Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Magellan Synthesizer 2

by Yonac Inc.
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Magellan Synthesizer 2 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Magellan Synthesizer 2 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Magellan Synthesizer 2

Reviews: 20Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Yonac makes great apps'

'Honestly, for the .99 deal buy all of their products. I owned this one, Mag.2 and ToneStack for full price, and I would suggest
them for that price completely. A great company and great products.'

By MauiBuck.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'😮WOW for 99c'

'im lucky that i was looking around the app store and i came across this 12 anniversary 99c all apps one day deal, thank you so
much for this other great gift, yes i also got this too 🤗'

By Nosidel Montesino.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Pleasure to Use'

'Really clicked last night how streamlined and fun this thing is to create with, and the sounds are great fun to explore. I
won’t hold you hostage with one star, because that’s kinda messed up, but I do have a true request: Could you implement
recording in from the keyboard to the sequencer? Thi

By harlinshoe.
April 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'I adore Yonac apps- Game changers'

'I will say sometimes I get bummed that Yonac releases sequels instead upgrading current apps (but the apps are never over priced
and they NEVER pull the subscription model). They are smart and have been in the iOS game since early days. \nTheir apps have
always been easy enough for beginners, d

By Eve Severe.
March 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great job'

'I was hoping we’d get a Auv3 update to Magellan for the longest and don’t mind having to pay for a whole new app, tbh I was
apprehensive at first because as much as I love Kasper and Kauldron I always have to go into the midi settings and turn of the
hardware midi in when using them with Daws s

By Strizbiz.
March 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Feeling a little sad... Stock Presets don’t see

'I hope Yonac Inc. can put maybe a few more presets from users (maybe?) that will showcase the liquid transitions the subtle
movements and the graceful beauty that this synth can deliver.\nRight now presets seem glassy, harsh, and very sharp, but after
playing with it a few moments I see that it can

By Thirdnail.
February 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Even BETTER than I anticipated!!'

'I would give Magellan 2 five stars even if it were identical AUv3-supported version of original Magellan synth. I was sure it’s
coming because, well how could it not have been, it’s Yonac’s best synth! So I was 100% sure they were working on converting
it to AU but I must admit I did not anti

By GadgetMojo.
February 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just WOW!'

'I would have never believed you could do better than the original Magellan. I was wrong. This, is, awesome!'

By Dr Rick Williams.
February 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Solid sounds, tape machine'

'You\'ll like it. Things sound sophisticated, not what you expect from an app.'

By MaybeTinEar.
February 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great MPE Synth for iPad!'

'I have quite a few Yonac synths. Started with Kauldron and most recently discovered the original Magellan. Such beautiful sound
came from that old synth, but I wished it was auv3. And ever since getting a Linnstrument, I’ve been wishing for more great
MPE-compatible synths. Well, this synth does

By Impulsenk.
February 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'NOICE!!! Love all Yonac Apps and this one is imme

'It’s not showing up as AU v3 or inter-app or anything... also bluetooth headphones are disconnected as soon as I switch to Aum,
Garage Band, or Cubasis... not sure if it’s a bug for everyone or a setting on my iPad glitching out... either way figured I’d
share...\n\nAlso, both preset packs av

By Ze Bender.
February 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app, but....'

'This appears to be a great new synth app except for the surprise the second time I used it. It starts with 366 presets, but
eliminates 261 of them the next time you use it, so plan on the additional $6 IAP, especially when you have no idea which of the
deleted presets are on which IAP.\n\nPlease d

By BPWoodstix.
February 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'I stopped writing reviews but this is amazing'

'I’ve had the first version since day one, I can’t believe so much time has passed, that said, the MPE implementation is
better than Roli! Thank you for continued development of a great offering!'

By rhanline.
February 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Finallllly'

'Such a flexible useable tweak able synth yeeeahhhh now Auv3 woooo'

By Manysounds.
February 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Ok , so what\'s V 2 gonna bring ?'

'Whatever it is , it\'s brought it! \nInterface is simply beautiful, beautifully though out .\nAfter listening to JUST two patches
the power of this synth is apparent.'

By El Gennaro.
February 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'All around great monster of a synth.'

By wizatunes.
February 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'TAKE MY MONEY'

'Don’t even hesitate on this app'

By iOS dev Connor.
February 25, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Sounds great, but I think there’s a bug

I was really excited to try these Yonac apps, but was left really underwhelmed by how they actually sound. At first.

This synth didn’t have a very rich, warm tone, but instead sounded very flat and lo-fi.
I tried different effects and even different devices, and the result was the same. I actual

By Deep Fried Panda.
October 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Decent

The app is decent. It has some great sounds, but most presets are not doing the synth justice. Hope the developer offers some more
in future updates - would love to see sounds that can be used straight away in music production. An interesting sound does not
always sound interesting in a song.

By Lemonpol.
February 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Soundcuts outs

So far i have run into sound cutouts mutltiple times. Once it happens you have to restart the app to get any sound back. I am sure
this will get fixed but right now its frustrating.

By Shadoeryder.
February 24, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total