Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

MapleStory M

by NEXON Company
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of MapleStory M by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of MapleStory M written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for MapleStory M

Reviews: 62Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Why

I am still stuck on the forest edunecer Why am I still stuck there?

By mike moon 2.0.
March 17, 2021
5 out of 5
AFK game with a HUGE twist!

Are used to play MapleStory M on the computer both versions and this one of the awesome AFK game where you have to build your
character and train just like the computer game but you can also do an AFK! This game really picks up around the level 150!!!!!
Loving it!!!!

By Jay satori.
March 11, 2021
5 out of 5
MAPLESTORY!

This is BEYOND my wildest dreams. I never knew Nexon came out w a MOBILE VERSION OF MS! It’s been since the PC days & am wildly
excited to be playing this NOW ON MY CELL!
Blessings Nexon! Game on 🥳

By JWizzl.
March 11, 2021
5 out of 5
it’s bc of jin

i only downloaded bc of jin 😭😭

By SO OVER NICKNAME WAS TAKEN.
February 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

It’s pretty maple on the go almost everything you loved about the pc version is here well almost. But there’s enough to keep
you playing there’s not that many classes but the ones there are still very fun. There’s still guilds party quest now called
Dungeons that’s are cool too download if you love

By loyalpunch.
February 11, 2021
4 out of 5
It won’t let me playyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

So I played the game the ummmm... IT WAY TO LAGGY I WAIT To IT TO FINISH KICKS ME OUT

By wwllala.
February 7, 2021
4 out of 5
great game, good graphics

I first want to say that this is really nostalgic, I've been playing maplestory in my childhood, and all the musics are bringing
me back to that time period when i had fun with my friends. Graphic looks good and contents are variety, but one thing I really
want maplestory to update is Korean languag

By jellyink.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Improved a lot since release

The game has improved a lot since release and there has been a lot of features added. The UI is much better now and I appreciate
the time and battery life at the bottom left corner. It’s also nice that I get so many “welcome back” rewards and that you
are awarded for taking breaks (resting bonuses).

By Icey6969.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
I love this game !

I noticed that there aren’t any green armor sets and I think it would be cool if there was!

By Lillian Juby.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Help

I need help on how to purchase the bts signature package😅.Please respond I really need help.

By hirl from 2020.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Pls

Please make korean and other langueages

By pls make korean.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
NINTENDO SWITCH CROSS-PLATTER

I SURE HOPE THEY'LL ALLOW US TO PLAY THIS ON NINTENDO SWITCH BEFORE INTERNET LIFE OR NINTENDO ONLINE PLANS EXPIRE!!!

LETS HOPE THEY PORT THIS TO THE SWITCH!!!

By James Fox Flow Angel.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Love This Game

Hey Devs,

So I played MS on Computer when I was like 16... now I’m 31. I just found that this game is on Mobile and I love it! I love it
more than I did on Comp. I absolutely Love it!!!! I am sad that there aren’t many people. But I don’t care I’m still going
to play and thank you for never giving

By WarTark.
November 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Loading

Just wow the update is so slow kids need to wait for a very long time just to play this plus i got this app by a YouTuber but the
loading is not very good and i know is skip some numbers but still THE LOADING IS SO SLOW AND I DON’T WHY sorry i was my full.
If you read this Just please fix it
Thank

By YOUR BEST PAL.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Very very good game.

I love love the music so so much!! 😚😝 I only hope that it would deals with characters problems because I uses the same iPad
but I got character problems about different Apple ID. 😚😝

By AdanPhu.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Stress relief

Play this game since it came out on pc and I gotta say that I been in love on the way the game captures his story telling truly in
love

By huntzquat.
November 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ahhhhh'

'It freezes I have not even started the game this happens when you play as a fairy it a mini game and there is monkeys hopefully
this helps'

By ooooooooowooooooo.
October 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'When is illium added'

'Great game.. on PC Version I have a illium and when is he added into this game'

By Enter801.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'I wished for this...'

'I was hoping back in 2007 they’d put this on Nintendo day. Now I can play on my iPhone.'

