Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Marginalia Hero

by Crescent Moon Games
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Marginalia Hero by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Marginalia Hero written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Marginalia Hero

Reviews: 53Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Very fun

Art creativity alone makes it 5/5

By JesusChrist29.
June 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Simple, fun, beautiful art

On top of that the ads system is very friendly. A lot of the ads you can choose to watch to gain extra rewards. The ads that they
occasionally throw to you are always skippable. I think they achieved a great ad balance for a free game

By Sedridor.
April 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun but

I haven’t gotten too far in, but with my iPhone 12 I noticed that I can’t see how much gold I have because it’s hidden by
the top notch where the speaker is. I can only view my gold amount if I swipe up and slightly minimize my window.

By inexuvia.
March 28, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun game!

I really enjoy this game. It has a unique art style and it’s a fun and simple experience. My only critique would be that since
my eyes are always on the targets surrounding the ring, I never get to truly appreciate the art as the battle goes on.

By Acclivius.
February 28, 2021
5 out of 5
BEAUTIFUL AND EASY

this is a high quality but simple game with wonderful period artwork that’s intriguing to look at

By uhhhhh yee yee.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
This is the best mobile game

It’s free and the game play is amazing, and got an interesting art style but most importantly of all, it isn’t pay to win!
Download it now or just stop existing.

By 1234677839574.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Very good game, small bug?

Overall: Very good and recommended.

Details: Many hours of challenging game play with an interesting theme, useful unlocks/rewards for achievements and daily bonuses.
Forced ads are reasonable, optional ones allow bonuses. Clear progress indicator for level mode is nice.

Issues/comments:
1- Dear D

By Review12345678900.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
The game rocks!

I love the art style and the game itself keep updating

By cain hollis.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Art fun!

This game is a lot of fun. The mechanics are simple but it’s far from it. It’s a great tap game. The art work is beautiful
and so much fun.

By Photogkat.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Magnificently Bloody Silly, This Is

Ya ever wonder what those funny drawings in the margins of ancient Medieval books do when no one’s looking? Neither have I. You
ever wonder what European scholars must have thought about descriptions of exotic animals they’ve never seen? Well here they are
and you get to fight them! Hack and slash f

By Dingo-Diner.
November 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'4/5'

'This game is almost the perfect mobile game... Devs! Please fix the ui for iPhone X/11 I can’t see the top (coin balance)'

By Randomnamedontguessit.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'one of the best game'

'not too many ads,\ni don’t remember how i spent my time\ntime has gone too fast with this game'

By Blueblackjack.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good Game'

'It’s free, good music, and good visuals. I recommend it!'

By BbigBbob123456789.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This game is addicting. From all the playing, my thumbs hurt. The only downside is that the game gets hard really fast. With a
lot of practice, you can get really good.'

By ARealCustmer.
June 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'A good way to describe the game'

'I told you how I dislike the game, this is something different, now I’m on level 50 and i am RAGE on this level, everything
else is just a little drop of hardcore, but now you guys spilled the hardcore and until level 60 you get out of this, you start it
very simple, hit targets! But then level 3

By choclate banana kid.
May 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ads'

'Decent game. Very simple, pretty fun. I’m okay with the optional ads that get you gold and other things, but the ads that just
randomly pop up are obnoxious'

By Beflindi.
April 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'First review I have ever written'

'Play this game!!! It is worth your time, the level progression is nice because there is a significant but not steep jump between
levels and when you win it is incredibly rewarding.'

By waldowuzhe.
February 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very fun game'

'I love the medieval drawing of this game. I find this game very entertaining'

By Grkwarrior1989.
February 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just my sense of humor'

'Great game, love the art and humor. Intro says it all. One point of improvement, the coin value is mostly blocked by the iPhone
11 Pro Max notch and play 5 ads for a reward is not working. Otherwise, I have spent the past 2 hours really enjoying this game.'

By Wierdo34.
February 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good response time challenge with a unique look'

'Great idea. Simple control. Many, many achievements to chase after. I realized though when taking on the Lvl 70 challenger that
if you use a certain charm and a certain companion, you no longer need to hit the targets. You let the companion do the hard work
while you can put the phone down and let

By Paws in Motion.
January 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Fun, no in app purchases or wifi required'

By Curifriend.
January 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game!'

'Reminds me of the tapestry scenes in between the regular scenes in Monty Python and The Holy Grail.'

By HonestGamer7305.
January 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'I’m thoroughly addicted'

'I’ve beaten, deleted, redownloaded, and speed run through this game so many times. I love it. SO CLOSE ACHIEVEMENT IS THE ONLY
ONE I CANT FIGURE OUT!!!! HELLPPPP PLEASE TELL ME IM LOSING MY MIND'

By Levicornnewman.
December 31, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'I love the different challenges this game brings while keeping it generally simple. It eases you into an addiction :) I love the
music and the art. I wish there was a way to watch the intro again. I skipped it by accident. You know... this may very well be my
favorite game of all time... No... that

By Ole Haug.
December 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fairly good'

'Gameplay loop is a fun tapper with interesting upgrades.\n\nArt is unique and interesting to see.\n\nOnly downside for the ad
version, is the game doesn’t have a “smart” ad system.\n\nIf you watch an add for a bonus reward, you may very well have an
ad lined up for you as soon as you move to

By NicknameThatWorks2.
December 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Medieval shenanigans'

'Look, this game delivers what it promises in the picture, good old fashioned medieval marginalia bashing in each other. Combat is
fairly straightforward, and a bit repetitive, but they keep you guessing with challenges and it does get tougher. Oddly addictive.
You can buy little charms to make it

By Sir-Giles.
December 16, 2019
4 out of 5
'Is good'

'a little grindy but still fun'

By JoelRazin.
December 7, 2019
4 out of 5
'Simple yet entertaining'

'What caught my attention was the eye-catching medieval artwork. Always been fascinated by medieval warfare. To be honest,
initially i thought it will be pretty boring after the first five levels, well to my surprise now I am playing way past that. ?'

