Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Levelhead

by Butterscotch Shenanigans, Inc.
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Levelhead by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Levelhead written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Levelhead

Reviews: 54Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Super Duper Mario Maker 2

Better than Smm2 on my switch and this is way less pricy....

BEST GAME EVER!

By nicocjcool.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Engineer gaming 👷🏻‍♂️🕹

It’s worth it if your creative

By Mommyclerk24.
December 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Awesome, possible Apple TV port?'

'This is an awesome game. If you love plarformers this is definitely for you. The level editing is very neat and possibilities are
endless. Is it possible to have an Apple TV version? It would be so great to play this on the big screen!'

By Jackmil5.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best experience in a long time...'

'It has been a little while (due to COVID-19) since I’ve found a game and truly enjoyed it. I got really bored and started
looking for a game. Then, I remembered that I took a screen shot of this game to consider it. I found it and searched it on the
AppStore. Bought it, got sucked in. I do not re

By Gibnit The Great.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Truly an amazing game.'

'I’m not gonna type out a long review like I usually do. I’m just gonna say that this game really is good. That’s it.'

By phillip miller.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Help!'

'Ok, I LOVE this game very much, and personally, it’s the best platform game ever, but even though you have a bunch of bug fixes
going on, my game still isn’t working! Can you please fix this?'

By Bacon Escape Fan.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Finally a great Platformer'

'This is a worthy game. It’s beautiful. Gives me my platformer buzz. Can get challenging. The game demands you master the
controls. Very satisfying.'

By AnemicMe.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'The game is challenging but that adds to the fun and the controls are innovative so I would love to see a sequel'

By hdhcgsjw.
July 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Game breaking glitch on older versions'

'If you are not on 13.0 os or above, when trying to load the tutorial the game will automatically crash. Every single time. I when
I play this game on the earlier versions of the os, it’s a great time. The level editor is so much fun to mess around with. The
campaign is super long and is also a fu

By CosmicCombat.
July 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game! Idea of auto-scroll'

'This game is great! It’s kinda like Super Mario Maker but it’s different and it’s on mobile. It would be awesome if you
could add auto-scroll feature for levels like Super Mario! I love auto-scroll levels!'

By Keeger123.
July 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'It was just as I remembered'

'Everything was great except one thing. The controls need a bit more optimizing. You can stretch the size of the buttons but you
can’t swap places with other buttons. Like what if I want to have movement on the opposite side of the screen, or the power up
button on the top of grab and jump. Other

By Mr. Existent.
June 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great controller game.'

'I REALLY like this game it

By i dont like scams.
June 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great controller game.'

'I REALLY like this game it

By i dont like scams.
June 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great controller game.'

'I REALLY like this game it

By i dont like scams.
June 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great controller game.'

'I REALLY like this game it’s really fun, But.......... it would be really cool if you guys added costumes for your GR-18 unit
so he could sell your goods with fashion. Also it would be nice 👍 if playing on controller didn’t assume the key binds were
xBox. Other than those suggestions I think

By i dont like scams.
June 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game/developers'

'Well worth the price on mobile, with excellent controls'

By RobertTheSpruce.
May 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Incredible Game'

'The best sandbox game I have ever played! Couple more steps to pass Minecraft creative mode!'

By MemeMaster's Play.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Mario maker but better'

'So this game is basic Mario maker but has a lot more possibilities like you can activate things by walking past A certain Blocks
but the only downside is there is no bosses The only Way you can have boss fights is to make enemies bigger yet is funny good game
play you should buy if you like Mario m

By I.
May 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Mario maker but better'

'So this game is basic Mario maker but has a lot more possibilities like you can activate things by walking past A certain Blocks
but the only downside is there is no bosses The only Way you can have boss fights is to make enemies bigger yet is funny good game
play you should buy if you like Mario m

By I’m_turtle.
May 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'This is one of the most fun and addicting game I have ever played on my phone.'

By retared nunya.
May 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Keyboard support for ios pls!'

'Would love to play on my iPad using a bluetooth keyboard.\n\nGame’s absolutely great using the apple pencil to create levels
but gameplay wise, I just don\'t prefer the touch controls. Even though they’re some of the best touch controls Ive seen in a
game, my hand cramps after a while hence my

By RatFace_96.
May 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'I really like this game but I’m stuck on a leve

'I can’t get past the level where you first get the stealth suit. The part where you get the shield heart thingy. I’m just
annoyed.'

By elliottsoceerboy.
May 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'The logo singing is cringe lol'

'Other than that great game. Reminds me of BadLands (crossover???)'

By Mr. Super Awesomeness.
May 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'The logo singing is cringe lol'

'Other than that great game. Reminds me of BadLands (crossover???)'

By Mr. Super Awesomeness.
May 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'The logo singing is cringe lol'

'Other than that great game. Reminds me of BadLands (crossover???)'

