Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Labyrinth of the Witch

by Orange Cube Inc.
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Labyrinth of the Witch by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Labyrinth of the Witch written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Labyrinth of the Witch

Reviews: 42Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Came to write a review for DX

I am a little upset with a 12 dollars price tag.
I was willing to pay about 4 but 12 for an app is crazy I don't see why people do it.

By Bkrenfro.
December 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Really Good However,'

'I love this game. It has a great gameplay. And I understand the work and effort that was put into it, but there’s so much
potential for Labyrinth of the witch going forward. It’s lacking in plot and lore.'

By sketchite01.
June 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very Nice'

'The game has a great feel to it. I love the gameplay, it has fair difficulty, I especially love the music, and there are
generously few ads. Well done, lads!'

By Mr. KisE.
March 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Disappointed (Feature Idea)'

'First of all, I love the graphics for this game. Everything is cute and colorful and pleasing to look at. It’s a great
classic-style roguelike that reminds me of Pokemon Mystery Dungeon. My first issue that made me slightly disappointed is that I
bought Ayame and Lapis thinking they could hold 20

By CheezBallzFTW.
January 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'I love it...'

'But really wish it was a little more forgiving and let me keep items/levels.'

By Rythiel.
January 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it Fight it own it !!'

'This game is great can’t say anything wrong with it. It just great old school gaming is best love it just keep on truck in if
you die you lose your stuff and pick your self up off your back pockets and try again simple and straight forward you know your
limits do you go back if fight more it’s

By Frostic flash.
October 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Very fun and beautiful game!'

'I have been playing this for a couple weeks now and it is a blast! I have a question about the premium version which I hope the
devs can answer. I purchased the premium version of this game to support the developers, and as a bonus I thought continuing in a
dungeon when dying would be ad-free, bu

By Tbass McGrath.
October 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'If you love Chocobo’s Dungeon 2, this is the ga

'1. I totally love the game\n2. I’m hoping for future updates'

By iampinksam.
September 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Brings me back!'

'I havent seen anything wrong with this game it brings me back to my middle school years when I was playing red rescue mystery
dungeon I love this game so much'

By Slinkards circus.
September 15, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great, and room to improve'

'First of all I adore the art style, it’s exactly my type. The character’s and enemies are cute and everything just looks
wonderful. The game mechanic is fun and it reminds me of Pokémon mystery dungeon, which is one of my favorite series of games. I
feel that it’s lacking a motivation though

By Ferven.
September 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'I dunno why but item insurance isn’t returning all my items.'

By farm biy.
September 15, 2019
4 out of 5
'Good game but...'

'The challenges needed for a 3 Star Ratting on a level are a bit TOO difficult, especially the NO ITEMS challenge. I’d be fine
if it didn’t count pre-equipped items, but it does.\n\nOtherwise it’s a good game, well worth the trouble!'

By MrMaradok.
September 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing.'

'The only game that I’ve ever played that if the game runs out of ads, you just get the reward for free.'

By AydenHarvey.
September 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Cute and fun'

'The gameplay us reminiscent of Pokemon Mysterious dungeon and the graphics are SOO CUTE!! Do wish you didn’t have to pay real
money to unlock other characters.'

By A.P.K97.
September 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Interesting old style game'

'me myself is a big fan of old style RPG games, and this one really hit the spot. Simple mechanics, lovely animation. I would
however want other characters to be purchase through game credits too. But overall a great game.'

By Blankette0.
September 13, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great game'

'This a really good game for you to kill time. The sound, the graphic, and control is very charming. Whenever you equip something,
it changes your appearance. The only reason I gave it 4 and not 5 is because of the storage that you can store items after you
complete a dungeon. The only way to upgrad

By Hot Chocolates.
September 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'A fun mix of genres'

'Generally, when games mix genres, it either ends in an awkward switch mechanic, or something equally hacked together. This game
however feels like many in one, though maintains an overall sense of an RPG. It has a fun number of mechanics and dungeons that
mesh well together, and I can play it for h

By Akurojin.
September 13, 2019
4 out of 5
'Neat but one suggestion'

'Awesome game lots of love and neat attacks but having the option of playing a guy or girl at the start would be nice but hey
that’s just me.'

By sansmemelordover9000.
June 24, 2019
4 out of 5
'So much like Moria!'

'Love this game. So much fun! One thing that would make it better is if you had an upgrade so players could carry more in the
dungeons. Believe it or not, 20 items is VERY LITTLE!'

By kabuki11105.
June 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Favorite game atm!'

'Great game!! Reminds me of Zelda, but mobile and don’t need wifi access to play :) wish there was an encyclopedia of items
(what it does/where to get it) because I didn’t know about bread, and died a couple times. Great gameplay, good monsters, like
the variety of the floors.'

