Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Manga Man

by anh pham
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Manga Man by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Manga Man written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Manga Man

Reviews: 142Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Great but...

seems perfect but I cannot for the life of me find my bookmarks

By NudeGAWD.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
100% recommended

The app is going through a reconstruction Right now i don’t know how it will turn out but hopefully it stays the same. It has a
lot of manga that I haven’t read before and all the manga that I have read before. It’s a really wonderful app.

By tahthesin.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
?

When are the big fixes are be fixed hahaha...
(⊃。•́‿•̀。)⊃

By Gabriela5729m.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
One of the best apps for manga

Comparing to some of the other manga apps this is for sure among the elite like ZETSU

By this is not fun y.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
What was the update?

I just lost all of my bookmarks bc if the update. Where do I find it again?

By Ashleybyt.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Overall a great app!!

I have a hard time finding good manga apps, the last few I’ve used have gone down.
This one is very good! I like the layout a lot. The app has a wide variety of reading material and I LOVE the variety of genres!
For example, the separation of fantasy and isekai—or the addition of a cooking genre! I

By SkellaRad.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
AWESOME!

I gave it a 3 star review because there was a issue with the saving and history where it wasn't showing and they did maintenance
the very next day and fixed it this app and its engineers are the best!

By lokh54.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Best app ever

I seriously love this app so much! It has a super easy layout to navigate through. There is also such a large variety of manga to
choose from and normally the chapters are updated very quickly. It is an amazing app and I highly recommend it!

By ZCGJOE.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Great site

Lots of reading material that is constantly being updated!!

By halsey nerd.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Thank You!!!!

I know it’s under reconstruction but before this event. My Daughter and I have connected even closer. We turn off the TV and
read 4 Chapters and Discuss what we understood it’s been WONDERFUL!!!!!

😎😎😎Thank You Manga Man 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽

By juicybeanswithextrawhip.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it👍

I’ve been using sketchy websites to read my manga until I heard about this app. All the episodes are free and you have access to
them as soon as they are posted. There are very few ads and the best part, it’s legit.
I’ve been trying to find a good Resource for reading manga and this app is by far t

By consumer#420.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
This app is perfect

The app really is perfect it contains basically all the manga, manhua, and manwha you would want to read. It’s really easy to
use & just an overall really good experience. 10/10

By Best Babies.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
this is a good app! 💗

alright this app was mentioned in a tiktok comment section and I wanted to check the app out and I’m telling you, I was not
disappointed! This is such a good app and now I can read my favourite mangas and thank you to the creator(s) to this app because I
am in love with this app! 🥰

By christina 🧋⚔️.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Hella good

Aye bro for real this is one of if not the best manga viewing app you can find. Vertical reading is top tier and they don’t want
you to pay for it^^

By Figniy.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Manga Man~ BEST APP EVER

I never ever write reviews, but this app deserves one. There is no other manga app like this I don’t know why it’s more
popular! The mangas are completely free! None of the episodes are locked, you can read without having to pay anything! Yes there
are adds but they’re pop ups and they only last the

By itsurbroski.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s really nice

I love the wide range of mangas, and the very few ads we get are not even bothersome.

By bb maressa.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Review

I love this app! It’s amazing!

By chra1234.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
New manga app for me

So Far I really love using Manga man It’s great, fast and efficient but there are 2 problems I have which I hope you can fix
very soon first is that sometimes In the manga I read on the app some pages won’t load and I have to constantly switch the
resolution to make it work and 2nd I can’t download

By watkttoissb.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Best manga reader out there

This manga reader has really quality source changing as well as minimal ads. The UI is very well made. The discord is very
responsive and helpful. I cannot wait to see what else the dev team makes here

By Liltimmytims.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Get it!

You can find all you need and save it all in one place! This app is great!

By jennguyen001.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
i stumbled upon a treasure

this app is so good and the sources are amazing. 10/10 would recommend and the ui is pretty good too!! they could improve it a
little like a dark mode for my eyes

By NattieApple.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
AWESOME!!

I got this app to read killing stalking and I am very satisfied with this app. I got to enjoy this manga and many other amazing
mangas FOR FREE! I love it and definitely recommend it

By Sangwoo's Wifey.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Everything I need except caching

Great app and ui is amazing. Can feel the great care the team has put in. Just needs caching of chapters and I don’t need 3
other manga apps on my phone.

By Jxjsnnshhzkhsnjajx.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Gud

I hope the fix the loading times

By sassypsyduck.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
its perfect! i just recommend one thing

it really does fill the gap of mangarock but, I been using Mangadex + Manganelo before this app and I wish that I could transfer
my bookmarks from there to here, either way this app is smooth with the ads not being in the way of my reading, I love it!

