Reviews & Ratings

Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of McAfee Security for Metro by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of McAfee Security for Metro written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for McAfee Security for Metro

Reviews: 29Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
McAfee Mobile Security for Metro

Works great! Never had any problems with this VPN. I forget that it’s even working because it stays out of the way. I only
remembered that I was using it because of the scheduled update that I just got a notification to perform.

By zachary dachary doc.
March 13, 2021
4 out of 5
4 Stars

Reason for 4 Stars i don’t see any VPN options like the original app. The only difference this application have is send messages
when your phone lost thru the web and to sound and lock your device. Other security apps no longer have that feature due to iOS 14
security implementation! Other then that

By W55ka.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Real GREAT APP!

I feel really secure using this app it keeps my phone in my things in my phone safe!!

By Armani luv Boo.
December 15, 2020
4 out of 5
vpn

how do you use the vpn or set it up?

By Kaikwandough.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
i'm please

hands down best app i've gotten for privacy

By safire0509.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Good App

Refer to anyone This name has been around for several years i the tech world

By Jenning$1.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Great reliability

I have used your apps for many years on my computers and phone and thank you for the piece of mind it has given me. I wish I still
had the income during this cancer battle to keep my apps and the security of them but with little to no income for the last year I
can not afford it any longer with the

By babyvamp69.
November 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best app ever'

'Best app ever call my phone not even sprint offer to it'

By Kaw zx6R.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'McAffe Protection anti theft,scan,back up your co

'Thank You,Sincerly, Melinda Reinke'

By agent McMillian1.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Thanks for alerting me of some identity theft issues I have with multiple accounts. I recommend this app to everyone that wants
to know about you accounts.'

By E.V01010.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'So frustrated'

'It doesn\'t give an option to sign in! Only to sign up! SOOOOOOO FRUSTRATING!!!'

By Keesha69.
April 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Easy to use excellent app 👍🏼'

By Gabenblake.
April 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Ayudadd'

'No la e podido usar ya q la pago podrá ayudarme'

By Destrutol.
December 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Scanning'

'Great work fell safe catches the smallest things'

By pupthicks.
November 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'McAfee protected'

'It seems to be working okay. I think all of threats come from looking at websites your not suppose to. Or opening e-mails that
are malicious. I wish I knew more about what to look for. That’s why I allow McAfee to do the job for me.'

By lewy4you.
November 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'This app is easy to navigate through, and has a great layout.'

By keniquea.
September 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Glitches'

'Crap app doesn’t let me go back when I needed to fix a small mistake.'

By nunofyourbizz.
August 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Em77115'

'I like this antivirus protection thank you'

By em77115.
August 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'So far so good it’s running really good my cell phone is best or now'

By 0000QueenMe.
July 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'I think there’s something wrong'

'The app is just loading its been like that for almost 30 minutes'

By andreaj610.
July 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'This new switch is so much better than the last. It’s more interactive and on demand. I know exactly what’s going on with my
phone at any given moment.'

By lesufg.
July 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'So far so good!'

'Had to switch due to service provider but easiest app I’ve ever used!! Love it!'

By games 7"508.
July 16, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Still scanning

When running a scan the scan never stops on iOS 7plus

By Iperkins45.
March 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs to be more user friendly!😫

Need more help with instructions for people with little knowledge of computer world.

By Cyndiknox.
September 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Sigh

This is the slowest dumbest app along with apple.

By Thugman95.
May 22, 2020
3 out of 5
What happened to safe web??

I really like the app easy to use, but I upgraded my phone from an iPhone 5s to a 7 and the safe web (VPN) is gone. It’s still
available on the 5s but not on the new 7 phone. If the app doesn’t have the safe web (VPN), I’m wondering if it’s worth
keeping.

By Danielsmom75.
January 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Media X-Files

I'm giving it three star for now. I'd like to try it first before I gave into to all the hype. This is the first I have used
this type of online personal security monitoring. As a first time subscriber, it would be on best interest to experience the
service myself, besides getting help from th

By Manny Todd.
November 22, 2019
3 out of 5
okay

it’s okay for the fact that it came with my phone service.

By m4ck4d03ci0us.
August 27, 2019
3 out of 5
Seriously?

I have mcafee on two computers. Why isn’t there a log in option? I shouldn’t have to create a separate account for my phone!

By JLMousseau.
July 17, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total