Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Meijer

by Meijer, Inc.
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Meijer by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Meijer written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Meijer

Reviews: 65Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Nememiah

When ever I come shopping her Nememiah Bradley is always very helpful and courteous.

By Love my students.
January 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Favorite store app

I wish ALL retail apps were as easy to use!

By goddgvj.
January 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Meijer app

I love the app. It allows me to see the advertisements before I go to the store.

By Grandma2hudson.
January 23, 2021
4 out of 5
Mostly good, items often forgotten

The idea of store pickup is great. The app itself is relatively easy to use. But when I pick up my order I have to double check
everything because something is always missing. Sometimes I get charged full price even if something is missing. So I have to go
to another store to get the missing items.

By nonickmamesareavailable.
January 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Like ordering & item selection updates

I like the changes just need to show all ordered items including ones that were not available in the store.

By Queenyquon.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Shop and scan feature is ON POINT

Love the shop and scan. Painless. Easy. Scans perfectly. My least favorite part of shopping is the checkout lane and this
eliminates it especially if your store has a lot of self scan lanes. (You have to finalize checkout in a lane.) This is so much
better than the “scan, bag , and go” from Kroger

By Ealkma.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Love your curbside pickup except

I picked up a curbside order yesterday. It was great except two things. First, they gave me the large Land O Lakes half-and-half
creamer instead of the pint size which they said they were out of. The price on the larger size was not as good as the smaller
size- $3.19 versus $1.49. The second thing

January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Best store

It’s so convenient and I get all the sales. Meijer is my favorite place to shop.

By Joycee 82.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Crashed!

I have been really enjoying this app and have used it several times for the scan and shop feature. However, today while using it,
it totally crashed on me when I went to check out. I tried closing and opening and even restarting my phone twice and it kept
crashing when I went into my cart to check o

By EngineerD.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Almost good

Needs an iPad app but other than that it’s good. Would be nice to pay with food cards as well.

By Botten61.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Service Excellence

I love the app, however there should be a way to look at coupons better there should be an arrow to get us back to the top of the
page. I love that I can review receipts, and see what rewards are in progress, it is fantastic, I go thru iron a daily basis just
in case new coupons were added lol than

By jacqueline bg ky.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Items disappear from my cart or random items added

I love this app other than the fact that I have done home delivery twice now, and both times, certain items have disappeared from
my cart before checkout, and I didn’t catch it. I even had an item I didn’t even select in my cart as well. It’s really
frustrating. I hope this gets fixed soon.

By trishrodemich.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Masks

People still walking around without masks. I’ve been shopping at Walmart bcs they make the customers wear them or leave

By Debbebers.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Deals

I’m getting some awesome deals. App is easy to navigate, just wish the picture of items were bigger.

By im doing this for the skin 😉.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Love shopping at Meijer!

Wonderful place to shop and the pharmacy is great too!! Love my Cold Spring store!

By Jzherld.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
So much faster!

I went shopping after lunchtime the Saturday before Christmas. 🙈 Lines were long! However, I did the shop and scan, I went
right to the shop and scan lane and was out of the store within minutes! Other people were looking at me like, how did she do
that? 💁🏼‍♀️

By MeijerSuperFan.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent Shopping Aide!

I really enjoy the coupon page, keeping track of Rewards, adding and subtracting items from shopping lists and the reminders of
when my usuals are on special.
Also helpful is the bar code search/check price feature.
The app and rewards keep me coming back to MEIJER when as off late I'd rather not

By HowdyDo2.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
PLEASE ADD DARK MODE

I use this app a lot because I shop Meijer a lot

5 stars but room for improvement

I suggest adding DARK MODE

Apple is already on iOS 14.3 and your app STILL LACKS DARK MODE

By LucarioTechGuy.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Put back the lines on the floor!

Meijer is doing a good job following and enforcing the Covid regulations, but I wish they would put the taped lines back on the
floor at the self checkout lanes. These lines made it quite obvious that there is a waiting line for all lanes. Since they have
removed the taped lines st self checkout, i

By Nanaluvsgames.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Love the app

I am so pleased with Meijer and the Meijer app. One suggestion I would have in this pandemic season with ordering online being
more prevalent, is to have a way for the paper mailer coupons to be added to your mperks coupons. Maybe they could be scanned and
saved, or just automatically loaded into pe

By Shopkicker5.
December 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Check out

As usual have to wait to long in line to check out.

