Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Maginary

by Semyon Polyakovskiy
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Maginary by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Maginary written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Maginary

Reviews: 167Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Maginary

This was a amazing game. I loved the story, I could imagine it all in my head because of how well written and vivid the writing
was. The ending was just spectacular and I definitely recommend downloading this app if you love/like to read

By Ally Heiser.
February 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Interesting

This interactive story had you thinking outside of reality into the imaginary. Bringing the reader into their world made this a
truly unique experience.

By Dark Lord Eddie.
February 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Was definitely a lot better than I thought it woul

Definitely one of my favorite books to read I loved how interactive it was and there was things only you could do in the real
world to move forward in the book and I think that’s incredible definitely look forward to whatever else you guys come up with
thank you for such a great time.

By These eyes though.
February 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

This book is 100% worth the low cost!

By NONOSTAHPNONO.
February 24, 2021
4 out of 5
‘Magin If

This application is very interesting, to say the least. It’s not a game, neither a book and neither a puzzle, but a coagulation
of all three in a harmonious sort of way.

Like a book it makes you think, but like a health application it requires you to get up and move around and use your intellect to

By Alpharius_Black.
February 24, 2021
5 out of 5
PLEASE do more of these!!

I'm only on chapter 4 but I NEED MORE! I'm blown away by the creativity and interactiveness that this game provides! The imagery
is stunning, well thought out, and so wholly intriguing that I find myself getting frustrated that I have to turn it off to go do
adult things 🤣 Seriously, it's THAT good

By ajdnfjdnx.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Hello.

I have a novel that I have self-published. Will it be possible for your development team to make it into an interactive alike
Maginary?

By Mel Ocean.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Most impressive!

Now this. THIS WAS EPIC. I’m sad that I cannot buy the full version yet. but hey I got something to look towards for when I can.
The coding is impressive and the puzzles I saw where Genius but I do got to wonder how does it all work? I hope this goes far.
Cause I CANT WAIT TO SEE WHAT COMES NEXT!

By Stilldenaught.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Fantastic

I really enjoy this app, it is absolutely amazing

By Simul8er.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Absolutely Mind Blown!

This app is absolutely mind blowing.It brings reading to life and is truly one-of-a-kind! I’ve been ADDICTED to it for the past
couple of days and haven’t been able to put it down! 😁 to say I’m VERY satisfied with this app, would be an understatement!
Seriously, if you like to read and you like worl

By Renii98.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
How good is it?

One word, Brilliant.... Its absolutely fantastic and amazingly charming... 10/10 to developers for creating such amazing app/book
100% worth the moneya small spoiler)
Just to answer how good it is, I stood up, took 1000 steps around my house to see what happens next...

Thats how engaging and good t

By Mx2_Pm9.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this book

It’s so much fun! It’s like those puzzle games but actually good! I like reading and this interactive story just takes the
cake! So much adventure and twists, I am very happy I stumbled upon this 😊

By just let me send te review.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing app!!

This app is amazing!! It is full challenges that are hard but you figure them out eventually! Everyone should have this app!

By wcbfjeiwhc.
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing and Perfect

Everything about this is magnificent. As an avid reader that has been reading for years, I have developed quite the imagination
and this app really gave me some feels. I wasn’t even mad when I had to pay for the full app because they told us in a fun way.
I was sad to leave, and I really was attache

By LightningGirl39.
February 20, 2021
5 out of 5
We need more books like this

Really great digital book! Love new media literature like this in the vein of Pry, Device 6, and Florence. So cool!

By Guestfyg.
February 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Very immersive and clever

I love everything about the story and how they used different built in phone functions. The only thing that I kinda don’t like
is that the only available pronouns are he/him and she/her.

By Bearcat_79.
February 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Top Tier Interactive Fiction

I LOVE puzzle games that take the physical device into account for solves. The narrative is engaging and makes me want more. My
only knock against it is accessibility (if you are physically disabled, you'll need to contact the developer for a workaround to a
puzzle; that's in the FAQ though!).
Addi

By lmichaela94.
February 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Very Clever

This game is super interesting. I’ve never played anything like it. It also has the most clever advertising ploy of all time.

By Russbus17.
February 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Best purchase

I love this way of story telling so interactive I only wishes I had more to do with the story but it’s still an amazing
experience I’ve read it more than once can’t wait to see what they’ll come up with next. Until we meet again Michael.

By JLT1719.
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Immersive

I’m not sure whether to classify this a a book or a game, but it really drew me in. Lots of fun!

