Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Klimper

by POLYDIGM Software UG (haftungsbeschraenkt)
Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Klimper by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Klimper written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Klimper

Reviews: 31Avg. Rating: 7.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Good!

I will make my own Minecraft music disc :D
There are a few hard to explain and annoying bugs though

By A_WindClan_Cat.
April 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Worth it

I don’t know how it’s only rated 3 stars. You can make some crazy stuff on here. Although I wish they’d add more sounds, I
love the way it is.

By Itworksdude.
December 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs a metronome or grid'

'I just wish it had some type of grid or metronome, or both so I can see how it loops around and be sure its in time, especially
if im exporting a loop'

By Cjkgerm.
January 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'App is cool and useful however I think a couple a

'I use this app for intonation purposes and it’s really useful for that! However I think it would be much improved if you could
implement accidentals easier, (I.e. A7#5) as opposed to chords which are strictly diatonic. Also if the app could loop while the
phone is locked that would help me not ki

By XLil Rova.
January 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Program'

'It’s really good but it needs some work, some of the submenus are not visible because of the way iPhone 11 designed the screen,
it cuts out, also the looping part doesn’t let to be adjusted, there’s glitches of dragging the chord and not seeing it
properly but playing it!'

By Stealth85.
December 5, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great idea but needs a few small things!'

'Great app for getting initial ideas. It’s almost a fully functioning DAW! \nI just wish it had more scales. It only has the
fundamental ones. Seems like an easy update to this great app. \nAlso, the note names don’t fit on the iPhone X screen. Please
fix!'

By T2024.
August 19, 2019
4 out of 5
'Cool'

'I like it but I wish could select chords from different keys. If I change the key, it changes the keys of the chords in my
composition.'

By Doctorlawlz.
August 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'No change in Scales'

'The app is cool. Was hoping that they could at least allow to change SCALES!!!!! Maby next update? I’m going to give you guys 5
stars for now. But if I don’t see an option to change scales soon this opinion of mine will probably change. Other than that
great job it’s really cool. I just thoug

By Berklee Music and Arts.
August 8, 2019
4 out of 5
'Good tool'

'I love this app but there should be a way to use borrowed chords in a chord progression.'

By marvelous-1.
May 22, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great creative tool'

'Can you please make a mode where you can free play on the chord chart. At the moment. Every time you press a chord you have to
press it again to be able to hear it again'

By Franco3909.
May 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fantastic App'

'It’s great. Thank you. The only thing I would suggest is making the piano roll notes easier to extend and make smaller.
Sometimes it’s difficult to quickly put the notes exactly where I want. Otherwise it’s very intuitive and a pleasure to use.
And add more instruments!!'

By Jack11111112111.
April 9, 2019
4 out of 5
'HELP'

'Can someone please tell me in the piano roll when I go to make a melody why all my notes are gray and not lit up with color?'

By Art Asa.
December 9, 2018
4 out of 5
'Where is the Locrian mode?'

'Very fun app to play around with. The UI is pretty good, definitely better than most other music making apps I have
used.\n\nReally my biggest concern is the absence of the Locrian mode. The app lets you select the scale/mode you want to play in,
however I can’t seem to find the Locrian mode. Ano

By Please Give Me This Name.
November 9, 2018
5 out of 5
'Exactly what I need'

'I have been searching for something like this to replace my piano apps and voice memos. I am a composer and spend most my time
writing in my studio; however, I needed a quick way to record ideas and compose snippets on the go and at the time an melody pops
into my head. Instead of singing, humming

By Forerunner2018.
July 22, 2018
4 out of 5
'Great app, could use some more things'

'I love the chord progressions that you can make with this app. It shows you chords that work best with each other so I can make
chord progressions much better than what my tiny brain can make ;) anyways, this app would be perfect 5 stars if it had some more
features. For example: more instruments,

By Tyler Dunphy.
June 25, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love It, but . . .'

'I do love this app and the tunes it is helping bring out. One little issue - it crashes when I try to export audio.'

By lanoitpo.
June 23, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love the chord palette'

'This is probably my favorite app for experimenting with chord progressions. Quick and easy to try stuff out, especially with the
new chord track.'

