Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Madden NFL 21 Mobile Football

by Electronic Arts
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Madden NFL 21 Mobile Football by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Madden NFL 21 Mobile Football written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Madden NFL 21 Mobile Football

Reviews: 600Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Best game but

I love the game but it would be more realistic if you added penalties in the game

By OMG ITS DO COOL.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Madden update

You should make the game more realistic like we should be able to celebrate showboat make a all star team

By kahstackzz4.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
My career mode

I just wish there was my career 😁😁😁 but besides that the game is good I would give it a 4 star rate

By Jdogthegoat.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
5 STARS :D only a few issues BUT I DONT MIND

It was a slow start, but I quickly started moving along. I have been playing for maybe... 4 months? I am worth 2.3 million coins
and I have an 88 ovr offense and an 89 ovr defense. This game has taught me a lot about football and the history of players I
wasn’t around to watch. I’ve had times where

By Iron E. Money.
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
More session options

Hi i know season mode is bad and now one plays but I do and it’s ok I wish I can draft people or not I wish there was more fouls
and PLZ PLZ PLZ bring back where u can play as a WR like in overdrive I think but thos time where fun and i whant that just not in
the yard in season mode plz also can u m

By mmanyel2k.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
I love Madden but hate the Yard.

It’s so cool how you can customize your character but the games are just impossible nobody even catches my ball it’s always
intercepted. But I LOVE MADDEN MOBILE 21

By cebbjejhbjgvwd.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Tom Brady

It’s great but there are short quarters and the feld goals miss on green #go bucs

By jjjimmmmmmy poop.
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Idk

But why does it get the other team the ball when we have the ball when a quarter is over

By saidandres.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this game

This is the best game I’ve ever played

By penguino2121.
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Make your own plays

Add where you can create your own plays like the old maddens use to have please! It would make the game much better and unique if
you could personalize your playbook

By RichHomieFeazz.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfect game

It’s my favorite game to play while I’m bored and I love it because I’m always bored

By beastmode 24👦🏼.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Ultimate Legends didn’t reset this morning.

I’ve been playing this promotion from the beginning and have it set up to get the cards I need, and can’t do that now that the
promotion won’t refresh!

By DirtyMike3131.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty good but needs more uniform options

In seasons there should be more options for your uniform

By mthw44.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Titans are best

Titans are best there is a problem though. Make all o father teams need to be upgraded with a mode that makes the players faster.
Do that and I will rate it 5 star!

By jcurvin.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing game but...

Ea I had an idea for pack opening if you want to buy a lot of packs and your hand gets tired why not add auto open packs.

By bo$$kid471.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game

This game is amazing ....it’s a must get

By issakilla.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s is a little weird

It keeps on lagging but it is an enjoyable game for everyone

By 14233448844884558.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Trash

This game is so bad it’s like madden added the ai to be the best

By jfytv.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Glitches in the world

For the next Madeline mobile are you guys setting any place system like on Consol do a different playbook style where you can pick
the place that you want and fix graphics for instants La rams stadium the roof should be clear not this ugliness where I should be
able to see the sunlight on the field

By mmmmmdt.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Scam

So the new event road to the dunk you can get a free michal Thomas but you have to do some challenges I’m on the third one but
then half of my coins are gone and the third one Is not unlocked yet I spent 2 hours doing it and it would not unlock.

By ryran.S.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
It needs some work

Look I been playing this game for a long time and there needs to be a little more Challenge and also I think the graphics can be
better the last thing is that try to put a new Picture for the madden Mobile coin the only thing that it has a star in the middle
and then just some yellow so if u change

By bfkdsodhfnsnddkod.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Good game but very bad at the same time

Let me just start with, you should have the roster of the team you chose. Otherwise it is impossible to win. Auctions should not
be at lvl.5 and it is should not take forever to level up. Another thing is none of the football players should be able to catch
passes that easily, I’ve had this game for

By Ncbdhyrk.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
good game overall but a few problems

So to start off just the way you can get new players is awesome and that the stats will n each player are correct but the gameplay
sometimes is not the best like i could throw it to one of my teammates and it would show them running with the ball and a person
would get behind him and fall when he's

By BlakeChitwood32.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Login Error, issue, glitch

Everytime I reboot the game after a certain amount of hours. I have to re input my age and log back into the game.

