Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Maginary

by Semyon Polyakovskiy
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Maginary by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Maginary written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Maginary

Reviews: 253Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Absolutely loved it!

The only thing I’d suggest is having the date and length of time update automatically in the story (currently says the year is
2020). Otherwise I really enjoyed it and can’t wait to see what else you release.

By sthack99.
July 26, 2021
5 out of 5
holy sh*t

this absolutely blew me away, this is SO GOOD. extremely underrated and so well made. literally the best thing i have ever played
or read. if i could give this 100 stars i would.

By rose duston.
July 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Incredible!!!

This is one of the best games I’ve ever played. I loved all the effects and I found all of them to work just fine on my iPhone
6s. I thought it was really funny how they worked that you were reading the book into the story; it also made it feel more
immersive. Kept me up that night trying to finish

By Sonai25.
July 21, 2021
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS GAME!!

This game is awesome, I spent so many hours on it. It’s addicting!

By Demon Slayer Mariee.
July 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfect

I don’t usually buy the full story for a game. This is generally because the game doesn’t give me a good enough reason to buy
it’s full form. This time was different; I was intrigued by how the book required you to take part, by how it so easily builds
your relationship by the character. For anyone

By Kobe Fry.
July 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Litty titty

Absolutely amazing loving every part of it

By littty tittty.
July 18, 2021
5 out of 5
This/book game is great!!

This game/book thing is so fun! While you do have to pay the 5 dollars, I say it’s worth every penny. There are so many twists
in the story, and animations, I love it. This is my favorite app believe it or not! Also, my apologies, if there are any spelling
mistakes or random letters, it’s because f

By WeirdoWithABeanie.
July 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Talk about a book come to life!

This is amazing. The actual words and book interact with the story and so do you. It’s quite impressive. If you read at a steady
pace the effects act on que. Haven’t finished it but don’t want it to end

By Malina121.
July 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game, but too short!

Really cool game, would have loved to have it go longer though.

By dscoobe.
July 13, 2021
5 out of 5
The End

Truly, I felt saddened to have the story end. Although, it will always be in my mind and like the authors said, Michael may follow
me in my dreams. Great story and highly recommend. The free version got me so attached that I bought the full version no
hesitation. Looking forward to future content

By iwontletmeusemyN.
July 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Great time

This is a really cool game and definitely worth checking out

By jexx6.
July 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Waiting for the download

I’m currently waiting for the full book to download after I purchased it but WOW I can honestly say I have never read a more
interesting first 5 minutes of a book. Maybe I feel bad for Michael but I want to keep reading to help him out. I do hope the 50
hrs left of his time means 50 hrs in real time

By ÁmÁo.
July 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Mind blown

I never thought a app could bring this much entertainment but here i am explaining why this is amazing. I have spent countless
hours playing this game now and the enjoyment never slows. The story and pace is phenomenal and the engagement is superb.
Definitely would recommend to anyone if they wanna

By ThatOneGamerYouKnow.
July 3, 2021
5 out of 5
The coolest game ever

Too everyone who might think that this game is a waste of money it’s not. 1 you get to go on an amazing adventure 2 you have to
do things in the real world to affect things in the game world and 3 if you get to the end well you’ll see

P.S. Devs you did an amazing job on the game and it’s mechanic

By LunaTheDemo3ss.
July 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it

I enjoyed the first 1&2 chapters, I was in shock that the book knew I was reading, although it is categorized as role playing I
still loved it. The tension grew when I was having problems solving problems and was afraid of losing, but also the music, the
sound effects, using letters and words as pic

By Ivyvine_17.
June 30, 2021
5 out of 5
This game was made for me... and other people who

I never leave reviews for anything! This game deserved a review. It has all my favorite things: reading, puzzles and originality.
The creators had a magnificent idea and executed it perfectly. There effort is undeniably easy to see and makes the game that much
better. I truly haven’t had a game on m

By Createdonlyforthisreview.
June 30, 2021
5 out of 5
loving it!!

