Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Light Ignite

by Branching Factor LTD
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Light Ignite by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Light Ignite written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Light Ignite

Reviews: 51Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great puzzles, especially for those who like optic

Awesome for everyone; each new puzzle with its own unique challenges. If you also enjoy lasers, mirrors and lenses, so much the
better!

By The2Minions.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
High quality and Fun

Great game, finished it in one session with full stars. Worth every second

By Naz_91.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Beautiful puzzle game!

This game is absolutely wonderful. The light physics are realistic and intuitive. A lot of work went into this game and I greatly
appreciate it! Thank you developers!

By JadeWak3.
December 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Good game but...

Good game but on level 2-4 there is no ending

By Joey squash.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
One of if not the best game on the App Store right

I’ve had my time on the App Store, and seeing it fall into the state it’s been the past two-three years recently is sad, but
games like this give me hope for mobile gaming. The way the lasers work, the way the colors work, I can’t even put it into words
how much I love it! You can tell they put a lo

By Mikumes.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Black holes and portals

So it’s a pretty fun game, and I found no glitches, except for 1 pretty unimportant one, when you have light go through a portal
it can’t be affected by black holes

By Aquakitten55454.
November 15, 2020
4 out of 5
There needs to be a crash update

It crashes when I open it can you fix that plz

By ddjdjdjhdhdhd.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Good

No comercials from other games very good

By parrrrroo.
November 8, 2020
4 out of 5
More levels needed

Fun game, I would give it 5 stars if it wasn’t for the level count would like to see more.

By BMWM31987.
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game!'

'I had a blast playing through this. It really started getting good toward the expert levels. I love that you can unlock a mode
where you can create your own optical systems and play with them. Looking forward to another installment!'

By Sam Cape.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Make more levels!!!'

'I consumed those glorious puzzles too fast! Great game!'

By defau1ty.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'It was fun'

'It was a very fun and entertaining game I got stuck on a couple parts but that’s users error not the games all in all 5 stars!'

By ifhdidhf.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just sad it ended'

'One of the best puzzle games I’ve ever played. My only complaint is that there aren’t more levels.'

By StudSpud17.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Great game, love the concept and controls are easy to use. Overall enjoyable even though there are ads.'

By Mortum..
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game! Would love to see more!'

'I loved playing this game because of how simple and fun it is. I would love to see more levels! With more concepts and using more
of the old ones too. The black holes, bombs, and balloons are very underused, and I can see lots of potentials with those
concepts! Please make more!'

By I Try Out Apps.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Make more levels please!'

'Make more harder levels! Finished all the levels! \n\nAlso please fix “Master of light” level 11 has no stars in the map, the
menu says you missed all 3 stars from it when there are no stars.'

By jimmmmmmmmmm854784.
September 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Worth It'

'Isn’t a game that just cranks you through ads for revenue. It’s nicely built, occasionally challenging, and it doesn’t
carry on interminably.'

By TheGreyBandit.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'Only been playing for a little but so far I really like the game'

By White Wolf Witch.
September 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'More levels pls'

'This is the most beautiful and realistically sound light games, I even paid for no ads because of how good it is. \nThere should
definitely be more levels, or at the very least user created levels, seeing as there’s already a sandbox mode.'

By impracticalPyro.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'I can’t wait for a new levels!!!'

'nice game!\n\ni puts you mind working!'

By Jehualro.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lots of fun'

'Great concept. Had a lot of fun with these levels. Hopefully more to come in the near future.'

By Razputyin.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'A little short'

'It was an amazing game but I wish it was longer. Still a five star game though'

By Ls025050.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Incredible visually pleasing game'

'This game is both challenging and fun, while being aesthetically pleasing at the same time'

By Invasive App.
July 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty fun game.'

'Most of the levels are diverse and some hare pretty fun. The only let down is that there’s only 50 levels. Bombardment of ads
weren’t pleasant but, eh. Overall, pretty unique and fun fame. I hope for more levels!'

By Stevelord16.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Too short, but that shouldn’t be taken as a com

'This game was just the right amount of challenging and fun, all I could ask for is that it last longer.'

By Ruhwgyrdgh.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nice'

'Could have more levels, but still fun'

By El Guto.
July 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow!'

