Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Lazy Chess

by Cinq-Mars Media
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Lazy Chess by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Lazy Chess written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Lazy Chess

Reviews: 8Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
THANK YOU for this game!

Lazy Chess let’s me play chess like I play crossword puzzles - it’s almost meditative. It’s the perfect mix of brain teaser
and strategy. I find myself playing it all the time, but it doesn’t feel like empty calories or wasted time, because... well,
it’s chess!

Simple idea, super well done.

By I paid for a season pass.
February 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Idea

I stink at chess and this game has helped me improve my game immensely. The UI and presentation is simple and intuitive and it’s
the perfect game to play on my morning commute - I can handle picking between 2 maybe 3 choices that early in the morning. The new
modes they’re coming out with seem inter

By J0ciebaby527.
February 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this game!

So much fun. Just hope the app icon can be changed(it looks cute but always makes me forget it’s a chess game app)

By Carrot2006.
February 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Fabulous APP

No stress. It can teach you how to play or really improve
your skills. This presentation is elegant, simple, entertaining &
surprisingly challenging.

By Fifthmarch.
January 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Fantastic chess app.

What a fantastic chess app... perfect for developing new strategies... whether beginner or an advanced player, there is much for
you to explore... this app is stylish and very well designed... I love it.

By pdxtcd.
January 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun and challenging

I am a casual chess player who enjoys the game but generally loses. Lazy Chess is great because I only have two choices, making it
much quicker than a “regular” game, and I am learning new moves from the AI. I will be recommending this to all of my friends.
It is definitely more exciting than the us

By Katie W Roci.
January 27, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
needs work for good players

It's a neat idea and is sometimes fun. I decided to delete the app after having a winning position in an endgame with three passed
pawns, but move after move your engine won't give me an option to push a pawn, and is instead only offering king moves that would
eventually lead to a draw by repetition

By Cheryllayne.
February 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Impossible to get past 6 stars

I like the concept but would like to play online vs people. For that you need 14 stars, but I don’t seem to get any stars for
milestones or watching ads past 6 stars

By Lineup Ads Martin.
February 10, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total