Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Legends of Runeterra

by Riot Games
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Legends of Runeterra by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Legends of Runeterra written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Legends of Runeterra

Reviews: 207Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Great game , but .....

The draw mechanics in this game is really terrible and I really hope that , that is one of the main things you guys are working to
fix .... it’s ridiculous that I’ll go into game after game and draw absolutely nothing meanwhile my opponent is getting all
the cards for his combo to win ... I know gam

By Rj122192.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Good bye hearthstone

Been playing lol since day one riot you have outdone yourself again

By upset.player..
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Best digital ccg ever

Similar gameplay to magic with more rewards than any other digital card game out there. Riot looked at every fault hearthstone
has and improved upon it.

By sdz5012.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Best TCG on phone

Clean and easy to pick up

Cheaper than hearthstone

By Jess40k.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Longtime Hearthstone

I’ve been playing Hearthstone for many years. This is the only other card game to grab my attention. Great mechanics, fun pvp
battles. I’m only free to play and I feel like I’m getting good cards by just playing. Great art work. Really enjoy it. If
you’re looking for something new and different from

By fcexfcgbh.
January 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty Good

This game is decent, it’s fun and free to play friendly, if you like card games give it a shot.

By PVZ Heroes Hater.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing!!!!

As a former LoL player i find this game super amazing. The way the adapted the champions into cards its a really cool thing to
see.

But it would be awesome if you gays added a custom match mode. si that we can have a casual match with friends like in LoL.

Ps: can we get another way of earning t

By Vaiosos.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Excited

I heard Riot was going to make an MMO, time to catch up on all the things I missed to get hyped. Never liked card games after
Yu-gi-oh, gotta give this a fair shake, Riot by far has best F2P methodology in LoL, let’s see what’s up here.

If you like card games, 99% chance you will not be disappoint

By Aesaito.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

I started playing this game on the PC and I enjoy it just as much on mobile. We all know the game is great but for me the
convenience of playing on the train or during your transit to/ from work really is a stress reliever for me. I enjoy that they
keep working on it and putting out expansions. All

By DevarioS.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun, Simple, and Versatile Cards

This game is the best thing ever!

By far my favourite style of game is card battle stuff. I play several types in real life-- however I have found that most mobile
(and even a lot of PC) games are incredibly lacking. I've run into several issues from lack of card versatility (same stats
different

By \\\kaRen///.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
The best mobile card game

No pay to win, gameplay is very strategic with little RNG other than cards drawn, and there are plenty of unique mechanics that
are fun and satisfying. The peak of a free game.

By Spartanlove23.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Best Card game!🤩

Its so much fun and the voice acting is hilarious

By KG @lofiyokai.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun

It’s great and fun and all the LoL champions are here but it feels a lot like another game I play and really like but still
it’s fun and good and well yeah just as addicting as LoL

By 9yrog.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Great free 2 play friendly card game that improves

Ive played a few other card games and none have been this free to play friendly or made such great improvements on core card game
mechanics, in my humble and casual opinion.

I spent a decent bit on hearthstone and never felt like I had even enough cards to make a decent meta deck. And I wasn’t a r

By tpoppen.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Better than Hearthstone

Best, fairest card game that respects both your time and money.

By EA_Cru_2002.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent

Completely refreshing for me, who came from Hearthstone, to have a dev team that listens to their userbase, makes a good game, and
isn’t a cash grab. There’s a lead in curve for sure but it’s a much more sustainable game for me.

By KingGarthur.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Absolutely amazing

when Riot said they were dropping a card game i joined in betw not expecting much but holy cow. This is easily one of it not THE
most F2P friendly card games ever. The animations are so nice to watch and smooth, the cards feel so interactive with how much
dialogue s good bit of them have between eac

By 1KidneyWonder.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Fantastic game. Would like one thing added.

Great game with beautiful visuals and so many options for different combinations. The only thing that could be improved is that
with so many options for different deck combinations and more being added all the time, is that I would like to see more slots
added for custom decks. At the moment you’re

By Ntninja11.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Truly rewarding free to play

Fantastic game if you enjoy strategy and great artwork. Completely free to play with no "gotcha" mechanics.

By Nikolyzer.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
In terms of card games, this is the most friendly.

Wow, riot games has done it again. They have made a game fun, free and affordable but also rewarding those who grind. It’s
amazing and the balance in the game is fair. I don’t understand how someone can compare this to a other game and say its worth
less than 5 stars. This is as good as it has gotte

By Jax Moon.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
It’s is right below Yugioh as the best card game!

It’s like Yu-Gi-Oh except with league champions and it’s soooo addicting!!

By Suqqardaddy.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Good,actually very good!

This game is overall good,I used to play hearthstones and blizzard has made some bad decisions like a battle pass and demon
hunter. This game is just overall better for a lot of fun I would suggest it.

