Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Lyd - Watch Remote for Sonos

by Alexander Heinrich
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Lyd - Watch Remote for Sonos by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Lyd - Watch Remote for Sonos written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Lyd - Watch Remote for Sonos

Reviews: 63Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Ltd Rocks

This is a wonderful app that works perfectly every time to control a fairly complicated Sonos system with multiple rooms and
speakers. Sonabit never worked for me, but this app behaves flawlessly. Thank you !

By Meirakion.
June 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Major improvements in recent months

I purchased this app years ago and I wanted to love it, but it was never reliable and slow. And for a while it wasn’t compatible
with some OS releases. I gave up trying to use it mainly due to the sluggishness.

After the version that came out with complications for the watch with performance and r

By bertjevanderlee.
April 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Nest app for watch

This is the best Sonos controller for my watch, I can even control without Wi-Fi which is great and works perfectly I also can
change group and send audio note to my speaker with my watch. I love it.

By Mr Francisco.
April 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Does not even install on iphone (Updated)

I have spent 5 hours trying to install this app. I have restarted both my phone and iwatch numerous times. The app icon shows up
but when I open the iwatch app, the app is not there to install on my watch. The app also does not connect to my Sonos app. I’ll
try again a few times more, but it is look

By dld1949.
April 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Can’t live without it.

I brought this app after seeing a recommendation online. I didn’t expect too much from it. But it really made controlling the
Sonos speakers a breeze. I don’t even have to use the phone app and I can control the volume from my wrist. No need to get off
my couch to hunt for the lost tv remote cause I

By ythefly.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing app

Allows me to manage my Sonos speakers seamlessly on my Apple watch. I don't always have my phone and this is the perfect
companion!

By mbeckman16.
March 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Brilliant!

No more looking for my phone or iPad! No more trips to my iMac! I can now control my SONOS system from my Apple watch. It really
works!

By Kyle Warendorf.
March 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Very nice little app

This app replaces what Sonos is apparently not interested in providing, the ability to control your Sonos system from your Apple
Watch. It works like a charm and feels completely reasonable for the price. Thanks so much for taking the time to write this handy
little hack!

By Paul Sor.
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Better than Sonos app

The watch interface is awesome! Always works and is really fast. So great to have instant control of my Sonia system always
available on my wrist.

I have continually struggled with the Sonos brand app interface. Loses speaker connectivity all of the time, is slow, and Alexa
voice integration o

By Bgirljohnson.
February 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Love this app, but i wish i didn’t have to pick a

I love this app and how seamlessly it works with my Sonos, but i wish I didn’t need to click the room I wanted when i only have
1 room. I would rather have it just load as a default. Until then I won’t be giving the app 5 stars. When i do click it though,
everything works seamlessly!

By sddjejdjdjdndndndndndn.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Pretty much flawless

Lyd works great, I have no complaints.

I bought an Apple Watch and was disappointed to find that there was no official Sonos app. I expected this app to be a bit buggy
and unreliable, as that had been my general experience with third party remote apps. But Lyd works great and is really reliable.
It

By Maxine/energy.
January 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Essential

I use this app every day, multiple times a day. It’s the Watch app Sonos should have made. Couldn’t ask for a better Sonos
controller for my Apple Watch.

By williamw.
January 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Does it all! Perfect app.

This is exactly the app Sonos should have made, but never did. It gives a surprising amount of control for a watch app – we have
a bunch of devices and it lets you manage groups, set volume at a system or per-speaker basis, even change music easily from your
faves list! I’m impressed – and the priva

By Mosesoak.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app!!

I never give reviews of apps but I wanted to tell you how much I appreciate this one. Works great and I get a lot out of it. Just
one complaint about the sorting of playback options. One thing is sorting alphabetically 20 is lower than 114 (Sirius channels)
but that is not how the app behaves. Also,

By SammySosaTV.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Works!

Works great. Just missing thumbs up/down. Please add!

By Bchertov.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for

This app is great.

I can add a complication to my watch, or otherwise open the app like normal.

I can select between my speakers and groups, create groups, edit groups.

I just like how easily I can skip songs and adjust the volume. Sometimes it’s not very easy to make incremental volume change

By Iman M.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better than Sonos iPhone app!'

'This is exactly what I was looking for to control my Sonos speakers from my Apple Watch. It is super easy to use and it makes it
very fast to manage my speakers from all the different rooms I have them set up in. If you want simple, easy controls for your
Sonos system from your Apple Watch, this is

By MC Desert Dan.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'App is so good Sonos should hire them!'