By sadbutfab.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Madden mobile 21. I’m hooked

I’d like to see teams in the same league be able to gift players or something like that or gems or whatever and I can think of a
lot more things that would make the game more interactive for us users. For instance maybe a vote on who people think should be in
the new sets or what throwback players s

By madman mike of WI.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Graphics

Madden 21 is a great game but my only complaint is the graph it can be a little better better

By o hg I'll.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Sorry

Sorry for the bad talk here you go

By alexander davis schneiderman.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Fix it

Madden is a great game but there is one problem with the game let’s say I see somebody on my team wide open in the end zone it
is like nobody is guarding him I try to throw it to him but I will end up throwing it to somebody who is not even close to the
goal line and then when I try to do the same p

By wwerfgh dghvgjxfhgxgvcvjjcgunb.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Hey

The best game that I played in my life now I have a superstar

By hdhfyfhfichchccigcfkffhcyfjcg.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
A good game

I love it can you make a college one with all college football teams and with career mode and create a team and person please

By zyccheusman24.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Cannot play Madden Mobile

Every time I start my app it says “resource download failed” then when I try to login with facebook, apple or as a guest, it
says “unknown error” Can you guys send an update that fixes the bugs please

By KxngWahn.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s vallllllid!

This game is better than 2k mobile

By Theofficialmaddenplayer.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
More levels on the yard

I been waiting months and months for the new level on the yard and I’m trying to figure do I need to wait or do I update it so
you need to get the new level out because I’m tired of playing my favorite team and not the yard so get the new level out

By huhhhjhjhjhj.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Madden The game is great, but....

5 years and still the only game I play, however since launch this 21 game I have had to open over 80 cases, in which 2 were
addressed. I m absolutely appalled at the customer service and the momentum of decline. I was yelled at and hung up on twice just
today. The only reason I had any interaction

By Christ (Not that 1).
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Bring drafts back

If u are going to make madden 22 mobile bring back the drafts if u aren’t put it back in madden 21 please. It was so amazing

By OOF_OOF_MAN.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
TY

CAN SOMEONE EXPLAIN TO ME HOW THUS YARD ARENA WORK ?😬hmu on instagram @mind_of_a_menace2_ or text me 8035522709

By tgiygyygygy.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Not working

I am playing ultimate legends and yesterday the tony romo and dieon sanders worked but today the chad Johnson one is not working i
have played all of the player event twice and i cannot do event in the middle to get the player and other rewards, and i don’t
know it is just me or everyone, but thank

By i want spirt.
January 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Terrible

The new event won’t let me get my 89s even tho i did everything it asked

By vvvvvvooooo.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
The best football mobile game ever

I just have to say one thing... please add face of the franchise and exhibition

By fbtrvdvfbxgnhttgf.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Worst game ever

This game won’t let you even play

By cornhust.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Game (1 suggestion)

I love the game but I think if you added player trading within leagues and friends it could really enhance the gameplay.

By J-Beast-13.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
great game just needs some fixing up

I played this game when it first came out. The problem is that when i play a game on it the screen becomes black on my ipad air 4

By todmdkdm.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Madden fix

Great gqm but fix the blanking out and the buttons so close thx

By alemaam.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Respond to ultimate warrior

Dude thats not politics to put end racism that’s common sense the fact that you don’t like it is a red flag. But yeah madden
EA keep up the good work I’m behind you👍🏾♥️

By ten year old star 1235.
January 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game but couple of problems

I love madden. It’s a great game, but something big needs to happen. I know In yard it has audibles to change the play but the
need to put audibles in arena,overdrive,and seasons. That’s my only thing!

By Madden need to see this.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Lam

Am I the only waiting for the master series lamar to come out

By ThAgOaT💀.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Favorite

This is my favorite game thAt i have on my phone by far

By jerry727666282887773.
December 31, 2020
4 out of 5
Kicking and Resiving

When ever I kick or resolve and I try to do an instant replay I can see the kickoff because there is a horrible angle that shows
the kickoff. This needs to be fixed. Also on the Charger field there is a glitch where not the whole line of scrimmage and the
first down line shows. Also the circles are

By hnsybsuni 18373 in&!'d.
December 31, 2020
4 out of 5
I am sorry EA

This game is actually pretty fun unlike OTHERS and that other review was just b.s I

By freckeldash.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Grate game I love it is so fun

It is so much fun and fun for kids

By hjgcygucfyujguf.
December 30, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Smh

To many connection errors for no reason

By BABYY J0RKERR.
January 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Can’t see

So for Christmas I got a new iPad and I had this game on that other iPad and had no problems but now every time I get in a game
the screen is black all I can see is the passing icons who has the ball any player near me please fix this I have deleted and re
downloaded nothing works FIX THIS

By I DEMAND U FIX THIS.
January 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Every other nickname was token

Unrealistic. Throw 4 ints but manage to score 45 pts on board?

By every other nickname was tooke.
January 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Make an offline mode!

