Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

LotusLanternX

by ETK
Positive
82%
critic
18%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of LotusLanternX by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of LotusLanternX written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for LotusLanternX

Reviews: 40Avg. Rating: 8.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
READ THIS IF YOU CANNOT GET YOUR MUSIC TO CONNECT

So first, you will want to click mic. Then, do you want to click external mic and change the sensitivity to whatever you think is
best. Then, you will want to close the app, and then play whatever music out of your speaker.

By Ellett Shackelford.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
5 stars, amazing!

Really good, works well with my LED lights. Super easy to create custom colors! Would recommend!

By 😈littledevil.
January 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Make it compatible with Spotify!!!! ASAP

Is better if you can control you music to sync with lights

By Jijadan.
January 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Eh

The product works good. It does it’s job. It lights up the room, it works lovely! The app that comes along with it works but I
realized that when you put the lights TOO bright or brightness all the way up it will turn off. The color white does not work.
Only when it’s lower brightness. When it’s all

By w0lf3yplayzz.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Good but one problem...

I cant figure out how to change what music it plays there is no instructions on how to do it so I’m stuck with the songs they
give me...I really wish that I could do my own music but I cant.

By doobydoobyduop.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Just one question.

I love this game but how do you turn on the microphone??Me and my mom can’t figure it out yet. The game is very fun and the
only thing that I like!!!🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳😍🥰😘🤩😇💋🦋🦋🦋🦋

By CupcakeLush.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s kind of spotty but not the worst

It works most of the time for me, and is a really enjoyable app, but sometimes it just does for a few hours which can be
irritating.

By Lilee Kohles.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Lights

This app is awsome and it does disconnect sometimes but all you have to do is delete and redos load yo app

By 🤜🤜🤜🤜🤜🤜🤜.
December 31, 2020
4 out of 5
Love it!

Great! Don’t see anything wrong with the app.

By lanterngu.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app!

It was easy to connect to Bluetooth (I know that’s been a problem for others but it worked fine for me) Easy to control and
music works well!

By hfuhhcfjjj.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
AWESOME LIGHTS!

I’ve seen lots of bad reviews saying to not get these lights and how horrible they are, but really all of that is a lie. Unless
I just got lucky you all are stupid and purposely break your lights just to get a free refund.

By JayJay20876.
December 26, 2020
4 out of 5
My lights are different colors

when i put my lights up i got 2 strands to work but couldn't get the first strand to be the same color so if any tips pls let me
know

By carleighwow.
December 26, 2020
4 out of 5
I have a question

I bought only 1 strip but if I bought another one could I connect it to the first one without needing to plug the 2nd one in?

By iiiiiiieeeee.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Worked very well

I used this app with elfeland brand lights and it worked very well. A lot of people were saying that the Bluetooth connection was
not very strong, but it works almost instantly for me. There is a very limited choice of songs, but a tip that worked for me is to
play your own music next to or near the

By Mary-Amma.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Great!

The app works fine. The Bluetooth works flawlessly. The only problem is that there are not many music options.

By alli_mill.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Music

Can someone tell me how to ur led lights to go with ur music

By rcracer77jr.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Great

This app is great. Btw I see some people getting mad Bc their leds aren’t working but this app isn’t for one specific led so
don’t blame the app blame the LEDs you bought.

By marsickle.
December 14, 2020
4 out of 5
Functional

It works, though it can’t integrate with Apple Music, only purchases and third party synced music. Having more Christmas
functions and songs would be awesome! Overall pleased

By roboticroot.
December 14, 2020
4 out of 5
Bluetooth

So.. I don’t understand how to do the Bluetooth and some times the app dosent connect and I have no clue why

By yesilikepoop.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
idk why it’s badly reviewed

if you read what it says and follow the directions it works great, only thing you’ll need for the LED lights is some double
sided tape and that’s only if you re-stick/re-apply it, if it’s applied once on a clean surface it should stay with no problem

By seab412423.
December 8, 2020
5 out of 5
App can be a little funky

Bluetooth is all right if you leave you will have to reconnect to the lights I have not had any Bluetooth problems other then
first getting them to Connect Lake colors are not exact but I’m not really picky about that other than the that the app seems to
work great for my lights

By Talkmetone.
December 2, 2020
4 out of 5
HOW TO GET THE BLUETOOTH TO WORK

The app worked perfectly fine the first time i used the app. The second time it would not work no matter what i tried. I used days
trying to figure out how to get it to work again. I finaly got it to work by unplugging and then plugging the lights back in. And
the Bluetooth connected right away.

By Fjellraven.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
What??