By Twominusone.
December 3, 2019
4 out of 5
'Simple yet entertaining'

'What caught my attention was the eye-catching medieval artwork. Always been fascinated by medieval warfare. To be honest,
initially i thought it will be pretty boring after the first five levels, well to my surprise now I am playing way past that. ?'

By Twominusone.
December 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Simple.fun.challenging.cool.etc.'

'At first I thought this game was dumb but when I started playing it, this became my favorite game! If your reading the reviews to
see if this is a good game and not a boring game,well....this game is not just good it’s AWESOME!'

By #unicorndad.
December 3, 2019
4 out of 5
'Simple yet entertaining'

'What caught my attention was the eye-catching medieval artwork. Always been fascinated by medieval warfare. To be honest,
initially i thought it will be pretty boring after the first five levels, well to my surprise now I am playing way past that.
👍'

By Twominusone.
December 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'V fun!'

'Very fun game that doesn’t feel like it’s begging me for money. I love the way the game plays and the fact that you unlock
items quickly and with a bit of a challenge!'

By Yawndaddy.
November 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'This game is a good time killer.\n\nPro tip: to be able to defeat any level all you need is the old rye bread item (no time limit
for a attack) and Ogier the pet (-1 enemy’s health point for every 1.5 seconds ). With this combo you can wait until your enemy
is no more.'

By qajdhsjjsgdhajaj.
November 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Exactly What We Need'

'This game is simply incredible. It is exactly what the mobile gaming industry needs right now. It’s simple and flawless. 100%
recommended.'

By Khatchmeifucan.
November 25, 2019
4 out of 5
'Fun game'

'If only the monster had names it would\'ve been better'

By Regular nickname.
November 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Really great concept'

'Love the style and the humor behind this game . I am enjoying the grind'

By Delrichio.
November 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'I’m having a blast with this game! It is hilarious and way fun to play, check it out!'

By crazyninja88.
November 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Extremely fun, challenging and not p2w'

'The game is ash, yet really challenging. There are no paywalls and tbh I enjoy it quite a bit'

By Sir Aerion.
November 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Well'

'This is Hard and fun I didn’t Like the great beast Bossfight'

By TV robot1214.
November 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Medieval madness!'

'If you enjoy the Bayeux Tapestry, lute music , or even just the Ren Faire, check this little guy out. I’ll never get tired of
the blissfully happy expression on our fighter’s face when he finished off an enemy, and those little targets move in fiendish
ways... very fun!'

By Mschess19.
November 12, 2019
4 out of 5
'Quite Good'

'Good game, cool take on an old concept!'

By BlackBeltTesla.
November 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'Great game, love tho concept and design. Kind of relaxing yet challenging at the same time. Plus, you don’t have to pay out the
wazoo or watch adds every 5 seconds.'

By ₽$¥€£.
October 11, 2019
4 out of 5
'Notch cuts into game play'

'Great game, but it isn’t optimized for the notch.'

By Murdock85.
October 8, 2019
4 out of 5
'Enjoyable game but...'

'I really enjoyed this game, it’s quirky but addictive. I also enjoy the manuscript art style so it was a perfect blend.
\n\nHowever the game isn’t always clear about what you are supposed to do especially with Brave Quests. Like one today where I
was supposed to “break any targets” x time

By Barinthus.
October 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Most addicting game on phone'

'I have played this game for two days and I find myself trying to play it all the time and the art style elevates the game a whole
lot more it just makes the experience a whole lot more mesmerizing I would definitely recommend this game as a perfect pass time.'

By Saidude.
September 29, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Pretty good game, but the mothballs stink.

A pretty good reaction game with entertaining art. Sadly rankings, daily quests, and other little extras are unavailable—I guess
the game's been abandoned.

By Marthooh.
March 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but needs some tweaks

The wording of the feedback request comes off demanding, please consider requesting instead of using “All right?”

Negatives: The circle is a little too high and gets obscures when notifications drop down. The audio track plays over ads. Some
quests, like the one for collecting coins seem bugged or

By Dudermantheman.
January 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Game Over?

Decently designed game and, as a medieval studies major, pretty fun. But, none of the timed rewards or quests are functional
anymore. This seems to be an abandoned game. Still fun, though.

By UHaveMonkeyPox.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Amazing game but I’m not sure if it’s still being

I just came across this game the other day and was intrigued. Very interesting game and one of the most fun and best game I’ve
played in a long time (even though it has some elements that should have been left out and needs to be removed) It seems that it
hasn’t been updated in quite a long time tho

By Booboo rou.
December 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Buggy?

All of a sudden im not earning coins no matter what settings I use. kinda ruins the game.

By hubert36486536.
October 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Weird addictive fun

Quite entertaining. I spent the extra cash to reward the developer. I’m wondering about some of the achievements though.
Monotone III seems to stop at 68 and won’t let me get to 75. I’ve counted over 100 consecutive hits over several levels and it
won’t increment!

By Anothedissatisfiedhpcustomet.
March 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Seems like a 5/5 but then gets reaaally pay 2 win

Honestly I really enjoyed the beginning of this game, but even as a action game player the kind of reaction this game requires is
frustrating, so I can see this game being incredibly frustrating for someone who hasn’t played any games with an emphasis on
reaction. This, however, would jot lower my s

By Apathy Incarnate.
February 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Ui cut off on notched devices

Can’t see gold amount on iPhone X

By Induvidual.
December 16, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total