Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

MacBrickout

by Ditty Labs, LLC
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of MacBrickout by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of MacBrickout written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for MacBrickout

Reviews: 42Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
A must get

I absolutely love this game. Its fun and challenging. I have a hard time finding games that I actually enjoy playing, but this is
finally one. I recommend %100.

By Grace Canlot.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
'Good but is missing mania and 3.0 levels'

'I don’t get it there are 3.0 levels and mania levels in the pc version but not the iOS version but I am not in the mood to find
and place a register file to play those levels so please add them to the iOS version and this game is up with my top brick
breakers which are not counting this game bas

By Robby. Cooper.
July 22, 2018
5 out of 5
Old school Player

I’ve been playing this game since the version 3.0 days. Please bring the 3.0 and Mania levels to the mobile platform. I’m
sticking to your old 4.2.3 version on my PC because it’s fully loaded with all the old levels in it.

By EDM_Gam3r.
July 1, 2018
5 out of 5
'Old school Player'

'I’ve been playing this game since the version 3.0 days. Please bring the 3.0 and Mania levels to the mobile platform. I’m
sticking to your old 4.2.3 version on my PC because it’s fully loaded with all the old levels in it.'

By DankStorm27.
June 30, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love this game'

'I have been a fan of this game for a long time. I am glad to see it make it to the iDevices. My only complaint, or maybe I don\'t
see it, I can\'t resume where I left off. I hate to have to start over every single time. Fix that and I will give it ten stars.
Also I can\'t add my name to the highest

By legend68.
July 17, 2016
5 out of 5
Best classic Mac game of all time !!! .

I remember playing the first edition on my Mac performa 6300 computer and then Mac Brickout 2 on my blueberry IMac great game
always a classic love it !!! . ???

By QueenCi716.
April 23, 2016
5 out of 5
'Best classic Mac game of all time !!! .'

'I remember playing the first edition on my Mac performa 6300 computer and then Mac Brickout 2 on my blueberry IMac great game
always a classic love it !!! . 😍😍😍'

By QueenCi716.
April 23, 2016
5 out of 5
'Great game and great developer'

'I have games on my phone to take up time when I\'m waiting for stuff in real life. And although mac brickout isn\'t the most
complex game, it does accomplish this. It\'s very amusing with all of it\'s creative little tricks. It\'s an awesome old school
game!\n\nI also had an experience with the dev

By Jawshua Larry.
February 1, 2014
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Lots of fun, and very well programmed.'

By JZacharyG.
May 8, 2013
4 out of 5
'Annoyingly addictive.'

'It would be better if there were fewer occasions when the game arbitrarily ignores its \"normal\" responses to capriciously
sabotage play. A gap large enough for the ball sometimes should ALWAYS be large enough for it. \n\nIt would also be nice to have a
way to erase high scores, other than deletin

By Goldknots.
April 22, 2013
5 out of 5
'Amazing!!!'

'So much fun! Best device game yet!'

By Tessadelle.
April 22, 2013
4 out of 5
'Danged addictive game!'

'I try not to play games on my iPad, really… I have more important things to do, but sheesh, there is something about breakout,
and this one in particular, that has me hooked. Smooth gameplay (except for my finger sometimes sliding off the paddle), great
graphics, and a sweet soundtrack… very w

By SchwanSongs.
March 15, 2013
5 out of 5
'The bomb'

'This is a fantastic game and there is a bomb.'

By Jakewsy.
January 8, 2013
5 out of 5
'Awesome!'

'The desktop classic at its best and good to go on the road! Well done!'

By zoemacuser.
September 14, 2012
5 out of 5
'Love this game'

'Well-thought-out game that\'s fun and challenging. The more you play, the better you get at it. The better you get at it, the
more fun it is. The more fun it is, the more you play.'

By Cruiseflash.
July 27, 2012
5 out of 5
'Super Fun & Challenging!'

'This is a super fun and challenging take on the classic game! The levels are really well designed, each with its own theme and
strategies. The levels start nice and easy, but the pace ramps up as you clear out bricks. There are a ton of twists and items to
explore that really change up the gameplay

By Miloofold.
July 17, 2012
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'I think this is a fun game that stimulates brain activity. I give it an A+'

By Laxsw.
June 24, 2012
5 out of 5
'Wild!!'

'UPDATE!\nI still think this is a great game!! Now even better. The update allows me to select my favorite levels. That\'s great
for me since my coordination is not so good. Umphee is so cute he should be on a t-shirt! \n\nFor those who have had problems with
the game-I have asked questions of the d

By kattheaunt.
June 12, 2012
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'I Beta tested & downloaded the new release. No problems and a great game. Also, the developer is VERY responsive and will
addressed all my concerns when I contacted him. \nDefinitely a must have game for everyone.'

By Ezzzzzy.
May 23, 2012
5 out of 5
'Update downgraded me to the free version?'

'I have already purchased the full version, but after this update I now have the limited, free version again. The app wants me to
purchase the full version again now. Please fix this!'