Everyone’s leaving horrible reviews and saying they’re awful... I haven’t had a problem! They connected so easily and I
haven’t had a connection problem since, about 3-4 months later. The app is amazing and lets you do almost anything with them.
Way better then just the remote that typically comes w

By bracketdesperateperson.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Actually Pretty Good(not a bot btw)

Hey, they work really good sometime they lag to connect but if I were to leave my home and come back and turn them on they will
immediately turn on, people are saying that they are falling off but it’s probably cause they didn’t wipe there wall off
before putting the lights up(So That they Stick pro

By Mjxstic.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
not bad

I originally was kind of skeptical of how well the lights I purchased, but they turned out to exactly what I needed. The lights
were easy to put up, clear instructions and everything works as intended, the app itself has its kinks but it works. The day
before I got my lights, I looked at the reviews

By 0_abby.
November 19, 2020
4 out of 5
This app is pretty good

First of all, i love these lights, and also, the bluetooth is good, controls good, everything has been working so far. The
instructions for the lights were no help- but this review is about the app so its a pretty good app overall, but one thing that I
don't like is that when i play music with it, i

By Riley ranger 5.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing!

At first I was not sure about using this app, because the reviews looked bad. But I went in my settings and turned bluetooth off
and on again and it was like magic! Great app!! 😊

By GrantTheGamer26.
November 16, 2020
4 out of 5
They work just fine

It was a little confusing at first to set up considering there were 3 different rolls of lights which I had to attach them to each
other so they could fit all the way around my room but the app works fine and so do the lights so I don’t know why people be
givin this app bad ratings it must have been

By 9th grade female.
November 14, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
They keep disconnecting from Bluetooth

The light are fine but the Bluetooth connection is iffy sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn’t, I can’t use the remote
cuz the ir light censor in my Apple TV remote so I had to put electric tape over the sensor of the lights and only use the
Bluetooth app. And like I said it disconnects and I h

By dude bro 762.
January 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Bluetooth connect to Spotify

Hey developer can you please change the app so that it can connect to your own music like Spotify or Apple Music, YouTube, etc

Your app would be popping off in the App Store if you do bro.

By Bigdickjjonnyjones.
January 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Connecting

I am having a very hard time connecting to the lights. I had tried connecting to them when we were setting them up and they worked
perfectly fine. But now they will connect and then disconnect and load😪. It is verified frustrating and annoying. I have tried
unpairing the app from Bluetooth and turni

By AH(⌒▽⌒).
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
My remote isn’t working like it was before

For some reason when I download this app whenever I talk into my phone the lights change or turn off and I cannot do the music
settings on my remote. I don’t know if this is just me or if there’s a way to fix it but I have not been able to fix it. I
hope someone could maybe write something to me so

By Steppiezac.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Sorta Disappointed

Ok the lights are great and work fine with the remote by itself. I had a problem when i downloaded the app it would not let me
control my lights form the remote anymore which i just wanted to control form the remote not the app because it’s glitches too
much.

By 🥺🥺😐.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
kind of complicated but rlly good :)

these lights are super nice and have been really cool to have :) the app is kind of sucky, especially the bluetooth connection.
whenever your lights do not want to connect to the app, unplug them from your wall and replug it back it! this helped me get mine
to reconnect. it might be a hassle but it

By Lol I'm a potato.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s Okay.

I love the lights, although the music app doesn’t work. When I play the music, it sounds so crappy. I also ordered I smaller
size, and it was to big. It took me FIVE hours to put them up, and I heard once I put them up that they fall off and also when you
take them off they rip the paint off the wal

By kevin is my dad.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
app

The lights work really good and the remote is straight forward and easy to work. when i first got the lights i used the app more
than the remote until the app started to buffer with connecting. when that happens just unplug the lights then plug them back in.
The only other issue i had was trying to

By wellknown.aa.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
it works

Unlike many of the reviews I’ve seen in here, the app works well with my lights and I never have issues with it. I would,
however, like to see some more features integrated in the app and the lights themselves. I would really like to see amazon echo
compatibility in the future and a “hey siri” integ

By TuckN3002.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
the app works great but it disconnects a lot

the app works fine and it changes the colors of the lights but out of nowhere my phone disconnects from the lights and i cant ever
re connect it. over all bad but good

By s oh hdjseh.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Led lights

I really do like the app it’s easier for my led lights but the Bluetooth doesn’t work and sometimes I have to uninstall then
download it back because it won’t work :(

By avalina g o.
November 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Ugh

I have the app and the led lights
But it won’t connect

By Yankeesoil.
November 21, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total