Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Layer Up

by Steve Snyder
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Layer Up by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Layer Up written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Layer Up

Reviews: 15Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Great job, Devs!'

'I love games this like and seek them out as much as I can. What I specifically love about this one that other games don’t
allow, (like Anamorph and Shadowmatic), is the fact that you can take each layer and set it aside on the screen so you could just
focus on the layer you’re currently working

By Owlissa.
February 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simple at first, gets challenging but stays fun'

'This game was a joy to play. The design is clean and simple, and it starts very easy but quickly becomes challenging. It stays
interesting, though, and I was actually thrilled when a new set was added. \n\nWhat’s really interesting is that there are
internal rules you learn, where sometimes you

By Solrisen.
June 28, 2019
4 out of 5
'Too easy'

'I bought this the other day & I’m already done. There are 40 levels & it is a beautiful game. Granted it is only 1.99 so I
think I got my money’s worth.'

By Bureman.
June 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome, simply great!'

'Pure entertainment! Hard to put away once you start!'

By Dantecito444.
June 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'This is a great game for pattern seekers. It’s just hard enough to be challenging but not impossible. Thank you for the
wonderful diversion. Please make more levels.'

By M.o.m.1962.
June 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'More of a challenge than I expected'

'The concept is so simple, but it turned out to be more of a challenge than I expected. I found it to be addictive, and very
satisfying when the parts finally came together and the picture appeared. Nice graphics... simple controls... Fun game!'

By Live4Now32819.
June 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'This game is super simple in theory but offers a good bit of challenge in practice. It’s quick to pick up and easy to jump into
for a minute or two. It’s well worth the money and I worked through the currently available puzzles in about a day, a few
minutes at a time.\n\nYou’re given a static

By Baubear.
June 18, 2019
5 out of 5
Great Game

This game is super simple in theory but offers a good bit of challenge in practice. It’s quick to pick up and easy to jump into
for a minute or two. It’s well worth the money and I worked through the currently available puzzles in about a day, a few
minutes at a time.

You’re given a static base lay

By nomveggies.
June 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Maybe 3d objects, animals etc'

'I haven’t played this yet but the concept is fascinating. As I was looking at the video, I envisioned a maybe possibility of
doing this in 3 dimension. You would have to be able to turn layers 90 degrees etc., and/or flip the layers to reverse them for
right or left side fittings. Maybe down the

By Rd401.
June 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Wow!'

'I’m not sure what this game did to my brain because I thought it was impossible at first, then after a few I could just zero in
on how to match things up so easily! So fun!'

By Kidoz1.
May 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Thank You'

'Great game. I enjoyed this very much, and Anamorph as well. I hope there will be an expansion pack. Well worth the price.\n\nIt
would be nice to be able to grey out the base layer so I can work with two of the other layers separately. \n\nThank you!'

By Idontwant12345678.
May 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'The game is GREAT ...'

'This game is wonderful ... I love it .... please add more puzzles .... I’m on level 35 and I want more .... it’s still the
best .... \nthanks for ur response ....looking forward to additional puzzles .... the puzzles are satisfying ....somewhat easy but
at times challenging ....'

By bunzer67.
May 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Challenges your perspective. Makes you test different strategies as the difficulty increases. Fun and addicting.'

By blahusernames.
May 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Rarely care to review games, but this is differen

'What a absolutely fantastic game. Pleasing and rewarding in so many facets! Instantly hooked! Bravo.'

By neezybags.
May 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Intriguing and challenging'

'What an intriguing and original concept! Amazing graphics. I’m enjoying it immensely. If possible would love to see more
“help” in the help button besides the object’s identity.'

By Musicaholic.
May 17, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

No Critic Reviews for Layer Up.
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total