Knotwords Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Knotwords

by Zach Gage

Rating of Knotwords

Positive
90%
critic
10%

Based on 37 User reviews

Track Reviews from the iOS App Stores, Globally. Find out what people think of Knotwords App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Knotwords written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Knotwords User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 37Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Delightful word puzzles

This is a great puzzle crossword game with a unique twist. I’m finding it great fun to solve.

By Fuzzy Fox.
June 17, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome !

KenKen for words/letters. Well designed game

By Neelyt6.
June 20, 2022
5 out of 5
It respects your time!

Puzzle game that respects your time! Daily challenges designed to keep you engaged, not to take advantage and swallow you up.
Great puzzles that rely on your logic with satisfying feedback when you’ve done something correctly or incorrectly.

By Dmaster121.
June 22, 2022
5 out of 5
Word Puzzles are Great!

In the morning I start with solving the daily NYT Wordle. Throughout the day I do all three Knotwords daily puzzles. Every.
Single. Day.

By curtistucker.
June 24, 2022
4 out of 5
Casual fun

I'm quite enjoying this game for a quick bit of fun now and again. I'd probably play more if game status synced between devices.

By kweerious.
June 2, 2022
4 out of 5
Great game just minor inconveniences

It’s a great game, filled with challenging puzzles but not impossible to solve. The only flaw is the inconvenience of changing a
letter. A difference in color when highlighting a box would be easier to know which box we’re in.

By Nikita715.
June 3, 2022
4 out of 5
Overheats iPhone 7

Great puzzle game, but it overheats on my iPhone 7

By Stevoisiak.
June 3, 2022
4 out of 5
Best $11.99 I’ve ever spent, however

This game eats up my iPhone battery (and the battery is brand new), makes it very hot within 10 minutes of playing and sometimes
freezes in the middle of a puzzle. Also there’s something wrong with the counting of hints.

By sailor_angeles.
June 8, 2022
4 out of 5
Best $11.99 I’ve ever spent, however

This game eats up my iPhone battery (and the battery is brand new) and sometimes freezes in the middle of a puzzle. Also there’s
something wrong with the counting of hints.

By sailor_angeles.
June 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Devilishly Addictive!

The more you play … the more you play! Fun!

By Sandibird49.
June 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Super fun!

Really like the space between crosswords and anagrams that this app has found. Super fun!

There are some small bugs to be fixed (completed puzzlebooks aren’t registering achievements in this version).

By johnniesan.
May 25, 2022
5 out of 5
So fun!

A refreshing and fun word game. Such a clever idea and beautifully done. Play with sound on for the best experience.

By Christopher M. Anderson.
May 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Daily puzzles are daily fun

It took a while for me to get into this game, but once I got into it, I am really enjoying it. Well worth the time and money.

By BarbarianGeek.
May 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome

Great game! Lots of fun and well-designed, but controls make no sense as other reviewers mention.

Please sync progress between iPhone and iPad versions.

By Physi Marc.
May 30, 2022
5 out of 5
Adore this App

Fun mesh of all the puzzle games I love. Wish the daily mini kept correct track of my daily streak.

By Hodhoer.
May 18, 2022
4 out of 5
Great game. One wish.

This is a lovely game crafted with care. I do wish that progress was synced across my devices. I like it on the phone and the
iPad.

By Callista Sparks.
May 19, 2022
5 out of 5
Love it!

A great little word game. It’s nice to play when I have a couple of minutes of free time.

By XKCD123.
May 19, 2022
4 out of 5
Great mind puzzler. Needs cloud save!

I’d love to bounce between my ipad and iphone - please add a cloud save support!

By ZenLoven.
May 20, 2022
4 out of 5
No way to sync iPad and phone

Good game and all but an essential feature is missing which is the ability to sync levels iPad and iPhone. It doesn’t recognize
my streaks/stats from one device to another.

By cswetha.
May 21, 2022
4 out of 5
Love it

I absolutely love the game, I just don’t like that it’s a pay to play

By Ikeksjgh.
May 21, 2022
5 out of 5
So clever!

Makes you think but doesn’t get boring. Great word game. One of the best I’ve played in a while!

By Jasonkw.
May 13, 2022
4 out of 5
Love the game…

But wish results were synced between iPhone and iPad. Even with that, I’d happily buy it again.

By Zhosen.
May 13, 2022
5 out of 5
Feels great to accomplish the dailies

Accomplishment + relaxing music=satisfied

By Garpus.
May 13, 2022
4 out of 5
Fun! Needs sync

Lots of fun, but the lack of sync between iPhone and iPad is a real downer. Hoping for an update that supports it.

By bismark90.
May 8, 2022
4 out of 5
Great game!

Only downside is the audio wrecks my battery.

By h21h9.
May 9, 2022
4 out of 5
Great word game. Needs a better backspace button

Backspace button should walk across a word not a box

By N!ck!Name.
May 4, 2022
5 out of 5
Thuddy

Could you please provide a setting to reduce or disable haptics?

By Lesley Grimshaw.
May 4, 2022
5 out of 5
Not so easy as it looks

Hats off to the developers. The puzzle is a nice pastime and not so easy as it looks. Some columns or rows offer multiple word
solutions making it difficult to solve. The best part is I find myself learning new words as well.

By Indivam.
May 4, 2022
5 out of 5
Another winner by Zach Gage

I will buy anything made by Zach! I’ve bought the full versions of all his games and this one is just as fun, challenging, and
engrossing as all his previous efforts.

By facingthetrend.
May 4, 2022
4 out of 5
Fun

Very fun game. Has a Sudoku feel. My only gripe is the hints tend to block puzzle board and there’s no way to clear. Once you
click on an active zone of which a hint was used, the hint is displayed automatically and you can’t minimize.

By MSD_17.
April 30, 2022
5 out of 5
Fun word puzzle

I am really enjoying this word puzzle. It’s hard, but that is what makes it interesting.

By doc-guy.
April 30, 2022
5 out of 5
My grandmother’s new favorite game!

My grandma is a crossword puzzle addict, and so when I saw this I immediately set the app up for her so she can give it a try. She
loves it!! Great work as always!

By hdeeb1943.
April 30, 2022
4 out of 5
Fun game, text entry could be better

The game is creative and challenging, but entering text always put letters where I don’t want them. A ux similar to the NYT
crossword would be better.

By bekoehn.
May 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Love this clever game

Thank you for creating such a clever game! As a lifelong crossworder, this game fits right at home and is so enjoyable to
complete.

By StingrayTheSpaceGhost.
May 2, 2022
4 out of 5
Great new game

Great game but suffers from dictionary/word choice, too many words that feel fake so you end up guessing

By bwolfson.
May 2, 2022
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Fun game, poorly executed

As with others here, I find the logic of cursor next placement irritating. I considered buying, but decided that it rewards poor
execution. Look forward to a more refined game in the near future that leave me sated without any irritation.

By Mortakye.
June 9, 2022
3 out of 5
Stopping being asked for a review

Submitting this to not be asked to review anymore

By zombiecollin.
May 12, 2022
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total