By pokmarble86.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Poro go Burr

“NO YOU CANT DO RANKED WITH A PORO DECK THATS BAD UGH!” Me: Huh huh, Poro go Burr

By Poro man.
December 13, 2020
4 out of 5
Terf targon

I’m an active player of LoR even though I’ve had this game for only a week but it’s frustrating to go against targon region.
I’m asking if you could please nerf the Targon region because me and many others are fed up, how broken Targon region is.

By ehjsjsjshs.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Best F2P experience on the market

And that’s including non-card games. They aren’t looking to milk you around every corner like some. *cough*Hearthstone*cough*

If you’ve ever played a TCG/CCG and are looking for one of the best on mobile, you found it.

By Commander_Zod.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Would be 6 stars IF

Look I love league and if I was able to give 6 stars I would, I love this game and it’s great! If you want 6 stars make it where
is can do a 6 star review.

By vic101008.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Compared to Hearthstone

Best card game I’ve played in a while. Compared to hearthstone, you don’t need to buy anything and get get any card just by
playing which is amazing. The cosmetics is what you pay for unless you do happen to buy a pack. But even then, its a welcomed
change!

By m.geronimo.
December 10, 2020
4 out of 5
Great take on a CCG

Lots of great slight adjustments to the digital CCG formula that is both simple but offers a lot of complexity and decision-making
at the higher level when you fully understand what your opponents deck is capable of and what passing priority means. Easy to get
into, generous, fun, good gameplay mode

By MasticoreFTW.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Job Riot

I like league and love it’s lore and this game got me into card games, ty

By grant1216.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Exceptional Game!

I’ve played several CCGs and they all seem to end up being somewhat pay to win and overly repetitive. This one is by far the
best I’ve ever played. Purchases seem to be entirely optional, and the different game modes make it fun. Plus the cards
themselves just seem so fun and brilliant!

By Ray The Hawk.
December 7, 2020
4 out of 5
Great digital CCG

Here's where I'm coming from: played Hearthstone since 2014, and have dipped a toe into most of the other digital CCG's released
since then: Eternal, Gwent, Elder Scrolls Legends, Hex, etc. etc. Most have proved interesting as a distraction but ultimately
just not as polished or engaging as Hearthst

By WabiWasabi.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
I can’t stop playing dude

I really spend hours on this game, I LOVE TO WIN YO, play me and add me :) *noneverever

By ara 🌺.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
A game worth playing

Great connection, very little lag.

By Jare Bear 1.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Legends of runeterra is a great game to calm down

This game is sooooo much fun you can also play with friends while getting exp

By hambergur 47.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Overall, Interesting and Good CCG

It is interesting to see a game like League of Legends being made into a trading card game version of it. Like all other card
games, this one in particular has some of the basic mechanics. I think the art used for the cards were well made too, especially
when the developers let you see the full vers

By E. Phan (RedBlue115).
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Best CCG on the market

Fair progression in the game through play, very F2P friendly. Excellent model for other CCGs on the market. Game balance could be
improved and some cards added, but good gameplay so far.

By Daw181.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Best digital card game out there

The amount of depth and free stuff and just plain fun in this game is incredible. I’ve only been playing for one week, and
already have one meta deck and half of another with zero dollars paid - simply incredible, if you compare it to the competition.

By jjt6545.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Best by far

There is no game that can compare. No mobile, console, or pc game. Great interface, great card design, amazing feedback and
communication from Riot. Very underrated. Not many champions are unplayable competitively. This makes it so that if someone likes
a champion design, they can build a deck aroun

By TheDomeLord.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Better than MTG and HS

I have been playing other card games religiously for a decade now and this has to be my new favorite. It fixes every problem that
modern card games have; it’s balanced, low RNG, and affordable.

By Supernova626.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing game

Long time Hearthstone player here who got really sick of the monotony and lack of innovation and decided to branch out. I have
played MTGA, Gwent, shadow verse, faeria, and solforge but none of them seemed to grab me like this game. The gameplay is
engaging, easy to learn, but incredibly complex.

By Nhowie87.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Best card game

This is absolutely the best mobile card game. So extremely easy to build a large collection and fun to play!

By RyanBayarsky.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
The most approachable and fun CCG I have ever play

Riot nailed it! From how each round plays out to the many ways you attack your opponent or defend against them, they have made a
great game that is welcoming for new players and has lots of room to grow for experienced ones.

By Dropping Basses.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
My favorite card game, best F2P!

Like others, I’ve played Hearthstone and Elderscrolls and Gwent but I get the most out of LoR. Runeterra is strategic while
still being fun. F2P friendly - you can easily build out your deck from doing your 1xday challenge and playing a bit for weekly
rewards. I’ve only spent money on cosmetics to s

By bunniboo37.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Best CCG on the market by a mile.

Runeterra has succeeded where many other CCGs have failed—fair monetization. By monetizing cosmetics rather than card packs,
Riot has made a system that’s extremely generous to free-to-play players. It’s completely viable to get a full collection
without spending; I can enjoy playing lots of differe

By Chirast.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Came from Hearthstone

Left Hearthstone after the horrible battle pass fiasco. Found Runeterra to be much more enjoyable. Gonna be sticking around for a
while.

