Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Language Translator by Mate

by Twopeople Software
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Language Translator by Mate by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Language Translator by Mate written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Language Translator by Mate

Reviews: 41Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Perfect

Very simple and useful😍 but if added a mini translator in any app you use this very important to me. Thanks

By Galhoum.
February 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Almost perfect

If the translations from the accompanying Translate with Mate action were recorded in the app history for later review it would be
an easy 5 stars.

By Mdavy907.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Mate well worth the price'

'I purchased the app first and like it so well I also got my husband to purchase the app also. I use it every day in my
preparation for my study program.'

By CocoaLily.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Impressive'

'I’m a pretty heavy user of language apps and find this a really nice implementation. Well integrated into share sheets (unlike
many others). I’ve been happy with Chinese, German and English. Mac app good too'

By daschles.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent privacy policy'

'Thank you for doing your part. I wholeheartedly support this app and its values.'

By tanveerxd.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worth It!'

'In an age of privacy violating “free” apps and the onslaught of the alternative Subscription/Service model, this app is a
beautiful example of how well done the classic model of “paying once and owning forever” can be. Even more, this app is more
feature rich, simple to use, and capable tha

By Dawsonfp.
May 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Not Best BUT BEAT!!!'

'Honestly, beautiful interface, Super Clear Voices, and huge duty app!!!\n\n💪🏼😃👌🏼'

By التطبيق قديم.
April 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very Special'

'Excellent application, but it lacks the ability to translate pictures. Please add this feature with the next update. Thank you
very much'

By ⓃⓄⓇⒶⒽ.
February 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'البرنامج ممتاز'

'صراحة البرنامج مررره بطل و ممتاز 👐🏼وشكرا لكم'

By khaild17.
February 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'amazing app'

'So many languages and perfect translation ..'

By Kaung Myat Kyaw.
February 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect'

'Love this. Beats going back to school 🤓'

By ŔÖŢĦ♏︎1111.
February 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome app but one recommendation'

'Can you please add the Punjabi language? Thanks!'

January 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Credit where credit is due'

'This app truly deserves five stars. The developers listen to their customer base and that has to be applauded! The latest update
got rid of all connections to analytics domains and now the app is truly a private alternative to Google Translate (as well as
being a better translator in my opinion). I

By Sarassine.
January 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome App'

'I definitely recommend this app it’s a great to have at hand'

By LQROC.
January 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty good !!'

'I use this for a variety of languages and it is surprisingly accurate.'

By MellyCCCC.
October 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Question'

'The app is fantastic, helps me in massaging because I am in out of the US. But my question is how do I translate other language
with manually translating because it shows two people in iMessages that one is understand what he is saying on Mate translator and
the other is not'

By Chris#124221.
July 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Communication.'

'While in my most recent visit to Japan I found this travelers companion a most welcome device. 👍🙏👍'

By Dinaconasaur.
June 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Nice App'

'You can essentially translate any language into another, which seems amazing. I read some French, so it is useful in that way.
Foreign words frequently show up in English, and certainly Latin phrases, so it is good to have a grip on them. The world is ever
more international now, so this is a handy

By Simple Theory.
June 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Thanks'

'Thank you for this application because he translated every think you need and easy to use it \nThanks'

By Safaa.dzn.
June 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best Translator out there!'

'I speak 3 languages, but sometimes it’s not enough. However, I’ve found that Mate translates with the most accuracy of any
App I’ve tested. Perfect since I live abroad and travel frequently.'

By Murf2112.
June 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome!'

'I use this to talk to females 😂'

By Andreww_0026.
June 4, 2019
4 out of 5
'Please update splash screen'

'This app works well. One suggestion. The splash screen when starting the app looks pretty cheesy. Can you please update it to
look less like an 80’s tie-dye design? Or at least an option to disable the splash screen'

By JustinGGX.
May 21, 2019
4 out of 5
'Latino lover'

'It has help me talk to a girl I like and a blessing in that way'

By kemtb303.
May 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'The best'

'mate + Reji = mastery. \nThanks! I\'m learning how to speak a new language at a incredible pace.'

