Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Love Letter

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Love Letter by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Love Letter written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Love Letter

Reviews: 16Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Uno Style Card Action'

'Simple fun, high stakes and quick rounds. Like poker but not scary. Good AI for single player, not many multiplayer opponents. No
pass and play :) still worth the price.'

By rothscorn.
June 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'I have a question'

'It’s a good game but we’re is local multiplayer no pass and play/play on same device I’m mad about this Because you said
that there was local multiplayer but there’s not pls actually make a local multiplayer like you promised.'

By hrryuhdsrghj.
April 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great solo game!'

'Perfect for fast play when you have a few minutes. Challenging without being frustrating. Just the right amount of depth and
strategy, not too easy, not too hard, some luck too. The AI is very balanced. Customizable options (like how many tokens it takes
to win) add great variety of play. Everythin

By WRS15743.
February 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome B.A!!'

'We played the irl version of this in a mental hospital. So much fun!!!'

By we are all the princess.
July 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Game!'

'If you haven’t played this it’s great! I have loved the card game for a long time, and am happy to have found the app. Just
as enjoyable! Playing with a friend takes an extra step to set up a private game, but it’s not too bad.'

By Hanger84836.
March 4, 2019
4 out of 5
'Good purchase; wish the app parameters were diffe

'I would definitely recommend anyone to buy this game (especially if they already own it IRL). This is super fun, easy to learn,
and casual yet engaging.\n\nThe options within app could be fixed however. That is, I wish for that “public play” was more
like how it is done in Mysterium—individua

By lily farmer.
February 18, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great game. Needs bluetooth support.'

'I really like this game. I own Lovecraft Letters and it would be AWESOME if that version were available as well or if various
versions could be purchased as an in app purchase. I know there are numerous versions and everyone will have their favorite.
\n\nMy only complaint, and it is with most bo

By Kem422.
November 25, 2018
4 out of 5
'Great game, good app.'

'App works pretty well.\nNeeds async multiplayer. \nNeeds new iPad Pro screen sizes.\nHope they bring the other versions assuming
they can. \nWould love the Batman and LotR versions.'

By TheFuzzinator.
November 12, 2018
5 out of 5
'Works awesome on 7s plus'

'This game is awesome! I recently bought it to try it out and help me decide if I want to buy the physical game. So far, I have
only experienced one crash. The rest of the time, the game runs very smooth and is one of the best card/board game apps I’ve
played. The gameplay is super addicting and I

By Akuden.
November 1, 2018
5 out of 5
'Update'

'Update since bug fix\n\nWorks great now. True to the card game. Well done.'

By Terry Sr.
October 29, 2018
4 out of 5
'Immediate crash on XS Max'

'Doesn’t even open on the XS Max. Waste of money until they fix it.\n\nEdit: the developers were able to address the issue
within a week of release. The game plays very well and is quite enjoyable!'

By chrobb.
October 28, 2018
4 out of 5
'Great implementation of a beautiful game'

'It needs proper asynchronous play but it’s a great start.'

By opkopk.
October 27, 2018
5 out of 5
'Premium Edition???'

'Really like Love Letter, really hoping the premium edition options are added'

By Music_&_soundtrack_guru.
October 24, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Not enough players'

'The app is fine but If you are hoping to play with other users online don’t download it just yet . There aren’t enough
payers and sometimes you end up waiting until you’re frustrated and exit yourself. This Is not the experience I expected from a
paid app'

By KanteDiv.
June 1, 2020
3 out of 5
'Game feels janky'

'Why can’t physical game conversions be as well done as carcassone? It’s been 10 years and nobody is trying as hard as they
did.'

By Legato895.
March 21, 2020
3 out of 5
'Almost Exactly What I Expected'

'Game delivers exactly what I expected except for one thing: no pass-and-play functionality (huge downside)\n\nIs Love Letter
Premium coming?'

By Bdimick.
February 1, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total