Magic: The Gathering Arena Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Magic: The Gathering Arena

by Wizards of the Coast

Rating of Magic: The Gathering Arena

Positive
88%
critic
12%

Based on the latest 67 user reviews.

Track Reviews from iOS App Stores Around the World.
Find out what people in the United States think of the Magic: The Gathering Arena App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. View the most helpful Magic: The Gathering Arena app reviews, written by users who have played the game, and let others in the United States know which reviews you find the most useful by ranking them up.

Magic: The Gathering Arena User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 67 Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Love this game

This is so much fun i love this game

By mjmmjmj.
November 23, 2022
5 out of 5
More gameplay

This is definitely the best magic game made yet. I love all the aspects of the game. My only request is to add in more game modes,
like 2 headed giant or even a 4 player free for all. Just a thought, keep up the great work! 👍

By Mf_jones_D21.
November 25, 2022
5 out of 5
Love it! And I’m a real person

I absolutely love the traditional card game and this is an amazing way to play on the go without needing your laptop!!

By this person is real.
November 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Love the card game and the online version

It’s a free way to tinker with your decks before investing a boatload of cash. The gameplay is flashy. I dig it

By Spatznashizin.
November 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuk

This game is so fun i am a wizard god

By sonyxbox.
November 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Mtg OG

Been in it since 2000, five kids later I don’t have time to go to tourneys anymore.. this was an instant fix and OMG I am
grateful..

By MoonMeyng.
October 28, 2022
4 out of 5
Love it

Honestly, most of the games glitches have been fixed. The only problem with the game is that it’s hard to do things without
paying money. It’s a good way to play magic.

By sub to gdmichael.
October 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Me man like game

Me man really enjoy game, oh my orc bois are so muuch funz. When weez killz little human haha

By elder lions.
October 28, 2022
4 out of 5
HI

Love the game sonio is the best.

By BoiPerty.
October 28, 2022
4 out of 5
Magic wow

I’ve played magic for only six months and wow! I love everything about it (except the Fortnite crossover) I learned how to play
at scout camp and arena is the perfect outlet to play when other people won’t, thank you WOTC!!!!!!

By MT Mitch.
October 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Somebody…

Try and stop meh in 2023, I’m just getting warmed up, again again.

By LucasStrozak.
October 29, 2022
5 out of 5
I love mtg

This game is great wish they had the ability to let us play actual commander

By xsteelefang.
September 21, 2022
5 out of 5
Love this game but

Great game just can’t figure how how to tap on the actual opponent when the card says to do so to tap all their creatures. If I
tap on the character picture, just shows mute or unmute. Not sure

By FAHQMF.
September 21, 2022
5 out of 5
Magic The Gathering Best Online Card Game

I really love what they have done with this game. I play on iPad and PC and really enjoy it. I’ve never really been able to play
in table matches for lack of locations. This is a great way to play with standard rules and online only changes and patches.

By ChristianGrey92.
September 15, 2022
5 out of 5
Random

Please try to make match-ups more random

By Jughead0301.
September 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Must play

Looking for something new to play or have played MTG before, this game is a must. Love the game and as well the mTG card game you
can find at your local game store LGS. Download it or get involved!

By TheAtom 11.
September 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Fair monetization in a f2p game

I find it easy to maintain a couple of competitive decks without spending money, welcome and rare for f2p games.

By Hggnjugf4795.
September 3, 2022
5 out of 5
Just missing something…

Great app. Love being able to play wherever, whenever. Not sure if anyone will actually see this but can we get Draconic Roar in
the game? It’s one of my favorite cards ever printed and my dragon deck feels empty without it :(

By megaman8.
August 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Download/Update/Delete/Re-Download

This game is of course amazing. But every time you have an update, I have to delete and reinstall the app.

By TheBubba333.
August 11, 2022
5 out of 5
Mtg

I love the card game and I haven’t got off my phone for a while because how good it is

By CURSED CRAZE.
August 12, 2022
4 out of 5
Great but lacking the social side of MTG

Great way for those of us who can’t consistently go to our local game store , but we end up missing out on the social aspect of
the game. Some kind of chat feature would be great for the game.

