Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Lootbox RPG

by Mario J. Gaida
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Lootbox RPG by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Lootbox RPG written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Lootbox RPG

Reviews: 27Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great game!

Very fun and it took me back to when I played D&D as a child. I look forward to a sequel!

By $oldGamer$.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Dungeon crawler

Been playing this lots. Brings back memories of the old dungeon crawls where you try and become tougher and tougher. Thanks for a
fun game!

By Medic61.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Good clean fun

Some QoL would be nice- auto explore, auto sort especially. Great fun.

By DESimpD.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Enjoying it'

'Update: a couple more levels and better equipment helped. Still pretty brutal though. Old school. :)\n\nGraphics are... old
school. Difficulty is insane. Could use some balance. Vampires and other stuff at lower levels are very difficult to hit and do
tons of damage.'

By angrycheese.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game, no IAP!'

'Such a fun game. Brings me back to when grinding games were all about the grind being fun and not just pain to be relieved by $5
booster packs. It’s a miracle a game like this even exists on mobile platforms nowadays.\n\nTotally worth a purchase.'

By Tadmang.
July 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game'

'Truly amazing how much fun content is here. All of the major rpg elements are represented. Could not tear myself away from it
for days.'

By diaperd.
May 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great dungeon game!'

'The dungeons are auto generated like Moira except you get to save your game. Once you start playing, you are hooked. Loved this
game and the creator. He also created a very good early PC Bard Tales game fantastically!'

By Pepsico38.
May 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Legit af'

'This game is really amazing for a iPhone game. I’ve played many, keep a handful on my phone and this one definitely has got a
spot. Keep adding stuff man!! I’m getting close to the end!!!!'

By ALLD4YRAY.
April 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super fun game'

'What a gem. Seriously couldn’t stop playing. Finished it and then played through again right away. Any more updates coming?'

By Fluffybunny!!.
March 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good'

'Very good, very swag. I like it!'

By Beebah Dooba.
February 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'So old school!'

'Love this game. Not overly complicated & a flashback to long hours of gaming on my Atari'

By w1ldcat.
December 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Teuflisch spielbar! Glanzleistung!'

'I’m constantly scouring app releases looking for a game exactly like this! German developers, more than anyone, know how to
recreate the feeling of childhood rpg escapism. I can’t stress how good this game is. I imagine it’s also quite expansive.
I’ve been playing since its release and have

By arschgeigenspieler.
December 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Lootbox - Lootbox Free'

'A fun romp. Easy to pick up and put down, forgiving for stat mistakes, and a story that doesn’t take itself that
seriously.\n\nAnd no pay-to-win loot boxes anywhere'

By JamiGuess.
December 7, 2019
4 out of 5
'One of the Best! (Updated 2019/11)'

'2019-11-30 - Downgraded from 5 to 4 stars.\nAsking for a rating frequently is highly annoying. Perhaps only ask once per time the
app is opened. Sure I just proudly wasted all morning playing Lootbox, and I\'m on a 3rd dungeon, but I\'ve been asked 3-4 times
to rate the app. Also, fairy dust isn\'t

By Treehuggingmonkey.
November 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Came to US app ‘cause It was great!'

'I live in Korea but I really wanted to read the reviews so came here to say \nAlso I rarely write any reviews but I am writing
right now because I thoroughly enjoyed the game.\nAnd since I M here, being a nerd, I will write three reasons why I enjoyed the
game so much.\n\nFirst, just my type of gam

By [Blank] Yoon.
September 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Wow'

'This is a gem of a game! Wish there was a way to support the dev since I got the game for free, I would gladly pay.'

By Roius.
September 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun, but not playable on iPhone XR'

'Fun, but you cannot see your health on the iPhone XR. Dev needs to resize the screen, taking into account the “notch”.'

By Oppy438.
September 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Game! Looking forward to expansions.'

'The game was challenging and fun, with a great 8bit aesthetic. Any idea when there will be an expansion? Capped on everything but
haven’t found any game as enjoyable. Thanks!'

By MarkyMarm.
July 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Simple and fun'

'Been playing a few days. Nothing glamorous but very nice dungeon crawler game. Can play for minutes or hours. Highly recommended
if you like dungeon crawlers'

By Bronty128.
June 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fantastic RPG'

'I loved Silversword and this game is just as entertaining. It has just the right balance of difficulty while still providing all
the elements to keep it interesting with the special armor, weapons and spells. Best of all the developer really takes feedback
and continually updates the game to add fe

By Abcxysz.
June 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Simply Amazing!'

'I will not lie, I’ve been looking for an old-school offline rogue-like game for years, and when I saw this on the AppStore, I
immediately bought it and I was pleased with what I got. I love the detail the game has and how it actually shows the armor on
your character when you put on new armor and

By Whtever901.
March 7, 2019
4 out of 5
'How-to'

'I like the game... pretty easy to go through a few levels and come back whenever without losing progress, but the spells ability
is confusing.\n\nI’ve got a rune board, and a rune, but the spell I have listed says I can’t use it because I don’t have a
corresponding rune for it. So, why can’

By DonGatoTheCat.
February 28, 2019
4 out of 5
'Can’t learn spells! Otherwise love it.'

'Absolutely addictive game, thanks Mario! (And I love the duck.) But I can’t for the life of me figure out how to learn spells,
and I’m getting slaughtered in the crypt as a result. Help? Thanks! P.S. Also love Silversword, of course!'

By Ari0000000.
February 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun but can\'t progress'

'Unable to get passed cranborough crypt. No enemies spawn starting at level 13. Unable to kill the boss because it doesn\'t spawn'

By Moshgra.
January 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Excellent'

'Really enjoying the game so far! Any chance that you will be adding swipe controls for movement?'

By silkypants21.
January 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'A for Amazing!'

'Thank you for the update developer! I’ve been playing this non stop, very addictive. a nice take on a classic roguelike with no
IAP or other pay to win shenanigans which I always appreciate'

By Ghastly13.
January 16, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Not terrible, but you’d have to sink many hours in

Old school rogue like game. I think my biggest complaint would be the scaling. I played what I would consider a decent amount to
get the idea of the game- I beat the Gravelord. It was pretty fun while I played it. I think 2 details caused me to quit and
delete:

1) losing all of that sweet loot whe

By superO2.
September 10, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total