Reviews & Ratings

Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of MBTA Commuter Rail Tracker by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of MBTA Commuter Rail Tracker written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for MBTA Commuter Rail Tracker

Reviews: 39Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Works now. Thanks!

The latest update 11/25/20 is making it crash on start up, not preventing it.

By Amy22180.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
App is still crashing on launch after latest updat

Downloaded the latest update and the app it still crashing on launch.

EDIT: Developer has since fixed and update. No longer crashes at startup.

By DevilUHA.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Problem corrected

I got your fix and it’s working fine thanks that did the trick.

Tony

By amberkshires.
November 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Still crashes on opening

The app crashes immediately after opening even after last update. Latest version on latest iOS.

By rusman96.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best MBTA commuter rail app'

'It consumes MBTA data so it’s on par with other apps there, but the rider updates are a great feature.'

By thegoodnamesareallllltaken.
January 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'A must-have for Commuter railers'

'I would be lost without this app, and have significantly more gray hair. This app helps to alleviate some MBTA commuting stress.
App has always been dead-on accurate (on Fitchburg trains) & has saved me from wasting countless hours of valuable time trying to
cope with an outrageously inadequate, un

By Ski-dreaming.
January 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Outstanding'

'I can’t live without this app. The info they report is reliable timely and relevant. The best is that it is independent and
not manipulated by the kelois / operator.'

By No standing.
January 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best app for CR riders.'

'THE essential app for CR commuters. Cannot live without it. If you’re a CR rider and relying on the MBTA’s app you’re
missing out on crowdsourced real-time information that will save your butt.'

By ADNewtonville.
January 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Huge time and frustration saver!'

'Rely on it daily to commute in/out Boston on commuter rail. Perfect blend of mbta’s public feed data and crowd sourced intel.
Just when I think it’s perfect there are enhancements that make it better!'

By icedoggy28.
January 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Mixing crowdsourced intel with the T’s API'

'The combination of background from other riders and the MBTA’s own location data means this is the most useful tool for
navigating the dysfunctions of a Commuter Rail commute, especially when things go pear-shaped as they so often do.'

By flashesofpanic.
January 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best App out there!'

'It is my go to app for commuting with great crowd sourced information that is often more timely and accurate than the official
MBTA alerts. \n\nI also appreciate the moderators for handling posters who dominate or become too aggressive with other
commenters. A recent addition of avatars lets you i

By Zone8Sufferer.
January 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'In love'

'This app is what i use daily. I wouldn’t be able to get on at a good time without this app. Highly recommended for Boston
commuters.'

By Prov401.
December 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Makes riding the rails much better (and funnier)'

'The alerts and location tracking already makes this a world-class app but the community that has been created because of the app
is what truly sets this apart. Having first-hand information as to why a train is delayed is truly a god-send and has saved my
commute quite a few times in the 4 months I

By Exile In Scranton.
December 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Tells you where the train is and if it’s running late👌'

By kharazifta.
November 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Better than MBTA’s own app'

'The user interface, the functionality of this app is great. It’s much better than MBTA’s own app. Why they not buy this app
and benefit all commuters?'

By MikeMM123sdgg.
November 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'The best app to keep track of an awful system!'

'If you have no choice but to ride the MBTA commuter rail system, don’t do it without this app!!!'

By Captain Pleasure.
November 11, 2019
4 out of 5
'One fix needed'

'This app is great, and I recommend. However, one update is needed. Train routes and comments disappear once a train is supposed
to have arrived at its final destination. This means that if a train is 20 min delayed to its arrival at north station, one cannot
comment for the last 20 mins that the tr

By RadRacing.
October 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Greatness'

'This app is great it has helped me more times than I can count'

By Mdsmith77.
September 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great App for MBTA Commuter Rail Riders!'