By GucciFlacco.
October 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun'

'It’s not bad, it’s a good game to pass the time\nVery p2w though, constantly shoves sales in your face :('

By JudyandEva.
September 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'It is great I used to play a game called prodigy and it is educational but then I reliazed that its a trick to make kids do math
then ai found this it is great and 100% reliable'

By malboy16.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the game but..'

'The game is perfect it bring back memories. I only wish it was MFI (controller supported)'

By ebkxgrumpy.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Greatness at a price.'

'Great but it takes up too much storage.'

By 6864689.
August 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'SO MUCH FUN!'

'MapleStory is so fun! Love the cuteness and all the dungeons!'

By Kawaii724.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'So far, I really like this game. As someone who used to play the mobile MapleStory since the flip phone times, I really enjoyed
how close the game has become to the pc version of the game. \nThere is one thing that is bugging me out, however. I am playing as
paladin, and the skill execution sound f

By Allegor.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best classic game known'

'I grew up playing MapleStory since the old desktop (2006)'

By elin195.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Trading'

'I wish you could trade between players or give away items like in Maple Story on PC. Other than that I really enjoy the game.'

By Kotsuei.
July 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'I have a concern'

'I’ve played this game years ago, and it was great, but I don’t remember having this hard of a time jumping up and sideways at
the same time, it takes away from being able to enjoy the game to its fullest. Please make a joystick type controller to fix this,
or separate “buttons” for jumping

By Amazing-sauceXD.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'I really like the game but plz fix this - Re'

'I actually found the solution. So I have Ps4 controller with me and it managed to move my character without touching UIs. Nexon,
thanks for making it controller support. I will enjoy it the best I can'

By saversstriker.
July 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Maple fun but listen...'

'If you delete your app after creating character it will not save. Other than that the game is ok and very grindy.'

By erised16.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Gorgeous'

'Gorgeous game with Gorgeous graphics.'

By Angry retro man.
June 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yes'

'MapleStory was meant for mobile'

By YUNGTAMU.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Maple story best online gaming ever!!!'

'This games was awsome back in 2014 and it even better on phone this game really has done well I hope they keep making great ideas
for this game keep going'

By Deondre eddie williams.
June 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Log in'

'How to re-log in or I cant log in again? \nIf I log out one time, I cant go back to the last account that I loged out?'

By BigBlackCoke.
June 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely love it!'

'Never made an App Store review before I’m pretty sure, but this one is definitely worth my time. \n\nI Played this game way
back in middle school on my grandmas old PC. And I was stoked when it was released on Mobile. \n\nThose bad reviews are likely due
to those that don’t understand the key p

By good edits m8.
June 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'R.I.P. me'

'It crashes every time I open the app. From what I can tell, it’s a good game, just make sure you have a good device so you
don’t spend several hours downloading the game.'

By hungry oc indo.
June 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nice job!'

'Can you fix this bug when I am trying to play the game it kicks me out. But this is awesome'

By Maple story is best!.
June 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great but...'

'I love maple story so much but it always freezes up and I can’t get to other levels. No hate I love this game but can someone
pls help me out'

By marioxpeach 5ever.
June 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Breathtaking'

'I can’t believe how CUTE this game is! MapleStory is a very fun game with GREAT storylines for every person. You an be a hero,
explorer, Cycrus knight, ext! You even get to customize your character a bit. There are different powers for each person. I
highly recommend you get this app. You won’

By SelinaCookie.
June 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'OG characters??'

'i LOVE this game so much. it brings me back memories i’ve never had... but one thing. i want some of the old characters back.
like demon slayer or kaiser... where have they gone? :('

By Gig bib.
June 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'the game is fun!'

'the game is fun, but hopefully there will be more stuff added like how maplestory m the korean version has more stuff, more
weapons and equipment, and stuff like that, overall the game is fun, but there are more classes that are gonna be added soon so
that’ll be great !'

By justintho.
June 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'But why isn’t it on the Xbox though'

'Maplestory has been my favorite game for such a long time and I invested HOURS into it on the pc. I’m so happy to find that
it’s an app on my phone now! I have but one question however, when is it gonna be available on the xbox?! Please make this
happen!'