I didnt stop until I finished the WHOLE thing. So amazing. WORTH IT ALLLLLLL ❤️❤️❤️❤️

By idkanymore65.
June 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Review

This book is very interesting and elaborate I find it very interesting and unique!

By shdhshhshsshhshsshhs.
June 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Please make more stories

This is amazing and I’ll gladly pay for more stories like this one or even different ones. This is like an escape game,
thriller, puzzle, and book all wrapped up into one and it’s AMAZING

By JaneaW96.
June 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Revolutionary

I can say without a doubt that this is my favorite game ever, precisely because it is so much more than a game. Sure, it has a
story (a compelling one at that), but if it ended there, it would be like every other game on the market: played and thought of
fondly in its hay-day and forgotten as soon a

By Castledoof.
June 25, 2021
5 out of 5
#michael_is_real. Hoping for more stories

I really liked the story and hoping to see more in the future

By Noobiefrogplayer.
June 24, 2021
5 out of 5
one of my favorite books!

i’m not sure if this even counts as an actual book, but i couldn’t care less. it’s rarely ever that a book really works my
imagination and leaves me with an empty feeling (yes, this book literally gave me book hangover, that’s how good it is) and need
for more like this.

first of all, this is brill

By Doodledoobie.
June 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Innovative, captivating, awesome!

I didn’t know what to expect from this but wanted something new. Well I got it! This game/book was thoroughly enjoyable! I was
hooked by the end of chapter one and had already decided to buy the full version before the option came up. I completed the game
over two nights, but It was so much fun that

By Allynpsych.
June 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Great job!

I saw this game while trying to find cool stories, i saw this and boom, downloaded it. i was so hooked by the way the story goes,
i can tell yall worked hard on it and i love that. one problem, the payment. i am not very privileged, and i, not my mom would
want to pay for a game, though i was tempte

By ghktyw.
June 18, 2021
5 out of 5
An0nym0ose

This book was very alluring in ways I couldn’t imagine. The animations to the words in this book kept my attention. The sounds
added scenery and character to it as well. I hope there is more to come after this. Thank you.

By An0nym0ose.
June 14, 2021
5 out of 5
BUG

I paid for the full version of the game and it’s not letting me continue

By emohotcheetos.
June 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Sampled

I hate reading I will go to lengths to avoid it but this book is so interactive that it kept me reading!! Please more stories,
more books, more pages! With books like these I would want to read more! I can barely put it down and for me that is very cool!
Awesome job!

By Pattispencer04.
June 13, 2021
5 out of 5
I love it! But..

I love the game. I played it for all that I could! That’s my problem. I know you need to make money but the first half was too
short! It took me 10 minutes. Please update it so the first part is longer

By Banananutbread7.
June 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Great but uncomfortable

I LOVE this app and it’s so creative and amazing and I have never seen before. The thing is though is that I am a rather
paranoid person so when it asked for my location, camera, and microphone, I did accept not thinking much of it until it appears in
the story. It made me kinda scared, as I also di

By lola_m328.
June 10, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this book!

It’s so fun to see how interactive it can be! I love how it really gets readers to work with the characters and complete tasks
to continue reading. I only have one concern: the swearing. Maybe you can change the age rating for the app? Other than that, this
app is well worth the $4.99! I will defini

By kitty catgirl 😺.
June 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent Experience

This is one of a few interactive books I’ve read and is by far the best. The story was captivating and engaging, and the
graphics were excellent! It was well worth the cost and I’m happy to support the developers. I look forward to the next story!

By PinkFlamingo802.
June 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Original and thought-provoking

Fun trip and an excellent reminder to read more often.

By Jennauqobwospxnsuso.
June 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Wow.

Omga, this game is amazing. It never fails at introducing twists that keep you on the edge of your seat, or whatever you’re
sitting on. A few difficulty spikes with the puzzles, but they’re worth it.