By Chamillionaire.
May 21, 2012
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This game is awesome\nI❤this game!!'

By Ms white::).
April 5, 2012
5 out of 5
Amazing

This game is awesome
I?this game!!

By Ms white::).
April 5, 2012
4 out of 5
'Great game!!'

'It\'s a really awesome game but it should have randomized levels'

By Wamu190.
January 8, 2012
5 out of 5
'Awesome Game'

'I have this game on my laptop, desktop, and iPhone. A lot of and very addictive. Watch out.'

By saulstraussman.
December 13, 2011
5 out of 5
'Still cleaning up the mess'

'I was shocked when i saw this available. It plays just like on the computer. I do wish they add the mania levels and some of the
stuff missing.'

By Barchueetadonai.
October 16, 2011
5 out of 5
'Brigs back memories'

'I love this game. We used to play it in the Mac lab at Xavier university in the late 90s and this is the perfect remake of it.
Well worth the purchase'

By Kerleyp.
September 26, 2011
5 out of 5
'Nostalgia-fest!'

'I remember playing this game long ago but never could remember the title. Best brick-bashing game ever! I\'m so glad to see the
bug and the HELLO. Hello again, old friend. I\'m a cheapskate and I\'ll be getting the full version. But even if you don\'t, you
should still play this game. It\'s free an

By spyvsspy44.
July 24, 2011
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'Keep up the good work\nLuv ur games \nJust buy the game\nThe bestest game ever'

By San_Diego_AW.
April 26, 2011
5 out of 5
'[email protected] Angry Birds, MacBrickout is all you need on

'Ok, seriously, just download this game and enjoy it\'s glory!! It has umphee!! Carson Whitsett is the bomb!!'

By unityphreak.
April 5, 2011
5 out of 5
'Awesome app'

'This is my favorite app, it, ROCKS. You have to buy this'

By Fordface9913.
March 30, 2011
5 out of 5
'Challenging'

'Loved this game when it first came out. Even better now. Keep up the good work!'

By clayton ferguson.
February 21, 2011
5 out of 5
'You Need This Game!'

'This game is absolutely fabulous! This is the only game I play now on my iphone. What are you doing wasting time reading this? Go
get the full version!'

By Mr. Bytor.
February 18, 2011
5 out of 5
'I\'m addicted!!'

'Can\'t stop playing! I love this game! The full version is amazing!'

By Spitfirej.
February 15, 2011
5 out of 5
'MacBrickout'

'MacBrickout Is the single best Brekaout variant I\'ve ever seen - involving not only reflexes but strategy and tactics as well.
Absolutely worth $5!'

By green3q.
February 14, 2011
5 out of 5
'Been playing for years!'

'I started playing this game when it was released for MacOS 7! Yes, OS 7! I\'ve loved this game ever since. I\'m totally in awe
that this game is now available for iPhone! Thank-you!'

By Nybbles2.
February 9, 2011
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'i\'ve been a fan of Macbrickout for years, and let me say that this app is a MUST HAVE! The free version is fun, but for only
$5, you really should get the full version. The radiation ball will blow your mind! Don\'t even get me started about the laser
capsule, it\'s EPIC. the original was

By Ej Watts.
January 30, 2011
5 out of 5
'Coolest game going'

'Whacked out fun, pure and simply my favorite game of all. Even Angry Birds are mad about it. Bought the upgrade and thrilled with
the features. Thanks for all of the time you obviously have spent to make Macbrickout a BLAST!'

By MarkFields.
January 17, 2011
5 out of 5
'Good old fashion fun'

'It\'s like when they remade Tron. Still the fun game you remember from the 80\'s but a 2011 look and feel. 5 stars!'

By Compcaddy.
January 12, 2011
5 out of 5
'Classic gone epic'

'wow this game is a blast. I have played this genre before and always enjoyed it but this game is the \"Boardwalk\" and \"Park
Place\" of them all! Each level is like I have a new game altogether with the variety of maps and gameplay.\n\nPros:\n- variety of
balls, sliders, weapons and special bricks

By ScapegoatCG.
January 11, 2011
5 out of 5
MacBrickout Rocks!!!!!

I have been playing this game for about fifteen years on my Mac and I have to say it is even better on the IOS!!!!

Thank you to Mr. Carson Whitsett for making this game and thank you even more for letting me beta test it!!!

By Dan4690.
January 9, 2011
5 out of 5
'MacBrickout Rocks!!!!!'

'I have been playing this game for about fifteen years on my Mac and I have to say it is even better on the IOS!!!! \n\nThank you
to Mr. Carson Whitsett for making this game and thank you even more for letting me beta test it!!!'

By Dan and Doell Kemmet.
January 8, 2011
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Poor design logic

The logic built into this game does not make the game pleasant in many instances. Yes it is good to have challenges in games but
not frustrating challenges. You'll have to play the game for a while to know what I am taking about.

By JamesBD007.
March 21, 2015
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total