By MatthewHall.
February 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Worth getting full version

I tend not to buy full versions of apps, but I was too interested and I’m so glad I did. This is truly immersive text and it was
so much fun and such a cool ending! I’m so glad I downloaded this and I would recommend to anyone. So so worth it!

By Izzegirl.
February 9, 2021
5 out of 5
This is great

This is a great book I love the interactions and the way it makes you feel like you are in it I recommend it highly

By litebarge.
February 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing!!!

I absolutely LOVED this. I want more!! It gets you up and active and honestly helped when I was depressed and didn’t want to get
out of bed. I got attached to the characters and never wanted it to end. I wish it was longer but that’s not a bad thing because
it leaves room for more adventures in the

By gcy785.
February 4, 2021
5 out of 5
ASC

Absolutely stunningly creative !

By Cmjabs.
February 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game but I wish it were free

it’s an awesome story I just wish it was free I really wish you didn’t have to pay for it

By hedgehog567.
February 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Most creative book ever!

I haven’t reached the end but the time so far has been worth every Penny. Just the creativity is a delight to behold!

By TaizerLover.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Headphones matter

As someone who never got scared while before reading a book I can say it does a awesome job of making the scenes feel real. And
definitely use head phones the creator is right don’t read until you have headphones.

By O-0 UWW UwU oWO.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing so far

I just began the story, and from the moment I started reading, I was amazed at how interactive and interesting it is. When I made
it to the part where you had to pay for the whole story, (which I am now waiting to download), I was a bit disappointed, but I do
think this app deserves my money. So wis

By Mockingjay879.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun, funny, and intriguing

So yes, the story hooks you relatively quickly and makes it worth, in my opinion, what I would never pay for a phone app. I love
the story and I love the interactive features within the story, which are quite clever. I even get a chuckle out of the devs notes
in parts of the story, like asking you t

By niblet0.
February 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Simply awesome

Sometimes you encounter a project that combines a great, yet simple idea with a passion to create something really unique.
Maginary is such project and is highly recommended for everyone!

By Mike2707.
February 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Loved it!

I mean, 4.99 is kinda a lot to ask for, and adding the request to purchase as part of the actual story I thought was dumb, but
overall it was one interesting experience.

By MyFatherWasAHamster.
February 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Game review

This is such a fun and inventive game. It’s not like anything I’ve ever played before.

By mmurphy98.
February 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome

I love it I’m so hooked but but it does have in app purchases

By 17658392715632745612.
February 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Absolutely stunning

This is an amazing experience that I was able to be a part of. I love the format and the story it told. I was on the edge of my
seat the entire time. I just wish there were more games like this. I don’t even know if game is the right word to use. This is
an experience I wish everyone could have. I r

By ZeDocter564.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
I wish I could rate it more stars

I had this game a while ago, and it was really fun to watch the story progress and actually feel like I was a part of the story as
well, it feels like I’m in the story and I know the characters, and I’ve grown attached to them all. I was sad when the story
ended but it was still really fun nonethele

By Kiwifruit0208.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
This was fun

Okay- so this was a fun, immersive book/game. It had a Silent Hill feel to the storyline and effects, though not as terrifying.
I was hesitant to pay $4.99 for a game I can really only play once. But then I reasoned, I pay more for books (granted, I re-read
those several times).
It would be nea

By Hangonasecimplayingagame.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Phenomenal fiction experience.

I hope this app opened a new era of fiction. The writing is great and the experience is excellent. A true adventure in a fiction
story.

The effort in perfecting the effects and the level of creativity already pays for the app. The way they incorporated the payment
in such a unique way was fun and I

By Qelii.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
I enjoyed it!

Such a different idea and was really entertaining. I don’t understand all the people complaining about paying $5 for the full
version. It’s also clearly stated in the description it’s a preview and the full version is paid. We pay $15+ to see a movie
and I find this far more entertaining than sittin

By tiger_1607.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Y’all Are Something Else

These game developers. Wow. Absolutely impeccably immaculate!

By ari.m.tos.
January 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing Game!

I am not usually very interested in playing games, but this one has me hooked! It combines the progression of books with out of
box strategies that remind me of Metal Gear Solid. It is an immersive experience and is totally worth the $4.99 for the whole
book!

By MoMania209.
January 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Unique experience

Very well done blending of a text-based puzzle adventure with available technology. Super clever and fun.

By Brautigan25.
January 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Wow!

At first I was extremely upset about having to pay so I just went back to the game, and to my surprise I could turn back a page,
it said it would let me continue without playing. But then I was quite confused. I sent it to seven people and it didn’t work.
Please fix this.