'Loved it can’t wait for more levels and gimmicks'

By Spiketheemo.
July 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Stuck on level 45'

'This game is fun and I love the mechanic, but I cant figure out level 45 and therefore can\'t progress. Still giving 5 stars cus
it\'s super fun'

By Rinny A..
July 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Way to short'

'Easy for most part except for few levels, still fun a'

By paniced.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Short game but pretty'

'It’s a relatively short fun but I liked the look'

By Viva plays.
July 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'To short'

'I really enjoyed the game but I feel like it just ended to early maybe if there were modes or something like that I would give it
5 stars but overall I very much enjoyed it'

By hdmaldn.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simple Game'

'It’s hard to find a simple game that you can actually finish. 25 levels with fun puzzles, the only downside are the ads between
each level.'

By OTX4X.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun app'

'Great game and idea, but the pieces spin too slow and need 2 fingers, would be a lot more enjoyable if it was faster and you
could grab the circle around pieces to spin them instead of using 2 fingers'

By Strikeforce000.
June 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great concept. Needs more content'

'I blew through all the levels in 20 mins. I love the design and idea behind it. I had a few issues with moving items around
(framerate drops). I would really like to see a sandbox mode or community levels. Maybe some moving parts? Really appreciated the
lack of ads aswell 10/10'

By xXFANTOM186Xx.
June 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great short game!'

'This game is very good and short, minimal adds(I think I got one in the whole game) it took me about an hour to complete and get
all the stars. One of the best short mobile games one played!'

By Cg_fromthe252.
June 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty good, it just needs more levels.'

'I downloaded the game thinking it might be a good time waster, I had fun with the game and thought there might be more to it
because of the ad on YouTube, but I realize that there is only 25 levels. I like the game but I think there needs to be more
levels.\nThank you'

By inyourface195.
June 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Level 13 is not hard it’s easy'

'Why do people keep on saying level 13 is hard it’s not hard it’s very easy'

By nate mc nick.
June 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'An actual good free mobile game?'

'Impossible, I thought these species have long been extinct'

By whatthefukisthisnicknameshit.
June 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Level 13'

'Level 13 is where it starts to hit the fan it makes you think and try also there is an issue with dragging items around where
it’s slow sometimes or fast'

By Rhino241.
May 20, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Part fun part not fun

I tried to install it on my other phone but it was like 500MB and when I played it on my iPhone I wanted to get the sandbox
version and I was gonna get it for free with an ad BUT IT DIDN’T WORK???!!! I tried again but it didn’t work plz fix this
problem

By gfjefgerffff.
January 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Very graphics processing heavy

It’s fun and the ads don’t bother me. But it is very heavy on graphics, which I understand why; but it causes my phone to heat
up and seize. A problem that can’t be removed by purchasing the ad free version. I’d love to be able to play without this
issue so hopefully it gets worked out.

By Patrick S-S.
January 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Good concept, needs a little work.

Took all of 90 minutes to complete the game. The most difficult thing about it was figuring out which pieces are static or
movable. Some of the “hardest” levels only require you or move a single piece and take longer to watch the ad to get to the
next level than to beat.

By Ctino79.
January 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Okay

Only Challenging in some areas, not enough content

By JD030905.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
cool but i swear

this game is fun dont get me wrong but the number of ADS its insane i completed a level in like 4 seconds and an ad, exited the
level, boom an ad, completed a level in 8 seconds boom an ad i get ads keep the game free but can you please make a little sandbox
mode where we can play with the shapes an

By qwertyasdfgytrewq.
January 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Great game BUT...

The game is beautiful and fun to play. The ads are very heavy and distracting-- yeah, I get it, pay the programmers three bucks
and they go away. So I tolerate that. But it's buggy, freezing up when I want to play, pausing for long periods. Shame. I'll even
watch your ads if I can run the dang progr

By Burgess_Shale.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game but terrible ads

This game is fun, not gonna lie, but it’s hard to enjoy it when you have an ad after literally EVERY SINGLE LEVEL. Which, might
I add, those levels are pretty quick to solve. If y’all would let up on them a little, this game would be 5 stars. Or at the
very least lower the cost of removing them caus

By ADHDavy.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Won’t open on iPhone SE

It says it works on this iPhone(iPhone SE), but when I try to open it, it opens and immediately closes.

By OmnictientDog.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Not sandbox

This would be better if it was sand box

By Dj Pube.
September 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Ads

Was an OK game, could use some more levels, although the very frequent ads ruined the experience.

By TwiceDaIce.
September 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun Game... Too Short

It was a hard fun game. But only lasts 50 levels. The first few are easy. So it only gets hard around 30

By 1334784786478:9383$29/.
August 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Light Ignite

Not bad needs a tone more levels and challenge beat them all during my lunch break.

By L3opold.
July 17, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total