Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Little Misfortune

by Killmonday Games
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Little Misfortune by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Little Misfortune written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Little Misfortune

Reviews: 41Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Uhh?'

'What dose it mean as in additional fees might incur?'

By 🦜Mr.BiRd🦜.
September 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Uhh?'

'What dose it mean as in additional fees might incur?'

By 🦜Mr.BiRd🦜.
September 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Uhh?'

'What dose it mean as in additional fees might incur?'

By 🦜Mr.BiRd🦜.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Crash VHS tape'

'The VHS tape crashes inside Benjamin’s house. I’ve updated the game, started a new game, even reinstalled the game, but
nothing works. I do see in the update log it says “fixed a crash inside the Cabin” but the crash is still there. Great game
though! Good job Killmonday!'

By CxinnabonChurrosx.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'More levels'

'I got it on my\nOther iPad and pls add more levels pls'

By look so good yay.
August 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Wonderful but warning'

'The game overall is amazing! I love it so much and it has become one of my top fandoms! But I warn people that it is dark so
proceed with caution. Thank you for reading'

By doggoanime.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing, but...'

'I love the fact that it’s from sweet and kind to dark and scary \nbut it did kick me off the game when I went to the
Benjamin’s cabin and tried to play the video player the game kicked me off but I was able to continue playing so that was nice
so other then that the game was great!'

By emmaline elizondo.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Loved this game!'

'I’ve been a fan of Fran Bow for a long time, so when I saw this game I was excited! It’s so interactive and now it’s one of
my favorite games, along with Fran Bow. I love all the references in there too! It’s an amazing game, I loved it.'

By hospid0ll.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cute'

'It’s a cute little game I’ve played it 6 times in the last day.'

By Gothic123.
July 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s good but doesn’t work for me'

'This game worked for my sister but won’t load for me'

By please pwease fix.
June 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'It crashes a lot'

'I LOVE this game I really want to end it but it crashes so much last time it crashed was when I tried to use the video player in
Benjamin’s house and it kept ‘closing’ the game and I’m really sad I won’t be able to finish it but idk if it is a
problem with my phone or the game but if it i

By twigtoon.
June 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'This game is amazing'

'This game is so much fun I love it and I can’t stop playing it and I am addicted it makes me want to play it again and again it
has been great and it has some good features and graphic I Give this\na 10000,000 start review
🤩🤩🤩😅😂😂😂🥰😍🥰😍🤪🤪'

By kami melon.
June 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please'

'This was a great Game intelligent got to bengamens house and pressed the tv it dierected me to black and kicked me out of the
game please fix it it is the best game ever it had me interested for more than an hour like most games. Please fix I am crying
need to finish the game. ☹️🙁😕😟

By dgcvsjevfhf.
June 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'So funny, interesting, And sad!'

'I really love this game plus that ending was so sad! I like those kind of things keep the Games up!'

By XxvaleisafanofappsXx.
June 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Tv in Benjamin’s cabin crashes game'

'An amazing game, the tv in Benjamin’s cabin crashes but I am able to continue the game and have finished it twice. I just
don’t know what happens with that tv yet. I hope more games will be made!'

By pretty.sunset.
May 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fix the Bug'

'This game is really wonderful and little Misfortune is just so cute! But I also keep crashing when I try to watch the video
player in Benjamin’s cabin and I can’t move on if I don’t watch the video. Please fix this bug so I can play the rest of the
game. I had to go on YouTube to watch it be

By audrenoel.
May 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can’t tell why it keeps on crashing but...🙂'

'This game is sooo good I’m half it’s on IOS but however it keeps on crashing but I know it’s asuch a good I hope your able
to fix it Make sure to make more games! I love Franbow as well!!'

By LolliChoclate.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Crashing, but i never was able to get on the game

'I saw many video’s of the game so i know it will be fantastic, but i never was able to get in game cause of crashing, but soon
enough i know you’ll fix it!'

By pooooop i hate u777.
April 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'The cutest horror game ever!'

'If know or like Fran Bow, this is an upgrade and toned down version of it. Little Misfortune is adorable. Killmonday nailed the
dark humor for this game. Voice acting, art work, and story are top notch. Warning: this is not a children story book.'

By way2hand.
April 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'SO HAPPY'

'I Went & Tried To Play The Game By Entering Benjamin’s Cabin Thinking Ok This Is Where I Get Booted & It Finally Loaded And
I’m In Benjamin’s Cabin THANK YOU 🙏🏻 For Fixing The Bug I Really Love This Game & My Day Is Now Complete Cause I Can
Finally Play The Game & Enjoy In My Eyes The G

By JoshieontheDlist.
April 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game but'

'This is the best game it’s funny and gives you something to do during being quarantined I don’t like the crash during
entering the wolf’s home i thought it was my phone but I’m not that sure besides that this is one of the best games I’ve
ever played the developer has some skill and talen

By Good front Back bad.
March 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'So much fun, but...'