By Beat Box Kid.
January 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Good'

'This apps is very goooooooood'

By Saeid2004.
December 5, 2018
5 out of 5
'“Show more” widget'

'Could you please bring the option to expand the widget instead of opening the app every time? Thanks.'

By Aspro dentro.
October 21, 2018
5 out of 5
'No adds'

'No adds, everything seems good about this app; nothing to complain about.'

By Ja Jet.
October 6, 2018
4 out of 5
'Welsh translating'

'On the one hand this is virtually the only app that which will translate Welsh at all, which makes me nuts, so 5/5 for
that.\nSecond, it does a passable job for 1860\'s-1900 Welsh to English, which is extremely commendable so 5+/5.\n\nOn the other
hand, the app seems to not apply grammar rules to m

By GrnEyedLady.
June 25, 2018
4 out of 5
'Good integrated w iOS, but main selling point, Ph

'So there are a lot of \"integrated with iOS translation tools, and now there\'s Mate Translate. But this one has a Phrasebook
(user glossary) that syncs across devices. Sounds great. \n\nThe iOS integration is first rate. I can use slide and split view on
my iPad Pro, it works really well. It’s t

By Leo of BORG.
January 10, 2018
5 out of 5
'so good'

'I use this app all the time, primarily for Italian translations, but many languages are available. It’s Quick, accurate and
easy to use. You can also translate directly while texting, very handy'

By youlipp1.
December 24, 2017
5 out of 5
'nice job'

'I can’t believe how easy this makes travel to so many countries soo easy. I like to go to the off the beaten path places where
speaking English is not as prevalent. This app makes it simple.'

By rase1292.
December 24, 2017
5 out of 5
'nice'

'One of the best translator on App store. Smooth performance with quick search engine. Support for many languages. Simple to use
with nice touch controls. Perfect design, love this app'

By lokiala2.
December 24, 2017
5 out of 5
'like it'

'Great app. I\'m blown away at the level of usability this app has. I use it on a daily basis to translate from English to French
as I live in Paris. It’s really simple and easy to use. I really satisfied using this'

By sarahmain582.
December 24, 2017
5 out of 5
'fantastic'

'This is very likely the best translation app to be had. It’s simple easy to use and highly accurate as judged from languages I
am familiar with. It’s outstanding app and my go to app when I want to translate anything.'

By badview122.
December 23, 2017
5 out of 5
'it\'s nice'

'Use it daily. Express in English, translate to other language, copy, paste and text or email to recipient. Receive response, copy
in other language then paste in translator and convert back to English. And so on and so on. It’s quick and easy. Effective
communication tool'

By Hirsoshita2.
December 22, 2017
5 out of 5
'Impressive'

'I use this app to help me with speaking to my neighbor, friends and extended family Spanish. Much better than Google, because
they understand what I am saying. Of course it helps to pronounce words well, which I can now say I am pretty well at'

By lunarbest2.
December 22, 2017
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Not so good as for Mac

Actually, I purchased this app because I love desktop Mate for Mac.
But mobile version have some things which I don like.
The main thing is that we need to press Enter or button to get translation. I used google translate for years on my mobile, and it
translates text immediately after entering. The

By lipatovroman.
April 24, 2021
3 out of 5
How about native speakers saying the phrase?

Ok, I haven’t had this app very long and it looks pretty decent in what I’ve tried to use it for. However... it would be nice
to have a native speaker say the phrase of the language? I tried Maori and it was a man with a notable ‘British’ accent, the
same speaker and accent used for the English ph

By YachtieM.
January 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Spanish

I’m sure this app is really great for a lot of people but unfortunately your version of Spanish is how it’s spoken in Spain. I
was expecting to see Spanish as spoken in Mexico! While the two have a lot in common, they also have a lot of differences. 😢

By KJB1977.
November 25, 2019
3 out of 5
To Mate translate

If mate translater can translate all file format,The app is very good.

By NANDAKOKO.
August 2, 2019
3 out of 5
Not Sure Yet .. Some Early Signs

Why, in your description of app, last § (read while waiting for download to finish as needed it “right now,” of course) did
you day to down load this “free” app? It def wasn’t free for me: was $9.99 WITH an extra add-on at same price.

So, since all I want is an app, that, when I’m in any App Store

By Linda Claudine.
June 16, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total