By storiesareneeded.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Great but not perfect

Great app has a lot of manga with very few adds and pretty simple navigation but I would love if there was an option to search up
a mangaka and see his works

By Defaulty Biu.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing but...

It is so amazing it really helps me when there are mangas and I want to read it but there are some really good mangas but they
never get updated Sense 2019 witch I think they should at least update them when they get about more views

By jasmine for evry.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Suggestions

I genuinely love this app. Mangaman supplies many manga sites to read and find books from. It’s very reliable to find and have a
specific manga, manhwa and manhua you hope to read!

I, personally, have not yet run to any problems with Mangaman, instead I have suggestions for updates:

1. Perhaps

By Ky24365.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
ALMOST PERFECT

Recently started using with app and I LOVE IT!! It’s far better than any other i’ve used before! It’s really user-friendly,
has a wide variety and the ads don’t ruin the reading. BUT it’s only missing two things that for me are essential, first you
can’t see all the genres of the manga. If the manga

By fbappessuperlenta.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Best thing ever

This is my favorite manga app.I wish I could have found this sooner. 10/10 😀

By njtgetf.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Keep up the good work

I give it a five because I only know it will get better with more updates:)

By Gamer0829.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
The best manga app yet!

Hey! Just wanted to write a review for this wonderful manga app! I’m so glad I discovered this app while looking for a manga
app. You see, iPhone has been going through a “dark age” of manga apps. Ever since manga rock left us, the only apps for
reading manga were either ad filled and unreliable or

By theweebemperor.
December 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Really nice and works really well but...

The app looks and works greatly. I do think, however, that it would be even better if you could sort your favourites by “last
updated” for example. Or if it, at the very least, sent you a notification when one of your favourites has updated. It can
become quite messy if you start following many seri

By ScarletKun.
December 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Pretty good

The only thing I can complain about is the translations. Some of them are pretty off or don’t make sense but hey, it’s free.

By ruhztee.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Absolutely amazing

I love manga and allat but this app...this the one jit. He def made it out the hood wit this app. It’s perfect, no more needs
for any updates.

By ErenJaegersPlug.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome

Best manga reader on the planet!!

By Tulsagasser.
December 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Enjoyable!

This is such a nice way to read through an app rather than trying to find what you were reading the last time through the internet
with multiple tabs.

Recently though, I'm having a hard time trying to read most of the light novels I have bookmarked as some of them that used to
have 100+ chapters w

By Sketch_Gamer.
December 24, 2020
4 out of 5
amazing ui and easy to use

I think this app has one of the better ui for reading manga, it’s extremely easy and comfortable to navigate, the only
suggestion I would recommend is a little notification for when a chapter is updated, like a little red sticker next to the
bookmarked manga, it would make it so much easy when looki

By vozzaya.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing App!

Would it be possible to highlight the borders of bookmarked comics in the “Latest” section of the app?

By Giant Kupo.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Best manga app

The first manga app to have attack on titan

By jissyboiiiiiiiii.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
App needs a update indicator!!

App needs a update indicator!! I dont know when my favorites mangas were updated!

By Titchan.
December 22, 2020
4 out of 5
I love it!

I have almost no complaints when it comes to this app. It’s easy to navigate easy to use there’s not an excessive amount of
ads. i just wish that it was easier to find if your bookmarked manga has been updated. I really like the feature of being able to
bookmark what you’re reading but it’s almost u

By Cialee Herrera.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Best of the best!!

I’ve been looking for some time a free manga app that’s easy to use and has all the mangas that I want and/or recently
started. Manga Man is by far the best app that I have tried. Is very simple and easy to understand and the design is very nice. I
also like the source feature with different languag

By zabdiel23.
December 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Rly good but...

This is such a great platform to read manga on it aha so many books and all of different genres but I updated it one time and all
my recents and bookmarks were all deleted. I had soo many bookmarked and on my to read list but all of them just got deleted and
the treated me like I was a new person to

By - sasuke -.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
It’s Great

I’m sure with hardly any doubt that this is the best manga app. Not only is there an extreme amount of manga, there’s manhwa
too. It also allows you to select the way you want to read. Like swiping right or sliding up.