By Ms Druski.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Very Useful App!

I use the search feature frequently to find where a grocery item is located in my store. I also like being able to see the current
and following week’s sale ads digitally when I’m making my grocery list, and to clip my MPerks digital coupons. Shop and Scan
is another great option available through t

By My Nourishing Kitchen.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Team Members

We picked up our groceries and staff was courteous and mask respectful! Thank you Meijer for keep your staff and customers safe!

By Aroseandbob.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Curbside pickup

I like the variety and reasonable prices. Thank you for curbside pick up. I was a little hesitant to have someone else pick my
fresh produce items. Your in store shoppers do a good job.

By chelbeth.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
The app that keeps giving

I love this app it makes shopping fun and easy
I love earning money for buying things that I need

By MsDee116.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Store review

I know that I will always find all my items I need at my Meijer( some concern with wet food for my cats??) all the stores I use
(4) have no wet food wish one of the manager’s of said stores had an answer no one does

By ssreynolds58.
December 7, 2020
4 out of 5
Coupons

I love the app but the coupons are listed randomly in no particular order they should be catagorized so u can go right to the
coupons u looking for

By tialeec.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Miners

I like shopping for my groceries because the the store is very clean and they get me perks for an extra bonus.

By 88864.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Good service

Meijer employees are always friendly and willing to help find products or answer questions. A great store to shop at.

By mic xyz.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
MPerks

I have never had any problems with this. Very easy to use. Love... love it.

By Grams3XEA.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Location

Maybe I am missing it but is the item’s location in the store with the item when you do a search?

By illmrj.
November 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Getting better

This app is an essential piece of my grocery shopping experience. I’m excited for the new shopping feature that allows you to do
pickup and delivery within the app! Nice! I only wish you would allow us to save filters or set a default filter on the Coupons
screen. I have to set a filter every shoppi

By MikeG222.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Self scan!

I absolutely love self scan. No waiting in line. I don't have to even need with using bags. Very convenient and time efficient.
Thank you Meijer

By klamaral.
November 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Receipt App update

I updated the app a few days ago and when I went shopping in outer areas of store it would take forever to go back to scan mode.
Some items it said could not find. Eventually they went through.
I did logout and then logged in and it seemed to work better.
I have not had any issues with the app for

By Budinski52.
November 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Inconsistency

They way items “record” in quantity is inconsistent. An offer May read “2 for $5”, and when you order 1 (thinking you’re
getting two as the offer said), you get 1. Example: Avocados, 4 for $5. I ordered 1, thinking I was asking for 1 quantity of the
offer meaning 4 avocados)... but got 1 avocado.

By Benashe.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
New update is amazing

Latest update makes this one of the best shopping apps now. Amazing job to the developers, it’s a night and day difference now

By HaloGod2012.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
In app pick up order finally!

Now it’s a 5 star worthy app.

By Nikwil89.
November 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Cashier issued

I shop regularly at your store but the last three out of five times I had to go to customer service because of cashier errors .
Today was the worse one yet - you had a deal that was buy one at regular price get two free. I cited this out to the cashier
whose name was Patti. Although I got two fre

By designonmain.
November 16, 2020
4 out of 5
Better if it told you where item was in the store

This app would be so much better if after you searched for the item while you were in the store or at home it would tell you where
in the store the item was located and if it were in stock. Handy app otherwise . I like being able to load my morels coupons from
my phone and searching for items. The s

By Smurf3680.
November 16, 2020
4 out of 5
Getting better... but by how much?

I am a Shipt subscriber only because the Meijer app was so slow and difficult to use. The application was not intuitive and it
was easy to get lost in all the layers of the app. After the past several months (summer 2020) the Meijer app is speeding up and
becoming more user friendly. I am now thi

By DLF-O.
November 10, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Some glitches

I have had this app for a long time. Since the end of November 2020 I have had trouble tipping my shoppers. This needs to be
addressed.

By dehygirl.
January 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Shop by category/department??

No way to shop by category or department- super frustrating

By Racer lady.
January 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Favorites!?

Where did my favorites on sale section go!? It’s my favorite section on the app! I hate looking through the whole ad.....

By seriouslypostmycomment.
January 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Departments

Is this the new ordering screen? I want to go to departments, as I always do, and I am having trouble figuring out how to do it.

By schlitzique.
January 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Hard to navigate

Making changes is difficult. Finding product is also difficult. The website in general should be updated.

