Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

App Icon

Lyd - Watch Remote for Sonos

by Alexander Heinrich
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Lyd - Watch Remote for Sonos by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Lyd - Watch Remote for Sonos written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Lyd - Watch Remote for Sonos in United Kingdom

Reviews: 35Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Excellent stuff

Works seamlessly and to be honest I can’t fault it. I have recently bought a Sonos Roam and it even does a great job at
detecting that whenever it is powered on.
Great stuff, you deserve for this app to do well

By Metrix boy.
July 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Neat and Effective

I’ve tried several alternatives to the basic Sonos app but Lyd beats the lot for its simple effectiveness. The latest version
makes the Watch app quick to recognise the playing environment and to apply changes rapidly and conveniently. Control of rooms and
groups is easier here than on any other app involving Sonos kit and, whilst I might not have tried all the controls it offers
(remote messaging, for example), the core functions are spot on and intuitive in use.
Thoroughly recommended for anyo

By Ootoph.
April 5, 2021
5 out of 5
If you have Sonos get an Apple Watch for Lyd

If you have Sonos, Lyd on Apple Watch is essential. I’ve tried the Sonos apps, Spotify, ZonePlay, Sonobit, but Lyd knocks them
all into a cocked hat.

Having it on your wrist means it’s instantly available, and the UI is brilliant. If you didn’t already have an Apple Watch,
it’s worth getting one for Lyd alone.

By Wilf Forrow.
March 31, 2021
5 out of 5
SONOS should buy this app

I’ve looked for an app that would allow me to control Sonos from my watch and Lyd is perfect. You will see people asking that
the app remember your last room (and it’s coming in March, apparently) and I agree with this suggestion but - in every other
respect - I never expected so much functionality on my wrist. Thank you!

By KMGE.
February 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app to control Sonos from your watch

There are very few apps out there to control Sonos from you Apple Watch. I was surprised to find out this one has most of the
functions you’d need to control your Sonos system. It doesn’t just allow you to skip songs and change the volume, but grouping
speakers and changing playlists are also included. You can even send a recorded message from your watch to a speaker! The UI is
clean and simple to use, you can customise some of the elements shown (i.e.: remove the artwork background on the song

By keirugar.
February 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Brilliant value app!

Like another reviewer said, I rarely pay for apps but I just got my Apple Watch and what’s £2 on top of that?
I simply thought, I want to control my music on Sonos from my watch - googled it, this came up and in a jiffy my problem was
solved.
Quick and easy, would definitely recommend!

By retrolou.
February 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Thank you.

Finally can control Sonos from Apple Watch.

By Rob2050.
January 26, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s really good

This app is well designed, easy to use, and does what it is supposed to do. Really handy if you have Sonos and an Apple Watch.

By dunkinr.
January 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Very Good App

Very good. Works perfectly with my 10 speaker system and Beam.

By Porky911.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
So far so good

Simple but effective, wanted to be able to control from my watch and so far it’s done exactly that!

By Tomstep1992.
November 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Sonos app that actually works

Whoever programmed this is a genius. Can switch from legacy system to new S2 version easily. Responds immediately.

Get a job at Sonos cos they can’t figure out what to do with their app. Between them and Spotify it’s a joke. I now use this
watch app to get reliable working connections in the home. Well done.

By coverld.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
The rare Sonos app that works!

I’ve tried most apps available that supposedly control your Sonos. This works and it works well. In fact almost too well. I
managed to switch on my Sonos in my office 30 miles away by mistake, because I was connected to the wrong household (my mistake),
but it was funny to upset my office landlord with the music at 7am! Ha ha
Great app. Keep up the good work.

By Stu Standring.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Works perfect.

This app is perfect for controlling your sonos from your Apple Watch and works perfect on my series 5. Well done to the developers
on creating an app that works perfectly. For less than £2 this is the app you need to buy if you want to control your Sonos from
your wrist.

By Mentalmovieguy.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Fully featured

Nicely designed, great use of force touch.

By offspinner.
June 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Simply excellent

Reliable, good user interface, picks up on things like My Sonos favourites, this made me love my Apple Watch even more.

By olivergorwits.
May 11, 2020
5 out of 5
I never like buying apps but...

I normally find 3rd party apps fall a little short of what I want, Lyd however doesn’t disappoint. Everything I want to control
my Sonos system on my watch, simple but effective and at less than £2 a no brainier.
Thank you!

By nosamp.
May 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it

Simple, discrete way to change music / volume without digging phone out.

By Stepjc.
April 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Superb!

Within 30s I was using the crown on the watch to control the volume. If you have sonos and an Apple Watch. Just download this,
it’s amazing!

PLEASE make a widget for the phone too!

By Jimbo659.
April 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Must have for Sonos users

I rarely buy apps, let alone leave reviews, but I felt that I needed to for this one! I recently purchased an Apple Watch and felt
that what was missing was a way to control my Sonos system. I found this app and it connects seamlessly without any problems.