By NeonKaze.
June 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'I need help'

'It won’t let me start the game when I finish the request it make me do it again'

By poopypants90000.
May 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best ever!!'

'I have played allot of games on my my iphone but this the beet by far!!!. I also play MapleStory on PC and it’s almost exactly
the same!! I love it!!'

By Cooter87.
May 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Blast from the past'

'When i downloaded it i expected it to be like pocket MapleStory from years before but i was surprisingly proven wrong. This is
basically The full MapleStory game but on mobile. You can talk, trade, scam. Everything that you could do in the OG game. The
nostalgia is real, and hasn’t worn off for m

By kikerman33.
May 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'MAPLE WORLD NEVER DIES'

'I used to play this game in the early 2000s on CPU and the fact that I can play it on my iPad is really cool. Nostalgia at its
best and even more fun than before.'

By Ghost Tyger1.
May 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Game'

'This game is very good the only thing is that its very time consuming'

By Tet000.
May 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please make maple story 2'

'Thus game is amazing u should definitely install it it works perfectly the controls are good as well but can you please make
maple story2 I would really appreciate that'

By disbossdoh.
May 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yes'

'Glad to see this child hood saga come back for mobile'

By Kenniyo.
May 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Relaxing and Improved Story'

'At least for the first 20 levels, the quests felt more meaningful and the general gameplay is good. I only wish there was no auto
mode that interrupts me each time I start a quest but I assume it eventually disappears.'

By TheRealThoner.
April 28, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
PLEASE HELP ME NEXON

My maplestory won’t work for some reason it says unknown_desc and won’t let me continue please I need help what do I do
I really love this game

By SinOfDesperation.
March 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Which are the reboot servers?

Which servers are the reboot servers? I’m so confused. Used to play, want to get back in after a friend told me about reboot
servers and all that jazz.. but again.. which ones are they, where are they? What are the names of the reboot servers!? Love to
give it 5 stars... if only I could get a reply.

By Lamb Curousel.
February 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Stuck on download

The initial download for the game freezes at 21 percent and then it has to start all over again when I retry. I have 10 gigs free
on my phone so storage is not an issue. It would be nice if you did the first big download in chucks so if something goes wrong it
doesn’t have to start all over again.

By MitchManEX.
February 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Bugged update?

The update has caused the images and graphics to look pixelated

By Lil TyMo.
February 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Great game with many flaws that devs ignore

The app itself crashes non stop -isn't the phone as almost all players complain of this. The necro rate is atrocious as most of
all the 5% chances just seem flawed as my gear breaks at 5% non stop seems fishy same with the draws in cash shop could use some
tweaking , definitely need to check your mo

By bout12inches.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
How times changed

I remember playing this game when it was in its early stages and we used to get banned for auto hitting, now you can just click a
button and do missions haha so crazy

By naspro123.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Nostalgia but

Look I want to say that I love this game I remember my cousins would play when I was younger and now in 2020 I found it again I
loved it but the problem it that it cost 3gb that’s a lot and it needs internet all I’m asking is if you can make cost less
space and make it online offline for me the game

By Chill_deadpool.
October 29, 2020
3 out of 5
I really like this game, but...

i’m a little sad because in just a month i’ve gotten to a point where it’s hard to progress without spending real money in
the game. the recent cp requirement made it hard for a lot of free to play users to make money, which caused deflation in the
trade station. items that were once worth 600mil+ a

By #yeyeganggang.
September 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Connection issue

Since the new iOS 14 update, I haven’t been able to play on my phone... please help.

By kalvent.
September 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Hackers and Bots

Great game similar to original maplestory. However, there are too many bots at the higher levels/end game and hackers taking
advantage of the trade system

By MrSplatts.
September 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Maple Veteran, here

Been around since the OLD days, when there were only 4 classes.

This game is alright... has the nostalgia factor, to some extent. The auto-questing can be excessive, but you can turn it off
whenever.

The area where I find that this game lacks is items, particularly equipment. The game was really

By ChrisLee_38.
September 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Love the game but...

The game is fun to play but after a recent update my game crashes after loading into a world :/

By RottenPodato.
September 4, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total