I want to know if you guys can make offline mode because of internet problems

By rcc king.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Upgrading my avatar

How do I upgrade my avatar overall rating? I can’t get it past 83? I would make my rating higher if I can do that . Thank you

By Coolaid29.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Fix ya code

I have lost more games to spaghetti code mishaps then actual skilled ai opponents. The ai doesn’t ramp at all to keep gameplay
interesting. Even playing other players is repetitive because only 4 plays in every playbook work. There’s no way to audible or
call timeout on offense or defense even thoug

By unimpressed sloth.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
FIX THE GAMEEE!!!!!

Wednesday the game froze and the last ultimate blitz didn’t unlock when I completed all 6 ultimate challenge events and that
threw me off alottt!!!! Y’all need to fix whatever it is thats going on with y’all game! This is crazy. It caused me to miss
out on everything that it had on Wednesday 01/06/2

By ._bigcj.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game but...

Personally I love football and I will always continue to love this sport even though I don’t play irl. And just like the sport I
like the rules. However this game doesn’t have pass interference and penalty’s. And that to me is a little disappointing. Also
I play arena and for some reason I go agains

By tito,o.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s ok

Ok so is this ok. It is fun but ups and downs. Why can’t you finish the season when you lose to much. Make sure you make the
quarters longer like 3min. Add more training exercises.

By ngk10987654321.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Ups and downs

I love madden but I wish there would be lots of updates to stop bugs.I got a bug from madden 21 mobile but it didn’t crash my
phone.any way the fields true black in the middle of the game.I wish That the field problem gets fixed.but I love madden so I keep
playing this game.hope you respond thanks f

By that boy dope.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs some updates

The programs and method of developing a team is very well made and overall the game is fun and enjoyable. I have a few issues that
I feel like could be fixed rather easily. First the teams rosters need a major update players like James Robinson are not on their
respective teams in season mode making

By cfjags.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Okay

It needs flags. It needs better wr’s because my wr I threw the ball to him and tired catching it behind him. To me that needs
adjustment.

By jmcleod1805.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game, issues in gameplay

I love madden but it has some some issues, for example the icons for the receivers are too far from the actual receiver and it
makes throw the ball to another one. Another issue is tackling, this issue mostly appears in seasons and sometimes in online
games, cpu breaks every single tackle while your

By McFe4RleSsG.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
It ok

When you win on the yard it all’s u lose

By Jaylen boiiiii.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game but some bugs

I love the game but I had 105 gold players that I would have in the auction house. I went on today and they were gone. Like no one
bought them so is there a way for me to get them back or something because that was my way or making money?

By hehejdiegrjsne.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Amazing game but......

This is like I said an amazing game for anyone who likes traditional madden but there is a slight transition period because there
are some different controls. This games graphics are absolute garbage but I don’t really care because well it’s a madden game
but with the terrible graphics you would thi

By ksugrhizudhd.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
New Years Eve Program

In the New Years Eve Program I tried to use my gems to get program stamina and I had 700 gems and I needed 500 gems for 200
program stamina and I used it then after I used it they took my gems and then never gave me my stamina.BTW this is not a lie I
swear on every thing and FYI I then got more gems

By Tdogthekilla.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Will win a game, but will tell me I lost.

The game is fun, but definitely frustrating playing the yard arena. I will be the first to 22 points and it will say I lost by
like 15-20 points with random scores on the final board..

By rufnvcusk.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game but the lag is so bad

The game is designed well but the servers for me are very bad causing me too lag out a lot of the time causing me to lose in
challenges, games, etc. If you guys could please fix on bug fixes that would be amazing

By FORTNITEGAMER123.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Bad Graphics

Nothing is really wrong with the game everything is great but the reason l give it a 3 star is caused your guyses video game
graphics are bad !! It’s like not even good quality graphics when playing looks nasty

By ktudsuhaat.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but could be better

Good sometimes crashes and like old the madden mobile game play like 15-16

By hhhh2953),($.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
How do change the quarter length from 1:38 to 15 m

Good game good graphics but just wanna know how to change the quarter length

Other then that the game is great

By Pauly 24.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Okay......

It’s ok and here’s why at some points there’s just nothing to do once when you complete the sets that you can (some are
impossible).

