Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

LiDAR Night Vision

by Jumping Rock Labs, LLC
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of LiDAR Night Vision by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of LiDAR Night Vision written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for LiDAR Night Vision

Reviews: 14Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
I was surprised

I thought this would be like every other “night vision” App but no once I found out it doesn’t actually use the cameras and
only uses the LiDAR scanner I was generally surprised. It would be nice if you could toggle some settings to be able to use the
camera as well, along with the scanner for even

By Oooooooooor.
January 20, 2021
4 out of 5
Cool but useless - worth a dollar

I used the app and it was pretty cool seeing everything in colors in pitch black.

Then I turned the screen to face in front of me and the phone’s screen lit up the room easily and better even at a dim setting.

Still worth the dollar to support the work though.

By Kanakattax.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
One of the coolest dollars ive ever spent.

Thanks my guy, this was not even an app I thought would exist here on iphone and yet here it is. I just walked around my whole
house in the pitch dark with this app on and I was amazed that the iPhone practically has night vision now, its not perfect but I
commend your effort and am just thankful th

By Ihatemobs.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Useful and cool app

This is a pretty useful app but in truly dark conditions the resolution really suffers because the iPhone relies on neural net
enhancement of the lidar using the standard camera. In the dark it must fall back to VERY low resolution unrefined depth but when
there’s enough light to improve on this the

By dorbie.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Cool app!

Look forward to future enhancements!

By Boogaloo1776.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Infrared photochrom possibility?

Any possibility for the iPhone to be able to do that? It’s what the one plus phone used to be able to have a bit of X-ray
capability

By Jebua.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Good start

Would be great to add a watch app to see the image without having to look at a big bright phone screen. Then you could use the
better front facing camera as the main camera. If you could make the watch app with the option to turn the phone screen off that
would be even better.

By agmnickname.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Super cool

This app is fun. Walking around the house in darkness playing with the kids is a blast. For .99 it’s a must buy if your
device is capable.

By KP.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this

Thank you so much for making this. Dollar well spent

By Telford.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Way Cool

I was super skeptical that this would be just a camera gimmick, but it’s true! You can see in complete darkness with this app.
Probably just a novelty at this point, but it highlights what this phone is capable of. Pretty slick!

By TurdFerguson85.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
I bought this at 5 am just to see what’s up

This is pretty cool. Nightmare fuel with the different filters

By MichaelNels.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Super useful

Very useful to have on your phone. I use it when I need to sneak into my kids room and don’t want risking turning on the light

By D Langdon.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
I was wondering when someone would finally pull th

every other app requires at least a little light. Honestly props to you this made my entire night and I hope you can improve the
range/add more view modes but this app deserves all five stars and honestly...... 99¢ for true NV I believe you could charge a
decent amount more and it would still be wor

By Pyro2593.
December 13, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s kind of a gimmick

It can barely see in the darkness. If you cover the camera lens and just leave the LiDAR sensor uncovered it displays merely
anything distinguishable, just blobs of color.
You can also test it by turning the lights on and off. The image it displays is clearer when the lights are on.
It works and i

By slash9492.
December 17, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total