Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Mars Tycoon

by Tim Webster
Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Mars Tycoon by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Mars Tycoon written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Mars Tycoon

Reviews: 29Avg. Rating: 7.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Amazing

This game is amazing.At the beginning I didn’t know it stuff works and kept on getting a game over but I kept trying and I
managed to get good at the game in the end it’s really fun but I wish there is more to it like maybe natural disasters or maybe
you can go to different planets or maybe things

By dhbdjfjdbdhdu.
February 10, 2021
5 out of 5
'Great game but'

'First off this is one of the best tycoon game I have ever played on the app stop but There is one major problem That I have and
the problem is that the astronauts will stay in the habitats all the time and that is a problem because a fully upgraded habitat
can only hold 12 astronauts and the only w

By Jacob knigin.
September 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game'

'Have fun with game. People get stuck in buildings, but I just restart game. I have OCD so this has been fun and I still haven’t
exactly cracked the placement of buildings yet, which I have for all other games. Once you have factory and MAV level 2 the game
is basically done. I’ve started killin

By Rosslyndtay.
May 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Hard but awesome!'

'This game really makes my brain think. It’s big brain time bois. You spawn with a limited amount of materials, and you have to
strategically place each building. However, once you have gotten the mav to work and bring you materials, it’s isn’t as
difficult as it is. Although with a few minor

By cr0w0*.
May 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty good'

'Pretty good game and really enjoyable but my astronauts keep getting stuck on each other and can’t get anything done. Still
really awesome concept and nicely executed.'

By Lluigi64.
March 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome vidi I game'

'Ok....I love the game but you NEED to make new stuff I play it soo much. But when I master and have everything, it gets boring,
so I wish you could make rockets that can go to other planets with lightning storms or volcanoes with higher difficulty, and more
buildings and make it more complicated an

By Pet.Waterdew.
April 2, 2019
4 out of 5
'Good game'

'Great concept, great pixelated art style, and somewhat good performance. I wish there was maybe a title screen as there is none.
Maybe a help screen would be good too. But if u are lookin to play: YOU MAKE METHANE BY CONNECTING A LVL2 LAB TO A LVL2 MAV...
Also my dude keep dying bc the refuse to ge

By Chris b. Bacon.
June 14, 2018
4 out of 5
'Bugs and problems with the game'

'When i first played the game i failed and kinda expected that however i decided to spend a dollar on supplys and i made it later
on so to make it easyer to finish the area that lets u live add at least 1000 more building materials for when u start also the
astronauts go into the buildings and i can

By Saaaafzbdpgisvwldcsksbus.
May 10, 2018
5 out of 5
'Lags too much'

'Was fantastic until i filled up about half the map my structures and now it lags so much I cant even play it. Please fix this
issue because this game is actually really great and very addicting.'

By Hshskdjd.
April 26, 2018
5 out of 5
'Wow'

'This is a great game but it took me a couple times to make substainable colony.(=. <(,,='

By Paddlin' Fool.
April 9, 2018
5 out of 5
'Really good game'

'This game seems very undeveloped and does not have many items but this game is fun and complex with its many challenges. I highly
recommend this game'

By soulhouse14.
March 15, 2018
4 out of 5
'THIS GAME IS AMAZING but devs please listen'

'This game has a good design that challenges players especially towards the start of each colony. However a better system for
piping would be great, as 60% of my colony at the moment is piping and more possibilities can be made of this system was
improved.'

By Braden Seasor.
October 22, 2017
4 out of 5
'Not bad with some minor bugs'

'A little difficulty with the ai, characters get stuck for a short period of time sometimes. \nOtherwise it is a fun game. You can
get to a stable colony without emergency supplies. It is difficult to figure out the right layout and you will probably have to
restart several times. But once you figur

By SharonPie.
October 7, 2017
5 out of 5
'One Problem'

'The only problem in this game is that when you upgrade your MAV to it needing oxygen and water and everything the game breaks.
When you connect a second pipe from the lab, you still only get oxygen to the MAV, but no methane. Otherwise it\'s great, but fix
that. Then my review will be 5 stars!\n\nI

By MR. Benjadoo.
August 14, 2017
5 out of 5
'GREAT'

'When I played this game I could not Get pass anything till I learned how to play by teaching myself also for the people that need
help with their MAV or MAU It has to be lvl 2 then connect it it will have a timer then it lifts off and brings back 2500 Supplies
WARNING if your making another MAV IT

By Jared32145.
February 25, 2017
5 out of 5
'Just get the mav back.'

