Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

LA Wallet

by Louisiana Division of Administration
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of LA Wallet by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of LA Wallet written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Positive reviews

Showing 1-35 of 60 reviews (positive). Show all reviews
5 out of 5
Great app

Updated my vaccination info seamlessly too. The only thing bad is having to see my driver’s license photo.

By NOLA Chawles.
July 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Very handy

I really like the app. And the update with my vaccine status is very handy to have. It would be great if other state licenses and
certifications could also be placed here. Make it a one stop shop for everything the state of Louisiana has issued me.

By Ewilson911.
June 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Lifetime hunting license

Need to display lifetime hunting/ fishing license

By Adult wazer.
June 12, 2021
5 out of 5
CHL

It would be nice if the app was also able to display a valid CHL License for those that qualify for it.

By Kettledog.
June 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Good App

Good app, though to date I’m not sure where I can use it at? Can it be used at TSA during security screening?

Also, I had my vaccinations in February but they do not show up in the app.

By Walleygator.
May 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Best App I’ve ever downloaded

I am so grateful for having both my driver’s license and Covid vaccination card on here with easy access. What incredible
technology. I’ve recommended it to so many people (including my patients) who are just as amazed and pleased as I am. A+++

By JjjGgg99.
May 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Great for Drivers License & Update COVID VACCINE

Great Update! When the COVID-19 option became available I immediately updated but was disappointed my vaccination record did not
show as being completed. I was alerted to check back. I checked by & 4 days my vaccination showed up. It WAS MY OPTION if I wanted
this listed in my LA WALLET. I decided

By boo punkin.
May 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Enjoying

I have had the app for several months now and I am really enjoying it.

By dawnpmayet.
February 25, 2021
4 out of 5
Lacks one small feature...

This is a very nice concept and I’m glad that LA offers this app; peace of mind for all those times I leave home and forget my
wallet. The set up was easy and the operation works faultless, so far. The only thing I wish they would add to it: PLEASE MAKE IT
APPLE WATCH COMPATIBLE! Add that, it it wou

By G-coder.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Very helpful

Temporarily lost my wallet and drivers license and needed proof of drivers license for work the next day. This worked perfectly in
a pinch until I got my wallet back. Very helpful, thanks.

By Machias Man.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Allow LA ID Upload & Verify?'

'Easy, no issues. QUESTION: my LA ID is the identification I use to pass through TSA, the Federally recognized. \n\nDo you have
plans to include LA ID digital? And if so, will/can the digital ID be acceptable to TSA (Federal)???\n\nThanks'

By Just news man.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Help'

'I have an old email address that does not work anymore. So I can’t get a 6 digit validation code to log on. How can I fix this
and use another email address?'

By upperlineoakbellaire.
June 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'State ID'

'How do I add my STATE ID? I don’t have a license.'

By Phat da Baddie.
April 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty Sweet'

'Got bored one day and downloaded LA wallet so I would be somewhat productive. It very nice just having to open an app instead of
actually carrying a wallet in my back pocket.'

By CloutLord225.
April 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Paid $6.99 September 30th 2019'

'App is great. Can i have my money back? Don’t really care that it’s free because of the pandemic.'

By jondoe3$.
March 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good app, please add these features'

'Would be nice if we can add our fishing liscense and hunting liscense to this app.'

By aopcritic.
March 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Suggestion'

'What about adding state ID’s to this for state employee’s?'

By G6n6r6l.
March 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Still awaiting link to wallet.'

'Easy to use app. Worth $5.99. Reviewers have been asking for it to be available in Wallet for over a year with lots of “Thank
you” comments from developer but no action.'

By djmohrmd.
February 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'payment'

'is this a one time payment or monthly?'

By Zykiel14.
January 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs Apple Wallet support'

'Great app. I love that Louisiana is getting with the digital times. It’d be great if I could add my DL to my Wallet. I’ve
got all my other cards, just need my DL and I’d be all set.'

By racquetball3r.
January 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can I use out of state'

'Can I use out of state?? Answer quick plz'

By hurry up n answer me.
December 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Good app...great customer service!'

'App works great. Had some trouble with authorization but quickly handled after a brief email.'

By quser01.
December 2, 2019
4 out of 5
'Love it'

'Overall love the app but couldn’t get it to load anymore just clicks off'

By Nae ee.
October 31, 2019
4 out of 5
'I like it but the economy is not up to par.'

'This app and form of technology is absolutely outstanding. The only problem is that majority of health facilities and store
businesses will not accept this form of identification in Louisiana. That causes a problem with me because of my memory issues. I
bought the app to relieve myself of keeping m

By Hdjwhs2005.
October 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Excellent. Highly recommend'

'I had some issues with my account. A quick email response resolved the problem immediately.'

By Rena274.
August 20, 2019
4 out of 5
'I couldn’t get the VerifyYou to load my info'

'All in all, it’s fairly easy to use. I’m not sure if I did something wrong, but I couldn’t get it to load my information
found with the VerifyYou feature. While trying to add my info in order to purchase a usage license for the app, I scanned the
back of my current drivers license. It brou

By auntboo.
August 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'I love it! But....'

'I love the app but it’s unfortunate that places like Walmart, Gas stations, and other convenient stores aren’t accepting it.
I’ve even been out in the town and the clubs won’t accept it either. Is there anyway to fix this situation?'

By ahhhhhdri.
August 12, 2019
5 out of 5
Convenient

Most who gave this bad reviews didn't read the current uses for the app. LA State police are accepting it in leiu of a physical
drivers license, now two weeks since downloading it, bars are apparently catching on as well. Of course you're going to pay for
the convenience (as you would with any thing

By Db1023002011.
August 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'This is the best thing to use when in a hurry or if you have trouble getting your drivers license out of your wallet'

By Tharealbsavage.
August 1, 2019
4 out of 5
'Updated review - Check “junk mail” for respon

'I renewed my license in May then downloaded the free app. At the end of June I attempted to open it . Forgot the password. They
said a link would be sent via email to reset but I never did receive the email to reset. After my 11 attempt, a friend told me to
check the “junk mail”. There it was 1

By 70187.
June 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Got a dwi'

'Got a dwi and they took my license and with this app I can just so them this and it’s still valid 🤪'

By Grizzly_williams12.
June 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Issues'

'i love this app, BUT im having issues with certain businesses who do not accept this. what are we supposed to do in these types
of situations?'

By NekHarris.
June 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'What an App!!!'

'This app is totally awesome!!!! What a wonderful idea. I usually carry my phone in my pockets/ with me at all times..., but
frequently leave my purse at home. Several times I have had to turn around and drive ten miles or more just to get my purse
because my drivers license were in it. Now if I

By SLC71465.
June 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'La Wallet'

'I love this app. I have a problem with low back pain and often take my wallet out of my back pocket. I have left it at home on
several occasions. Needless to say I panic when I discover I am driving without my license on me. This app is great, I always have
my phone clipped to my waistband. Now I h

By Buffaleaux.
May 31, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great in theory'

'I purchased while sitting at the DMV to renew my license. No, I didn’t read everything correctly and now the $5.99 is only good
until they call my number and I get a new license :('

By NenAnderson.
May 21, 2019

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total