Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

LingoDeer

by LingoDeer Co,.
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of LingoDeer by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of LingoDeer written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for LingoDeer

Reviews: 109Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
I love this app

I love this it is app I’m learning Japanese very fast and I recommend this

By marythebasttgp.
April 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent

I live the extra emphasis on grammar vs Babbel

By .Vox..
April 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Feedback!

I have learned a lot of new words and sentences in Korean, however I would’ve liked to learn the alphabet and romanizations
before whole sentences. I think if I learned that first I would get the hang of different sentences better. Thanks for the app
though! Edit: Just realized there is an alphabet

By Janice2kk.
April 9, 2021
5 out of 5
5 stars!!

I just downloaded it and i’m already learning so much!!!

By c o r i n n e l e e.
April 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app!

Good app (❁´▽`❁)*✲゚* definitely would recommend this app to anyone wanting to learn a new language! <3

By CittyCat123ROBLOX4EVER.
April 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Such a great way to learn a language (Korean)

안녕하세요! I love this app. Very informational. Helps you learn the basics. Very affordable.

By Buttaboo09.
April 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome!

I am trying to learn Korea , and I’ve downloaded many apps to help me. This one is by far one of my favorites. It gives a good
amount of information at a time. Not too little, not too much. I highly recommend this app for someone trying to learn a new
language .

By dinocandy1390.
April 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent

This has really helped me learn German, it’s easy and fun to learn new languages! So far I’ve learned 2 languages 🤪

By nahb!t April 6, 2021
5 out of 5
안녕하세요

I love this app is makes learning so much fun and it is easy to learn

By lexi 103.
April 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it !

I have been learning Korean for about a month now and I am SO impressed and happy with my experience. I made the commitment to get
the premium and it is WELL worth the effort and price as I’ve come so far in my learning journey. It has so many resources and I
enjoy the way it records your progress a

By moli_diaries 237777888.
April 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Hands Down My Best Experience Learning a Language

Such an easy path to N3 Japanese for only about a coffee monthly is an unbelievably good deal. There’s nothing about any of the
lessons that I could think of to criticize, even in mechanics. I originally used Duolingo to learn the general alphabet, but
quickly switched because I find this so much ea

By Yuzuchiii.
April 4, 2021
5 out of 5
LingoDeer works

LingoDeer is very effective app for learning Korean. It combines a repetitive lesson plan in listening, reading (Hangeul), and
speaking. You can take your own pace as the lessons build upon each other.
I had started to learn Korean many years ago while living there. But the learning stopped when I

By Tengu1958.
April 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Highly recommend! 🤗

This is a great app! I have tried various different apps to learn Japanese but they never got me hooked as much as this one!

This app really helps me hook the kanji/hiragana/katakana and even furigana into my brain! It helps me memorize and learn Japanese
easily with such simple techniques! I gotta

By Mega Unicorn Mia.
April 2, 2021
5 out of 5
K-drama lover learns Korean

I first learned the Korean alphabet with another app and listened to some basic audio tracks and just got this. The combination of
audio and showing the characters really works for me. I know understand some of the audio track phrases I was listening to and it
really is putting it together for me!

By dutchjonesa.
April 1, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s a great app but..

I love the app and it helped me learn somethings but I have to pay to learn the language that’s slowing down my progress

Overall it’s a good app

By Poohpooh45.
March 31, 2021
5 out of 5
❤️❤️❤️❤️

It’s so good! I wanted to learn French for a while now. But I had no idea what to go on. I’m not going to lie I wanted to
learn Korean Japanese Spanish but those were kind of hard for me... But it’s so good!

By ARIANA GRANDE WHO?.
March 31, 2021
5 out of 5
すごい!^_^

I've found my new favorite app for learning Japanese! It allows me to start at JLPT N5 level and includes the kanji with furigana
so that I can also start learning the Kanji at the same time instead of being left in the dark. It also helps with sentence
structure which is something I've struggled wi

By DJ SxString.
March 31, 2021
5 out of 5
This game is so helpful!

I started LingoDeer today, I’m learning Japanese and it is real helpful! I have more to write but it’s really helpful! From a
good fan learning japanease.

By sharky rad gamer76 sharpy.
March 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Great :3

It’s a really good app. Very easy to use and very helpful! I haven’t paid for the rest of the access, but it’s a nice way to
learn. I wish it was free! On the other hand, my rating is on my free trial experience not the expenses of the app. Which is why I
rated it 5 stars. Again, great app!! :]

By ChxrryCola06.
March 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Super

I’m tigrezhibo in LingoDeer. The lessons really helped my speaking, reading, and grammar. I wish ustedes add more vocabulary
into the lessons. But overall, I LingoDeer is awesome.