'I was frustrated when I started because I just couldn\'t figure out what I had to do. I was ready to delete the game after my 3rd
or 4th attempt and failure, but I decided to try one more time and I figured it out. If you don\'t want to take the time to figure
out how this game works, then you won\

By Ace (friend me).
August 5, 2016
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Would be good if it wasn’t for the astronauts

The astronauts are dumb and greedy. They stay there when they have everything they need even when other astronauts are dying out
side. The amount of astronauts that come in are dead by the time the next Bach comes in

By null360.
October 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Great start of a game but that’s about it.

Feels like the first level of something that could be. Wish there was more content. A bigger area. Multi level pipes (or some way
not to make it so hectic). Maxed out my map with over 250k. Was an addicting play for a day tbh. Working out your first MAV setup
can be difficult, but then it’s all time

By T Rex a sarise.
May 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun

It is very fun but EXTREMELY hard to learn a good way to start

By Samuel112508.
December 25, 2018
3 out of 5
Great concept

It has a great concept and has a lot of potential... except it is extremely hard to start out at the beginning. I have a feeling
if I can get the Mau off the ground I would do better but I can’t get there without running out. I have been counting, I am off
to try for the twenty seventh try. Tell me

By Destrpyerdude1454.
July 26, 2018
3 out of 5
Played for 4 hours

For early game it is really hard and would be the reason why many would quit, I spent close to an hour trying to figure it out
For main game (the game time between early and late game) it’s pretty good but it’s really frustrating when things don’t get
built and the colonists get stuck
For late game

By priceless potato.
February 25, 2018
3 out of 5
Good Game But...

This game is great it has a good concept but the execution is poor. The app has the mechanic of waiting inside the app instead of
being able to exit and have it run. The game also takes forever to send the MAV. Also why do the astonauts stay in one space. I
have people swing of exhaustion because

By Ultra_Tornado64.
January 1, 2018
3 out of 5
Good concept but its really difficult

When i first started this game i tried to do everything compact and neat but the wires would not connect. The way power works is a
big stupid. You should be able to connect multiple solar panels to one cable so you van have more power. Unless one is enough and
it all works and i am an idiot. You sho

By Onlythingthatworks.
December 22, 2017
3 out of 5
Ehhhh not sure

The game is interesting and I am looking for some sorta build your own colony that’s not overly challenging with fun filled
colors. But I will say the hole pipeline portion gots me baffled and not sure how to get my mav to launch for more resources. If
you can fix this maybe I’d be more into it.

By Smartiebros.
September 24, 2017
3 out of 5
Cool but!!!

Good game but needs some improvement like more buildings and my ppl get stuck in buildings are in the field and die ..plz fix

By jaesosouth.
August 14, 2017
3 out of 5
You think you got it but you don't

It could be a good game but the beginning is difficult. you have a very limited supply of materials and you can fail easily at the
start. In the case you can get past the start you can end up unhooking your ships and losing your incoming materials hence loosing
the game. And finally the lab keeps pu

By Great person😃.
January 18, 2017
3 out of 5
Nice concept, very buggy

This is a game I want to like. Unfortunately some of the bugs are just too much to truly allow me to enjoy the game.

First, pipes. This game loves pipes. Pipes for power, water, O2, etc. And all the pipes must come from the source. No branching,
no pass through.

Second, utility building upgrades

By Blackcobra4494.
January 15, 2017
3 out of 5
Monotone

I felt this game was very difficult, I have a high tolerance for games and this one was still a bit tricky (which I like) but
given the title, it doesn't seem to go along those lines. The game seems to be a puzzle at first but then becomes too easy, the
only penalty is losing all your building bloc

By Hunttttre.
January 11, 2017
3 out of 5
So close to awesome

This game is very cool but can be very frustrating to getting your ship back to earth before you run out of building materials. It
feel like you're almost forced to buy them.

By MT30062837.
September 8, 2016
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total