Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Land and Castles

by Andrew Moloney
Positive
82%
critic
18%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Land and Castles by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Land and Castles written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Land and Castles

Reviews: 49Avg. Rating: 8.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Good BUT

It would be fun if there were more campaigns or missions and not just some quests, plus they should be free.

By Jasnicker.
July 30, 2021
4 out of 5
Huge Potential

I’m absolutely in love with this game! It’s so simple to learn and super fun, my only complaint is that I don’t get to play
it enough! While the levels don’t have much replay ability I think this game would benefit immensely from an endless mode. If I
could continuously expand instead of finishing a

By Chee51eKing.
July 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty good

Interesting, but too many mechanics to remember

By why is every bame taken.
July 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Addicting

I really love this game and it has a lot of potential. I’ll probably buy the pro version to support more dev in the game so
here’s my feedback. Some controls are a bit confusing (rally point) and instructions lacking (how farm cap corresponds to castle
level, how many troops castle produces based on

By Drsmitty911.
July 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Great little RTS game

It’s got a pretty small learning curve so it’s easy to jump right in. Would like to see more quests added but overall an
enjoyable game.

By HowlandCrew.
June 20, 2021
5 out of 5
GLITCH driving me INSANE PLZ FIX

I was waiting to rate this and review until we passed what felt like “the tutorial” levels... and it’s genuinely SUCH a
great game, but I have tried EVERYTHING, including resetting and redo-ing every lead up level twice, but once I’ve done the
first four the 5th acts like it’s choosable but does not

By LizzyShira.
June 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Great beginning but has several bugs

I’ve been looking for a classic resource strategy game reminisce of some of the early 90’s games. This game is a good
substitute, but lacks a little finishing. Several bugs impede game play. Having beaten a level many times, it is almost like the
game does not recognize you’ve won. The editor does n

By Ignorant Accountant.
June 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Solid game

Solid game with easy to understand concepts. Definitely worth checking out.

By shuttle123.
May 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Good simple strategy.

Came back to find some solid updates. :)

By SoonDed.
May 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Great Game, if you don’t have iPhone 12

Love the idea, but just as I was getting in to the game I realized the resources are displayed right at the top of my iPhone 12
where I can’t read them :(

By MeowMrCat.
May 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Better than expected by far

A surprisingly very fun game! A little bit of confusion on small things that you figure out / understand better after playing a
little bit. Like how to start the farm and how to get resources faster and such

The games are actually rather long depending on your strategy. Some rounds took me almost a

By Rygsfbdnfgc.
May 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Good

It’s really good but I don’t like how a lot of the game you have to buy with the PLUS other than that the game is really fun!

By cheaseball1234.
April 30, 2021
4 out of 5
Bug, can’t finish quest 13

Pretty simple I defeat all enemies and the game freezes but I don’t win

By MonarchTheDuck.
April 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Amazing except...

Absolutely love the game except level 12. No matter how many times I’ve tried I completely finish the level, upgrade the map,
everything and I guess the game isn’t registering that the level is complete because it won’t conclude and let me move to the
next level. I hope this can be fixed.

April 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game!

Simple real-time (Age of mythology/command & concour)
Fun and simple minded but it took me awhile to understand a lot of things and there the farms I still don’t understand, to
upgrade tech or to hide units?

By Marcus Giovinco.
April 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Simple and actually pretty fun

Makes me think of AOE in spirit and I like that it’s more TacticaI then it looks. if you lose a few fights you will be
critically under manned to defend your land and you will have to really fight your way back in

By Duke of Hate.
April 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing game

I think you should add a mode where you have more upgrading options and share a map with other players

By Pirateking089.
April 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun

Fun and simple little strategy game with a map editor.

By kefka781.
April 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Great but...so close!

What this game is missing is multiplayer....if this game had multiplayer game changer!!!

Maybe just some minor additions like walls or something for defense. Nothing to crazy to take away from the simplicity of it.

By j_muniz.
April 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun

Pretty fun, enjoying the game so far

By Cloteal.
April 14, 2021
5 out of 5
I can’t play quest 5

Up until 5 the game is great and very fun but u guys should add different characters to different clans or colors and could u plz
help me on why I can’t play quest 5 Awesome game 5/5

By nickname just work.
April 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Good, simple rts

This rts is fairly reductive, but includes dynamic movement, multiple resources, a very simple tech tree, and a unique but
intuitive mechanic for developing your territory. One of the best rts games I’ve found for a phone.

By typical extraordinaire.
April 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Great Game, tons of potential but a few tweaks

First of all, I really really enjoyed the game. It’s one of the few games I’d consider paying for the full version after
playing for free. Plus I’m writing a review, which I never do.

I think the tutorial could use some work because it took me about half the levels to understand everything. When yo

By Sturgis Allstars.
April 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Simple and fun, but maybe a little *too* simple.

The core gameplay is fun, and that’s the most important part of any game. However, I’m curious as to whether it was intended
to be as frantic and stressful as it gets when you have to manage everything at once. I also don’t quite understand how roads
are placed. As far as I can tell, a soldier will

By Flameroran77.
April 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game but editor locks UI and loses work

Fun mini RTS but avoid the editor, there’s an issue causing the controls to become unresponsive:(

By ZenLoven.
April 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Fantastic

The game is great! The developer’s response (not just in word but in action) to many people is great! Would adding online be too
much?