By JJAYLAAJJ.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Get this App

This is unlike anything I have ever read in my life I can close my eyes and literally jump in to Anzio thank you so much for this
book hope to see more to come your awesome keep up the good work Also a little intel I would love to actually hear the characters
other than the one who reads it voice it

By lockandlodead.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Extremely imaginative

Normally I don’t pay this much for apps. But based on the reviews of other users, I was prepared to do so. Frankly, it was worth
it. The level of imagination and humor that went into this project was worth it. It’s clear the developers had great fun
creating this, and they share the fun with the wor

By believes in science.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Good story!

I didn’t expect the story to be actually good, like if you published the book it would be popular. Would totally recommend this.

By eze6.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
AMAZING!

So I was thinking about games that are kinda cool, and so I eventually ended up on a peculiar app called “Maginary”. Anyways,
I gut so into the story, that I couldn’t stop reading! I loved this game, and the wild adventures that it had me experience. I
highly recommend downloading it if you haven’t

By Ipod995134254889.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Absolutely nuts

I’ve never seen anything like it...I literally got sucked in. What a way to make people pay just for morbid curiosity! 😂

By TMC4791.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
A must read!!!!

Amazing experience!!! Absolutely loved it.

By Gutz Grcia.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Love the game

Love it just wish I didn’t have to pay for it. Wish I could keep reading! Why did he stick the coin in the machine?!

By Sarah Rena you.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this game

I think it is fun and cool and like other story games you pay in this one you don’t and that really makes me happy

By love this app gave me rubox.
January 3, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
7 People

Do I really need to send this to 7 people just for me to read the rest of the story? I think I already bought the full version.
How do I continue the story without sending this to 7 people?

By DeeAnna94.
February 24, 2021
3 out of 5
I have one issue-

I do not like how my friends have to DOWNLOAD the app in order for me to keep playing. As a broke teen with friends who dont read
or really like games like this, I cant experience the rest of this until maybe 3 months from now. When that time comes, I guess I
cam really review it. But its a great wo

By M'raldJade.
February 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Eh

Interesting experience but not all that unique. It uses apps and your devices basic functionality to be interactive,Like the
compass or your location or other movement based interactions. The story is marginally entertaining but nothing groundbreaking.
Some parts, like taking 1000 steps found to be

By Rmcgrath0011.
February 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Interesting concept

The sensory elements of the story; sights, sounds, music, were all very cool. Words changed shape and light effects were used to
add layers to the story.
The story itself was a little lame. The characters were not that interesting in this one and the ending was a bit of a letdown.
All in all, I wo

By Texxas Bull.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Stuck

So I’ve had several areas where I have gotten stuck. So bad to the point where I had to delete the app and redownload it. Right
now I’ve been stuck on the page where it needs me to charge my phone. If done it over and over and even connected it to my
computer and nothing I cannot get off that page.

By Jmc1313jbc.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Doesn’t seem to work with iPad

I downloaded this for my iPad. It turns out there’s a compass puzzle that you have to solve about three puzzles in.
Unfortunately, the compass app isn’t compatible with the iPad so I couldn’t solve the puzzle. Maybe I did something wrong,
maybe it was just designed for phones which is okay. Either

By Pencraft1.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Hard to change language

My phone is using trandition chinese and turns out the app i using simple chinese. So i will give you 3 star. Not bad but not
good.

By welseyz.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Paying for the game

I don’t like that you have to pay for it. It was at AN AMAZING part and it told me I had to buy it for 4.99. I give it 3 starts
because I love this book so far, and so including it is with you in the story. For example, when I had to point the book the south
west, it was hard. But I like that becaus

By Mcmmgeorge.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Where has this been all my life!

I’m an avid reader. I love this concept. The story was great and the way the animation pulls you in is awesome. However, this is
the only story/book available , it’s only 6 total chapters and they want $4.99 to finish the last 4 chapters (the first 2
chapters are free).

By lenababygirl.
October 24, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s good

It’s a pretty good story but the problem is that after the first two chapters they force u to pay 5 dollars or u can’t
continue. That’s not fair

By girlsjustwannahavfun.
October 23, 2020
3 out of 5
not working??

it keeps telling me to shake the book... and i am.. but it’s not registering and won’t let me go further. i’ve even reset
the app multiple times... what do i do?

By Annalise ♡.
October 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game, but mildly disappointed

This is a really great game, great concept, and a very well written and immersive story! However, I have trouble seeing how you
couldn’t have just made the game 5 dollars to download. Showing a few well-written chapters then springing a “Buy the rest of
the book now!” is how you disappoint people an

By DED_D3M0N.
October 11, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total