By Scar1far.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Forget Hearthstone!

I’m loving this game! I was a long time fan of Hearthstone but the developers got too greedy! There is a learning curve but
it’s worth it!!! Thank you!!

By Studmuffin Bailey.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
The best

The best card game right now for mobile.

By eeeeeeee45uuio0zzxca.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Very Free To Play Card Game

I migrated to this game a couple days ago from Hearthstone. I’m enjoying this system a lot already, and feels like an
interesting mix between Magic the Gathering and Hearthstone. The base decks they give you are a great start, and it’s really
easy to gather what you need for new decks. Relative card

By Eyefull001.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Left Hearthstone for this; No looking back.

Millions of times better than HS. From awesome gaming mechanics to not being money-grubbing, I will be spending my time with this
game!

By BillyVanDelinder.
November 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Freeze and balance issue

Every time game freezes which causes me to miss attacks and blocks...it’s a game breaking bug on iPad Pro .. right now it’s
unplayable on iPad Pro ... Wish it was as smooth as pc version..also regarding game balance they need to remove KDA cards and
focus on champions and their direct followers, win

By Mallegowda.
November 27, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Poor tutorial and small text

I really want to love this game, but there are some challenges. The mechanics are awesome, thus the three stars. Unfortunately, it
is difficult to read on an iPhone. The text is very small, which requires selecting each individual card to see what they do. To
complicate things, there is no automatic

By RemiThursday.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Used to be great...

Now riddled with toxic tryhards who let the turn counter go all...the...way...down. Just when you think they abandoned the game,
suddenly they make some convoluted play that wins the game. I loved this game 6 months ago because it was fast, furious, and fun.
No game lasted more than 5 or 10 minutes.

By Pr0cession.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Amazing but needs better matchmaking

This game is great. Sound design is also great so play with your sound on or headphones for an even better experience. Getting
some new cards is fairly easy even though there is quite a learning curve. That learning curve is the fun part though as you learn
to create a deck that works well together

By Motiv3One.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Update

The game is absolutely phenomenal and incredibly rewarding and fun. My only real issue is that the newest update has perhaps one
of the worst UIs I’ve ever seen in a game. I cannot see my currency when looking at cards, the font is so incredibly small it
makes it almost impossible to use.

By Nostradumbas.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Fixed card draws

I’ve noticed if you are f2p that the card draws hardly ever go your way. I understand a business needs to make money but this
seems like a scummy way to do it. Please look into making the card draws more fair thanks!

By Eroc_Da_Terrible.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game, awful app

So on the upside, I like the game. It’s fun, fast paced, and very generous.

On the other hand, I prefer to play on iPad. I’ve heard from other people that it’s great on PC, but the iPad client is
frankly trash. It uses the mobile interface, which wastes a lot of space. It hangs constantly, even for

By Tobin14.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Just another typical card game

I will say unlike other games of similar fashion this one does allow you to accumulate most cards without having to spend any
money. But like most games of this nature certain cards have unrealistic disadvantages that make it non-competitive and basically
no fun to play when you encounter them. Now

By Dwings83.
November 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Cards not activating.

You guys need to look more into some of the spell card activation requirements. There have been times I’m unable to use them,
while having the mana necessary, and the game won’t let me. Example, there was a game where a sill was used to damage one of my
units and the gems in my hand wouldn’t let me

By ShadeZepp.
October 30, 2020
3 out of 5
建议改善游戏环境

太多烧绳子的玩家了,每次出牌故意拖时间,会很影响对决时的游戏体验,比起来一局pvp,还不如
电脑来的快乐,游戏配音特效动画卡牌原画都挺棒,而且这款游戏也对英雄联盟的宇宙背景进行
充分的完善,建议还是对故意烧绳子的玩家进行一些处罚,如果环境得不到优化,游戏很难火起来

By ChaosMumu.
October 15, 2020
3 out of 5
So good, but better on iPad

Great game, especially on iPad. On iPhone, the text is just too small.

By Meester Kite.
October 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Fix Ledros already... I mean seriously

Card is busted. Plain and simple. Fix the card. It is literally the entire ladder and makes the game extremely unfun to play...
The fact that this card can simply win the game single- handedly is absolutely stupid and your playtesting team is missing this.
Tired of seeing it every. Single. Game.

By DoubleAron89.
October 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Great for what it is

The game has a decent but painfully obvious tutorial, the main issue is the game is very slow and laggy, the game turn base system
is a bit more drawn out than the usual turn base card games but it looks fantastic and straightforward cards and skills.

By Daddy_Arch.
October 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Good, BUT-

I love the game. I play this and TFT regularly. Except for some reason a new glitch is occurring to where it just completely
crashes the game during a match. Resets the entire app and everything and I can no longer play without being frustrated by it.
Please look into this bug and fix <3

By йеремйя.
September 26, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total