By anni-bon.
May 26, 2019
4 out of 5
'Best dungeon crawler I’ve played in awhile'

'The game is great the character unlock price (ingame gold version) is a bit steep but not unfair. I’d recommend adding journals
from other adventurers to find in the dungeon (maybe even other character your not playing as) to add more insight into the world
outside the dungeon along with some bac

By Tyrenter.
May 25, 2019
4 out of 5
'Has potential, but feels a little rigged. Psuedo

'Decent game. Could be better, but could also be a lot worse. 4/5'

By Empyryean Martyr.
May 23, 2019
4 out of 5
'Cute game but paywall heavy'

'Overall this game is well-made and somewhat entertaining. However, nearly everything is behind a paywall, with no way to obtain
certain features otherwise. \n\nPersonally, I would recommend giving players the ability to unlock other characters/expand storage
via an in-game means such as a hard-to-g

By SpnofIr.
May 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'It’s a Great Game!'

'Unlike others... I didn’t have any problems with the ad on the bottom of the screen. I was hooked by this game immediately and
have been playing it for a while now! (I wish the other characters weren’t $4.00 though...) It is a fun game to play and I hope
others enjoy it too!'

By ToriC89.
May 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Perfect Retro Dungeon RPG'

'This game is amazing, I love all of its qualities the artistic style is fantastic. I think it’s often overlooked the effort put
in to actually change the appearance of weapons, and shields when the character equips a different type. Instead of simply buffing
up the stats there’s artwork for eac

By CarnoldArnold.
May 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Epic'

'Go play Monster Hunter World on PC you mobile and console peasants'

By S0meGuy9001.
May 19, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great rogue start'

'This game is very entertaining and a lot of fun for a quick game here and there. This game feels very much at its beginning or
alpha stage and I hope continues to grow and add to it.\n\nTaking monsters is fun but there is nothing good that comes from it. I
would like the monsters to either go in

By Mihunter82.
May 18, 2019
4 out of 5
'This is Pokémon!'

'Its Pokémon dungeons with ads people!but it’s surprisingly fun.'

By im the god of god123789.
May 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Some of the challenges quite tough to the extreme but overall a fun game. Highly recommend if you like the mystery dungeon
series'

By koolkapers.
May 18, 2019
4 out of 5
'Should charge $5'

'This game is very fun. If this game was $5, and had less in-app purchases, I would give it 5 stars. The in-app purchase should be
obtained in the story. I’m very early in the game, so I’m not sure if the characters are obtainable in the story.'

By DrCFRI.
May 18, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great game'

'This is a great game wish there was a bit more features to it'

By Devin_op.
May 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'I LOVE IT'

'ITS SUCH AN AMAZING GAME IM ADDICTED'

By Battle cat army recruit.
May 17, 2019
4 out of 5
'Feels like Pokémon Mystery Dungeon!'

'Feels nostalgic, it has Pokémon Mystery Dungeon Vibe but in gacha... I’ll keep on playing for the nostalgia, hopefully I end
up with 5 stars rating as I go on playing.'

By Weeeeeeeeeeeee123.
May 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'based'

'based, and dare I say, red pilled.'

By Eurydome.
May 16, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Monster taming

You guys should really implement more taming. An actual team of monsters would be epic. Maybe even add side stories. Talking
monsters are always fun.

By Promodern.
December 7, 2019
3 out of 5
Fun, but....

The only thing this game is missing is being able to stop and leave the dungeons at check points. Running 20 level floors without
losing ALL of your resources is frustrating. And why can't you bring a captured animal from the ranch with you? What's the point
of capturing them then?

By stephsteez.
September 15, 2019
3 out of 5
Freezing issue

I love the game so far but I’m having a hard time enjoying it or getting to know it any better because my game freezes at random
while I’m playing. I would love to play the game more if you could fix this issue.

By ValkyrTheDragon.
September 14, 2019
3 out of 5
Incomplete

While adorable and evidently made with love, the game does not feel whole. You can tame monsters, but you can't do anything with
them. There is no real sense of reward after killing a boss— you simply unlock the next area. Playing the game without
purchasing items to help you makes the experience hi

By MinecraftaTheGreat17.
September 14, 2019
3 out of 5
Music in the first floor is Borderline Copyright

I haven’t played much of the game itself, so I’ll give it a neutral 3 stars, but the music in the first floor is EXTREMELY
close to Dearly Beloved that is prominent in the Kingdom Hearts series. Be careful Devs...

By Fherro.
September 13, 2019
3 out of 5
Disappointing but not surprising

Such a shame. There is an unbelievable amount of charm to this game. But much like so many others, it’s completely toxic with
free to play gimmicks, and this one is aggressive. I play all the iOS roguelikes and I thought I could do alright dodging the $
tricks, until I got to the first proper boss.

By Johnnyv123456789.
June 4, 2019
3 out of 5
I want to rate this 5 stars but I can't, yet.

This is a very fun game almost identical to the Pokémon Mystery Dungeon series. However, the game is riddled with
microtranactions. Understandably paying for an ad-free game is okay, but please remove the banner the ads were on entirely.
Secondly, the player needs to be able to earn the characters a

By Mytherals.
May 23, 2019
3 out of 5
Most Ad-full game ever

The game has been relatively fun, but annoyingly, there’s an AFK Arena ad that’s constantly playing at the bottom the entire
time you’re playing. I wouldn’t mind if I could turn the sound off, but you can’t, so you can’t have the game sound on,
which is actually quite nice, without hearing this loud

By Pancotta.
May 17, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total