By esdnjxjskae.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
A few complaints

I like this game... but there are many things to fix. Mainly the fact that most packs aren’t buyable with coins. I have too many
coins than I know what to do with because they are so easy to get this year, but you can only buy players!! I just wanna open some
packs every once in a while but EA only

By ScullyGunther.
December 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Overdrive problem

Game is fun but in overdrive my capris on bonus doesn’t work which causes me to lose, in my opinion that ruins the whole game
mode for me

By review lord09.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Glitching

This game will not pass the loading screen where it says hiring coaches uninstalled and installed it back same issue

By anthony4056.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
The game

The game is fire but it’s taking to long to load and it be saying Error

Can y’all drop a new update to make it run better

By ravis2349.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
“The yard”

The game is good and all but in “the yard” it is impossible to tackle trying to tackle someone is as hard as a brick and
I’ve been there trying to win but will never happen but overall good game and the yard is my only issue

By christopher jake hernandez.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Let me play the game

I used to be able to play this game and it was really fun but now it won’t it says unable to connect to EA services but I am on
WiFi that works on everything else so EA can you actually fix that.

By Gravesn10.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Team

It would be better if it had ultimate team and you could play people on Xbox

By Arsenal_193.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Pro Bowl

The only thing i dont like is that you cant play the pro bowl but on madden with your xbox you.

By td893.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Good and bad

Very fun game to play with a lot of content but the network timeouts are unbelievable. I sit down and try to grind out getting
some decent players but every 2 minutes I get kicked out.

By Landoo35.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Game stupid

It’s stupid when you play overdrive you always playing people with higher levels then you and you don’t play defense and you
gotta spend 100-1000 of dollars to even be good y’all fix all of this I give y’all 5 stars

By JMBeast27.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game just why

It’s a fun game. But do they really have to make it political?

By ZacharyTheGaming215.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
This game is not good but fun

The bad part is the cpu catch every ball and they never drop it. The fun part is that you can create your on character

By ypung_dr1pdr0p.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Fix seasons

I wish they made it so seasons was fair. I have to options for seasons. I either win 50-0 or I loose 0-3. Seasons it’s just so
stupid.

By coolman9757.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Awful. Don’t waste your time

The most unrealistic sports game I have ever played. The play action pass is a joke. You get sacked before you can even fake a
hand off. Overdrive is the stupidest feature ever invented.

By Csg1982bloom.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Losing glitch

I don’t know if it’s a widespread issue but when I play in the arena it doesn’t matter by how much I win it says at the end
that I lost and doesn’t give me any rewards. It just started after the last update and it’s very annoying

By TrentonY25.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Non stop loading

I loved the old madden mobile along with everyone else and was excited to download this one but loading screen is long and
anything you try to do either won’t load or takes 15 min. That’s gotta be fixed or I’m deleting

By shahiabeye.
December 14, 2020
3 out of 5
just a big issue

I just wanna say i have fun with madden games but this game won’t work on my phone i have a iphone fr with the new update but
the game keeps kicking me out

By a fam from tennessee.
December 14, 2020
3 out of 5
More annoying than previous iterations

This version makes you enter your age and sign in every time you open it. It sounds like an insignificant issue, but it takes
about 60 seconds from opening the app to being able to play, even with the app fully installed.

By watkinsvillian.
December 13, 2020
3 out of 5
50-50

It is so hard to throw a completion and easy to throw a interseption

By Ramiq1198.
December 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Stole my money

I buyer the side line pass to either unlock Charles Woodson or Brett Favre but I did not get what I played for and I feel like I
should get a refund of at least let me pick Brett Favre or Charles Woodson

By xXchillqXx.
December 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Not what it use to be

This game was all kinds of fun from 2015-2018 before Overdrive came around and EA decided it would allow VIP “exclusives” for
the low price of $30 every new promo. Which is every month, $360 a year. Without this VIP exclusive you will be left behind unable
to compete. No more are the days of enterta

By BlueBones303.
December 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Login problem

Ayo I had an account on a different device and I can’t get that team;(

By Iainteverseen2pretty(.
December 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Game play

Doesn’t register half the time when trying to pitch or pass to certain players

By hdjekfbfnek.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs work

good game, fun to play but packs arent good and i get network timeouts every 15 minutes. I’d figure after how many months the
game has been out that they would be able to fix it

By oooooofy.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Decent

Kind of fun but very confusing to navigate and sometimes is basically unusable because it crashes so often.

By C2REBEL.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
AI is too strong a factor

Great fun. Love the game and play it all the time. My one very large complaint would be the AI or “leveling of the playing
field” that occurs in some modes when you’re blowing out or being clobbered by an opponent. QB will lurch forward directly
into the pass rush, the winning team will drop multipl

By clarkremark.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Why I Dont Like Yard

I do not like the yard because you cannot change your player into an actual football player like u can in the xbox and ps4
versions. I think that they should make to where you can create a player and put him on a roster and not just play in the yard
because it is boring

By Sebastion Beneitez.
December 3, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total