By Yeetsicles!.
March 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun Game!

I really like this game! It’s new and refreshing. There are definitely some QOL edits I’d like to see, maybe even a mode play
that’s not tied to quests, and play against others online 🤣
But it’s fun and addictive and I didn’t mind paying to remove the ads. Love that it’s not pay to play/win and ther

By AGirlWhoGames.
March 30, 2021
4 out of 5
Sad

Wish the skirmish mode was free

By baconlover0.
March 28, 2021
4 out of 5
Please try to add a local multiplayer feature

I love the idea of this game and I would really like to be able to play against friends.

By DBelllllllll.
March 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Bruh why was this the most intense game I’ve ever

This game is cool and stressful at times but it was so satisfying when I was able to claim victory

By piano lee.
March 28, 2021
4 out of 5
Can’t start the 5th quest.

It was fun, but when I got to the fifth quest I couldn’t select it so I can’t progress.

By A.C. Junior.
March 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Good game, wish I could get rid of the ads

It’s a good game over all, especially for mobile. The only issue is there is an ad between every level with no option to pay to
get rid of them.

By kriejdkdgk.
March 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this game!

This game is really fun and I would definitely recommend it! The only problem I have with it is that the tutorial is slightly hard
to follow but it still gets the point across. I would also love to thank the developer for not taking the scummy route and making
some lame ad game with the classic “I c

By HappyGunner999.
March 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Bug?

On level 13 after I have defeated the last enemy the game will not complete the level. I’ve tried redoing the level multiple
times as well as using older saves of the level and it’s always the same result.

By asustin021417.
February 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Fantastic!

Love the art style, it’s got all the basics of an rts and needs nothing more to be honest. As much as I’d love to see a more
in depth research tree and different unit types and whatnot the game doesn’t need it and would likely suffer if such was added.
Now if y’all were to make another game that was

By GaSMaSkFReAk.
February 12, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s good but..

Welp I play on in iPhone 5 and I love this game but in the campaign I can only play up to level 4 when I try soo hard to play
level 5 but theirs only the same add that says it’s sponsored.i know this game has a lot of potential with new updates for great
gameplay please could you resopond

By +captinrex+.
July 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs work

First off the game is very fun to play! But once you advance to the higher levels such as 14, 15 and so on. It becomes almost so
hard that its not possible to beat. I had fully upgraded victory odds and outnumbered my opponent on level 15 and i was
slaughtered. Its like no matter how much i build my

By bhobbs22.
July 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Some issues

I like the game but it annoying that sometimes I will finish a level. Everyone is beaten and the game freezes. Will not
acknowledge that I won. So I can’t move on to the next level. Even tried beating the level again or loading and finishing where
I was at. If this could be fixed I would probably gi

By moonbite1.
July 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Pay for ads

Fun game but unsure why I am paying for a game with ads

By tom47593).
May 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Should be 5 star.

Everything was great until I attacked. The attacking system is so stupid I am sorry devs should be proud it's a great game but in
my opinion I hate the battle gameplay it just goes blue red blue red blue and gives someone the win. Come on that is no fun at
all. The rest of the game was cool I wanted

By Bkrenfro.
May 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun game

I like this game pretty cool concept it would be cool to add turrets/towers to help defend and different enemies like wild animals
or something having a stable for new new units and class types and some boss battles would be cool. Different types of kingdoms
would be awesome. I’m an artist I would l

By kev the man for the people.
May 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Loved the Idea but could use improvement

I thoroughly enjoyed this game. I played all of the free version with ads and it was well thought out and the graphics were on
point. I usually don’t give a thorough review, but since I really loved playing this game here is my constructive criticism.
Some things that could be improved are (written

By Clear_Crystals.
May 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Great concept but it needs MAJOR Improvements!

I do love this game, I just wish you would fix the bugs that stops you from actually finishing the level when you conquer all
opponents on your map. It stops the players units from moving around the map and it also doesn’t allow the scoreboard to show up
when you beat any level. This glitch or bug i

By Sleeper_Saint.
April 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Enjoying the game but

The game is great, I really enjoy having to choose whether to collect resources or work on branching out, my only issue is that
after I beat level 14, it zooms out and I can’t touch anything, but there’s no “you win” sign, so I can’t progress.

By ailingwarrior14.
April 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Not bad.

I’m having some trouble with the clicking it keeps going way off the map besides that really good game.

By guigdfj.
April 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Levels

This game is fun and then you hit a level and have no idea how to pass it. I’ve been on level 14 for 3 days and have tried
playing different strategies with absolutely no way of winning. It quite frankly seems impossible to pass, which is super annoying
because I like playing the game. But when I ca

By CrazyGurl2016.
April 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Has potential but currently unplayable

I use an IPhone 12 mini. At least some crucial part of the UI will not be accessible no matter what orientation you put the phone
in. This is unfortunate because it seems like it would be a fun game. Hopefully the developers can fix this and I will update my
review.

By cig saddle.
April 1, 2021
3 out of 5
?

Is there a way to turn all volume off not just music?

By Roomykoolguy.
March 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Not bad but buggy and too limited

Quest mode is buggy and hangs when all enemies are eliminated. Units control requires reinventing. The game looks funny but not
very playable.

By KIVagant.
February 3, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total