'I’ve had this app for a couple of years. Nice aggregation of schedule and gps info. The messaging feature is a
lifesaver—riders on the train can post updates (and pithy commentary) for other riders, and this info is often better and more
timely than the MBTA updates. \n\nI also appreciate that

By Biff the Raven.
August 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'I wish the MBTA worked half as well as this app'

By BDJohnson72.
August 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'What a champ'

'Whoever (or whatever team) went ahead to make this, put a huge amount of upfront effort in to make people’s everyday lives
better. It seems like a small thing but spread over thousands of commuters that check this app a couple times per work day, it
makes a such a massive impact. Little things li

By Steve142646.
August 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'Wonderful features!'

'I highly recommend. I deleted all of my other MBTA rail apps. You will not be disappointed.'

By FDNena.
July 31, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great App - Super Helpful'

'Great app that helps you get to the correct track way before the track is announced. \n\nHighly recommend it.'

By JSully217.
June 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Better updates from actual riders'

'Trust this app over anything the MBTA tells you- a must-have for any commuter who uses the CR.'

By MBTA CR Rider.
June 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great app!'

'Gives you good intel on which platform your train is on or will be on. Also gives accurate info on how its running before the
MBTA email gets to you.'

By stockman54.
May 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'Absolutely required if you plan to ride the T int

'Awesome app. Absolutely required if your going to ride the T into Boston!'

By BuzDarkken.
May 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Makes you into a commuting cyborg'

'This app has become the brains of my commute; I got to spend an extra five minutes playing Exapunks this morning since I could
see my train was going to be late and I knew exactly where to stand for the double decker car so I could get a table. It has
features not available from the MBTA API, such

By erik_price.
May 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Useful and simple'

'Great app for the regular commuter. Smooth and straightforward. Just remember the reports are crowd generated and the data is
from\nMBTA!'

By GgrF9.
April 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best app for seasoned commuter'

'If you commute in to Boston daily this app is for you. It can help you get a jump on the crowds boarding the trains at south
station and confirms if your guess was correct after you’re on the train. Really well done. Community comments can get a little
annoying but they are still more useful than

By Sjk136.
April 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Tract? :)'

'The Franklin Line comment section alone is worth the price of admission.'

By msbav8r53.
April 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'An excellent app indeed'

'This is a most helpful app.\nFunction is top notch and is reliable \n\nUnderstanding the data comes from the MBTA the app does a
great job of presenting it!'

By PD5775.
March 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Be a commuter rail insider'

'This app is the perfect combination of schedule data and crowdsourced comments. If you want to know exactly what’s causing a
delay, up to the minute, this is it. Also great for knowing what track a train is departing from way before it’s announced. But
shh, don’t tell TOO many people!'

By Barry-128.
February 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Accurate times'

'This app has been very helpful for my daughter getting to and from college. I would definitely recommend this app. 👍'

By Jenl633.
February 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best app ever…'

'My wife and I Love this app! It provides the most accurate and up-to-date information in a format that easy to read and
understand. We have other apps, but this is our primary!\n\nKeep up the good work!'

By Mikeejooooo.
February 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Go-to app for MBTA commuter rail'

'The best app for CR. Superior to the official Keolis app. Easy to use and nicely designed.'

By No Middle Initial.
November 26, 2018
5 out of 5
'Boarding info not showing'

'Issue has since been fixed - 5 stars because I love this app!\n\nFor the last couple of days the “boarding on track” info
hasn’t been showing. Is this an app glitch or an MBTA issue? If it’s app-related, can you fix it? This app is my lifeline!'

By snl_323.
November 17, 2018
5 out of 5
'Next station was missing -Fixed.'

'Next Station is now showing.. \nit was missing this morning.\nGreat App..'

By ceb9000.
September 21, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Track #

Why can’t they just tell us? Same trains, same time, every day.

By stop the drama.
February 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Promise falls short of delivery on location servic

Even understanding that the MBTA Rail app relies on the MBTA’s GPS data, the latency or lag to real time can make one miss
their train at worst and misinform at best.

For example, both last night and this morning, my (agreed late) train was said per the app to be miles away when in fact it was ar

By BEW-BOSTON.
October 14, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total