair.

By hjdjejamsgd.
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
This is best ever game

This is a game will never delete and play about2 times a day or of course more times

By pick4 player.
February 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Crashes on iPhone 7

Loads of fun! But I had made it almost to the end of the story (Death chapter) when the app crashed and it reset me to the first
chapter. Very frustrating.

By DannyWhackAMole.
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Very good game

I have the card game exploding kittens and this is as funny as it. My only suggestion is that you add maybe one unlockable troop
and the boss level is a bit hard but that’s it. Thank you for making a great game that I enjoy.

By Captain Awesome244.
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
A privilege

To see the animation put into this. A little glitchy/crash right now but it’s early on.

By Lakedogggg.
February 20, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty good

Honestly this game is great. This game is like one of those unscrambler games made 20x better. My only issue is the in-game
purchases. The in-game purchases only work on the avatars and not on the troops or your house. I used about 4 dollars and nothing
but the avatar part seemed to work. Everything

By a battle cat player.
February 20, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun, charming, but a little chaotic

First of all, thank you so much to The Oatmeal for providing this charming game for free. There are in-game purchases for use in
multiplayer, all of which appear cosmetic in nature, and that’s the best kind of micro transaction.

The game itself is an amusing wrapper on a type of game we’ve seen be

By Quantumhawk.
February 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Story mode

Story mode was fun but needs more story lines. Can we have multiple stories to complete? Thanks.

By signpro123.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Different language?

CAMISE, MICAS, and MES are words? This was the most frustrating part of the game. It’s easy to just draw doodles on the vortex
and spam a bunch of words into the playing field. That makes the game a lot less fun. Story was hilarious. Thanks for creating
this, Matthew! 🦄

By edelaney05.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it

The story mode is pretty short, but very satisfying. I like this sort of game, trying to create words with a finite number of
letters, but this game finds a way around the annoying parts of those smart phone games. There aren’t ads, and when you can’t
come up with any more words it will give you new

By k42murphy.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
This game rules

If you don’t know The Oatmeal, this game is fun, irreverent, and hysterical. A cool word game with good replay value.

If you like The Oatmeal, this game is amazing.

If you don’t like The Oatmeal, then why are you even here?

By Johnny Kepp.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Read before you get!!🚨⚠️

This game is

AWESOME i love it so and their is very veiw adds and i thought it was hilarious but I don’t want to give any spoilers but
there’s some very funny parts and it’s funny it’s hilarious and there’s very few add into very good game and I love doing
it in it I think it makes me a little bit

By crazy 6 th grader.
February 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Enjoyable except for final level

The story mode is fun, but the last level is really hard. I keep running out of words that start with the letter I’m being
attacked with and the a bunch more cats come on that same letter.

By smccrimmon.
February 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Really great game, some mechanics frustrating

When the vortex has a whole bunch of letters, it’s almost impossible to drag a word out to spell it without hitting a whole
bunch of unwanted and uninvited letters. Please let people either tap or drag their words out!

By Ninjazomi.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Lots of fun even with some flaws.

Arcade mode. Challenge yourself. Love it. Unhappy that it doesn’t know some words that seem obvious and others that it lets you
get away with would certainly upset a purist, but it is fun nonetheless. Clearly a few memory leaks as the intro creme becomes out
of sync after a few dozen rounds, but I’m

By Xsf.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Great!

I love the Oatmeal and I love this game!

By Earth2Kim.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfection

This game is the absolute chaos that I never knew I needed. It cheered me up after an exhausting day. I loved it.

By Velocireader.
February 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Needs a final score at the end of the game

I love the game so far! I’m having a lot of fun playing. The only thing I wish it had was a “final” score at the end of a
single player game. I don’t always remember to check the score at the top before my house blows up. So I end up exiting the game
and then navigating to play again just to see my

By Jessica_t17.
February 18, 2021

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total