'Added as a complication to my watch face. Use it all the time. Even use it on my beam to control the TV volume!'

By peteostro.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this app'

'This is one of my most used apps on my Apple Watch. Yes, it does have some personality “Quirks”, but they are far outweighed
by the features of this app. Thanks for the update!'

By Harry Spooner2000.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'2.0 update amazing'

'Just updated to the 2.0 update and now this is my favorite Watch app! It is now super fast and responsive, allowing me to easily
control my music and speaker volumes as a group and independently. \n\nThe UI has always been well thought out and app functional,
but this new update makes it so much mo

By mattv123.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome app!'

'I just downloaded this app and it has so far exceeded my expectations. I’m not sure why Sonos doesn’t have its own watch app
- but in the meantime I highly recommend Lyd. It’s Norwegian - no wonder it’s awesome :)'

By Akerns01.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'If your a Sonos household, just buy it...'

'Works when the Sonos app doesn’t. Not that the Sonos app isn’t great, but this is a must have addiction!'

By b4inception.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Too good'

'I was looking for a quick way to change the volume level on my Sonos system while playing music and was happy to find this app.
What I didn’t think about was the access to my Sonos home theater system from my wrist....bonus. If you have a multi-room system
this is the app for you'

By Famdamnly.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is it!!'

'I have been looking for a Sonos app for Apple Watch. This is it!! No idea why anyone would rate this lower than 5stars. The app
developer responds personally to everyone that has a problem. The app works great and well worth the nominal fee. Thanks much!!'

By Fruehauf.
August 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Not perfect, but as good as it gets'

'This app does everything that I need it to:\nStarts/stops music, controls volume, allows me to group/un-group rooms, and change
sources. \nI don’t have Sonos speakers, I have Sonos Connect:Amps (6), an Amp, and a Port. \nAt times it’s slow to connect to
the system, but that could be the distanc

By Jamallj.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this app'

'This app alone justifies my buying an Apple Watch! I love being able to quickly adjust the volume of my music.'

By Cantthinkofgoodname.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'This app is an absolute must have if you have a Sonos system and an Apple Watch. Download the app and support the developer as he
rocks!!!'

By D ChiLL 13.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thought I was scammed'

'After an update a while ago, the app didn’t work. I thought I was scammed. Decided to try it today. I was pleasantly surprised
to see it worked. Sonos is always challenging after an update. Works better for adjusting the volume than “Now playing.” 👍
I love Sonos. I have the original play 5

By Howard Bond.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fills the gap for Apple Watch control in Sonos'

'Was in the pool and forgot my phone inside and looked to see if Sonos had an Apple Watch app. Did my research and heard great
things about lyd. Surpassed my expectations. Great app and thank you for making convenience of listening to music in the pool
convenient!!'

By moz.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simple useful app'

'I was looking for simple watch app to control my one Sonos unit. This is perfect. Not overloaded with features. I can
start/change music from my favorites. Change volume with the dial on side of watch.'

By evank201.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works great, works simply'

'Works great. Makes it easy to deal with Sonos via Watch. Especially useful for house party when a track is too loud or you want
to pump it up cuz your favorite jam just came on.'

By Gryphon MacThoy.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Does what you want on Apple Watch'

'This is what Sonos should’ve provided. Add the complication to your watch face and volume and skip on Sonos is a tap away. The
only problems are a wonky setup to get it connected to Sonos initially and occasional loss of that connection that requires
logging in again on iPhone and an unavoidable

By Yobyot.
June 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easy install'

'No problems. Easy to install. You have to shut down the phone and watch after you install it. Re start and bingo your ready to
go! \nWell worth the $2.00. Cheaper than a cup coffee!'

By SFreedman.
June 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Well worth it !'

'I found the app took a little bit of patience to install, but the effort was well worth it. It is so convenient to be able to
control my Sonos volume and to pause/start from my Apple watch.My wife is also delighted to be able to do the same, and our watch
displays stay perfectly in sync when either

By Sam.Francisco.
June 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Does what it needs to'

'New to Apple Watch, one of the first apps I downloaded. Simple, easy, great app. I would love to see night mode and speech
enhancement buttons that are on the Sonos app when watching TV.'

By MDA720.
June 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Broken for a while - now back being great'

'This is a great little app. A few weeks ago, following a Sonos update, it stopped working but today’s Sonos update (Sonos S1)
seems to have fixed the problem. I updated everything, uninstalled and reinstalled Lyd on my Apple Watch and, hey presto,
everything works again. Highly recommended.'