#Michael_Is_Real

By sinodA yesoP.
June 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Read!

Such an immersive and great read! Very interesting elements added in to carry the story along and mini challenges/puzzles to
figure out as you go. And the story itself is also just interesting. Only critique is that it seems the pronouns referring to the
reader get off every once in awhile.

By Player lava pants.
May 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Payment

Great game, I payed for it and everything. Once I payed for it though, the screen went grey and isn’t doing anything. Did I miss
an instruction?

By apolesauxe.
May 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing experience

As much as I loved the interactive aspect of the game/book/app I would love to see this go further! The whole idea is so
creative, and an amazing first in a hopeful series of more to come! I’d love some more potential interactions like this, maybe
bring in different genres of the same idea- I truly

By confused1one.
May 26, 2021
4 out of 5
they/them pronouns?

hi! i recently downloaded the game and it is beautiful! i deleted it though because there was no option for they/them pronouns. i
got a little into the book and it is gorgeous. however, please include they/them pronouns as an option! it would make this game
more accessible to so many people because

By salv!a.
May 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Magical

This was one of the most amazing experiences I’ve ever gone through. Like VR for a book. And the story is incredible, beautiful,
and gives you something to think about. Best $5 I’ve spent in a long time. If there’s ever another experience like this,
I’ll be the first to download!!!! It only takes a

By Player014.
May 23, 2021
5 out of 5
AMAZING!!

I loved this game so much although when i tried to get the full version it took me a while it deserves all the 5 stars

By gamerly123.
May 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Really really good.

I’ve not gotten the chance to play this much so far but I’m already in love with it. The only reason I’m giving it four
stars instead of five is because of the lack of pronoun options at the beginning

By shutupizzy.
May 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Wow (both good wow and bad wow)

This game is soooooo unique! Fantastic, really! It reacts when you shake your phone. It reacts when you open the compass app. It
reacts when you blow into the charging port. Unreal!

..... but then the developers want you to pay $4.99 to finish the story. It's a very intriguing concept, this book, b

By Tsc474.
May 21, 2021
5 out of 5
A hoot.

This rekindled my love for reading. I recommend this to everyone.

By Qwertgbo.
May 18, 2021
4 out of 5
good but just an FYI

this game is absolutely beautiful!!! it’s so fun to play and the graphics are so creative and so gorgeous. i love the idea
behind it.
one thing to note before downloading or playing is that after a few scenes, it asks you to pay $4.99 to keep playing.
for me, since i can’t do that, it was a little

By ravenclawesome765.
May 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Creative and engaging

Entertaining interactive metafiction. The animations and sound effects added so much to the reading. The interactive elements were
puzzle-like and satisfying to solve (though relatively easy). I wish the game/book were longer, but the production was top notch
for the couple of hours I spent playing/

By reviewer 67001.
May 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this game!

I really like this game. Really feel for The characters and it’s a fun read 🤗

By Crystyl Woods.
May 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty fun

I had a good time, they did a good job

By thugBurrito.
May 9, 2021
4 out of 5
super cool!

this game was so cool! i didn’t get to play though the whole thing because i couldn’t pay for it but what i played through was
really cool and hooked me in right away! only criticism is that you should add gender neutral pronouns because as a non binary
person who uses they/them pronouns i was prett

By im gooder than you.
May 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Totally deserves 5 stars but...

After I purchased the full version, my screen went blank. And I restarted the app. Many times. Even tried to restart the chapter.
Now I can’t make the fog disappear like I did the first time.
I was super excited but now worried it won’t fix itself. I’ll edit my review if I’m able to make it work!!

By Heyohsnowww.
May 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Clever, Creative, and Captivating

From the second I started reading, I loved it. The book kept my attention all the way to the end, and my only issue is that I
liked it so much, I finished it all in one day. I wish there were more chapters to look forward to! #michael_is_real

By Just another 1D fan.
May 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Omg!!! I need another one of these!!!!

