Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Marvis Pro

by Aditya Rajveer
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Marvis Pro by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Marvis Pro written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Marvis Pro

Reviews: 43Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Now playing widget with controls please

Please add a widget for “now playing” with play pause and skip buttons.

By Flim flamin the jammin.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
5 Stars Best Player for iOS

I’ve been a Cesium C’s user for a few years or more but there latest update to version 6 made me look for a new music player
app.

I’ve been an iPhone user since 2013 and iOS 6 in my opinion had the best music player. I’m a big fan of large album artwork.
I’ve created most of my library from LPs a

By AppleFanForLife2000.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Renewed

This app does everything I wanted the Music app to do for a long time. Honestly Marvis renewed my love for my phone.

By iAladdin.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s OK if you really, really want ultimate custom

I bought this app because I saw it was recommended as a replacement for the stock Apple Music app. I gave it a try and it’s OK.
The app is really well made. There are lots of customization options and a lot of meta data available with this app. I would have
kept this app if there weren’t some glarin

By HomersBBBQBYOBB.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Must Have!!!

If you are an Apple Music subscriber this app is a must have. It is the perfect companion app to an Apple Music subscription. The
user interface is beautiful, and the ability to perfectly tailor your Home Screen goes well beyond the options provided by
Apple’s music app. The app is worth every penny

By psfischer.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
My favorite music player app- by far!

I was looking for a landscape iTunes music player to use in the car when my phone is mounted horizontally. One requirement was
that the album art be as large as possible. The other requirement was the ability to use swipes to advance or repeat music. The
music player I had used for years was recentl

By J.E.A.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Another great iOS 14 update. Thanks for the widgets and the different options!

My go to music app. I use nothing else. This is the way Apple Music should be!

Looks great and works as expected. Well worth the purchase!

By Maui Kid.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Wonderful Music app!

The organization of this app is fantastic! I love the ability to change my search features and display, while still being able to
use my personal library.

The widget is also fantastic to use! Displays the current song and it will even allow you to turn on notifications for when the
song changes (wh

By EvanderTnF.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Dynamic!

This is an extremely powerful music app, wow! Clean interface but a ton of features under the hood. Love the ability to create
custom filters for sections on the app Home section.

I wish I could automatically skip songs that are marked as dislike and aren’t in my library, but I understand the Appl

By lemarrc.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
The best Music experience on iOS!

This is what the music app from Apple should be. I have a huge collection of music that I’ve built over the years. Over the past
few iOS updates it seems like Apple is less focused on allowing me to browse my own library of music and more focused on pushing
Apple Music.

I love this app because it f

By fms1701.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this.

Nice work, under constant development and always a joy to see what’s cooking up in the next release.

By tigo88.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Getting worse

(Update, update): thank you for the explanation. I love the app. I’ve bumped the rating back to 5 stars

(Update): since a recent update the app will not open or play music (it freezes) unless you open the native music app. Once the
native music app is opened, It seems to run fine.

Really one

By iGreeley.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Love This App!!!

Amazing! Love the customization and the freedom of this app! The widgets are great with iOS 14. It’s definitely worth the price.
👌🏽

By Xavier Mendezzz.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
5-Star

App freezes with latest update and is totally unresponsive. Please fix!
Update
The developer contacted me and I do believe it is an IOS bug. The workaround is to open the Music.app and then leave it in the
background. This has helped immensely.

By LeeFam23185.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Cure for a Frustrated Android to IOS User

Let's face it, Apple has lost its way with UI design. This goes for Apple Music too - it's UI (to me) is almost unusable. As a
recent convert to an iPhone and someone with a huge and varied genre music collection, the biggest thing that drove me nuts was
AMs inability to sort via genre and then brea

By matthewmthomas.
October 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Best music app ever!

Much better than the current Apple Music player. Highly recommended!

By Crm1957.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Absolutely essential for those who've long hated t

this app is nothing short of amazing, albeit embarrassing, in comparison to Apple's breathtakingly underwhelming and non-user
friendly stock Music app. it does everything you've wanted the Music app to do for years, and even more. the level of
customization is nothing short of critical for us (digit

By cbTakesIt.
October 19, 2020
4 out of 5
Some widget update error

Thanks for the update! I wish the small widget could rotate itself with the new release/top tracks list instead of just showing
the top one!!

The same track stayed on my widget for over two weeks now 🤪

Thanks!!!

——————
Love the editable widget but the new update still didn’t fix the following bu

By -xhan2.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Music Player on steroids

Best music player out there. Worth every penny.

Things for which I like it so much.
1. Best for any category of users, be it a noob or a samurai of customization.
2. Developer listens to user feedback.
3. Rapid development.
4. Quick bug fixes ( if any ).
5. Fluid UI.
6. Lastfm Integration.

By AsishK.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
My New Favorite App

After being disappointed with the native IOS 14 music widgets I was curious if there were other alternatives. This app is it! Not
only does it have widgets but it also displays music stats such as most played songs, albums, artists etc. You can basically
customize every aspect of this app, except ac

By jennifertheeagle25.
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

So customizable, and great functionality too

By weaboo neet.
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Looks and feels great

But the app crashes on my iPad pro when I try to add “for you” section

Update: added a star for the swift response and a workaround solution

By Chun Karis.
September 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Apple alternative

Finally, a music app that does everything I need it to!

