Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Map Marks

by Bill Pearson
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Map Marks by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Map Marks written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Map Marks

Reviews: 15Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Nice App, but—-

How can I get the update without losing all the set-ups I have already? I have Version 1.0.4.
I see that you have e an updated version, so why didn’t the app on my phone update?
Please let me know - I use this all the time!
Thanks in advance.
~ Becky

By BDubya534.
December 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great tool'

'The app is great! Use it almost everyday. Being able to place things like obstacles and holding blinds or hay bales would make it
awesome.'

By Yeah I'm sure you.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'The Retriever Coach'

'I’ve been using this app for about a month working with clients that I coach. It’s been a fabulous tool to share training
setups when we’re hundreds of miles apart... whether I’m laying out the test for them or they’re sharing their setups with
me for further discussion. Thank you Map Mar

By The Retriever Coach.
August 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Update maybe?'

'I would like the ability to add decoys (maybe round bales, etc) to my set up. As a judge it is nice to set decoys (or other
factors) in your set ups. You can design a set up beforehand and then ‘tweak it’ after you get there and make necessary
changes for actual wind, terrain, and other estab

By Bullboy65.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super easy!'

'Great way to map out the days training. I keep a daily journal for each of my dogs, I’m not an artist so now I just have to
draw the lines in my book. Thanks!'

By KatherineG1.
July 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app'

'I really like the app, one feature I’d poke to see is the ability to search for locations like you can in Apple Maps or google
maps. A lot of the time I don’t make the setup right away and want to do it after the fact. It’s cumbersome to follow roads
and landmarks to find the locations. I als

By Nick 74828183&3.
July 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Awesome App'

'Please consider adding more detail on marks. For example, create a fall area (FA) and throw area (TA). The current set up is
awesome, but more detail important where the mark was thrown from and where up it landed would be fantastic.'

By forester2927.
June 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Quickly Record Tests'

'2.0 Bill - pleases you are adding wind direction. Consider a way to scale the mark location to allow for smaller icon. As it is
the icon covers the entire fall area. Perhaps the bubble around the angle of throw arrow can be fine line outline only and not
opaque so it reveals and doesn’t hide the

By JohnTravels.
June 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'Really makes keeping notes so easy while training!'

By MAC Retrievers.
June 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Add a wind marker'

'Love the app. Please add a wind marker option to add to setups for reference'

By hawki238.
May 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Like it but could use the arc of the throw.'

'It’s nice but wish that you could visually see the arc of the throw. Also would be nice to delete a mark or blind that you
didn’t want.'

By midway56479.
May 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Added option'

'It would be great If there was an undo button on main screen. Fun to use. I really like it.'

By thompson_ja.
May 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great useful app'

'Had the app about a week and find it very helpful! It shows distances in yards or meters. The mat, marks, blinds are associated
with the map so they don’t move with the gps. It shows your position as determined by gps, and that varies with gps accuracy,
but it is more than adequate to determine

By lafetchit.
May 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Looking to contact you for use for production pur

'I haven’t used this as of yet but might try it out My name is Shannon Nardi owner of the super retriever series. I would like
to get your permission to POSSIBLY use this feature within the televised version if I can make it work. My phone number is
501-416-8097. \nThank you \nShannon'

By SNardi10.
May 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Hi\nIs it possible to add to the app birds of free search'

By Xflexxx.
May 3, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

No Critic Reviews for Map Marks.
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total