Okay, I will admit.. Paying the 5 dollars was totally worth it! The book felt so real and the end was absolutely perfect! This
book totally deserves the money I gave it 😆

By THE BUGS RUIN GAMES.
May 3, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
No compass for iPod touch players?

I have halted as soon as I found out that there is no compass on the iPod touch…. I will probably never purchase an IPhone. Sad,
because I truly love the game! 🤔🥺😰😔

By HaloRising.
June 11, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s Great!

I started reading the story and it was so great! The immersive part was totally true and I loved how it puts you into the story
and retrospect of the character. I just don’t like how I have to pay to read the whole thing. It was a big disappointment when I
got to the end of that and now I’ll never b

By retrogigi3728476383828237.
March 2, 2021
3 out of 5
7 People

Do I really need to send this to 7 people just for me to read the rest of the story? I think I already bought the full version.
How do I continue the story without sending this to 7 people?

By DeeAnna94.
February 24, 2021
3 out of 5
I have one issue-

I do not like how my friends have to DOWNLOAD the app in order for me to keep playing. As a broke teen with friends who dont read
or really like games like this, I cant experience the rest of this until maybe 3 months from now. When that time comes, I guess I
cam really review it. But its a great wo

By M'raldJade.
February 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Eh

Interesting experience but not all that unique. It uses apps and your devices basic functionality to be interactive,Like the
compass or your location or other movement based interactions. The story is marginally entertaining but nothing groundbreaking.
Some parts, like taking 1000 steps found to be

By Rmcgrath0011.
February 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Interesting concept

The sensory elements of the story; sights, sounds, music, were all very cool. Words changed shape and light effects were used to
add layers to the story.
The story itself was a little lame. The characters were not that interesting in this one and the ending was a bit of a letdown.
All in all, I wo

By Texxas Bull.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Stuck

So I’ve had several areas where I have gotten stuck. So bad to the point where I had to delete the app and redownload it. Right
now I’ve been stuck on the page where it needs me to charge my phone. If done it over and over and even connected it to my
computer and nothing I cannot get off that page.

By Jmc1313jbc.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Doesn’t seem to work with iPad

I downloaded this for my iPad. It turns out there’s a compass puzzle that you have to solve about three puzzles in.
Unfortunately, the compass app isn’t compatible with the iPad so I couldn’t solve the puzzle. Maybe I did something wrong,
maybe it was just designed for phones which is okay. Either

By Pencraft1.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Hard to change language

My phone is using trandition chinese and turns out the app i using simple chinese. So i will give you 3 star. Not bad but not
good.

By welseyz.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Paying for the game

I don’t like that you have to pay for it. It was at AN AMAZING part and it told me I had to buy it for 4.99. I give it 3 starts
because I love this book so far, and so including it is with you in the story. For example, when I had to point the book the south
west, it was hard. But I like that becaus

By Mcmmgeorge.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Where has this been all my life!

I’m an avid reader. I love this concept. The story was great and the way the animation pulls you in is awesome. However, this is
the only story/book available , it’s only 6 total chapters and they want $4.99 to finish the last 4 chapters (the first 2
chapters are free).

By lenababygirl.
October 24, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s good

It’s a pretty good story but the problem is that after the first two chapters they force u to pay 5 dollars or u can’t
continue. That’s not fair

By girlsjustwannahavfun.
October 23, 2020
3 out of 5
not working??

it keeps telling me to shake the book... and i am.. but it’s not registering and won’t let me go further. i’ve even reset
the app multiple times... what do i do?

By Annalise ♡.
October 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game, but mildly disappointed

This is a really great game, great concept, and a very well written and immersive story! However, I have trouble seeing how you
couldn’t have just made the game 5 dollars to download. Showing a few well-written chapters then springing a “Buy the rest of
the book now!” is how you disappoint people an

By DED_D3M0N.
October 11, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total