Koala Sampler Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Koala Sampler

by Marek Bereza

Rating of Koala Sampler

Positive
96%
critic
4%

Based on the latest 39 user reviews.

Track Reviews from iOS App Stores Around the World.
Find out what people in the United States think of the Koala Sampler App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. View the most helpful Koala Sampler app reviews, written by users who have used the app, and let others in the United States know which reviews you find the most useful by ranking them up.

Koala Sampler User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 39 Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Simply amazing

Split stems?!?!? C’mon! So much value for little $ in return. Thank you!
IMO this makes pocket operators unnecessary, I could almost say the same thing for opz and op1 if it wasn’t for the effects and
synth engines. But dang!

By gonzo1082.
November 12, 2022
4 out of 5
Awesome app just a one feature missing

I love the app! It just needs loop points and loop mode (forward, reverse, ping pong).

By Mikedean808.
November 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Best smart phone sampler - ever

Intuitive, easy to use, power, fun. A+

By iggy cosky.
October 30, 2022
5 out of 5
Best Pocket Sampler/Sequencer!

I only use Koala to produce my beats, the app has every feature I need to sample, edit, chop, you name it. The layout is so easy
to use, from beginner to expert it’s a great sampler app!

By ghost_b.
November 4, 2022
4 out of 5
Keeps crashing and erasing my “current song”

Great app for on the go, but after this recent update almost every time it erases all my samples and factory resets the app.

By TyroneBans.
September 20, 2022
5 out of 5
Best of iOS

Simply a powerful and effective tool - but what’s more, it’s incredibly simple and fun.

Best of iOS for music.

By Danger rock.
October 6, 2022
5 out of 5
🔥🔥🔥

Easily the BEST sampler on iOS!!! Seriously my go to for sketching out ideas quickly on my iPad!!!

By is it here?.
October 7, 2022
5 out of 5
4.9 until they fix the lost file glitch and give c

Just get this app. It’s dummy cheap for what it can do.

By Jooooooooooooooooosh.
October 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Love it… so much

just read the title, enough said

By BromineIon.
September 3, 2022
5 out of 5
Brilliant in every way

The developer has done a phenomenal job building something fun, inexpensive, beautiful, functional, and of high quality. How often
does that happen??? Love this app.

By drowninginpixels.
September 4, 2022
5 out of 5
15 minutes in…

Koala sampler will basically be replacing Korg Gadget 2 for me… A $40 app…with pricey add ons. I’m sure I will run into
limitations but this has been fun and simple to start up and researching it seems like their is a passion to keep the app felling
current with musicians needs

By dustymc.
June 8, 2022
5 out of 5
The only field or foley sampler I use

This is fire. I use this. Drag into ableton or waves CR8 sampler and boom bass, pad or synth sounds. Thank you for creating this.

By j. o. e.
August 17, 2022
5 out of 5
Great App, Great Customer Service!

Most have already touched on why this app is one of best out there. I concur. Can’t wait to see what the future holds.

By Shots fired at u.
August 18, 2022
4 out of 5
Almost perfect!

All we need is a mixer so we can add audio units for effects on individual sounds, once that’s available it will be the greatest
of all time! 🐐🤞🏾

By big lewwci.
July 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing little app!

Normally don’t write app reviews but this is the real deal. Literally like having a true MPC app and you can map to pads and
MIDI and transfer stems to DAW. Check it out!

By Jobijobu.
August 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Best Sampler App PERIOD

This app is fun, easy to use and extremely powerful!! Awesome DEV, constant updates. Great community. Just freakin awesome!!
Highly recommend .

By paulcpaulc.
June 13, 2022
5 out of 5
A beat maker’s companion

Don’t go anywhere without this app!

By ease35.
June 16, 2022
5 out of 5
New feature?

First of all, I really love this app. It’s simple to use and to chop up all of your samples. But I really wish the chops were
somewhat color coded.

By neppogmd.
June 5, 2022
5 out of 5
THE BEST IOS MUSIC MAKING APP

This is brilliant, in every way. Thank you for making this app!