By Anomalogue.
September 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app and beautifully designed

Even though there are some things I could improve, I see the dev is active on the subreddit so makes it even better to know my
voice could be heard. Incredible app, haven’t had any bugs or problems and the design overall is very intuitive and snappy.

By ivannochill.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Best Designed Music App

The details gone into making this app has been incredible. Among that, it is still customizable! Creating a beautiful app that can
be customized to fit individuals styles had to be hard. Bravo to the creator! Hope to see more from the creator. To bad 10000/10
isn’t an option to rate.

By Magicianjordan.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Customer Service

Well let’s just say I may have previously prematurely rated this app and gave it two stars. But after finding the “contact”
button in app, I voice my concern and in five minutes that changed my entire user experience. Now, this is the only music app I
will be using to discover and listen to music. E

By Kei11111888896.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Changed the game

This app completely changed how I consume music. I don’t know what I would do if it wasn’t available. Check out the subreddit
for a lot of helpful information on how to set it up. Thank you!!

By DJLowry.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Best music player - mind blowing

Honestly this is so feature packed that I would pay ten times the cost for Marvis (don’t tell the Devs😀). I love that we can
add widgets now as well. Been using Marvis since they rebuilt it from the ground up and before. I can take a playlist on Apple
Music and filter for a genre as needed. Smart

By Andybme.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Never have I wrote a review for an app in the App

Marvis has completely changed the way I organize my music on my phone. The customization is endless. The ways to set the app to
fit your needs from UI to even down to being able to change Artist Images, Marvis does it all. Usually when I purchase third party
apps for Apple Music I delete them after

By BigIfTrue.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Good.

Great replacement for Apple Music you have so many options from the icon itself to your home menu and the best part is the shuffle
option actually works!

By Arey49.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Worth the price

I bought this app specifically for the last fm feature, and I have to say this this works better than the official last fm app.

By Mike_unt.
July 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Powerful alternative music player

This music player is very powerful. It can feel busy at times, but if you scrutinize, rate, organize your music experience then
this is for you. The ability to have landscape mode is a great addition.

My only thing I would like to see if some way to differentiate songs when viewing music in the dr

By F16mech.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome app

It’s basically a perfect app for those of us who still like downloading music. It reminds of the the old pre-Apple Music iOS
music app, but even better. Also, I haven’t found many iOS apps at all with this level of customization. Highly Recommended!

By nj1023.
July 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Best music player in a while!

Love the flexibility and the way this app plays music and the ability to customize my interactions with the application.

Best app that I’ve used in a while to play my music!

By dorkyglassesguy.
June 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Song title blank in mini-player, frequent pausing

This app is hands down the best music player available in the amount of customization it offers. I’ve tried many over the years
and only found one other that was as sophisticated until the developer gave up on it (Tuneshell). I never understood why Apple
didn’t put more effort into the stock music a

By Questian1.
May 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Best Music Player

As the title says it, this is easily the best music player out right now. The customization is limitless and completely replicates
what most computer software can do. I especially love how I can use specific filters and smart rules to create random mixes on the
fly. Not only that, but the people beh

By Zed Leppelin1211.
May 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Best alt stock music app out there

Love how it looks & how there’s a bigger focus on album artwork in this one. There is some issue though, when the app is in the
background for some time, it seems to freeze up the playing controls, I can skip or go to previous songs fine but it won’t play
any song again until I restart the app. Have

By Shekel Goblin.
May 19, 2020
5 out of 5
THIS IS AMAZING

FINALLY SOMETHING THAT WAS ACTUALLY WORTH PAYING. I LOVE THIS STYLE I LOVE THE DESIGN. Im never using the stock music app again I
love this.

By Flashbro9.
May 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app, but somewhat broken

Marvis is by far the best music player I’ve used since 2009. Super fluid and customisable user experience, truly top notch.

Unfortunately the native music app sometimes won’t play nice with Marvis and can cause some occasional issues, but overall the
UX is far above and beyond Apple’s default musi

By erc eld.
May 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing Apple Music Integration

I’ve been using the stock Music app for the entire duration of my iTunes/Apple Music usage, but recently I wanted a little more
leeway in terms of filtering my library to rediscover old music. I took a chance and forked over my five dollars only to discover
a much more elegant and customizable Apple

By elloimb.
May 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Best Apple Music Client

If you are using Apple Music, definitely replace it with this client.

By Oscar Gong.
April 23, 2020
5 out of 5
A bit slow

Sometimes it takes a while to start playing a song after tapping on the song title. Relaunching the app seems to solve this.
Otherwise a very cool player.

Another nice little detail that’d be cool if added: option to preserve the original album cover proportions (Music.app does
this). Not all album

By Marc Y. Liu.
April 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Fantastic!

I can’t tell you how much I love this app! I will probably continue Apple Music subscription after the trial period only because
Marvis Pro makes sense of the mess Apple player shows. I can customize and find anything easily. Thanks!!

By MLRA73.
April 5, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

No Critic Reviews for Marvis Pro.
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total