It easy to use and gets the job down exactly as your expect. It’s also very satisfying turning the volume up with the crown!

By Plym_guy.
March 18, 2020
5 out of 5
I’m impressed.

Works so well. I’m impressed. Controlling my Sonos system from my watch is so convenient. Helps make me less iPhone centric,
especially when we have visitors.

By GabonPhil.
March 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Perfect

This app is just perfect. One of the best apps I’ve bought for my iWatch5.
Have it as a complication, and it just works amazingly well. Better then the Sonos app itself.
Well designed, great functionality, stable and responsive.
Top Top drawer. Well done to the app designers & developers 👏👍👌

By SirFin.
February 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app - works perfectly on my Sonos system

This is a great little app - really Sonos should have something like this themselves. It controls my 11 zones and is very
responsive as long as the linked iPhone is within range obviously. Highly recommended.

By Andy Tinlin.
January 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Finally Sonos control on Apple Watch

Works great with as much functionality as you could expect on a Watch App.

By iTommo.
December 15, 2019
5 out of 5
Down the rabbit hole

Well to be honest 20 seconds in and I’m effortlessly controlling my 5 rooms with the app on my I watch.
Thank you, I hope it lasts 😬.
Time Will Tell
Big ears out

By upandoveragain.
November 20, 2019
5 out of 5
Fast & responsive

I rarely leave reviews but after the last Sonos update that also ‘broke’ Lyd I realised how much I use the watch app to
control my Sonos system.

The developer was communicative and apologetic whilst he fixed the volume issue. Couldn’t have done much more really.

I find controlling a whole house full of Sonos a little cumbersome but really have no idea how it could be made easier. It works
brilliantly overall.

Being able to alter any grouping and change the individual speaker volume within

By originalarchive.
November 9, 2019
5 out of 5
Not working since new OS (updated review)

This app was great but since new watch OS and iOS the controls (volume, track skip etc) don’t work. The current track playing
still shows but nothing can be done to control it...

Please fix soon as this was great for controlling Sonos when I don’t have my phone near me.

iPhone 11 Pro + Apple Watch 4, both running most current OS.

Update - thanks for the prompt response and fix. Back to working perfectly again!

By Bedtaker.
October 23, 2019
5 out of 5
Excellent

This is much a better than I was expecting. Controls a 4 room Sonos system perfectly and quickly. Can load music from Sonos
favourites. Join and disjoin rooms. Control group volume and individual rooms even when being part of a group.

By greytaaaas.
September 24, 2019
5 out of 5
Good app, but

This is the app I have been waiting/wishing Sonos had produced years ago. The app is near perfect, but I would like the developer
to add functionality to activate/deactivate speech enhancement and night mode for TV users. I’ve emailed the developer about
this so 🤞 it will be added in soon.

By paulhinds65.
July 7, 2019
5 out of 5
Brilliant and desperately needed!

First of all, well done to the app developer for filling the gap Sonos has left us with!

Why Sonos hasn’t done this before beggars belief and is the only criticism I have of Sonos as a company.

However

This is a great app and definitely needed. Highly recommended and sensibly priced too so thank you. It works as expected and is
simple yet effective to use. Just how Watch apps should be

By Sparklehedgehog.
June 29, 2019
4 out of 5
Nice app

Nice app. Works well except the 4 Complications in the center don't work on the infograph watch face but do work on the outside.

By IanWarn.
June 29, 2019
5 out of 5
Great. Love the complication on the watch. I also

It does the basics but it’s a shame I can’t have it as a complication on the watch face.

By Skrabbler.
June 24, 2019
5 out of 5
The app I’ve been looking for

With the gap in Apple Watch / Sonos functionality I was hoping something would plug it but I wasn’t anything so fully-featured.

Lyd has everything I need, mainly volume and mute control with the crown but it even allows you to group Sonos speakers direct
from the watch.

It has a lovely interface showing which speakers are playing and even allows selecting different households.

It looks good and thankfully it has a complication.

By Darth G1nger.
May 27, 2019
5 out of 5
Works well

I’m impressed. This is the only Sonos app I could find with grouping support.

The app is quick, works well and does everything I want. I’ve no idea why Sonos doesn’t do this themselves but it’s good
they have opened up their API for other developers 👍

By AlMcD.
May 4, 2019
5 out of 5
Solid app

Does what it says, would love it if you could select the tv input source for the beam/playbar! Hopefully a future feature

By cfmcm88craigo.
March 9, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good but

Good app but more useful for music users. As a TV user the previous and next buttons are useless to me. I would like to have an
option to customise the screen with night mode or speech enhancement, which I have to use daily to not upset the neighbours.
Currently it takes too many taps to access those options (5 taps), not good in my opinion. It should also skip the room selection
if you only have 1, once again an unnecessary tap that could be avoided. It's m not bad app at all still for the pric

By Notownblues.
September 26, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total