By elblanco66.
May 23, 2022
5 out of 5
Simply amazing

This app is so well made and continues to be my most used app. For anyone who is even remotely considering this app, stop reading
reviews and just get it. You will not be disappointed!

By FridayRocket..
May 30, 2022
4 out of 5
Importing things like screen recordings

I love this app but recently i cant import things anymore pls fix😖🥺

By viktot vuaghn.
April 6, 2022
5 out of 5
This is the Best

If you’re creative enough, there’s so much you could do with Koala, specially since you have that resample feature.

By Overfiend619.
April 15, 2022
5 out of 5
The Pepto Bismol of Music Apps

SP404 GAS got you down? Studio already bloated but you just can’t resist that destructive hipster sampling workflow?

Koala is the remedy! Basically the same thing but actually even better! For a literally fraction of the cost.

By Mememan305.
March 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Da best

Greatest music app of all time - extremely intuitive and fun right out the box. Have recommended it to many of my non-musician
homies and they’re all loving how easy it is to use and how fun it is to create. Love it

By raw1293.
March 11, 2022
5 out of 5
A Real Work of Art

Thanks for your efforts and stay positive!

By Johl Appleseed.
March 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Vocal isolater

When you try to make an beat with acapella it’s pretty hard to sync so being able to make full quality vocal acapellas would be
super useful

By jaydogg235.
February 15, 2022
5 out of 5
I’m not one to write reviews but…

Oh my god this app is amazing. It’s essentially an sp 404 in an app with so many other added features. The ability to export
your files also makes this app just amazing for on the go producing.

By Owen lebouef.
February 18, 2022
4 out of 5
Almost there

Koala is great, definitely more convenient than the hardware it's inspired by. I just wish the effects were more tweakable.

By whatsKrakken.
February 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Phenomenal.

..and it just keeps getting better. And better.

By O. Dot.
January 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Add a 16 step sequencer🥵💦

Add a 16 step sequencer and this app will be more insane than it already is. My mouth just waters at the idea of Koala having a 16
step sequencer. Please add it funny elf man!!!

By Overfiend619.
January 16, 2022
5 out of 5
Just get it!

The amount of value you’re getting in this app is crazy!!! If you’re a beat maker or if you just want to mess around with
samples this is a must have!!! My favorite music app for sure!!!!

By IAmDanny!.
December 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Best iOS app ever

This app is fantastic and the developer keeps improving it. The timestretch algorithm is pretty unique and fun, there are multiple
ways to import audio, the effects are pretty cool, and is AUV3 supported; what else can we ask.
Great job on the app!!

By Josepablo91.
December 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Best app for making beats on the go!

This app is total genius! Very user friendly… sampling and producing on it is a piece of cake!! Superb workflow and gots plenty
of features to get you going with your music!!!

By Reclusorap.
December 30, 2021
5 out of 5
The Greatest Pocket Sampler

It’s just incredible and extremely powerful. My favorite feature is how the pattern sequencer picks up in the same place when
you switch patterns. It makes for some really interesting tracks.

By Lil Blizzard.
December 30, 2021
5 out of 5
An essential music app!

I used to use figure as a way to itch my music making hobby but wow this just takes it to another level. I downloaded this last
night and I’ve already spent over 6 hours on this thing. Worth every penny, an essential for all music makers.

By ValizzKewl.
December 17, 2021
5 out of 5
I sell gear (including samplers) and…

As far and samplers go, this thing beats them all. Works intuitively and packed full of features that are easy to find and use.
Thank you for making such a beautiful tool.

By scotty_iulian.
December 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Delightful

It’s easily my favorite app I’ve come across on iOS in the last 5 years. It has way more value than the price. I believe
every household should have this one.

By realdawei.
September 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Almost perfect!

All we need is a note repeat option, once that’s available it will be the greatest of all time! 🐐🤞🏾

By big lewwci.
October 6, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Songs Can Randomly Get Deleted!!!

Make sure you back up your songs. If you save them in the default folder they can all get cleared out of nowhere No Warning!!

By Apple Trash Too.
July 11, 2022
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total