Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Little Light for Destiny 2

by Joao Marquesini
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Little Light for Destiny 2 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Little Light for Destiny 2 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Little Light for Destiny 2

Reviews: 74Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Missing 1 thing

This app is amazing and is nearly perfect. But it’s missing 1 vendor in the vendor page... Petra venj! I am trying to see what
bounties she has available this week but nothing is there!

By BJ Inion.
April 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Loadouts!!!

I just found this app... don’t know why it took me so long. The ability to build loadouts is amazing!

By Ummtaha.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this App!!

This is such a great app. Shows you all the important info on your weapons and armor and also let’s you know if you have
a”God” roll weapon or if you should just shard it lol keep up the great work you guys! 👍👍 thank you for creating this
app

By BRTNSNO8.
March 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Must have for Destiny players.

Don’t get me wrong DIM is great, but this one is so much better. It shows you what weapons are both good and god rolls for PVE &
PVP. Super easy to use and manage your gear. If you play Destiny this is a must have.

By 3GSDK9.
March 15, 2021
5 out of 5
An absolute necessity.

This app is the first thing I open as I power up Destiny. The true definition of a COMPANION app. Elegant in its aesthetics and
faithful to the visual design of the franchise, it’s fantastic user experience makes it easy to adopt and understand. The
loadout and pve/pvp godroll features are especiall

By Aurelius144.
March 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it!

I’ve played Destiny since 2014 and have always had kind of an issue trying to find what are considered the better or even God
rolls and just discovering this app has been a blessing!

By droop828.
March 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Little Light

Awesome! Stopped most of the back and fourth looking up stuff! Thank you!

By Nibert20.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
The best!!!

I loved the Ishtar Commander app but it doesn’t have gear ratings. On my computer I love the DIM site, but it’s kludgy on
mobile.

Little Lifht is really the best of both worlds.

By zTunes.
February 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome app

This app is the best for moving weapons and everything I need to do.

By Deathslayer505.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome App

Very useful, and has additional features over comparable apps. You can see the hidden stats on weapons and how modifications/MW
change those stats. You can also create loadouts and update subclasses.

Easy to use and allows for some all customization.

By Phoenix7744.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Absolutely perfect

You can do everything. Bungie should have paid this dude to make their app

By djswerd.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Superb

So far I am loving this app. I love seeing which weapons are good what specific activities.

By ProdigalSonX.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Straight forward and simple

Its easy to get into, if you are familiar with how the normal managers are then this will be a breeze for you to use and its also
new light friendly you’ve got all the functions in order to make it quick and easy great job man keep it up

By Watchoutgg.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Perfect

The only thing I can think of is a dismantle button, I don’t know if that is possible tho but if it is.

By ahhhhhhshshs.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
The Best

This is the best D2 companion app.. Hands down.

By ACETHEHUSTLER.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing Item Management App'

'I can’t use DIM because I don’t have and Xbox or PSN account and Little Light has been amazing. Can’t recommend it enough.'

By mi5jason.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect functionality and more'

'This is a must have! For new players and advance! Has so many features that you just need to look into to find! Better then
Bungie!!'

By jhartge.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app for new players and returning players'

'One thing about this app that I love It tells me If the weapon is a god roll or not. It’s been so helpful for me as a returning
player being able to quickly find out if it’s a god roll or not since I’ve been out of the loop on what good or not good on
this gun.'

By LatinoCreamTaste.
September 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app.'

'I’ve used all the major item management apps for Destiny 1&2, and this one is my favorite. A tad unstable from time to time,
but it more than makes up for it with quality.'

By J.BOOMS.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Destiny App, Just One Missing Feature'

'First off this is the best overall inventory manager for Destiny 2. I use it during all play sessions. It has by far the best
sort & filter options.\n\nThere is just one missing feature: there is no way to filter by perks. Please add a way to filter all
weapons by which perks they have (or don\'t h

By darkgoob.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Destiny 2 App'

'It has everything you need to be successful and I love the ability to track objectives. Makes the grind for seals/titles so easy
to track!'

By JustBurris.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good app'

'Still trying to figure it out, handy for finding out what’s trash and what’s not'

By SJ9k.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best D2 app out there, with one annoying issu

'I love this app. It’s the best companion app for D2 I have used, except for one glaring issue. I’m cleaning my vault using
little light to help me decide what stays and goes, and every time I refresh the app, it reverts back by itself within seconds,
showing me all the things I dismantled as st

By xn00d13x.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Incredible'

'Hands down the best item manager I’ve ever used, so many helpful features'

By bosomoskito.
August 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Tell your friends'

'Thanks. It’s perfect! I found a few gems in my mess of a vault that I must have overlooked the last time I cleaned it out.
It’s useful in so many ways.'

By NIMROD_NIMNUL.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'My Favorite Destiny Companion App'

'To put it plainly, this app is the most intuitive, aesthetic, user friendly, all-in-one companion app out of the four others
(including 1st party) I’ve ever tried. The continuous, regular updates have only improved the experience over my ~6 months using
the app, and also go to show how responsive

By idGreer.
August 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Useful and I love it!'