By Brett Johnson.
April 30, 2018
4 out of 5
'Has potential but needs more sounds'

'This is very easy to use and thats a good thing. The interface is simple and within minutes you will be creating cool songs.
However, I feel its a bit limited and could use more features and effects. I would like to see the addition of electric guitar and
distortion effects. Overall just add more c

By ajfranklin09.
September 29, 2017
4 out of 5
'Really quite good, but!'

'What would make it five stars for me is, when inputting notes. \n\n(A column along the left that indicates the \"actual notes\".
Also when inputting \"different drums tones\" a column along the left indicating the different drums available.)\n\nThe column for
drums I would think is pretty straight

By TommyT~.
September 25, 2017
4 out of 5
'Nice'

'Was able to figure it out quickly (skipped through the tutorial, sorry!). Made something simple that sounded nice. Could not save
MIDI (empty popup box appeared and disappeared) to iCloud or DropBox. Was able to save an audio file. If I could save MIDI, i\'d
give it 5 stars.'

By zuzzabuzz.
January 6, 2017
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Mac OS is better. Feel like the developers should

I love the Kimpler vst on MacOS and use it all the time to jumpstart a song on Ableton and I’m surprised to see a app! The app
is alright, there’s some glitches like another chord going on top of a chord. Overall I feel like the developers should also
focus on this app because it’s such a great app

By hunterrams.
January 29, 2021
3 out of 5
The app is good, but could be greatly improved

The app is good, and it got a lot better with the new borrowed chords implement, but some of the instruments, the guitar for
example, are super quiet and barely make any sound at all, if this were fixed, I’d probably use the app a whole lot more, it’s
a fantastic idea, but there’s just a lot of bugs

By Jmsums test.
July 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Great but...

Klimper is incredibly useful and has a great deal of depth and integration within the iOS environment. The internal sounds are
good and IAA and midi out support are good. Even midi out into aum ports is great.

But...
-Autosave of sessions can fail at times especially under high resource load. And

By Mehmui.
March 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Y’all need FLEXIBILITY

- like the fact that the midi sounds are lovely
- hate the fact that there’s no chromatic chords
- hate the fact that I can use borrowed chords
- please get someone with music theory skills if that’s what’s causing the inflexibility

By عزل.
February 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Still problems with the iPhone XR

I saw a review with this app not working for the iPhone X and the developer said he fixed it but I still can’t see the names of
the cords due to the camera in the way. And also their need to be a feature in this app we’re you can use the piano cords
instead of the names of the cords. Thank you for y

By Packjack64.
December 23, 2019
3 out of 5
Seemingly great...

Except for persistent audio issues. Just installed on fully updated iPad Pro 11 inch, and having issues where there’s no audio
until I restart my iPad, which it still happens eventually afterwards. Also synth bass causing a loud pop at beginning of note and
then cutting sound. If it weren’t for thes

By ZombieThinking.
October 9, 2019
3 out of 5
Good but my ears exploded

Ive been messing with this for a few weeks and i liked it. Its nice for some basic ideas if im bored ill just mess around with
some chords for inspiration. But a couple of days ago i opened the app and went to hit a chord and my ears got straight EXPLODED I
dont know why but the sounds are all messe

By Kumu95.
October 6, 2019
3 out of 5
Needs proper au support with midi!

Needs MIDI out for other iOS apps! This great, very fun and inspiring, needs much better inter app midi implementation, especially
a way to sync the transport!

By TaylorTheDiscordian.
August 24, 2019
3 out of 5
Good app, but I need some more features.

Great app, but I want some more features like using other chords. For an example, using Fm chord in C major project.

By Asphaa.
July 27, 2019
3 out of 5
Started well but....

Created my first tune, sounded good but then I closed the app. On reopening it I noticed glitches on playback. Now the app crashes
on opening and is unusable. This is a good app that I would like to use but it needs to be more stable. Please fix.

By Super ate.
May 11, 2019
3 out of 5
Very cool

This is a ton of fun to play around with but without AudioBus support it remains in the ‘toy’ department.

Would be fantastic to have AB support and hope the developer will consider it.

By Shrikke.
October 13, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total