Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Melanated People

by Lemari Nelson
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Melanated People by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Melanated People written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Positive reviews

Showing 1-50 of 60 reviews (positive). Show all reviews
5 out of 5
Great application for networking and building

I’m enjoying my experience with this groundbreaking application.

By MuchosGwapos.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Phenomenal app

Great app for our people to maintain as a people

By lancefdargan.
February 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty good

The interface is great but the interaction needs improvement. When you post something it should at least get comments. The same
thing should not be posted and commented on to get communication. This is not me saying it is a bad app. It is just difficult to
see who enjoys your content and who may be

By JamiGundam.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
💜💜💜

I love this app! What a beautiful way to connect to my people. This is only the beginning!

By Mysterious Energy.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Dope app

Keep expanding this app is beautiful!

By KeingBlack.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
App for Black people

Really good app for us Black people. I am extremely happy that my brothers and sisters are able to speak our mind without weird
racist losers putting their input in something that has nothing to do with them. I can definitely see this app going big in the
future soon ✊🏿✊🏿✊🏿🖤🖤🖤

By Blackwomenarequeens.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Melanated People Social

Feels good to be in this family.. a outstanding welcome and a privilege to be amongst such intelligent and compassionate brothers
and sisters... I don’t need nor desire another social media platform.. it’s developing and I see a good future for our people
here..freedom of expression
Is welcome ❤️S

By scenanki.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Members

I Love having a site that’s just for Melanted people to express ourselves as we see fit with no constraints.

By mscona57.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome app web

Some bugs and a little slow but great start! I love the reaction buttons.

By Libbyuh.
November 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Melanated people

Love this app! They are working out the kinks but together we got this!🙌🏾

By S.S Shawn Sr.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Ours

I’m happy for this app, I hope great things are in-stored, we come here to help grow the numbers & use this platform for
positive communication, which is in place already but can be so much bigger. Let’s Support!

By Franliz.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Great place for voices to be heard and appreciated

Love this app! I feel like I am apart of a community that will grow and educate us all!

By Ray Don Juan.
November 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing Black owned app

Love this app! So happy to be apart of this app. So proud to know that there are black owned social media apps out there. In this
app it’s a safe space for us black women. Black women and black men are able to post what content they wish without being
silenced or banned from these racist apps like F

By Queen Ormoleeluna.
October 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'problems seeing post.'

'get post but when go into it cant see the post or reply. cant see when people go live. I get an alert but hit live nothing come
up.'

By Tinyhop.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'🔥🔥🔥🔥'

'By far the best Black owned app! I love that my Blackness is always welcome here!'

By BlueMajik.
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'????'

'By far the best Black owned app! I love that my Blackness is always welcome here!'

By BlueMajik.
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Doing Great! 🤜🏾🤛🏽'

'This app is moving along great! Considering how fresh, bold, and brilliant an idea! Power to the people. ✊🏽'

By KuntriKrush.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Doing Great! ????'

'This app is moving along great! Considering how fresh, bold, and brilliant an idea! Power to the people. ??'

By KuntriKrush.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Black Power'

'If you’re looking to grow your business as a black woman or man start here.'

By KONG-ZILLA.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is a great app'

'Can’t compare what we do to others. As a black owned business owner, I understand the challenges we face in building our
brand. In that, this app is a GREAT step forward for us to build our own without feeling that it is biased towards us like
Facebook. Don’t worry about what it doesn’t ha

By T32e4.
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'My new space'

'I feel so free here, I feel so wanted and accepted. I get a human experience with this app'

By M3lanin.
October 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'By us, for us.'

'A place to be organic with no hate about pigment. Meeting with equals, strangers, seekers, and family.'

By Casskaes.
October 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'I

'Still learning how to use the app. Other than that I love it??'

By keis83.
September 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'I’m love it'

'Still learning how to use the app. Other than that I love it❤️'

By keis83.
September 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it!!'

