Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Kung Fu Tea

by LevelUp Consulting, LLC
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Kung Fu Tea by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Kung Fu Tea written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Kung Fu Tea

Reviews: 60Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
🧋Lovely!🧋

Easy to use for ordering and seeing what rewards you have. You can even save previous orders for later if you’re a regular of a
certain order and if you mess up on anything in the app all you gotta do is call and let them know before they make it. Definitely
worth the download even if you don’t get

By Gruntiest Grunt.
April 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Takoyaki

Love this app currently working on my belts and was just wondering if you could add your takoyaki on your app menu bc I love your
takoyaki and am really impatient

By moua30981.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
The best boba tea

Delicious stuff!!! And the app is super easy to use.

By hipy dippy 123 yea.
April 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Great service. Great owner

Delicious drinks! Always tasty! Love it!

By EstrellaDimples.
April 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Payment

We can not see the discount or credit from the app??

By Akamcnanakllc.
April 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Great

More toppings, esp tea flavored bubbles and fruity bubbles

By $$$$teasee.
March 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Pay in store

I pay with cash and I never earn rewards because you can only add a card on the app to earn points, could you guys please add a
bar code to scan on the app that way you can earn points when you pay with cash :) thankyou

By Olivia Carr.
March 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Yummmy Bubble Tea !

Love this place! Fast, easy, and super delicious!

By mg02906.
March 22, 2021
5 out of 5
One of the best food apps I’ve ever used!

Love this app and the layout. Love that it saves your previous orders for a quick edit/checkout. SUPER easy to use. Love that it
syncs all the rewards you get in your email with the app and it ACTUALLY applies the rewards at checkout without having to do
anything. Hats off to the UI/UX designer!!

By Momma of toddler.
February 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing store

Best bubble tea shop in the entire Columbus area literally no one else even comes close

By Dog Sitter 7896.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app!

Easy to use and customize orders.

By Rossicela.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent

Love my drinks I get from here!

By thuypham84.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
some minor improvements needed

The app is really easy to use and I like that I can earn free drinks even though you have to buy a lot to get 1. The only time
I’ve had problems is when I ordered a drink but the drink isn’t available at that location. Then it was a pain to get a
refund. Also, if they’d add the ability to preorder a

By bubble tea moose.
December 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Great app but some confusion

The app is great don’t get me wrong, it allows me to pay ahead of time and pickup is so easy when all you have to do is just
grab your drink, but I receive emails about promotions and rewards and whenever I get a promotion for 10 free bubbles, I enter my
email whenever it says opt in yet it never go

By BarBarBpingBping.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing!

My friend turned me on to this place and now im addicted!

By damnit dani.
December 22, 2020
4 out of 5
Great choices

Love all the different flavors offered. Just wished that they had more flavor

By TaTa🦄.
December 7, 2020
4 out of 5
It’s not easy to update the credit card info

It’s hard to update the credit card info, you can only retype the credit card again to update the info. You should add a edit
button to have the customer to update an existing credit card.

By Jelloog.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Store confusion with Certain Drink Toppings

I love this app. I achieved black belt status waaay faster than I should have. My only frustration with the app has to do with
when I order certain drinks that come with default toppings. For example, when I order mango slush which comes with mango jelly by
default, some stores will include the jell

By tiniCP.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
San Diego Convoy customer

I really the like the app and reward based system. I am avid fan of the location in San Diego. The tea and milk teas here are
delicious classic flavors. The boba is always on point!

Soft, chewy, and just the right amount of sweet. Thanks to the team working there for making this place awesome! :D

By Uzumaki27.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
The bomb.com

Sooo good. Milk tea. The best. Bubbles are fire

By Dolores Ania.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Great service

Great service and my kids love coming here as a treat. Delicious also!

By Alohalc.
October 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Good and great with 1 edition

Only main improvement I’d like to see is an option for Less Boba (bubbles). If that was there I’d order from the app. I
don’t often order ahead because of that reason

By theocho86.
October 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Stony Brook Location'

'They don’t accept order ahead in the app yet but paying and getting rewards is super easy! I really enjoy the bubble tea AND
free stuff.'

By Kimscastles.
October 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great place but...'

'Great place for all your bubble tea needs, but the employees aren’t the friendliest or most helpful when you’re new to bubble
tea and don’t know what you want to order.'

By Amy Pond Forver.
September 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s alright'

'There’s no sesame matcha option in the app :('

By gdhdisks.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'BEST BOBA EVER !!'

'seriously my favourite place to buy boba , and the app is so easy to navigate and order ahead !'

By latataes.
September 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs to have location-specific menu'

'Several times I have ordered through the app and when I arrive I’m told that they don’t have that flavor at that location. It
needs to be clear on the menu so I don’t waste time waiting for a new drink to be made, especially during Covid! Alternatively,
it would be nice if I was contacted to

By M1N1K4T.
September 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Need full menu'

'Awesome but would be nice to be able to order all the options such milk-cap'

By kkkkjhhhhhh.
September 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good app but needs special instructions options'

'This app needs customization options or a special instructions box. I always order the matcha slush but app only allows me to
order the match red bean slush. I have to call into the store to request no red bean, which defeats the efficiency and the purpose
of ordering from the app'

By Lalala5962.
September 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing drinks, but app needs improvement'

'Me and my dad have been coming here for maybe almost a year, and we really like it! The only thing is that my dad doesn’t like
many bubbles in his drink and there is no way to put “half bubbles” when you order on the app, and because of that we always
have to come in to order my dads drink. A

By amy4gotu.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Highly recommend!'

