Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

KOSMOS Helper App

by Franckh-Kosmos Verlags-GmbH & Co. KG
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of KOSMOS Helper App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of KOSMOS Helper App written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for KOSMOS Helper App

Reviews: 21Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Fun Family game

We played this game and it was a lot of fun! Just like being in an escape room. Very cool activity to do during these crazy times

By Bowles66.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Great value for time played!

Had an awesome Christmas game of “the abandoned cabin”, the in-laws loved it and this app with the music and timer made for a
fun atmosphere. I think the timer helped keep everyone focused :)

Great game, looking forward to the next one!

By Alex12795.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Incredible

I got it for my birthday present. Great fun with family! The soundtrack was great and the room was fun and challenging. Lovely,
energetic and exciting thing to do. Would totally do it again.

By A disappointed reviewer.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Good app for awesome escape game

Would recommend easy to play kosmos escape games with this app.

By 4455656656787897902772.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Nice app good music

Fun app not needed to play but ads background music and provides a timer and gives you a rating after playing. Love these types of
games.

By DBZ-1701.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Exit Games are the Best!!

Love these games and love the soundtrack on the app, but would love it even more if you could save your data for the exit games
you’ve played!

By hblaile.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Wonderful addition to all the games

I’ve only used the app for two EXIT games so far, but both times, the timer, the ambience, and the scoring have made the play
more enjoyable.

And I appreciate the fact that it’s possible to play the games without the app, but that the app just makes them a little
better.

By MetaMotivation.
May 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun game!

We liked how the app gave easy directions. We were first timers so it took us (2 people) an hour and a half. Fun date night game

By ColoradoCarol5.
April 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Exit the Game

This companion is awesome to have with the card game. We are escape room addicts and this game has been our favorite and we’ve
played a lot of card/board escape room games.

Plus I love how you can post your results.

By michelleyvo.
March 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Having fun

Having fun, but I wish the app maintained all of your scores.

By WhiskeySierraFoxtrot.
January 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Great single time value.

My family, friends and I have enjoyed many of these cooperative adventures and puzzle solving during holiday get togethers. When
I think that they can only be played once, I like to compare the value to the cost of going out to the movies or other such
events.

By Vikentij.
November 28, 2019
5 out of 5
Regarding Soundtrack

Soundtracks added to the overall fun and atmosphere!! We have already played through the castle, orient express, and Egypt exit
rooms. Can’t wait for the next one!

Fyi: If your phone is on silent mode, you have to turn that feature off in order to hear the music. Turning your volume up or down
whil

By southernpeach91.
October 7, 2019
5 out of 5
Awesome!!!

The puzzle is all around great, and the timer and everything else is also very cool! I highly recommend this app!

By gid d.
June 29, 2019
5 out of 5
Works great

Ignore the negative reviews, developers have obviously fixed any bugs that existed before. I downloaded the app and loaded my game
within 2 minutes. The instructions provided within the app were very helpful, and the in-app music provided a great atmosphere.

By A frequent traveller.
December 31, 2018
5 out of 5
Used it for Exit the Game: Polar Station

Worked like a charm, no issues, awesome way to go through the instructions, and the built in timer and soundtrack was cool too!

By zcoop98.
December 1, 2018
5 out of 5
Good app

The app itself took very little time to download the game, maybe 20 seconds. Very convenient!

By turtles311.
October 19, 2018
5 out of 5
Works for me

I like the instructions presented to me. Watch them before hand as they’re a little lengthy.

By OneWhoWins.
June 27, 2018
5 out of 5
Worked for Me

I used the app on my iPhone X and didn’t have any issues. It's not necessary to play the game, but we enjoyed watching instead
of reading the rules. Friends also enjoyed the ambiance.

By Samyah.
June 18, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Slow

Loads very slow. Audio was unintuitive.

By cal41414.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
sound no longer working

I use the app for the Exit the Game series. The sound effects no longer seem to work with the iPhone app (they did when I first
downloaded the app; uninstalling and reinstalling doesn’t help). The sounds still work on my iPad.

By boolittlek.
July 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Somewhat useful

The app is useful, but could definitely use some work.

When you start a timer there is no way to cancel. I wanted to see what it did and had to kill the app to get out.

It is unclear that there is music if the phone is muted (no visual indicator). I keep my phone muted by default and couldn’t fig

By liantekarka.
January 9, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total