'It’s my go to manager app of destiny! I am getting back into the game and it’s awesome to have this resource to go through
your vault and new weapons.'

By Xena Warrior Princess2.
August 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'I recommend this its useful'

'Nice app to create loadouts fast'

By playstation.fan.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'I’ll never use any other Destiny item manager'

'This app is top tier, very well designed with an incredibly diverse feature set. I suggest this app to all of my clan mates. If
you encounter any bugs or errors in-app all I have to do is send a tweet and in a few hours the dev has a fix pushed out. I very
rarely write reviews on apps but I feel co

By Rainymort.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'It is absolutely amazing to use if you get stuck in a nightfall and don’t have the right weapon to kill the
Overload/Barrier/Unstoppable champions.'

By Trintgaming.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'Best app ever. Little buggy with bulk transfers, but very minor. This app is a must'

By Joystick Loot.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best looking companion app!'

'Love the way it looks! The icons for the weapon perks (pvp/pve) are a nice addition.\n\nKeep going!'

By tduff75.
July 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely necessary'

'Why didn’t I hear about this app before.'

By Yucaslash.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best in Class'

'Best app for D2 and it’s not particularly close'

By trembli0s.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best around!!'

'I’ve used many if not all the apps associated with Destiny 2 and Little Light is the best I have seen. There is nothing it
doesn’t do and do well,thank you for building it!'

By dsherick.
July 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing app'

'I like how it shows if it’s a god roll and if it’s good for pvp, pvp, and both.'

By faygo2k4.
July 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better than D.I.M.'

'I use this 24/7. It does everything I need from it and everything I want from it, plus more.\n\nI seldom use any other destiny
apps. I sometimes use DIM to check my power level to the decimal point, but that’s all.'

By DudeOnTheToilet.
July 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome App & Great Service'

'Love this app! Very organized compared the companion app. Helpful in understanding weapon and armor perks too. But most of all, I
reached out to them via twitter because the app wouldn’t update. Within a couple of ours they figured out that the VPN on my
phone was blocking the update. Very helpfu

By Negron_73.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very useful app'

'Great app I don\'t have any complains. I am just waiting for the app to update within the new season weapons god rolls. Hope
developers have time to update it. It’s all good not rushing you guys. I use Ishtar and if that doesn’t work I use this one if
not then I use Destiny 2 app. It depends of

By Fosforin.
June 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'HELLPP'

'Um, apparently it’s a good app but I can’t figure out how to use it or what it does. Can someone explain pleaseee. Thank'

By Pegasaus_.
June 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Brilliant App'

'This application has so many useful features all rolled into one! Equipment, titles, loadouts.'

By TheSysDM.
June 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best app'

'Great inventory management app would recommend'

By NEED MATCHMAKEING FIX 😕.
June 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Nice to see the duplicates,its like viewing several guns at once. Vault can be customized in the order you like'

By Vincem8.
June 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best app I’ve seen for looking at EVERYTHING!'

'I used to use other apps, but this revolutionized my gaming experience. I’m able to not just look at gear and stats but also
triumphs and raids! 10/10 will definitely be recommending to my clan and friends!'

By Halloway20.
May 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic Destiny 2 Companion App'

'This is by far the best companion app for D2. This has replaced Ishtar Commander on my phone.'

By Blam fisha.
May 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'My little friend!'

'Very convenient and easy to use app. Highly recommend to anyone who plays Destiny 2.'

By Mazaloo.
May 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good'

'Easy to use for vendors and challenges'

By joshj298.
April 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app to maximize your load outs!'

'I am a huge fan, however in the latest update the PvP and PvE stat perk labels were removed. I’m sure this is an error and
they will be back.\n\nLove the preset load out features for weapons and armor and the recoil direction feature. Helps to
determine if a Targeting Adjuster is better than a

By bretterhhh.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic App'

'If you play D2 and you don’t have this app you’re truly missing out!!!'

By Psychobilly_X.
April 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app'

'Love this app so far. Really enjoy the load out options and ability to easily switch gear around. Only annoying this is all the
fail to switch weapons around.'

By rustyreel.
April 8, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Stopped working!

Love this app, but I woke up one morning and it won’t open. I get a “authorization record expired” message. Hope this gets
patched soon!

By mayor mc cheese.
April 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Stopped working

Great app for the game but has stopped working since Feb 2021 cannot connect to destiny accounts

By Vegasplayer1962.
February 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Love this app! BUT.....

It’s not updating and reviewing beyond light content. Have no idea what it thinks of my rolls on this seasons weapons......
please fix

By snowdevil79.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Great app, but would like one feature

Please add an option to turn off weapon boarder animations. It slows the app on older ipad models.

By AckIow.
October 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Worth it just because...

Honestly I think that application is helpful for destiny players to be able to know any type of weapons that are determining
whether good or godroll for Pve and PvP. And also i strong encourage developers team to keep updating for bug fixes and other
stuffs to improve that application effectively.

By Lnyfaith.
April 10, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total