By ZDSS96.
August 4, 2022
5 out of 5
From tabletop to tablet and PC

Once life got in the ay of real game play I was happy to have the opportunity to continue to play virtually. Terrific in every
way, and no hour-long disputes on the rules. Love it.

By shane3731.
August 4, 2022
4 out of 5
Active trading

When can I be able to trade cards with friends.

By iking@757.
August 4, 2022
5 out of 5
It’s Magic, but mobile. Try it, you’ll like it!

Long time mtg player. Would’ve stopped without Arena, but instead I still stay close with the game. Play it!

By zakyre.
August 4, 2022
5 out of 5
Avatars

Please make 3d moving avatars with voice lines like shadowverse

By Habromania.
July 3, 2022
5 out of 5
Great!

Great game! The best MTG digital version I’ve played.

By FaKe357.
June 3, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing game

It is cool no story needed no more explanation

By Bill nye the russion spy.
June 3, 2022
5 out of 5
Excellent

Top-notch. I’m impressed and grateful. Thanks be to the Wizards of the Coast

By Felenius.
June 3, 2022
5 out of 5
magic arena suddenly not working on iphone8 and hu

magic arena suddenly not working on iphone8 and huawei phones can somebody fix this issue so we can all play

By gren-philippines.
May 1, 2022
5 out of 5
I love MTG

The gameplay was awesome. I hope to play more

By m1n3122347774876262.
April 22, 2022
5 out of 5
Good Game

I’ve always loved magic the gathering, and now I can play it on my mobile. Great way to pass the time. Customizable decks make
it have endless possibilities.

By manimhigh.
April 22, 2022
5 out of 5
Explorer Format Restored Good Will.

Explorer once again gives players a format that neither rotates nor does it force us to use digitally altered cards for a proper
true to paper gameplay.

By BlackberryDragon.
April 22, 2022
4 out of 5
Freezes during play.

I just installed on my iPad, and the game froze 2x out of 12 plays. Frustrating, this does not occur on my windows pc.

By Vierspiel.
April 6, 2022
5 out of 5
Great game, please add EDH/Commander

Love mtg, been playing since I was a kid. But I wish they would add EDH/Commander into this online version. It would make it
amazing.

By Nikonyoh.
April 7, 2022
5 out of 5
Rules to make the game better

One 1/1 or more spell should not increase power to more then 15/15 because that’s already insane 2 players should not be able to
gain more then 30 health because after that all you really can do is surrender 3 trample should not be on op creatures

By oof3425.
April 3, 2022
5 out of 5
Only one problem

There’s only one problem with this app. It’s too addictive! It’s a great game.

By dfgreennkl.
March 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Old man finds LIFE snorting mana

Any complaints are from old people who can barely navigate their e-mails. I’m 42 and I played in HS and this is awesome!!!!

By BIG BABY DUMPLING.
March 22, 2022
5 out of 5
10/10

Owned the card game so the designs feels a little strange, but one of the best games I’ve played in a while.

By Halllaw.
January 23, 2022
5 out of 5
Magica

It is good day to be not dead this is a good game for magic I’m just weird lol

By killerpro0319.
January 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Slide show

The game stop moving when more than 10 cards are in play.

By Free to play is Dying.
January 1, 2022
4 out of 5
5 for the game. 3 for the app

Maybe it’s just my iPad but everything feels slow and clunky. Not fast and zippy like on the Mac.

By Ytsejam58.
December 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Love Magic, Need Better Free to Play Friendly gift

Wonderful card game, just very pay to play to keep up remotely in rank.

By Jarid D.
December 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Cool

Pretty cool game. Glad they have it on e format

By kevon92774.
December 6, 2021
5 out of 5
The real mtg

It took a long time to finally find mtg that is customizable and doesn’t limit your leveling abilities.

By bad rides happen.
November 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Whey magic is good but it can be better

This made me better at the card game but I would like it if you could take pictures of your cards so you could practice your real
decks

By jack1363366.
November 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Accessibility

Just another way in which gaming is becoming more accessible, helping keep a beloved and established brand thriving. Keep up the
good work, Wizards.

