Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Lyrical Letters

by Frosty Pop
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Lyrical Letters by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Lyrical Letters written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Lyrical Letters

Reviews: 35Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
A fun puzzle game for everyone!!!

I recommend this game because it is creative and fun to play. It’s great for people who like puzzles. Also people who play the
piano and are well at it will get the hang of it. But do keep in mind that it gets harder the more and more you play (solve) the
puzzles. I give this game a 5/5 for being cr

By Cod black ops 2 zombie killer.
January 9, 2019
5 out of 5
Stylish!

I haven’t experienced any bugs in this game yet. It’s got a nice charming aesthetic and can help train your ear. The only
problem I have with this app is that when you answer a level and it plays your answer back to you, it’s very slow, especially in
the beginning levels. It’s a lot of just sitting

By MegapixelsTheKawaii.
January 9, 2019
5 out of 5
Nearly Perfect! I love it!

This is the perfect game for training your ears for perfect pitch, wether you love music like I do, or want to learn it. I played
all of the 117 levels in one day without really using any hints.
Plus, the solid, modern colors and design of the app are just beautiful. Frosty Pop is so good with their

By ChocoChip32.
January 10, 2019
4 out of 5
Awesome game but...

Great game especially if you know a little piano. The only problem is their are to many ads. And when you click on remove ads it
just pops up more games to download from the developer instead of giving an option to remove them. I’d gladly pay to remove them
so I wouldn’t be interrupted so often. If

By Lvdrgnat.
January 11, 2019
4 out of 5
Chip Synth Very Off Tune?

So when I was messing around with pianos, I noticed the chip was really cool, but none of the notes sounded good together. Also
the delay is kinda annoying, it seems like it keeps going a whole second after, I’m not sure if these are each sampled
individual notes, but it would be nice if you could f

By SanicMLG NOSCOPER!.
January 14, 2019
4 out of 5
Pretty good!

I like it. It really helps with recognizing notes by ear. My only problem is that I find there’s no real reason to have the
black keys play only percussion. Maybe replace them with real notes and then add another difficulty that includes them in the
puzzles. Or you could add an option to switch the

By Dr.Illusioner.
January 20, 2019
4 out of 5
I enjoy the game but some suggestions

The game is fun. Very fun. Very relaxing as well. I have a suggestion which i feel could make the game easier instead of having to
repeat every note until you get the right one your looking for. I feel like there should be a way to play a specific note in the
sequence. Example: say there’s 4 notes i

By NatalieLovesYou:).
April 23, 2019
4 out of 5
So so

At first I couldn’t get enough of this cute little musical word game! What an ingenious idea mixing the notes on the keyboard
with spelling! However, if you have difficulty hearing pitch, this isn’t the game for you! Which is a shame, as the game gets
harder when it begins mixing two pitches toge

By hopiecat9.
June 2, 2019
5 out of 5
Amazing Game

The graphics are amazing and very visually appealing. I think the concept is a very unique one and is incredibly fun. I think if
you were to include sharps and flats (maybe when the puzzle is turned off as they don’t work well for the word games) it would
take this to a whole new level.

By purplesingercats.
January 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Fabulous

I pre ordered this game so worth it you have to find the keys and it’s so fun recommend it to people who love the piano like me

By game stinkssssss.
January 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'This is the coolest game for music lovers'

'This game is not only a puzzle game, but a keyboard as well! It also helps with learning notes!'

By Gjvgbykbbufhd.
January 9, 2019
4 out of 5
'Review'

'Going through the game I really enjoyed, but what I thought was a little saddening was in the ‘No Puzzle’ mode I really wish
you could enable sharp notes so we could at least record with some sharp notes. But overall, the app is amazing for me and my
family members.'

By Yuino Creed.
January 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'This game is really fun, and has a cute UI. I love it!'

By Pumpkin in a frame.
January 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'the game is great!'

'hi!! i preordered this game and when i tried it, it was great! i have a little suggestion though. it might be hard to program or
even add, because of copyright. BUT, what about adding song lyrics? it would be a great addition!'