By stevezhunzhun.
March 27, 2021
4 out of 5
great app for learning :)

i love this app, and i really recommend it, but right after i finished a lesson, it wouldn’t let me do another one. it said i
had to pay for it. i tried skipping that lesson, but it wouldn’t let me do that either.

By wertudhtdtjcgjchm hf.tud,urs.
March 25, 2021
4 out of 5
Really helps

Honestly so far I’m loving the app and it’s really helping me learn Korean so as of now I have no issues with it

By lukehfb.
March 25, 2021
4 out of 5
Recommend if you have money

It’s fun but I have no money to buy it so I can only use it so much but recommend

By 130).
March 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome!!

I’ve just started learning Japanese and it’s so helpful! It’s very self paced and pushes me to keep trying 100% recommend!

By p6a8s6l3e6y.
March 25, 2021
5 out of 5
The best

It is really simple and shows you the basics of what you need to know

By sgjcgbcgh.
March 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Learning Japanese with LingoDeer

My journey with LingoDeer started this year in January (2021). I’d been searching for a serious app to study Japanese with for
quite awhile, and like many, came from that quirky app with the bird ( won’t name it, but if you know you know).
I felt like I was just missing some

By g.i.p.c_81.
March 24, 2021
4 out of 5
love it

really good app tho i’m learning korean and chinese with it it’s really amazing

By fucallalalalallaalla.
March 24, 2021
4 out of 5
need to pay

this app is absolutely amazing except for that you have to pay to continue. it’s a great investment though

By Jhzigzotzotsitsi.
March 23, 2021
5 out of 5
more advanced content

very good app, I hope in the future the app will has more content that targets advanced learners

By oowwwnnnn.
March 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Best app

I have learned german
Heres what
Halo ich bin (***)

By liva550227.
March 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing!

This app helped me learn in a fun way! I like apps like that. Thank you Lingo Deer!

By 25banana.
March 22, 2021
5 out of 5
10/10

Was actually simple to use and it makes you say the stuff in the language you pick back to it like it actually wants you to learn
it as easy and as fast as you can

By Hkdfgdotdktkgzk.
March 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Love, User

This is really helpful. Im entertain as well as learning. I love it!

By seanylor.
March 21, 2021
5 out of 5
LingoDeer

I am having so much fun learning Japanese. Hahaha

By Skippy12567.
March 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Worth it

I love it so worth it it is helping me learn step by step it’s amazing✨

By unipanda123089.
March 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing alphabet learning!

I love this app so much. It was hard for me to learn the Korean Hangul until I found this app! Sadly, I’m not with the
sufficient amount of money to pay for the whole course but I look forward to learning more with lingo deer!

By WikiFayz.
March 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

This app is amazing I am learning Japanese so easily and it’s fun

By teonna2344.
March 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Worth the $100

I was a bit skeptical about paying the $100 lifetime premium access (because I wanted to Jude this app long term past Japanese 1)
so I watched a few YouTube videos to see if it was truly worth it and all I received were good reviews- this really is a great app
to use specially if you’re wanting to l

By Lexi-<3.
March 17, 2021
5 out of 5
better than duolingo

i will still be usmying duo, however i will now be using this as my main.

By mommypounder3000.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
A hidden gem...

This is truly a “diamond in the rough” language learning app. It takes all of the differed exercises that I wanted from
various apps and includes them in one. The price is reasonable, the platform is engaging and the content educated and meaningful.
I’m only confused as to WHY Duolingo, Memrise, Bus

By Acadien13.
March 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Great🥳🥳

I really like this because if your serious about learning a language you should get it and it doesn’t have useless sentences
like doulingo does it’s great

By nfbcxjdb.
March 15, 2021
5 out of 5
SUBORISHI!!!

SUBORISHI (I haven’t learned this word yet so spelling isn’t the best) THIS APP IS SOOOOOO USEFUL it teaches me different
languages so easily and I can easily get the hang of it. I recommend this to anyone and everyone who wants to learn a new language

By swiftgamer82.
March 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Love LingoDeer!

Love this language app! Best out there IMO. Please add Polish!!

By RaynenJava.
March 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Super excited!

After lots of researching online, LingoDeer was the app most recommended to learn Spanish. I’ve purchased a lifetime membership
and so far it’s awesome! Can’t wait to finally learn Spanish. ¡Muchas gracias LingoDeer!