By qdgshtehbdth.
November 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Mtg arena

Nothing much to do without more money

By darthbiznon.
October 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Best Game App

Only Phone or Tablet Game I Will Play!

By tlktlw90Z.
October 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Just download it.

You won’t believe how much of a great community this game has.

By MrCaponeeeeee23.
October 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Game is great, but of course community is pathetic

I really would enjoy the game but too many ppl would wait a long time during their turn, and some ppl will delay game but already
have basically won. And if you are one of those people, im sorry your life is that sad and need that for a boost

By Valsparian.
October 19, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Soooo close

Playing this on mobile is a like a dream come true, until you hit all the bugs. The UI was clearly not optimized for touchscreen.
It’s passable at the best of times, and near unplayable at its worst.

By DarhVap0rz.
November 8, 2022
3 out of 5
Balance Is Needed

Black is too strong early game. Too much Rakdos

By pKClerk.
September 20, 2022
3 out of 5
Keep banning any popular card that people like to

This is a fun game but y’all ban cards almost every month and makes us have to rebuild an entirely new deck. Even the starter
decks they give you to learn the game in bot matches have been banned. This is ridiculous, you don’t have to ban every card
that’s popular or good to use.

By Agent007-47.
September 21, 2022
3 out of 5
Fun. It still a cash grab

I’m enjoying myself, even without spending a dime it’s pretty good early on. A lot events are locked by gems. And to really
succeed you need certain cards which in all reality will cost money unless you’re really lucky.

By Neveses.
September 11, 2022
3 out of 5
Love Magic but this app keeps getting worse and wo

I’m on a brand new iPad and this game is constantly freezing and crashing now. It’s just gotten more and more unstable. It
now crashes at Lisa’s t once during a play session. Fix this.

By Aether_.
September 11, 2022
3 out of 5
Pay to win.

Yeah you can earn some cards but it takes forever. If you want to compete without dumping money into it you will need the patience
of a Saint. If you remember Magic Duels you’ll understand why i will NEVER spend money on this game.

By kushkritic.
September 3, 2022
3 out of 5
Start up issues

I have to reinstall everytime I want to pLay.

By frontier 7563.
May 1, 2022
3 out of 5
Good game but limited in variety

The game is fun but no matter how many different game modes there are that dont allow u to use certain cards it gets dull. I wish
they had a 2v2 game mode or something that mixed up the game play more.

By hdhehshhnf.
April 6, 2022
3 out of 5
Don’t like the fact that you can’t just use the ca

I love the concept of this game.
But I hate that you have to 1: unlock a card ( totally reasonable.)
2: but then you have to have another card to use it.
Absolutely annoying

By hnbbvcfgb.
April 7, 2022
3 out of 5
Pay to win

The game is fun, but if you don’t pay money to buy packs then you’ll lose more often than win.

By AvidMovieGoer21.
April 3, 2022
3 out of 5
Connection issues sometimes

I love this game but I don’t know if it’s my wi-fi connection or my carrier but I must’ve lost at least 50 games due to
disconnecting.

By Jerry9679.
March 10, 2022
3 out of 5
It’s fun, but it’s pretty pay-to-win.

Basically what I said in the title. It’s a fun game, but you have to spend a lot of money on packs in order to play
competitively. If you don’t want to spend too much money, just play casual.

By Midwesternnerd.
January 21, 2022
3 out of 5
Bugs that lose games

I’ve lost more than a handful of games because of crashes, or game logic bugs (card effects that won’t trigger, game stages
that auto skip, etc). Makes me regret paying, especially given how slow the grind is.

By jaasum.
January 1, 2022
3 out of 5
Auth timeout always

If you kill the app while login, you will get an error like auth timeout...you need to reinstall the app to bypass that error, for
versions...this bug linger...stupid

By Authfailed.
December 30, 2021
3 out of 5
New formats?

If you’re going to add a terrible new format such as Alchemy at least add formats that people will play and enjoy such as
Modern, Pioneer or actual Commander

By Trickydick99.
December 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun game but pay to play

It’s a fun game wish it wasn’t so expensive for packs though really hard to win constantly if you aren’t spending a lot of
money on this game wish there was a function where you could scan your real cards into the game

By Chocolatechipman.
October 19, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total