By ErinXylieLycan.
January 9, 2019
4 out of 5
'pretty fun but, wish i could do more'

'it’s a pretty fun app. i’m learning how to play but also having fun. i recommend it but, i wish it would teach you how to
play a song instead of the letters.'

By helloimstillapieceofgarbage.
January 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I play in a marching band so it’s a fun way to practice being able to match a pitch with it’s letter name'

By BananaFoneAE86.
January 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Wow'

'Shocked at how quickly my 5 year old, with no musical training, is picking up the sounds and identifying keys.'

By XionHope.
January 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'GMTrinity Gaming'

'Awesome game! It will go viral for sure!'

By GMTrinity Gaming.
January 9, 2019
4 out of 5
'Cute and musically stimulating!'

'Cute & charming and a great way to test your pitch. Would love 2 things:\n\n1. A way to speed up song playtime, especially if you
get it right and it’s just playing it back to you\n\n2. Sharps and flats on the song mode!'

By butimnotracist.
January 10, 2019
4 out of 5
'Kinda hard but fun!'

'Lovely games but kinda hard to master.'

By TrinetteRani.
January 11, 2019
4 out of 5
'Thought this was a typing game w music'

'But its an amazing puzzle for people who are actually musically inclined, which i am not haha good looking graphics though!'

By Rammmmmyy.
January 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Where do I pay to get rid of ads?'

'I can’t see where this option is'

By JoshB02183.
January 11, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great...but ads'

'It’s a fun game. I love playing music and this is a fun way to play with piano keys on my downtime. I’m just so tired of
seeing the same ad after completing two or three words.'

By lizzybreath.
January 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great'

'Simple concept, perfect execution.'

By Gffstjnvdrghvxd.
January 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Remove Ads Button'

'The Remove Ads button is a link to other games, while the Other Games button doesn’t work. Please fix. So far I am enjoying the
game, but I hate ads!'

By Konokopia.
January 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Just get it'

'For like music people this is really entertaining and at that same time some great practice for your ear. And this game is so
cute I love it. And I love word games. Thank you for this game it’s amazing.'

By Gurlgurlgurlgurl.
January 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome game!!!'

'This is one of the best games I’ve ever played . It helps kill time while teaching you piano and you learn your piano notes
while solving fun little puzzles 5 stars for me hope to see you create more game likes this in the future 🤗'

By greasaytt apppp.
January 13, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great start! Loves Casio Keyboards !'

'I grew up w a Casio Keyboard from Walmart too !\n\nUm,\nThe black keys play random noises. \nWhat’s up w that? \n\nFix this and
5 stars. It’s my new default keyboard app. \n\nKeep rockin !'

By JBurnz0785.
January 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Retro fun!'

'Love the game concept and retro design!'

By daverad5.
January 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'New Feed'

'I hope this app is good cause I want to improve my music data cause music is so boring at school so I’m going to see if this
app helps at all.'

By jsheheheh.
January 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'I have perfect pitch'

'Having perfect pitch, I feel that this is really fun and enjoyable. However, I think that the game could be a little more
challenging as we go thru, fantastic game overall, great job!'

By sofhsijc.
February 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Would if I Could'

'No link to buy no ads option.\nCorrected: I purchased no ads long ago and continue to enjoy the game.'

By Magically Pretentious.
July 21, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
I actually enjoy this game...

I’m only on the first few levels so this is ridiculously easy - hoping it gets harder. It’s so easy, however, that it takes me
less time to get through the two levels I’m given before the ad starts than it does for the ad to play. Luckily, there’s a
‘remove ads’ button that I’d be happily willing to

By actualXreality.
January 11, 2019
3 out of 5
Great app But....

This is a great app to get to learn each letters sound and tune on the piano , but the biggest problem I have is you guys decided
to add a drum kit to the black keys instead of making them the Flats and Sharps that they are . That makes no sense at all and
should be fixed . The piano should just be

By Rj122192.
June 26, 2019
3 out of 5
Interesting but shallow.

There’s not a lot of depth to the game. It doesn’t really get harder. Not having the black keys is somewhat silly, the drum
sounds are useless.

The ads every 2-3 puzzles have killed the enjoyment for me. A bit too much.

By Aaaadfghhddfjjhfds.
July 31, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total