By philipnotts.
June 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just what I was looking for'

'I have only just found this....so may need to update my review in time....but so far, I am very pleased with this app. I got
tired of waiting for Sonos to come out with an Apple watch app. \n\nI put this complication on a watch face that I had used for
music listening....with Now Playing as my ma

By FLappleuser.
June 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pool + Outdoor Speakers = Lyd'

'Adjusting the volume and skipping tracks from the pool is what makes having a Apple Watch worth having. This app does exactly
that.'

By IntensityTX.
May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Exactly what I wanted'

'I’ve used this for at least 6 months. It’s awesome to be able to just tap my watch face to change volume on ANY of my Sonos
speakers. \n\nNo need to open app, fumble through “rooms”, etc. \n\nSimple and effective interface and good support as far as
I can tell.'

By Mac-a-lishus.
May 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Finally! Shame on Sonos and Apple.'

'This app is Amazing! Its unbelievable that Sonos doesn\'t have an apple watch app. What are they thinking? And shame on
Apple for not letting Sonos show on the lock screen while playing. An epic fail by both companies. Yes, you steve jobs wanna
be.'

By Rjais.
May 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Everything you’d want on your watch to control

'Very happy with how natural this app worked into my setup. I’m curious to see how this will work with the new Sonos software
coming in the next month. Hopefully the developer is ahead of it.'

By DarylStrawsberry.
May 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'A must-buy for a Sonos user'

'There are a lot of apps that don’t seem natural on an Apple Watch. Lyd is NOT one of them. This app has become my go-to tool
for managing the Sonos speakers in the house particularly when I’m doing construction or cleaning. The best feature is just
being able to turn down the volume quickly

By Shimmy74.
May 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works and easy to set up'

'This really works. I was nicely surprised. \n\nMario'

By Mkhalaf.
April 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'So simple!'

'Love this. So easy. Set up in 2 minutes.'

By lizbellaggie.
April 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thank you.'

'I honestly can’t believe this app exist. It’s literally everything I could want in a Sonos watch app. The design is great.
The UI is easy to navigate. And it works every single time. And when I saw the Apple Watch face integration I almost passed out. 5
stars hands down.'

By BusyBee43a09.
April 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'This app is great. Works well on the Apple Watch and works consistently. As expected, issues arise when Sonos updates its
software but the developer is pretty quick to update the app. Some folks downvoting need to realize that these app developers
don’t necessarily get the official software as a

By MovieloverRon.
April 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worked like a chart'

'No glitches worked first time so far so good'

By kdinchmonster.
April 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice, but missing one feature'

'This app does a nice job of controlling my Sonos speakers, but one thing I would like to see is the ability to rewind by 15
seconds or 30 seconds. Where I would find this useful is when I am listing to Podcasts through Pocketcasts. I find myself
wanting to back up a bit to catch something I m

By ladi-dah.
February 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app saved me $50!'

'I have an IKEA / Sonos Symfonisk speaker that’s a great value for $99. I couldn’t justify spending $50 for their remote
control and network gateway kit. This app was a breeze to set up and works great!'

By Paul in Sarasota.
February 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'How do I add new household/rooms?'

'App works great but I can’t add new household or additional rooms once it’s set up. Can someone please respond and explain
how this is done?\n\nUpdate: customer support reached out and explained how to do this - you just disconnect it and reconnect it
the households will load automatically. Th

By jason boston.
February 8, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Managing your devices may be sketchy

I guess it depends how you plan to use this. My main purpose in purchasing it was for managing devices and groups. I have an
original Sonos sound bar on my TV and the first Sonos One in another room adjacent to my kitchen; both are fairly old which may or
may not affect the app. I group the soun

By Enthous.
March 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Works fine, but wake screen defaults to room view.

The whole point of having this app on my watch is to see what’s playing and be able to skip songs, control volume, etc. and do
it quickly. Unfortunately, every time you lower your wrist and the watch sleeps, the next time the app reappears it defaults to
the room view where you then have to then sel

By LewDogg2022.
February 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Could be so much better

I think this app has serious potential. I love that I can use it to change music on my Sonos from my wrist. But the design needs
to improve. Too many taps to get to my music. Very limited way to look at my music (alphabetical list). Please improve the
interface and user experience.

By cornelia12.
February 5, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total