There’s only two noticeable downfalls. I updated the app, and everything’s gone

By Flower daisy bakcpdmzppa.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Been

Has every manga I would liked to read I love manga man and I highly recommend it

By chelsey ramirez.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it but

I love the app it’s amazing fantastic and I am no other words for it but there’s one problem I have an old iPad that is
probably from 2015 and the app is not compatible with my iPad mini and I wanted to read it with my iPad mini I can’t get a new
iPad mini I’m just asking if you can make it compatib

By kikilaier.
December 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Love it but there’s a problem

I read a lot of manga. I have over 100 favorites but I have to individually search through each one to see if there is a new
chapter. Please help me

By Nodsnsmmfdkks.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Pog

This app is pog and probably the best source of manga you can get in most cases sometimes the translation can be a bit off but the
overall quality makes up for it

By u/ultrathreat727.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
my favorite manga app

really recommend, had no bug/issues while using this app

By ratcum.yummy.
December 15, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It was great before the update

This was an amazing app, but after the update the search feature doesn’t seem to work. All the ones bookmarks are gone as well.
Please fix these issues.

By Burt-8.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Manga

Keeps changing my manga source otherwise perfect

By APersonWhoTestGames.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
New update

Everything was good until the new update. I had to put a new Apple ID because my old one wasn’t, since I linked my old Apple ID
to this app I couldn’t find update this and I had lots of issues so I had to delete this app. When I downloaded this app again
all of my progress went out and I could see t

By beverlyxjean.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
????

umm i don’t see my recents or book marks any more ...

By Ronda 🤡💛.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Yaoi And Yuri Section

I love this app but the yaoi and yuri section is gone?? Was there a reason that you guys had to delete but overall this is a
really good app.

By LOUIOIOSSJ.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Review

Most of the time has trouble loading pages and super slow loadinf

By hammahking808.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
What's new?

No, seriously, how do I know which of my bookmarked titles have new chapters? There's a date stamp on the "latest" but not on the
bookmarked? Searching through them all is not a feasible option.
And the organization could be a little better. It's like trying to see the trees but the forest is in th

By TimPossibleSpringer.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
loading..???

i’ve been having this problem for a long time now. i will open a manga and almost all the pages will say “0%” as if it’s
loading... but i wait for a long time for it to even get to 50. it’s not my wifi or data. somethings wrong with the app

By m e i i y u.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
The app is great but has one problem

The app is great and I had many of the manga I want to read but rarely the app will restart my phone and it gets annoying it may
just be my phone

By fktdicdjy.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Wiped out

The app is nice, has a lot of stuff to read and also nice UI. Only problem is that after the recent update, my bookmarks were all
wiped clean so I can’t go back on my previously read mangas and check for updates.

By Ok_send.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
My bookmarks disappeared

This app is great but when it was time to update it I did and when I came back to the app ALL my bookmarked things were gone. Now
I don’t remember all of the things I bookmarked and I’ve lost very good mangas. Is there a way I could get them back?!?

By allnamesaretakenso............
December 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Mangapanda Source

For some reason the mangapanda isn't working, and won't load anything. The other sources are working, but the source I use the
most is mangapanda because it's more up to date.

By IllusiveA.
December 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Bug Issues

It’s a good app over all but there is some issues when reading a story it will randomly close out of the app and take me to my
iphone lock screen.

By cyoung_02.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Nice when it works

I dont know if it is just my phone but it will reset my phone sometimes and when I lock my phone and open it, the quality of the
image goes down. I also have to keep scrolling as if i dont it will move me a bit up

By mavhade.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Fix problem

Please make the app stop scrolling back up the pages I’ve already read, it gets really annoying! 😡

By blackroseking22.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Keeps Crashing After 5+ Chapters Read

Or whenever I switch to multiple series.

By Reaboyyyy.
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Dissapointing

I never ever in my life wrote a review but this app has so much potential, and only when they add a function where I can download
chapters, is when I will rate the app 5 stars

By Zolian Thang.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Apps decent for what it is, but ill stick to tachi

What can I say? I vehemently detest ads in anyway. With mangarocks closure, there is a huge hole for a decent paid non ad manga
app that isnt proliferated with ads all over the place. Ugh.... deep sigh.....

By zeondx.
October 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Love but glitchy

I love this app and I use it all the time but something weird happens when I use it sometimes. When I am reading, the screen
sometimes goes black and shows a loading icon which then brings me to my lock screen. It is the only app I have this issue with.
Can you fix this problem please.

By Dr. Hodgins.
October 19, 2020
3 out of 5
So many errors

I can’t even be specific. One I can’t see any cover image of a lot of ur content so i can even identifying the webcomic or
manga. But a lot of them show me errors, 0% all the way through, black panels in the middle, or being forced back up while
scrolling. Please fix these. Until mangago comes back,

By Cure sapphire.
August 30, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total