By ReRe333.
January 19, 2021
3 out of 5
So much better

This is so much better than the original app. It still crashes and stores still substitute when asked not too. I love the updates
that show mperks and coupons.

Keep up the improvements.

By redbowl6.
January 18, 2021
3 out of 5
App needs work

Hard to navigate - hard to save favorites - does not break down searched for items well

By mackos mom.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Pick up price increase

I like the app for looking at the weekly ad but if you want to use it for pickup orders think again. I’ve ordered a few times at
different locations and each time the prices increased dramatically.

By LouiseSunshine.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Average app . . Now no p/u times avail -can’t chec

Two hours browsing their site trying to find something- anything in stock. Filled my cart - checkout- takes you to screen to
select p/u time- none available for the next 2 days. So you can’t check out. Just sit there with items in your cart and no way
to get them. 2 days later still no pick up time

By Wordgeek1111.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Nice but needs some work

Sometimes can be slow and no way to report issues with delivered orders. It’d be nice not to have to call to report problems.
Nice to have a grocery app though! My wife and I both drop items though out the week so no forgetting items.

By Bilbo6906.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Substitutes are OK

Pick up orders are often missing items and shoppers are not taking the time to find substitutes. I’d rather go home with any
brand of facial tissue than go home with nothing. I went into the store and found hundreds of boxes of Kleenex ...after the
shopper said Meijer was out of the specific brand

By honeyb2-626.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Bad update

The last update took away the ability to add stuff to a list instead of your cart. Which makes using the list feature take twice
as long as you have to click on the product individually to add something to your list. Give me back my add to list button.
Absolutely hate the add to cart button.

By Lencodorie.
December 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Okay

It’s alright. It shows their deals, which is nice, but when it comes to actually searching for items, it does not show good
results what so ever.

By Lover boy 56748.
December 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Could be better

For the most part I appreciate the Meijer and app and being able to track rewards. But as another user mentioned when it comes to
the rewards we spend quite a bit at Meijer and getting at LEAST $5 MORE in rewards would be nice. We have been loyal customer for
over 10 years! I also have it at this ra

By Ehhh!!!!!!.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Help!

It’s not easy to figure out how to shop on the app and do a store pick up

By NicoleRobyn.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Meh

Ship and scan did not work right the first time when I was checking out, needed associate to re scan. Tied to leave feedback on
app, unable to do so. Good for coupons and looking up deals though.

By Frank and direct.
December 13, 2020
3 out of 5
App Suggestions

I’m enjoying ordering our groceries at our local Meijer, but the app could use some work. A few suggestions -
1) Make it easier to access the cart from anywhere in the app. Could this be added to the bottom navigation?
2) Let the user browse inventory per category instead of forcing me to search f

By HGgirl1.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Delivery

I haven’t been able to leave a tip for the shipt shoppers for months.

By pjhfd45.
December 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Good in theory but SO SLOW

I used to use Shipt for grocery delivery but was not a fan of the increased prices and yearly fee. So I switched to this app. It
is decent but SO SLOW, error codes every few minutes and items that I clearly put in my cart were not actually added to my cart.
It took me 4 times as long to use this ap

By pushover31.
December 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Review

Make the Apple app more like the android app.

By over opinoinated and mouthy.
November 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Better but glitchy

Getting closer to Walmart’s app usability. But has some glitches. Cannot edit or add to an order.

By Muttomaki.
November 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Love Shop and Scan

I have come to rely on this app for Shop and Scan, which I use multiple times a week. However, the most recent update broke the
scanning function (at least on my iPhone 11 Pro), making it impossible to use SaS. So, right now, the app has no value for me.
Assuming that will soon be addressed, my only

By ArcadiaStudios.
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Can’t wait

I can’t wait to have the ability to order from this app. I don’t like having to switch over every time I want to add to the
order. I stopped shopping here because of that. Once you launch this new option we will be back. Hopefully soon.

By bholdren62.
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Better sorting

Needs a category option or a better way to sort things. Hard to look up items like tvs and compare prices and size with no order
to them. Try looking up a item that has multiple styles brand sizes or quality's.

By Lil flip1088.
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
mPerks no longer works with Apple Wallet

There’s a big fat button urging you to add mPerks to your Apple Wallet but it fails every time you try to use it. Customer
Support tells you that no such feature exist and tries to sell you Meijer credit card.

By itopaloglu83.
November 11, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total