By Mr. Super Awesomeness.
May 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really great!'

'So I’ve heard of this game before, and it looked really good, so I got the game, and I was not disappointed, the controls are
nice, the characters are really funny, the levels are really good, and GR-18 is really cute, and that screen each time you boot up
the game gives me life, the only problem

By Love it! But..........
May 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'The logo singing is cringe lol'

'Other than that great game. Reminds me of BadLands (crossover??🤔)'

By Mr. Super Awesomeness.
May 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simply amazing game with one slight issue'

'I absolutely love The game incredibly entertained through and through just wish there was an option for a dynamic stick rather
static but truly amazing game!'

By Hi hello 23.
May 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'OMG SO AMAZING'

'THIS IS SO GOOD ITS REALLY COOL AND ITS LIKE A BETTER VERSION OF MARI MAKER 2 IN A WAY I RECOMMEND ITTTTTTT'

By Cjisme32.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super Meat Maker'

'Who knew that a phone game could be a better Super Mario Maker?'

By Kistaro.
May 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'The game does support controllers'

'The game works fine with mifi, Xbox, and PS4 controllers. Also works well with the Apple Pencil on the iPad for the level editor.
The game is cross play and cross save. There really isn’t more I could ask for. It’s great as is. I wish it had a world maker
so I can chain levels together. But it

By Slicc.
May 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing but add controller support!'

'Please add controller support and I could imagine playing this for 100’s of hours. Thank you!!!'

By fornite fo life.
May 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun, quick, and loads of secrets'

'This game is perfect really! I was a little nervous about how the controls would work on the phone - honestly there are not too
many platform games that work well with touchscreen but this is surprisingly easy and intuitive and the virtual controls don’t
get in the way which is super cool! There

By Fin_nolimit.
May 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is what we need'

'Omg first off this game is amazing and it’s definitely a refresher from most other mobile games, yet this one is so underrated
I have played crash lands flop rocket and a few others and you guys make some of the best quality games out there and I just
wanted to say keep up the amazing work althou

By The real foxyfangs.
May 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautifully Made'

'This game is AMAZING! Everything about it is well made and operates smoothly. Definitely worth the dollars.'

By TwzERin.
May 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'An inch away from perfection'

'This is one of my favorite games! It’s so fun to play! I have one problem though, and it’s that the movement buttons on the
left side of the screen make it very hard to hit the one you want. I think it would be cool to be able to choose your joystick
type in the future.\n\nLove it!!!!!!!'

By JesseJesse11.
May 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Delivers the goods with speed and accuracy...'

'The goods being quality gameplay with responsive controls and endless challenging levels. I am a fan of this studio, if you
haven’t checked out their story and their podcast and their other games, I recommend it vigorously. Also if the brothers are
reading these, Seth I watched your Streamgame st

By ShadowIce Wolf Ninja.
May 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game!'

'Just get this piece of amazement!'

By Racing4thefinish.
May 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Always new content for this tight platformer!'

'Nostalgia-inducing soundtrack, cross-platform goodness, tight controls, beautiful colors, hilarious 100+ level campaign, and I
get to consistently beat my friend’s times on levels, including the levels they built?!? \n\nYes please!'

By brianisbrilliant.
May 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect'

'What an excellent game to play in this generation on mobile devices I really recommended this game for all the gamers and players
???????'

By Yousef al shameeri.
April 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thank for the great game'

'There

By matthewtyi.
April 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thank for the great game'

'There

By matthewtyi.
April 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect'

'What an excellent game to play in this generation on mobile devices I really recommended this game for all the gamers and players
???????'

By Yousef al shameeri.
April 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect'

'What an excellent game to play in this generation on mobile devices I really recommended this game for all the gamers and players
???????'

By Yousef al shameeri.
April 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thank for the great game'

'There

By matthewtyi.
April 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better then MarioMaker 2!'

'Game was is amazing that’s all.'

By MegamanFan99.
April 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Help me!'

'I need some help on the tutorial level'

By thecastilloking.
April 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect'

'What an excellent game to play in this generation on mobile devices I really recommended this game for all the gamers and players
😍😍😍😍😍😍😍'

By Yousef al shameeri.
April 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Well Made'

'The game is designed by devs who really care about creating a good experience.'

By smellyplTypus.
April 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game - not made for touch controls though'

'Having a precision platformer where you have to touch three different parts of the same side of the screen is too frustrating. I
found my right hand cramping up from just an hours worth of play and dying a lot from missing the input target area.\n\nMobile
just doesn’t work well for games with mor

By Mike03741.
April 30, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Black screen

After the little cut scene the games screen goes black and sends you back to the home screen Great game was looking forward to
playing it but I can’t with the black screen and if you guys can please fix this thank you

By Bird722920.
April 30, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total