'My boyfriend and I go here almost everyday! Super delicious!'

By angieandshane.
September 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Overall, good app'

'App is a bit glitchy and wrong about open hours. Also, it’d be helpful to be able to order from a online coupon directly
tapping on it.'

By LastJager.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing Boba Shop!'

'I love this boba shop, but the app definitely needs some work. Whenever I go to order ahead, it asks me to find a store but it
always says there are none near me when there’s one five minutes away, and because of that I can’t even order using the app.
Again though, the actual products are great

By Qr guy.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Place'

'This place is great with fast service.'

By rmjohn.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easy to use but need improvement'

'The app it’s easy to use but it would be nice to add a notification to the customer when the order is actually ready to pick up
specially now during covid. Knowing when the order is ready to pick up limits the amount of people coming in to check of order is
ready.'

By Fabiwynn.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bubble tea heaven'

'Best bubble tea in the DMV area & easy to use app! These guys are awesome!'

By Voilaguillaume.
July 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs more'

'I like how I don’t have to pull out my card when I pay for my tea. I wish that by paying this way, the app would save my exact
order in case I want to order it again and forgot what I had. The “rewards” are kinda dumb and all the same. Free drink up to
$5 after paying for a certain amount. Ge

By upset snaper.
July 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Are you sure button'

'A “Are you sure” button before submitting a order would be nice to not accidentally order twice but other than that small
inconvenience it’s pretty customizable for my liking.'

By MilkTeaDrinker.
July 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great'

'Every drink is a trial and error for me as Asian culture is not something I’m used to, but I really don’t mind trying new
things. I appreciate the natural flavors & cultural difference. So far I’ve liked every drink I’ve tried & their crepes are
very delicious. There was one time there was

By Reilandala.
July 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Strawberry Slush is one of my favorites. Good ser

'Good service in this location. Strawberry 🍓 Slushy is one of my favorites'

By AL£ H..
June 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bubble but bubble bubble butt'

'Love this stuff and bubble butts'

By MJ17d.
June 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'pretty good'

'pretty easy to use wish there was a slightly better interface though'

By Woot1239.
June 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best'

'Best Bubble tea that reminds me home my country Philippines 😊😊😊'

By STORMIKODEXT.
June 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Many flavors!'

'Excellent service, fast, variety of flavors, the best is the Matcha tea!'

By Emlam007.
June 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best service and beverage quality.'

'I been in different tea bars around town but, this one is the best so far. The bubble texture and quality is always on point, I
highly recommend you to try them out. Their service is great and pretty fast, plus you can order ahead with their app.'

By Sakura-Lee.
June 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this place!'

'It’s consistent and delicious!'

By Samoan88.
June 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Columbia MD'

'We missed you durning the Covid-19 event. Awesome location, service and selection.'

By OーO.
June 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nothing but issues'

'I’ve run into nothing but issues with this app where I can’t search for a store, can’t add an order, can’t view a menu,
with this being the only way my local store can take orders, I’ve now tried 2 times walking in and numerous times on the app and
never been able to order.'

By TheTinJag.
June 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'App for bubble tea? Awesome!'

'Its so convenient to order bubble from the app. I like the rewards program and exclusive promotion for loyal customers like me!'

By Puhahada.
May 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'So delicious!!'

'I love the bubble tea from here!! So good! 😊'

By epiphaniaa.
May 22, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Bubble choice

This app is great but some of the options like the topping section are not too great. For example you can choose a topping like
bubbles but there is no option to get less bubbles. Like I want to put bubbles in my drink but I don't want the regular amount
given by store, I want less of it just like t

By fzake347.
April 11, 2021
3 out of 5
It works but could be better

Not the most intuitive app to use. Icons could be bigger, flow of ordering could be better, etc.

By Freefall Mike.
January 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs Improvmentt

I really can’t stand how every time I get a notification from the app and click on it, it takes me to the app but will not allow
me to act on the thing it just notified me about. Like “$1 off bubbles today” and then you open it up and it’s just the
regular app Home Screen. Still feels pretty clunky

By ajpolis4090.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Where can I find the drink?

I searched throughout the whole app and can’t seem to find the cocoa cream wow drink, so I won’t be able to order ahead:(

By RyuTheMoonSpirit.
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
The verbiage is confusing

Verbiage is confusing in the app. Needs to be cleaned up. There should be details about what all ingredients are in the drinks.
Doesn’t list all ingredients currently.

By KJT-Z.
November 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Decent app, needs help

The app is okay. Locations are good but the user interface is a bit tedious. When I’m trying to order ahead, I don’t want to
have to click in 3 times before being able to search for the drinks. The (view menu) bottom takes you to another generic menu
bottom. This is unnecessary. The menu itself has

By Lamborgh22.
September 24, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s decent

Functinal app, but lacks an area to write comments on your order/special requests

By Boba1998.
August 18, 2020
3 out of 5
App is easy to order but limited menu

A lot of items not available on the app that is available at the store. These are not seasonal items.

By CornBit.
August 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Meh

Overall, it’s a pretty decent app! However, not all the options are listed. I also wish we could review our experience because
I’ve had some pretty bad ones.

By do not suggest.
August 3, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total