'This app is wonderful it allows black people to speak their mind without racist admins censoring them. It gives us the chance to
really work with our own people and it’s very user friendly. I love the fact that someone made an app for black people that can
compete with the others!'

By Goldie314mdm.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best app on my phone'

'I searched high & low for an app that allows me to express myself with my people! The best FUBU social app!'

By kokodagamer.
September 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'NEEDS UPGRADED'

'i like the app. i like the thought and the intentions. but it looks low budget. i suggest doing a major update to the layout and
such. other than that, no complaints!'

By kweensiy.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!!'

'Raw important and necessary app for our people!!! ????\nThis is not a paid review ???'

By shaq121.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!!'

'Raw important and necessary app for our people!!! ✊🏿✊🏿\nThis is not a paid review 💯💯💯'

By shaq121.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'I love how the functions of the app closely mimic those of Bookface but this is just for us.'

By The Alci.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'I love this app , you gotta start somewhere !!'

By Deejahh18.
September 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Melanated People'

'Nice idea. Runs very slow. No matter what WiFi is used. It can get a little frustrating. I often find myself logging off in less
than a minute of being on....all the time. ?.'

By Sonny'sdaughter.
September 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Melanated People'

'Nice idea. Runs very slow. No matter what WiFi is used. It can get a little frustrating. I often find myself logging off in less
than a minute of being on....all the time. 😊.'

By Sonny'sdaughter.
September 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Keep the open timeline'

'I’m feeling the app. It’s getting much better now that people are subscribing.'

By Ms. Quetta.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Done with Facebook censoring my post'

'Facebook censors every post about white people and calls it hate speech but the n word is all over Facebook'

By tjappreview.
September 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Melanted People'

'This is a great social media app it

By Judah.I.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Melanted People'

'This is a great social media app it’s like Instagram Twitter Facebook all in one app I’d say really great job by the
developers 👍🏾 Keep up with the amazing work 💯'

By Judah.I.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great platform'

'The app is easy to use and it’s a great escape from Facebook who has no regard for the tentions people of color experiences on
their app I’ve been recommending this app to other Facebook and Twitter friends as a great alternative'

By Niknikboom31.
September 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'A place to call home'

'It has a few bugs but a great deal of potential. I look forward to sharing on the site.'

By Assistingu.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Still needs work but finally a place for me!'

'Overall experience needs work but a dope gathering of Melanted people.'

By GoddessAmalaK.
August 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Thankful for the space!'

'It’s cool to know this app exist. Does it need work... sure! But I support this app 100%. Its night to build community. Even
though I’m still learning the ins and outs! For me!'

By Tomchickz.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love love love this app!'

'It’s great to have a space for us by us. It’s great to see black positivity. I appreciate this space a lot'

By Omanbataar.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it.'

'I’m excited about this app and meeting new people. It’s great!'

By Gypsy D..
August 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Impressive!'

'Very impressed with this app.'

By Quincy W..
August 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love all my people'

'This app is more than what I hope for... I’m meeting a lot of fantastic Melanated Royalty!❤️'

By Bossman402.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'Black social media is so cool. I wish the creators a successful future in their app’s development and growth.'

By Ms. Helen 96.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing Black owned app'

'Love this app! So happy to be apart of this app. So proud to know that there are black owned social media apps out there. In this
app it’s a safe space for us black women. Black women and black men are able to post what content they wish without being
silenced or banned from these racist apps lik

By Queen Orm.
August 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Keep it MELANATED'

'I am proud that this app was created. Yes it did have a few hiccups in the beginning but we all start off that way. Can’t wait
to see it flourish. Im just disappointed in people being upset that this app is mostly for black people. That’s why the app is
called MELANATED PEOPLE!! Like! Let us ha

By ajiie pajie.
August 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Loving the app.'

'It needs improvements just like any other app, but its still the best.'

By KingsRoyaltyCustom.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s a great start'

'Just got on the app and so far I enjoy it. The laid back, be yourself environment fits me. Looking forward to meeting and making
new connections.'

By BLKWN.
August 11, 2020

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total