By Pianoman737.
March 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Going to Japan for a 1 month vacation in a year

You’ll get your 5th star if I come back alive 😉

By thedirelive.
March 9, 2021
5 out of 5
👍🏼

Even tho i did pay a limb to get lifetime limitation i’m able to read and even type better i’m still learning grammar
hopefully it helps me with that as well

By URLm0m.
March 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Fantastic!

This app is exactly what I was looking for to learn korean. I especially like the reading comprehension. I look forward to how far
I will have advanced after a year.

By Cocobook.
March 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Better than others I’ve tried

This language learning app is much better than others I tried. I’m learning Korean, and other apps would teach you too quickly,
not pronounce things right, or just not explain what you were doing. This one helps you every step of the way with audio,
pictures, proper pronunciation, and step by step l

By nicknameOhWaitThatsTaken.
March 6, 2021
5 out of 5
yes yes yes yes yes✨✨✨

This app teaches like, actually teaches you.... but you have to pay... it’s totally worth it tho

By Black Magic 665.
March 6, 2021
5 out of 5
So much better than Duolingo

I studied French for five years between middle school, high school, and college. Unfortunately, because I did not have chances to
use it — it disappeared. I was mostly interested in gaining the ability to read back. Enter, LingoDeer. I cannot love this app
more. The fact that there is a small gramma

By K9Smokey.
March 6, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Buggy

It doesn’t recognize my pronunciations as correct when I know they are. It is becoming frustrating. This is for Spanish.

By AstroGirlBunny.
March 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Love the app, but...

I really love this app! When I was first starting to learn korean I really struggled to find something that would teach me grammar
and finding a good structured way to learn. This app was the first that I found that did that and I immediately fell in love! I
also love the fact that you can learn oth

By trammmq.
March 3, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s okay...

This app is a good app! but it stopped me after the the alphabet and won’t let me continue without buying.

By breezeawayaudios.
February 11, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s wonderful but overpriced

Compared to many apps this one actually has a curriculum that isn’t confusing and vague. Yknow sometimes a zero instruction
listening only program is flawed for grammar heavy lessons duolingo. LingoDeer making actual thought out lessons is something
other people are not doing. That being said it bei

By 12547789.
January 30, 2021
3 out of 5
It has potential

Just by doing the first Korean lesson, I could tell that the teaching structure was excellent and very effective (at least for
me). I really enjoyed the graphics as well as the learning tip at the beginning of the chapter. However, I was hopeful to have
finally found a language learning app that I r

By Lol over 9,000.
January 21, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s okay

If your learning Korean on this app it’s not really good at teaching things, especially for people just learning Korean..it’s
actually very difficult if your not being told how to write the letters aswell.
I really hope this app can focus on Korean pronunciation, sometimes in Korea there are ways bo

By Kim-Woo Lia.
January 20, 2021
3 out of 5
I would rate it a 5 if it didn’t limit the people

This app is super helpful except for the fact that it basically gives you one lesson then bam. You can’t learn anymore, due to
the fact of their super expensive membership. Some people are out here trying to learn a language and not have to pay 99.99
dollars for a lifetime of something that should’v

By ArtsyKawaBear.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Great app but most lessons need premium

I love this app and it helps me learn Japanese but most of the times there are a lot of premium lessons and my mom won’t buy
premium for me. So I have to test out to learn new words. Maybe add more no-premium lessons please?

By Cloudy The Bee.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Writing Questions are terrible

Good app but the number of times the answer for a written question isn't accepted because the Kanji and Hiragana are not exactly
what the app is programmed to accept is unacceptable.

By ImpalaLlama.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs a better review system

I’ve been using the app since march and the lessons and content are great. While I’ve definitely learned a lot thanks to the
app I think it needs to have a more robust review system based on spaced repetition. Currently you can review weak items or a
random set but once you correctly answer the weak

By Carloscheddar.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Great but could you.....

So I’ve been using this app to learn spanish for a while like for a few days now and the first few days it’s fine til disaster
strikes I find out that when I bought the quarterly it asked again! Could you fix that cause it keeps asking if I could buy the
lifetime and I wish it would be fixed so if y

By LeaderOfTheDoggos.
December 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Vexed and Underwhelmed

I’ve been looking around for good apps to help me learn Japanese for a while, and I must say I’m decently impressed at what
it’s been able to teach me so far in the first few lessons in the beginner course, despite having taken a couple years’ worth
of college Japanese classes. If one thing is certa

By DMKomori.
December 9, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total
Explore Greatest Apps ...everyday!
2 Awesome iPhone apps you should try today.
70,805+
1,629,361K+
0K+
40,911+