'This game is so much fun and I can’t wait to finish it! The only problem I have is that every time I try to go into
Benjamin’s house the game crashes and I can’t get past it no matter what I do.'

By gerbi-fem.
March 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I love this game! It’s super fun and interesting, however whenever I go into Benjamin’s house I get kicked out of the game. I
hope you can fix this because I would love to finish the game.'

By Hamiltonforevs.
March 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Awesome,But-'

'This game is awesome! But everytime I saw a ghost there was a black box surrounding them,it’s a minor issue that I don’t mind
though others might. The big problem is whenever I try to enter Benjamin’s house it kicks me out of the game. I hope you can fix
these,keep up the good work!'

By mygoodsir.
March 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Little Misfortune'

'Game keeps crashing when I get to Benjamin cabin but overall it’s a good game'

By fjoyvbk TSS.
March 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s really good'

'I’ve been playing this for about 2 hours and just the feels of the game are really good, although When I try to enter
Benjamin’s cabin my game crashes and I don’t quite know how to fix this, so hopefully it’ll be fixed so I can finished the
game. It’s such a unique game.'

By Tigers9513.
March 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'update'

'i updated my game and even restarted it and it still crashes at benjimens house'

By katattack9961.
February 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'A little sparkle for you, and a little sparkle fo

'I adore Fran Bow and was looked forward to the release of this game on ios... And... She did not disappoint, although the games
are completely different in content. Beautiful visual style, amazing music and voice-over voices, amazing, cynical, but touching
story... I would like to be able to play

By -bad MinioN-.
February 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!!'

'This game is amazing!! Although many reviews have said that this game crashes and the sound doesn’t work, mine was working
perfect!! I wish there was more to the game because I finished in 2 days. I really loved this game so much. It ends on a cliff
hanger which made me sad but I still loved it!

By fdm23.
February 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fantastic Game... Until it Began Crashing'

'The parts of the game that I was able to play were super fun! The backgrounds and character design were absolutely stunning, the
voice actors were fantastic, and the story was incredibly engaging.\n\nHowever, I was unable to finish the game due to its
constant crashing. Not only did the game crash

By SaltySwan.
February 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Such a cute game'

'I love little misfortune so much! I’m so happy this game is available on phones now!!!'

By MonbebeGwen.
February 13, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Please fix this bug'

'I LOVED Fran Bow and was extremely excited to play this but like many other people the VHS player keeps making me crash, it will
load for a few seconds then kick me out please fix this I would be SO happy to be able to get the good ending myself. Besides this
problem the game is fun.'

By Kylienumber54.
September 16, 2020
3 out of 5
'Little Misfortune'

'Whenever I Interact With The VHS Player The Second It Crashed'

By Summer Worthington.
September 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'If you want the full experience just get it on pc

'The game is great and other than the weird frame rate during cut scenes it runs fine. You can get thru the whole game without
experiencing anything game breaking, until you reach the end of the game. Toward the end there is a VCR you can interact it’s
supposed to play a video then it breaks and y

By krissy lavi.
August 30, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great Game with Several Crashes'

'It’s a great game. Period. If you like short games that tell interesting, unique stories, then this is for you.\n\nBut it also
crashes quite a bit. Like how when I enter Benjamin’s house, I cannot watch the tape in the VHS since the game crashes every
single time it tries to load it. Also, afte

By YourPalAlida.
August 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'Amazing but I was unable to finish'

'This game is amazing and I love everything about it but once I get into Benjamin’s cabin, I can’t use the video player. I
click on it and she says her line, the screen goes black and it kicks me out of the game. I have tried a couple times and every
time it kicks me out. I hope you can fix this

By Coolest kitty.
April 24, 2020
3 out of 5
'Easy but interesting'

'The latest update fixes the crash, so I can now complete the game. Thank you.\n\nI enjoyed the story and art, but this is much
more an interactive storybook than a game. It’s completely linear, with a few obvious puzzles and decisions that don’t really
matter. Still, it was suspenseful enough t

By Lingrush24.
April 4, 2020
3 out of 5
'Crashes'

'It’s fun but at the fox’s house and I go threw the door the game crashes'

By fnkfh.
March 24, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good until.....'

'Good game. I think I was just expecting more since I am a huge Fran Bow fan. Super irritated every time it crashes when I try to
enter the cabin!!!!'

By K8ymnky.
March 15, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great game but can’t finish it'

'Game still crashes when attempting to enter the fox’s cabin despite the update that claimed fixed it. Really am enjoying the
story, art and characters but super frustrating I cannot complete it'

By T908123.
February 29, 2020
3 out of 5
'Crashing'

'Hello, my game keeps on crashing whenever I enter Benjamin’s house. Even on the main menu, once I press continue it crashes. Is
there any way that I can fix this issue? If so, the device I am using is an iphone 7 with the software version of 13.3.1. Thank
you.'

By Some Author.
February 15, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total